The | Apple Inc.  | Thread - WWDC 2025

Re: The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby Aaron 2NR » November 5th, 2012, 8:54 pm

I always buy from the apple store. Only the last time I had an issue with an iPad because it was gonna be exported to trinidad via skybox.

badart

Postby badart » November 5th, 2012, 8:57 pm

^what issue u had? planning on using my skybox

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » November 5th, 2012, 9:02 pm

My friend was having an issue also , my local visa card has my Miami skybox address lol so that works fine so far

badart

Postby badart » November 5th, 2012, 9:10 pm

ok my cc doesnt hav my skybox address on it so that can be an issue ill contact my bank, thanks for the responses!

Postby pioneer » November 5th, 2012, 9:31 pm

So what if I wanna use my sim in another phone and they cut my sim...they supplying adapters?

Again i'm convinced these i5's are a myth until I see one in store myself.

Postby Aaron 2NR » November 5th, 2012, 9:35 pm

Pioneer that's my reason for the question bout the contract and the phone being stolen, damaged or lost.....

Postby pioneer » November 5th, 2012, 9:44 pm

If I remember right my mom phone got damaged some years back within the contract period, she got a new one @contract subsidized price but had to start a "fresh" contract from date of purchase. So it come like she started all over again.

Not sure how it is now nah, very valid question I'll pass tom and nag them some more.

Postby pete » November 5th, 2012, 9:48 pm

Why would it be any different to what happens now if your phone is stolen, damaged or lost?

AFAIK, with bmobile you can replace your handset every 6 months by simply extending your contract at the post paid price.

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » November 6th, 2012, 8:38 am

pioneer wrote:If I remember right my mom phone got damaged some years back within the contract period, she got a new one @contract subsidized price but had to start a "fresh" contract from date of purchase. So it come like she started all over again.

Not sure how it is now nah, very valid question I'll pass tom and nag them some more.

It is the same conditions

Postby pioneer » November 6th, 2012, 9:46 am

Ah gunta on fb bawlin it eh fair he jump out ah big morney and pay full price for iphone now bmobile cut de cost...he demand ah refund

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » November 6th, 2012, 11:31 am

does any of the bmobile branches have the iphone 5 or were they just talkin crap? i went into the sanfernado branch yesterday an d guy telling me that i would be able to preorder the fone and that i would be in the 2nd batch for preorder...does anyone know which branches actually have?

Postby pioneer » November 6th, 2012, 11:36 am

nowhere...it's a myth

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » November 6th, 2012, 11:42 am

thats what i thought...launch ah fone and ent even have it in stock...bmobile!!!

Postby Chimera » November 6th, 2012, 12:14 pm

they have

i know someone who got in chaguanas this morning

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 6th, 2012, 12:18 pm

Fingers crossed I get one today

Postby pioneer » November 6th, 2012, 12:36 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:they have

i know someone who got in chaguanas this morning

pics or it didn't happen

Swisha

Postby Swisha » November 6th, 2012, 1:20 pm

None on Brian Lara promenade. 2 reps suggested west mall today so not sure if they still have...

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » November 6th, 2012, 1:37 pm

Swisha wrote:None on Brian Lara promenade. 2 reps suggested west mall today so not sure if they still have...

Just came from there no stock .

Bmobile is bleh mobile yes

Postby pete » November 6th, 2012, 2:19 pm

Another ploy to get trinis to run around the country on a treasure hunt while the employees sort out their friends and family first?

Postby pioneer » November 6th, 2012, 2:31 pm

More than likely yes

Swisha

Postby Swisha » November 6th, 2012, 6:16 pm

was there even a media launch for the iPhone 5? cos really and truly, have yet to see any kinda evidence of an iPhone 5 from bmobile :|

X-Axis

Postby X-Axis » November 6th, 2012, 6:39 pm

Got my iphone 5. The green things are pieces of my sim that I cut to fit the nano sim tray of the iphone 5.

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » November 6th, 2012, 8:09 pm

You got that from bmobile? Did you cut up the sim yourself?

Postby Aaron 2NR » November 6th, 2012, 8:15 pm

from him having to cut his sim himself...im guessing he bought an unlocked

PapaC

Postby PapaC » November 6th, 2012, 8:19 pm

So the white elephant aka Bmobile iPhone 5 is yet to be seen huh.

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » November 6th, 2012, 8:22 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:from him having to cut his sim himself...im guessing he bought an unlocked

I thought so but didn't want to assume such. It seems that bmobile is handling all their friends and family with the first batch of phones. I hear men have their names on the 2nd order already...WTF bmobile again. :?

Postby Chimera » November 6th, 2012, 8:25 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:from him having to cut his sim himself...im guessing he bought an unlocked

no, bmobile just doesnt have sim cutters

a friend of mine took one of my nano sim cutters and cut his sim himself when he bought the phone.

Postby pete » November 6th, 2012, 8:44 pm

Kongorealm wrote:

I thought so but didn't want to assume such. It seems that bmobile is handling all their friends and family with the first batch of phones. I hear men have their names on the 2nd order already...WTF bmobile again. :?

As a company they really should start to crack down on that..

X-Axis

Postby X-Axis » November 6th, 2012, 9:42 pm

I bought the phone from bmobile. Yes it appears to be unlocked because it works with a digi sim. And yes I cut the sim myself, I could've gotten a pre cut sim however they didn't have any blank ones at the moment.

X-Axis

Postby X-Axis » November 6th, 2012, 9:44 pm

I saw a dude with a white one he got from bmobile, but trust me, the black looks better. And no, I'm not no friend or family with bmobile ppl, I just got lucky.