RIP Jizelle Salandy (The Only Thread)

Postby Monk BANzai » January 5th, 2009, 1:02 pm

norstar2k wrote:
Ronnie203 wrote:The manufacturers of these New model cars surely cheating us of a proper reinforced cage structure in these cars......Vehicles cage structures should be well built to hold its shape in a crash. The stucture is clearly not made in proportion to the speed the vehicle can reach :evil:

True, but car vs concrete support? The German build Mercedes-Benz S-Class still crushed Princess Diana - Benz vs Tunnel? Dodi Fayed's driver was speeding est. @ 155km/h. 80km/h may have been survivable.

Eye witnesses say the Yaris spun just before impact - maybe from a bad drive? a stray dog? garbage perhaps? But speed determines driver control or lack there of. The slower the speed, the easier it is to regain control.

that area is notorious for its undulation.....two yrs ago a tuner crashed at that same point and hit the tree 4 feet airborne!!.... in order for that sort of damage to take place, the car had to be going at a high rate of speed...

QG

Postby QG » January 5th, 2009, 1:09 pm

honda hoe wrote:
Ronnie203 wrote:The manufacturers of these New model cars surely cheating us of a proper reinforced cage structure in these cars......Vehicles cage structures should be well built to hold its shape in a crash. The stucture is clearly not made in proportion to the speed the vehicle can reach :evil:

u know the speed limit is 80kms/hr rite?

EXACTLY 8-)

If a car is driving at 80km/h or under, the driver should have MORE control of a runaway vehicle due to bad drive/ blown out tire or what ever the case may be.

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » January 5th, 2009, 2:12 pm

honda hoe wrote:

u know the speed limit is 80kms/hr rite?

Well said!.
That yaris would have done a much better job of protecting her, had she been driving within the speed limit. The newspaper report stated that she was the driver of the car.
Also the Driver may have had a better chance of regaining control (if she were awake) had the car been moving at a speed less than 80 km/h.

RIP To her. Excellent Athlete.

People need to stop blaming Everyone and everything else. Its VERY unlikely that the car's structure failed the driver in this case. Unfortunate as it may be, this accident seems to be the result of Negligent Driving.

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » January 5th, 2009, 2:24 pm

"If a car is driving at 80km/h or under, the driver should have MORE control of a runaway vehicle due to bad drive/ blown out tire or what ever the case may be."

Major point made by management team at press conference this morning was a reluctance to allow her to drive, her constant badgering to want to drive when Potts was driving, and maybe her inexperience in driving.

Nobody or nothing wins when you hit a concrete pillar.

Remember very well this… “two yrs ago a tuner crashed at that same point and hit the tree 4 feet airborne!!....â€

QG

Postby QG » January 5th, 2009, 2:44 pm

Oh and her coach stated that she had not too long gotten her Driver's Permit

slick

Postby slick » January 5th, 2009, 2:57 pm

pioneer wrote:So put 20" crims on it ent :roll:

As was said before...the speed limit is 80km/hr on the highway...if everyone obeyed the law, there would be a lot less accidents.

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » January 5th, 2009, 4:55 pm

R.I.P Jizelle

Postby r3iXmann » January 5th, 2009, 6:15 pm

slick wrote:
pioneer wrote:So put 20" crims on it ent :roll:

As was said before...the speed limit is 80km/hr on the highway...if everyone obeyed the law, there would be a lot less accidents.

so what about countries where the speed limit is 120kmh?

speed isn't the root cause of accidents and everyone knows it..let's start at the source :wink:

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » January 5th, 2009, 6:26 pm

reiXmann wrote:speed isn't the root cause of accidents and everyone knows it..let's start at the source :wink:

WHAT.

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » January 5th, 2009, 7:02 pm

RIP to a very great individual...a unique person with such poise and talent to aspire to. :( :(

New Breed

Postby New Breed » January 5th, 2009, 7:23 pm

Well siad reixmann it has a lot of contries where d speed limit exceds 80km.... I say I G N O R A N T S kills... 1,not being able to drive... u can buy your permit but i anit go go there! 2, being under d influence... 3, being sleepy... 4, not knowing your car.. some ppl just put gas and go.. things like tire psi ppl have no clue. and d list goes on and am not sayin that @ a ''lower'' speed a car wouldn't be more controllable but then if u cant control it don't b ignorant to drive @ ''hi'' speeds. Anyway

R.I.P. jizelle u will always be unbeatable!!!

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » January 5th, 2009, 7:43 pm

RIP Jizelle...

But ppl fail to recognise, she was speeding, now got her permit, and was driving someone else car

A disaster dat happened....

:| :| :|

Postby cinco » January 5th, 2009, 7:56 pm

bleh if it was a fella and he was just a regular tuner and not anyone special they would say he was drag racing the yaris

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » January 5th, 2009, 8:54 pm

reiXmann wrote:
speed isn't the root cause of accidents and everyone knows it..let's start at the source :wink:

You are Right Speed is not the root cause of Accidents

But

Speed is the root cause of almost all fatal accidents. Check the statistics. Almost any driver involved in a fatal crash would have faired much better had they been Driving at a reduced speed.

Yes there are people who drive very foolishly even at low speeds, but most fatal accidents are caused by both bad driving AND High speed.

there is no justification for driving at rediculously high speed.
Its really annoying when I hear people claim things like "I know meh car. I cud handle it when i driving fast.

Just because a car is capable of high speeds does not mean that it is equipped to deal with a collision at high speed. Nor is it equipped to handle or Brake properly at those high speeds.

sheppie08

Postby sheppie08 » January 5th, 2009, 9:03 pm

rodfarva wrote:
reiXmann wrote:

You are Right Speed is not the root cause of Accidents

But

Speed is the root cause of almost all fatal accidents. Check the statistics. Almost any driver involved in a fatal crash would have faired much better had they been Driving at a reduced speed.

Yes there are people who drive very foolishly even at low speeds, but most fatal accidents are caused by both bad driving AND High speed.

there is no justification for driving at rediculously high speed.
Its really annoying when I hear people claim things like "I know meh car. I cud handle it when i driving fast.

Just because a car is capable of high speeds does not mean that it is equipped to deal with a collision at high speed. Nor is it equipped to handle or Brake properly at those high speeds.

^^Well said^^

Postby honda hoe » January 6th, 2009, 8:29 am

New Breed wrote:Well siad reixmann it has a lot of contries where d speed limit exceds 80km.... I say I G N O R A N T S kills...

:stupid:

honda4life

Postby honda4life » January 6th, 2009, 11:01 am

honda hoe wrote:
New Breed wrote:Well siad reixmann it has a lot of contries where d speed limit exceds 80km.... I say I G N O R A N T S kills...

:stupid:

:wtf: :lol: :lol: :lol:

kevin_mender

Postby kevin_mender » January 6th, 2009, 11:59 am

don't know how much of u look at THE BIG STORY after the cnc3 news but they had a talk with the coach and he said she was out that nite then had to take her friend to the airport, I think she was tired, also he said she was a good driver and he also stated a police car was behind her on driving down so she could not have been speeding.
Now if u fall asleep on the wheel your foot is gonna get heavy on the gas and is not to say your awake and able to mash some breaks before impact so it would be a very hard hit, I'm still just speculating cause we dont know the facts.

Anyways she was a world record holder and a great person so may she rest in peace.
Shes with her mom now in heaven.

Postby Greypatch » January 6th, 2009, 12:33 pm

fact 99.9% of motorists drive over 8-km on the highway...

how much faster and their ability to handle it is the diff

Postby joker » January 6th, 2009, 1:14 pm

how much faster and their ability to handle it is the diff

rip

Postby cinco » January 6th, 2009, 7:09 pm

my biggest issue with it is that any young boy does that and its automatically drag racing

New Breed

Postby New Breed » January 6th, 2009, 8:36 pm

SO TRUE!!! everbody in d community who know i like d lil ""speed thing"" i call myself a car enthusiast buh anyway.... every time d v tec kick in or ah lil tire screch everones like boi slow down or u go kill yourself.... dah time me aint openin out d car or nuttin buh is ah 2dr nah and is gears so i racing:-( They have us tuners down bad!

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » January 7th, 2009, 10:00 pm

IMHO....

THANK GOD this funeral is over, now all this hype for ONE dead person is over.... i can not understand y this death was so important to keep alive for 4 days....

When the girl was in de hospital, for hours and did not get tended to.... where was the hypocritical ministers... all teary eye now.....

May she rest in peace, and now lets get back to the current issues... that are plaguing our country....

more crime, more deaths on the road, more murders, more statistics to gather...

juswiked

Postby juswiked » January 7th, 2009, 10:31 pm

.R.I.P.

madman2961

Postby madman2961 » January 8th, 2009, 8:55 am

lola.308 wrote:anybody went to see the body??

she look real pretty in d casket from the paper in d picture ...more like she was sleeping :|

you mean picture in the paper?

anyway RIP

djblademan

Postby djblademan » January 12th, 2009, 11:50 am

RIP Jizelle Salandy

:cry:

Nissan910

Postby Nissan910 » January 12th, 2009, 4:11 pm

In tribute to Jizelle Salandy: http://www.triniview.com/jizelle_salandy/

Postby MG Man » January 14th, 2009, 5:43 am

kevin_mender wrote:Now if u fall asleep on the wheel your foot is gonna get heavy on the gas and is not to say your awake and able to mash some breaks before impact so it would be a very hard hit,

are you a complete moron, or are you still studying to become a PHD (Perpetually Hopeless Dick)?

If you begin dozing off, your muscles relax, and your right foot eases off the gas. And....WTF is 'breaks'?

djblademan

Postby djblademan » January 14th, 2009, 10:02 am

MG Man wrote:[quote= And....WTF is 'breaks'?

monstas23

Postby monstas23 » January 14th, 2009, 7:23 pm

as a woman she was " the Man" and will always be "the Man" so to speak. Gods blessing and safe journey to the beyond ......... Budda be with you......you're one in a million