who say a stock SR cant do 10s?

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » June 22nd, 2008, 9:56 am

^ i like Chris RX7 project, but not hearing abt him these days, dunno whats the keepback :x

Postby Aaron 2NR » June 22nd, 2008, 9:59 am

OldSkoolRule wrote:'Tuner'? So what, 'mechanics' are chopped-liver now? I find, if a man not capable of building an engine inside-out, he should frikkin try to 'tune' nuttin. btw; i ain't know bout know 'epoxy' incident but, Any ah allyuh ever hear bout de time Aaron cuff dong prentice for mashing-up he engine? (wondering which Aaron?, lets just say Aaron's RB26DETT was destroyed) daz a serious scene.

nice how stories just change up everytime u hear it....wha exactly did prentice do that caused the engine to mash up??

at the end of the day the ppl would continue to go by whoever it is they feel comfortable with..like it or not...they spend their money on their cars

Postby Maserati » June 22nd, 2008, 10:15 am

link wrote:I think you guys should group & 'invite' Matt to Trinidad for a tuning session....
Matt is known as 'THE HITMAN' in Australia (chk website) and chk this :

I asked him to tune the 120Y (SR20DET) with the following guidelines :
1/ stock engine - INTERNALS & EXTERNALS :!:
2/ pump fuel - no additives
turns out I didn't ask for much, because he told me that he tunes several SR20's in Australia just like this for a circuit series where nothing can be changed from stock, but you can use aftermarket ecu....those guys (tuners) have to wring out any power by tuning strategy...
nevertheless...after the first run..he said "you need a better fuel pump"..so - out went the mallory & in with the 'other'
fourth run..."get a new clutch"...turns out the brand new HKS twin-disc had too much pre-load...so that when the timing was pulled back at 5g rpm, it slipped
seventh run...big :) and he nodded at me, asked for a print & said "you are ready".
that was a Microtech LTX8 ECU
he also reccommended an upgrade that I could apply if I wanted 350 WHP :!:
btw the print showed 269 ft/lb with 239WHP :shock: :!: :!:
if you are really interested as a group.. call his brother-in-law -Rana- at 680-6538....perhaps an arrangement can be made to 'bring' him down for a 2-week session where he can tune & tutor tuners........he is proficient is all the aftermarket systems...not just Microtech....
rgds

http://www.hitman.hm/index2.html

Postby 16 cycles » June 22nd, 2008, 10:20 am

somehow i feel this thread going to get locked :?

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » June 22nd, 2008, 10:50 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:
nice how stories just change up everytime u hear it....wha exactly did prentice do that caused the engine to mash up??

at the end of the day the ppl would continue to go by whoever it is they feel comfortable with..like it or not...they spend their money on their cars

exactly

the amount of firetruck BS i hear in this thread, about WHO hear and WHAT they hear, all coming from people who weren't in grenada

just one setta lil boy talk about nothing they know

thread should be locked for the non sense and slander of one mans business and reputation

as a matter of fact, this doesnt even concern this thread, although he is the tuner of this s14, the first and only SR20DET in trinidad to do 10s
Last edited by copper_shot on June 22nd, 2008, 9:07 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Nick29

Postby Nick29 » June 22nd, 2008, 5:42 pm

Dragsta wrote:^ i like Chris RX7 project, but not hearing abt him these days, dunno whats the keepback :x

I saw his car last week.still has some work to do but so far lookin sweet!

shady23

Postby shady23 » June 22nd, 2008, 8:43 pm

Heh heh heh. Apparently the fact that a SR20 whether stock or not, doing TENS, making some men (who emptying their wallets and can't even do 12s) agitated.

Carry on..