Postby Razkal » September 18th, 2009, 11:36 am

right now dude...

car<boat

i'd rather be fishing :D

contact noted, 2nr fishing lime sounds like a promising prospect

Postby streetbeastINC. » September 18th, 2009, 11:50 am

i not sure how the fishing is up there though.........

lancer3

Postby lancer3 » September 18th, 2009, 11:57 am

anybody up for charter fishing.

a group of us can charter a boat and head out for some big game fish...

kl122

Postby kl122 » September 18th, 2009, 12:13 pm

streetbeastINC, looking to do some fishing this weekend as well, looking at north coast though, been ketching some good size fish on maracas jetty....let me know how the fishing up manzan was...

lancer3, dat sounding like a plan, count me in for sure!!...

Postby Razkal » September 18th, 2009, 1:42 pm

^jetty is in the fishing area?

lancer3

Postby lancer3 » September 18th, 2009, 2:20 pm

kl122, we need to find out the different charters in Trini and their price per day/half day and how many ppl can go fishing at one time. Then we can look for ppl to fill up the trip.

If anybody know or have #'s of charters, post them here.

^^want to try fishin between maracas and tyrico on the rocks.

kl122

Postby kl122 » September 18th, 2009, 3:01 pm

Razkal, yea by the fishing village, heading up there around 4am, got some nice size snook there a few times....

lancer3, i know a few ppl, will check them out and get back to you..

I have a cousin living in matura, he said the fishing up there is sweet, he uses no.6 hooks to fish from land and ketching some big ass tarpon easy....
will be up his side this sunday to check it out......

lancer3

Postby lancer3 » September 18th, 2009, 4:04 pm

^^^ if u goin up matura sunday link meh, i will be up that side. Sending details via pm.

Postby streetbeastINC. » September 18th, 2009, 4:15 pm

hmmm best i go matura then!!!...... i live grande so any direction!

Postby streetbeastINC. » September 18th, 2009, 4:19 pm

manzan fishing i hear is best at night...at night u need a big group.....there aint that safe....but once u can handle situations....

Postby Razkal » September 18th, 2009, 4:51 pm

^i don't know about me, but i have a chee canal that does very well for himself in sticky situations :lol:

kl122, details on the matura if everything pulls thru, def willing to make that mission next time 8)

Postby streetbeastINC. » September 18th, 2009, 8:07 pm

LOL chheee canal? co2 fish guns n cross bow bro

Postby Razkal » September 20th, 2009, 10:10 am

^forgive a indo trini...its natural reflex :lol:

deadfish13

Postby deadfish13 » October 5th, 2009, 6:40 am

What type of gear you guys use to fish the surf at manzan ?
Anyone have experience with braid ( eg Power Pro ) on a casting reel ( eg Penn 525 Mag )?

Any tips on fishing at manzan .

tuner lime ???

Skanky

Postby Skanky » October 5th, 2009, 7:02 am

Sufr fishing at manzan not too bad...all you need is the longest rod money can buy..i usually use a 14' some good quality 20-30lb test and most importantly some wire to prevent cutoff.

You can use herring,shrimp or sea cockroach for bait.

You need to cast out after the breakers which is kinda hard which is why you need the long rod.
Also the long rod when put into a tall rod holder on the beach will not be bending to every wave that comes in to shore since the line will be away from most of the peaks of the waves so when you get a bite you will know.I use a 5' holder.

You also need some anchor sinkers since usually when you cast out your sinker comes straight back out to the shore.Be sure to get some finger guards if you cast hard cuz once I cast out and the line cut my finger really deep.Couldn't cast properly for the day again.You'll only need the fingerguard if you using a 12'+ rod.

You'll catch cavali,pompano,catfish,power etc etc.Tight lines. :P

Postby pugboy » October 5th, 2009, 8:34 am

braided lines tangle very easy and bust very easy with abrasion, just has to rub on something like the side of a pole/boat under tension and will cut

deadfish13 wrote:What type of gear you guys use to fish the surf at manzan ?
Anyone have experience with braid ( eg Power Pro ) on a casting reel ( eg Penn 525 Mag )?

Any tips on fishing at manzan .

tuner lime ???

src1983

Postby src1983 » October 5th, 2009, 9:04 am

fellas...

i looking to get a spin casting rod and reel...what do you all recommend???

Postby streetbeastINC. » October 5th, 2009, 11:28 am

manzan fishing is realy i dunno luck....u can sue the best equipment...it comes down to luck......the night fishing is best though....certain times of the month u get good bites of the bridge......my hairdresser caught a 5 ft long catfish--- largest i ever ssaw in real....

neckto

Postby neckto » October 5th, 2009, 12:42 pm

fellas i goin tobago for divali weekend
what are the good fishing places there?
who and where can i link a boat to go fishing in bago?

deadfish13

Postby deadfish13 » October 5th, 2009, 1:05 pm

Skanky and Pugboy thanks for the replies ...
right now i have berkley big game trilene 25lbs with a shakespaere " lamp post "
not the easiest combo to cast over the breakers :(

was looking to get some 50lbs Power Pro and a casting reel to get that extra distance.

what types/styles of casting you use ...over hand ...pendulum etc ??

great timing on the rod holder advice i cut the one i have shorter this weekend ...lol

what about rigs ? hi low or fish finders

so far i have caught only catfish ...but was nice start to the whole fishing at manzan ...beats salt factory !!!!!!!!!!

tight lines .....

Postby X_Factor » October 5th, 2009, 4:14 pm

http://www.rivermarinesupply.com/xcart/ ... 06000.html

bought that for about 45US and it works sweet with a diawa 10ft rod using triline 27lb line

salvation4U

Postby salvation4U » October 5th, 2009, 5:21 pm

todd61

Postby todd61 » October 5th, 2009, 5:45 pm

salvation4U wrote:Image

wdmc that is down here? where????????

neckto

Postby neckto » October 6th, 2009, 7:05 am

wow

deadfish13

Postby deadfish13 » October 9th, 2009, 1:37 pm

awesome catch there ... spear gun something like that ????

you guys that surf fish what sort of protective gear you wear eg sunglasses, hats ?

can i get one like this locally ??

tight lines.

Postby streetbeastINC. » October 10th, 2009, 8:26 pm

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=3 ... c1ad6a6dea

NORTH MANZAN PICS>>>ONE AREA>>>took a run up there today....
but fishing trip we gotta go with a group....

Postby X_Factor » October 10th, 2009, 8:40 pm

looks decent

lancer3

Postby lancer3 » October 12th, 2009, 11:00 am

deadfish13 wrote:

can i get one like this locally ??

there is a booth in the nagar selling this for $40 along with several different designs.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » October 12th, 2009, 12:51 pm

if you all going after divali
check me interested

sleepertercel

Postby sleepertercel » October 12th, 2009, 3:24 pm

salvation4U wrote:Image

salvation4U

dais you?...what depth you hit that at?

didn't know we had men from team headhunter on de board showing off their skills at shooting warsaw groupers