STOCK GSR 318HP True or NOT?

paz

Postby paz » October 26th, 2009, 7:30 am

Dirty Face wrote:
paz wrote:
and honestly ..you want to see a turbocharged honda vs an n/a honda..come nah man ..

I just seeing this thread eh, but I can't help but notice that you ask this question with some sarcasm; as if the answer is clear to you. Well,you sound like you know what you're talking about, and please bear with me because I am often wrong, but just for informational purposes, on a street driven Honda, in a 1/4 mile, 318 boosted WHP could get raped by about 218 N/A WHP or less... Man with 300ish N/A WHP beating 500 and 600 boosted WHP men in the street 1/4 like it going out of style

To the author, if your numbers are the best in Trini then Kudos,next step maybe you could invest $100 in a thinner Head gasket like Inline Pro and get numbers in the 400's

that's great but on the other side of things there are alot more men with 500 raping 200-300hp men ..

besides i believe sometime earlier this year crum with a turbo non vtec d16 (202 hp) held chee iron k20 hatch (200hp as well). do you care to explain? because i am sarcastic and ignorant

honestly you are just talking about hp . other things to consider , driver ,chassis (eg vs dc5 ), traction(suspension,traction bars,tyres etc)

but then again we should all just have 200hp NA cars because they can beat 300-350hp cars easily :lol:

just for info the fastest N/A honda to date in trinidad is Mark Singh's k20 eg hatch round 240hp 13 sec bracket and as you you dirty face there is a big difference between a low 13sec car and a low 14sec car.

easiest way to sort this out is for hoe to run b20 or jason.

just for the record i prefer N/A but dont compare apples and grapes.

Postby crazybalhead » October 26th, 2009, 7:59 am

No Dyno Sheet?

No Pics???

This is just ole talk then???

Turbo

Postby Turbo » October 26th, 2009, 8:11 am

crazybalhead wrote:No Dyno Sheet?

No Pics???

This is just ole talk then???

X2.......................................

........................................ :? ah now see another reason why honda men does get a bad name so, hmph, honda men beating on honda men.......................then again dats all they cud beat :|

xtech

Postby xtech » October 26th, 2009, 8:12 am

Same thing in the Toyota camp....... :lol:

Postby SR » October 26th, 2009, 8:18 am

roflmao

this thread is real kiks

most men posting have yet to post actual track times on thier own but rather one set of internet smack talk with "claimed" hp output on "claimed" stock internals

i say this thread is BS from the start

Turbo

Postby Turbo » October 26th, 2009, 8:29 am

SR wrote:roflmao

this thread is real kiks

most men posting have yet to post actual track times on thier own but rather one set of internet smack talk with "claimed" hp output on "claimed" stock internals

.................yuh kno, dats how its been from the start, yuh say d thread is BS, dats all yuh does get from dem anyways.........too bad they ain't kno wat they claiming to be and driving have strong similarities.................

Postby Rooki3 » October 26th, 2009, 8:36 am

Postby crazybalhead » October 26th, 2009, 8:39 am

When you start a thread about what YOU have done, this is how you do it:

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=252923

Postby crazybalhead » October 26th, 2009, 8:39 am

Postby Rooki3 » October 26th, 2009, 8:44 am

^^^ :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

So he pat he own back the wrong way?

Postby crazybalhead » October 26th, 2009, 8:53 am

He eh even do that? Just a setta ole talk man. The forums is about sharing knowledge!! Anybody could come and say anything, but why bother if yuh not going to share information??

paz

Postby paz » October 26th, 2009, 9:02 am

this thread is real kiks

nothing "claimed" about hp ...a few tuners have already seen the dyno sheet . :roll:

and nothing is "claimed" about the internals ,alot of tuners know the car and owner... :roll:

furthermore the car will be at an official drag event to be timed and not guestimated.Sr the owner has years of exp... with regards to engine building and racing.. and at the end of the day b20 did a great job tuning the car.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » October 26th, 2009, 10:13 am

ya'll could be some real prick-heads dread

before you say 'well done, cant see some races and dynos to back it up' ya'll flame the man??

and 3/4 of ya'll never ever ever done any better..

well done B20

Kinday

Postby Kinday » October 26th, 2009, 10:47 am

OK this thing is outta perspective:

To the naysayers...this is REAL.

The car made 318 on the dyno...FACT

The car is internally stock....FACT

The driver has years of experience....FACT
This particular car, in current configuration, hasn't been run on any track but countless others that the driver has built has been run.

The tuner did a good job....FACT

Nobody is fighting down B20VTEK's ability. What the main disagreement is the way in which the post was approached and what he intended to obtain. All in all it may not be the best way to have it be handled but the man is excited about his work and I for one can't fault him for that. In retrospect, alot of the wrong things were said but the guy is a good guy.

So c'mon guys...lets not make this turnout like the way...errrr....stephanweaver left the boards ok... :?

Postby r3iXmann » October 26th, 2009, 10:59 am

this thread is real kiks

steupse :roll:

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 26th, 2009, 11:43 am

Kinday wrote:OK this thing is outta perspective:

This particular car, in current configuration, hasn't been run on any track but countless others that the driver has built has been run.

Nobody is fighting down B20VTEK's ability. What the main disagreement is the way in which the post was approached and what he intended to obtain. All in all it may not be the best way to have it be handled but the man is excited about his work and I for one can't fault him for that. In retrospect, alot of the wrong things were said but the guy is a good guy.

So c'mon guys...lets not make this turnout like the way...errrr....stephanweaver left the boards ok... :?

cool man, give jack his jacket (where due)

Postby A172 » October 26th, 2009, 11:52 am

xtech wrote:Same thing in the Toyota camp....... :lol:

nah

Honda men actually know stuff about auto mechanic fundamentals. :|

Postby r3iXmann » October 26th, 2009, 11:57 am

A172, we don't need no wideband,yo :|

xtech

Postby xtech » October 26th, 2009, 12:01 pm

:lol: :lol: right right

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » October 26th, 2009, 12:15 pm

these are just FACTS in YOUR opinion are they not?

Can YOU PROVE this?! where are the photo's? where is the evidence?for all we know d man cud have a spoon built engine and nobody knows...

Nobody not hating on the man, and he left the board because he had no choice more or less....sometimes when u pat uh own back you look sad.....

I cant tune a car so props to him for being able to do it...but there are ALOT of ppl who bawl... "my car stock, it stock" when really and truly it isnt....so these are FACTS in YOUR opinion unless you have some sort of solid evidence to show everyone here that these ARE indeed FACTS..

:)

Postby honda hoe » October 26th, 2009, 12:18 pm

stephan weaver get my cell number from me ain't no who to tell me i call him out on d forum an when i comin for meh lix

no mention of any money (he say cuz my car slow he not runnin for braggin rights)

and up to now sean paul cyah answer meh lil question as to why d ass he post "he hear" if is he tune it

allyuh go kill meh in here

Postby A172 » October 26th, 2009, 12:32 pm

reiXmann wrote:A172, we don't need no wideband,yo :|

Old Chap Tuning: monitoring knock by ear since 2008. 8-)

B20VTEK

Re: STOCK GSR 318HP True or NOT?

Postby B20VTEK » October 26th, 2009, 12:33 pm

honda hoe wrote:
B20VTEK wrote:So i hear it have a 300HP Civic roaming the streets on STOCK Internals....
Anyone else heard about this?

stephan whats the REAL purpose of this thread?

to big up YOURSELF cuz u tuned it?

den why say ' i hear'??

frankly i'd like to see what YOUR car is capable of

esp against me or cleriq

no n/a car cyah beat u ent?

yuh call me out.
i patiently waiting

Postby Monk BANzai » October 29th, 2009, 12:18 am

so wait.... after all this talk....allyuh beating dong a man cuz?....

(I feeling gleefull and idle...)

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » October 29th, 2009, 12:20 am

i still waiting to see eef he could chune meh lawn tractor :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby eliteauto » October 29th, 2009, 12:25 am

B20VTEK, next time come straight, doh use the gossip/self praise route ( leave that for the heralds of "management") next time post yuh specs, dyno graph etc, ppl wanna hate but they cyah even change they own oil so props to you

and doh fack up n@ti mower :|

joel

Postby joel » October 29th, 2009, 1:02 am

JJ16 wrote:

these are just FACTS in YOUR opinion are they not?

Can YOU PROVE this?! where are the photo's? where is the evidence?for all we know d man cud have a spoon built engine and nobody knows...

Nobody not hating on the man, and he left the board because he had no choice more or less....sometimes when u pat uh own back you look sad.....

I cant tune a car so props to him for being able to do it...but there are ALOT of ppl who bawl... "my car stock, it stock" when really and truly it isnt....so these are FACTS in YOUR opinion unless you have some sort of solid evidence to show everyone here that these ARE indeed FACTS..

:)

so he brings "proof" and then what...you say " that has been done before"; " thas de real dyno sheet?" blah blah....oh gosh...the car real, it was carefully planned out, not by him, but by the owner,and finally B20 tune it good. he just went about posting here the wrong way. End of story.

Yeo

Postby Yeo » October 29th, 2009, 8:33 am

paz wrote:
furthermore the car will be at an official drag event to be timed and not guestimated..

In Trini!?! :lol: :lol: :lol:

B20VTEK

Postby B20VTEK » October 29th, 2009, 9:26 am

No Fear at all!!! wrote:PAZ.. all I am saying is your car that u have built and tuned and is running on the road is NOT the only 300hp car there's another!! OKAY... Look the 15b turbo on NOS was some years ago before you came out... People did not believe it but it was true...
...I'm not raining on your parade or trying to burst your bubble, its great you did what you did..JUST SOMEBODY DID IT BEFORE YOU!!!! :lol:

I not fighting down you or the car,
I just do not want mis information spread.
I know aleem personally, and he is a friend of mine.
This said car was NEVER dyno tuned, so i do not know where you claim 300hp from?

#2 A d15b Will Not Make 300hp on a BONE STOCK Engine.
The head WILL Lift, And you WILL Blow a Gasket - FACT.

The car done an impressive time, 12.x ?
Yes, that's because of power to weight.
But the Car never dyno 300 Hp as claimed.

But again, many props to the car.

#2 The Car did not last too many passes.
I think it blew on the track.

PURPOSE OF THREAD
TO Share KNOWLEDGE Thru EXPERIENCE That;
#1 YOU Can have a RELIABLE Boosted Honda.
#2 The car as mentioned before, has been run 2psi less on the streets EVERYDAY for over 6 mths.
#3 AFAIK, This IS the FIRST 318WHP STOCK 1.8 GSR Motor in TRINI.
#4 IF there were other 300Whp Stock Booosted Honda Engines, i almost guarantee it did not last as long as this one.

I Would ask the owner if i can post up the dyno sheet.

I Never say that IT cannot be done by someone Else.

I Remember when i first tuned this same car, There were many negative people, who said the car will not Last Even One Week.

On a Side Note, I Also have MY Project.
The car was build from the entire ground up.
Self Built Motor In my Bedroom.
Self Tuned On the Street.
And on a VERY Strict Budget.

I was going to document, post it up from the start and share information, I decided not to; Just for the fact, that my thread would of turned out just as this one did.

To all who had a POSITIVE contributions, Many Thanks.

Postby eliteauto » October 29th, 2009, 9:32 am

B20VTEK, forget the naysayers, if you have something to share then by all means please do