The Laventille, Picton Hill Clash....

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » May 13th, 2009, 3:16 pm

Has anyone given the thought that this whole 'episode' or 'one day in the life of the TnT police service' was a diversionary tatic to remove attention from the other ills of the society and let it die down.... like maybe.....

Crime is still rampant, with or without gangs.
Integerity commission falls apart.
Calls for the Head of State to do the 'honorable' thing.
PM says Recession is almost over, and an Industrial Boom is comming.

And much more that may not come to mind now...

:? :?

Postby janfar » May 13th, 2009, 3:19 pm

ray786 wrote:Has anyone given the thought that this whole 'episode' or 'one day in the life of the TnT police service' was a diversionary tatic to remove attention from the other ills of the society and let it die down.... like maybe.....

Crime is still rampant, with or without gangs.
Integerity commission falls apart.
Calls for the Head of State to do the 'honorable' thing.
PM says Recession is almost over, and an Industrial Boom is comming.

And much more that may not come to mind now...

:? :?

Well if you yuh civic duty and post the rest of the papers then we would know these things. Sheesh.

Postby AllTrac » May 13th, 2009, 3:21 pm

janfar, :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » May 13th, 2009, 3:22 pm

Funny how allyuh could feed dog and cat but yuh can't rally support and donate food to the starving children and families of Laventille and other impoverished gang-infested neighborhood. You can't expect a change for the better if you refuse to help for fellow citizens.

Postby AllTrac » May 13th, 2009, 3:27 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:Funny how allyuh could feed dog and cat but yuh can't rally support and donate food to the starving children and families of Laventille and other impoverished gang-infested neighborhood. You can't expect a change for the better if you refuse to help for fellow citizens.

they need to wrap it up.

Premera

Postby Premera » May 13th, 2009, 3:27 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:Funny how allyuh could feed dog and cat but yuh can't rally support and donate food to the starving children and families of Laventille and other impoverished gang-infested neighborhood. You can't expect a change for the better if you refuse to help for fellow citizens.

why in god's name would i want to feed someone who if not them, then their friends, relatives or close aaaociates may rob, shoot, rape, injure or even kill me or one of my family member.........in the near future ( based on the current crime situation )

I always say the only good bandit, thief, criminal or crook ..............IS A DEAD ONE.

Postby janfar » May 13th, 2009, 3:28 pm

Dogs and cats are actually helpless and cant fend for themselves the same way children cant fend for themselves, but they have parents that can and are supposed to fend for them. I agree AbstractPoetic, that helping the children up there would be a good deed, but would it not spoil the people into thinking that they can get things easy this way and just continue being lazy and collect handouts.

I would much rather work at a trade school and teach what I know to kids like this instead of giving their peoples the lazy mentality that they already possess.

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 13th, 2009, 3:33 pm

I doh feed nuttin that i doh make.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » May 13th, 2009, 3:36 pm

Well, janfar, what's stopping you to volunteer your time? And Soundwave, :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:. Scraps need not apply eh.

axe

Postby axe » May 13th, 2009, 3:37 pm

Feed them you say? they prefer to buy gun and clarkes (them thing cheap?)
...and with the money from their crimes do they stop the bread van and buy sum-sum to eat ?

NO they rob the poor bread van (lol)...then they all crying "nobody like we and judging we!"

what i want to know is who THEY care about? not their fellow man (who they daily rob, rape, kidnap) and not even their neighbors (who they intimidate, eradicate, as well as rob, rape, kidnap)

Feed them you say?

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 13th, 2009, 3:40 pm

axe wrote:Feed them you say? they prefer to buy gun and clarkes (them thing cheap?)
...and with the money from their crimes do they stop the bread van and buy sum-sum to eat ?

NO they rob the poor bread van (lol)...then they all crying "nobody like we and judging we!"

what i want to know is who THEY care about? not their fellow man (who they daily rob, rape, kidnap) and not even their neighbors (who they intimidate, eradicate, as well as rob, rape, kidnap)

Feed them you say?

you seem angry... like yuh used to drive a bread van or wah?

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » May 13th, 2009, 3:41 pm

Rodfarva, if you're not part of the solution then you are part of the problem. Then again, I doubt captainzaak made those dogs that he feeds, yet, he volunteers his time. And that's the problem with Trinidadians. Quick to bawl, but slow to act.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » May 13th, 2009, 3:42 pm

Postby janfar » May 13th, 2009, 3:43 pm

My time is volunteered in trade schools across the country sharing my knowledge, when im home that is. Although I have never been to the LVT before.

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 13th, 2009, 3:43 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:Rodfarva, if you're not part of the solution then you are part of the problem.

Only a Sith deals in absolutes
[spoiler]
[/spoiler]

jackson5

Postby jackson5 » May 13th, 2009, 4:03 pm

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NSxIpnP_ ... re=related one thing tho.. them have sum talent!!

Postby Maserati » May 13th, 2009, 4:17 pm

Soundwave wrote:

how long you really think captainzaak would last up there with a bucket of chicken head?

not long...not long at all

you say 'You can't expect a change for the better if you refuse to help for fellow citizens."

alot of them don't want to help themselves why should we help them?
have so much programs for them to make something out of their lives yet they don't grasp the opportunities at hand

N_A_K

Postby N_A_K » May 13th, 2009, 6:02 pm

I rather help the dogs than the people :|

Dogs didnt do anything wrong to get where they are, the citizens of laventille did.

If you try to help them, such as build a community center,try to get the children into sports or into a trade, most likely one of the Gang members will shoot you because you taking away their up and coming gang members

and they will steal from and vandalise whatever center you set up.

Laventille is to far gone to bring back.

Gunshots for all. Start Fresh.

Postby Damien » May 13th, 2009, 6:21 pm

Soundwave wrote:

how long you really think captainzaak would last up there with a bucket of chicken head?

I have a 40ft container full ah chicken doh worry :lol:

The best thing is to kill off everyone in that area and start fresh :!:

wall

Postby wall » May 13th, 2009, 6:25 pm

kill dem all an dun

Postby Greypatch » May 13th, 2009, 6:26 pm

How do you treat a paraste that has infected you and is doing damage ?

feed it ?

shady23

Postby shady23 » May 13th, 2009, 6:34 pm

Where my punisher pic gone :|

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » May 13th, 2009, 6:45 pm

wall wrote:kill dem all an dun
ok vybez katel

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » May 13th, 2009, 6:57 pm

we cant change ppl there,
we cant kill them,
u cant lock up everyone
so what?

thats what manning breeding,,they are his voters inno,,but can he go up there? or those are his ppl but he fraid them

Postby Greypatch » May 13th, 2009, 7:09 pm

we cant change ppl there,

and you cannot help those who don't want to help themself and those who cannot change.

manning eh going up there to bull ppl ...doh blame he...dem have to to blame themself.

Postby brams112 » May 13th, 2009, 7:09 pm

abstract either move into lav ent till or shut your mouth,as for dogs and cats they are most time FAITHFULL, not the offspring of bandit chidren and their mothers,these people are a lazy bunch of no good mudder fcukers,i say it supposed to have had a mad man bust some gali and done the whole show,who ever want to improve their lives will WORK HARD TO DO SO,so stop supporting them from far and come live here AP,also all the supporters of who say they live a hard life they are just LAZY,as for the man make the point about parpsites that is the way to go,,,,,,,,elimination :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :fist: 0X

Postby buzz » May 13th, 2009, 7:12 pm

AllTrac wrote:
Zeriam wrote:
5onDfloor wrote:
Zeriam wrote:
rodfarva wrote:IF the police decides to Pacify that part of Laventille, no amount of 'gangs' or 'elders' or 'community' has any chance of stopping them. It will be Level Domination.
i cant speak for piction but there are other places in north trinidad that police dear not go into without army support and even then it will be a hard gun battle.

who fool you man.........
i cant speak anymore because i dont want to get shot for being an informa
lets just say if the theory holds up that every 10 years something happens in this country, the police will need a steady supply of vests or invest in the dragon scale vest so they can stop some 7.62 bullets

Zeriam, im telling you, the kind of air and sea support the army would get with their new artillery, also TTPS, they would have that place locked down so tight those gangs would need written permission to fart. But once again the powers that be have their henchmen in there

agreed

gov't purse > ghetto purse

gov't rescources > ghetto's resources

the gov't doesn't have to smuggle arms into the country and they can get them in double quick time

thing is if they deal with the crime problem PNM wouldn't see another government term... eric williams started the stronghold and a stronghold it would remain

there i said it :roll:

Postby brams112 » May 13th, 2009, 7:23 pm

preach boi buzz, preach, boi some people in here will not belive pnm will turn a blind eye,how could they lock up the children of their supporters,how else will they win elections without their supporters,plus they want to move out the whole town,ever think about exodus,,,,,,,, "movement of jah people" :P :P

sputhtuner

Postby sputhtuner » May 13th, 2009, 8:17 pm

In other areas when ppl have a harmless protest for bad roads or say no water THEIR RIGHTS BEING THAT they pay taxes we see the police beating up an arresting left right and center..ah duno y they doh send these same 'bad police' from esp. south up picton to get some big stone and we goh see how 'monkey doz know wat tree to climb'!!!