Postby pimptacular » April 24th, 2010, 9:41 am

wa de ass u talkin bout..

united win 3-1

UDFR

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » April 24th, 2010, 10:00 am

watch the time of the post u manu twat, u guys were on 1-1 wen i made it.
good second half btw.

Postby Mark! » April 24th, 2010, 11:25 am

dais wa chelsea couldn’t to last week, ...smh

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » April 24th, 2010, 5:39 pm

AND....without the Roonatic, who may not play again for the season due to a groin injury.

My conspiracy sources tell me that SAF made a deal with Capello that if he played Rooney against Bayern, he would rest him for the remainder of the season :|

JBL

Postby JBL » April 25th, 2010, 11:57 am

pimptacular wrote:wa de ass u talkin bout..

united win 3-1

UDFR

it still amuses me that ManU get knock out de champions league :lol: :lol: :lol:

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » April 25th, 2010, 4:25 pm

JBL wrote:
pimptacular wrote:wa de ass u talkin bout..

united win 3-1

UDFR

it still amuses me that ManU get knock out de champions league :lol: :lol: :lol:

and it still amuses me that all the prowess of the messiah messi..barca cudnt beat inter :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Mark! » May 1st, 2010, 8:31 am

The rumored kit for 2010/2011

me no likey...

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » May 1st, 2010, 9:52 am

There's a shot of the home and away in OT...the home is the same, but the away is different - has a red and black sleeve...

I'd certainly get the green and gold though...

Postby Trini Hookah » May 1st, 2010, 9:58 am

worksux101 wrote:There's a shot of the home and away in OT...the home is the same, but the away is different - has a red and black sleeve...

that Green and Gold is horrid, could probably pass for a Jamaica jersey :lol:

The away kit looks good though, wouldn't mind picking up one of those :D

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » May 1st, 2010, 10:13 am

The green and gold kit is the original kit worn when the club was first formed (Newton heath in 1878)...in 94 they wore a similar kit

Postby Trini Hookah » May 1st, 2010, 10:18 am

I saw the 94 kit, but idk...somehow i just prefer the blue as their Alternate, it will be missed :(

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » May 1st, 2010, 12:31 pm

is the green and gold to pander to the fans who a protesting?

or are they saying ,well if you want to wave those colour scarves we'll just put the team back in those colours :P

then the protesters will start wearing red scarves lol

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » May 1st, 2010, 12:38 pm

I always love Evra's interviews

Patrice Evra thinks Manchester United manager Sir Alex Ferguson will carry on in football until he "dies on the bench".

GettyImages

Patrice Evra says Sir Alex Ferguson will be around for many years to come

Evra says Ferguson told the players rumours about his impending retirement were rubbish and that he will be around for many years to come.

The French full back told the Daily Mail: "The manager will die on the bench. It is his destiny." Evra went on to explain that Ferguson called a meeting to refute reports that he was prepared to walk away from Old Trafford.

"It was before a game. He just started talking about how people had been saying he was going to retire. And he asked us if we seriously thought he would just be sitting in his house watching the TV, listening to the radio and doing nothing.

"He said, 'No chance. I have worked all my life and I will work until I die'. For a moment he laughed. And then he said, 'This is my victory. I cannot walk away from this'.

"Before a game he always tells a small story. Sometimes he talks about when he was the Aberdeen manager. Another time he went round the dressing room and talked about the different players.

"The fact that here we were, from Korea, France, Serbia, Bulgaria, from different parts of England and the world, and how we had all come together to be in the same place. He talked about our stories. The different obstacles we had overcome to get here. It gave the players this huge lift."

Evra reveals that Ferguson is still prepared to unleash the hair dryer treatment - something the 28-year-old discovered in only his first game for the club, against rivals Manchester City.

"He took me off after 45 minutes. I could tell he was angry. He just looked at me, deadly serious, and said, 'Mr Evra, now just watch and see what is English football. And learn'."

He added: "Alex Ferguson is a culture. And he is a winner. Football is like a pyramid. To reach the top is easy. It is staying there that is difficult. He does not let you rest. He is always hungry for the next game.

"I remember one match when we were winning 2-0 by half-time and he still gave us the hair-dryer because we should have been four or five up. He reminded us that people had paid money to watch us. 'Why don't you respect them?' he screamed.

"He demands the highest standards. If you play a good game for United, you sit on the bench. Only if you play an amazing game do you stay in the team. Those are the rules and the players accept them."

Evra also revealed that his close friend Carlos Tevez "still loves United", despite playing for their bitter rivals Manchester City.

"When he was playing for us he was such a professional," he said. "He played with his heart. I know him. I still go to his house and I know he still loves United. I don't want to make a problem for him with City, but it suited his identity here.

"Even when he wasn't playing, he would come on and change the game. He would always fight. I tell him he should still be with us. If, one day, he wins the championship and the Champions League with City, I will say, 'Fine, you made a good move, Carlito'. But until then... I just speak the truth."

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » May 1st, 2010, 1:47 pm

somehow i just prefer the blue as their Alternate, it will be missed

It alternates...

Red is always the home colour...white, black and blue are alternated for the away and 3rd...every kit is supposed to last 2 years unless special dispensation is given by the FA...such as the anniversary kit in 06 and the V this year...

Therefore the red home shirt would be the same for 2 years...
The second kit this year would become the third kit next year, while a new second kit is released...
In this case...for 2010/11, white would be the away/2nd kit...in 2011/2012, white would become the 3rd kit and a new away kit would be released...

Most clubs do that to maximise profits...always a fresh product and turnover...

Postby Mark! » May 1st, 2010, 5:57 pm

This kit is a retro look, very similar to the one from 1980

worksux101 wrote:There's a shot of the home and away in OT...the home is the same, but the away is different - has a red and black sleeve...

This image surfaced first, so I dont know, which one it will really be

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » May 1st, 2010, 6:49 pm

united goin a lil too retro past couple seasons with their kits :|

imo nun go beat the sharp and the vodafone kits

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » May 2nd, 2010, 12:33 am

Mark!, yes that's the pic i was referring to...seems to be at a press box in OT, but given the rumours stemming over a year ago about a Newton Heath kit being back in the works, i wouldn't be surprised if the kits from the first pic you posted are accurate...

united goin a lil too retro past couple seasons with their kits

The 06/07 kit was a throw back to 100 years ago when they won their first trophy...only thing special was the badge around the club crest...
The 07-09 was a 'modern' kit so to speak, with the white strip on the back...the unique aspect was the home kit's pattern in the front which was designed to mimic the front of OT...
The 09-10 was just marketed under a historic reason..in reality there wasn't much special about it rather than giving Nike the 'V for Victory' slogan for all their prodcuts...

Postby Mark! » May 2nd, 2010, 5:01 am

07-09 was my fav :oops:

Postby Mark! » May 2nd, 2010, 5:23 am

so hopefully Liverpool will handle their scenes later wit Chelsea and things should be good......or am i fooling myself :roll:

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » May 2nd, 2010, 9:03 am

come on liverpool!!!

JoKeR1980

Re: Glory Glory Man Utd....

Postby JoKeR1980 » July 17th, 2010, 1:29 pm

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » July 17th, 2010, 1:42 pm

Manchester United youngsters Danny Welbeck and Tom Cleverley stepped off the bench to give the club a winning start to their five-match summer tour - a 3-1 victory over Celtic.

Dimitar Berbatov opened the scoring for Sir Alex Ferguson's side at the Rogers Centre in Toronto, only for Georgios Samaras to equalise for Celtic after a foul by United new boy Chris Smalling.

However, Welbeck and Cleverley both found the target as the Glasgow side ran out of steam after playing on Wednesday when they lost to Philadelphia Union.

Postby Mark! » July 17th, 2010, 1:47 pm

good start for berba

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » July 17th, 2010, 4:39 pm

Manchester United boss Sir Alex Ferguson has expressed his 'concern' at Owen Hargreaves' ongoing knee problems.

The midfielder has suffered a succession of complaints, regularly finding himself forced under the knife in an effort to make a full recovery from tendinitis in both knees.

As yet, no long-term solution has been found and the England international is set to sit out the start of the 2010/11 campaign as a result of his latest setback.

Hargreaves has made only a handful of appearances over the course of the last two seasons, with his progress at Old Trafford restricted by lengthy spells on the sidelines.

Treatment
It appears as though he is set for further troubles over the coming months, with Ferguson having already revealed that he is unsure when the 29-year-old will be available again.

For now, Hargreaves is set to continue with his treatment in the United States, where he has spent much of the last two years, and will not return to England with the rest of his team-mates once United's pre-season tour of North America comes to a close.

Ferguson told MUTV: "He had a recurrence of the knee injury which is of great concern to us. He will remain there (America) until he is ready to come back and train.

"There is no point in leaving the people who are treating him and did the operation and we have to send him back again. It is pointless."

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » July 17th, 2010, 9:36 pm

Manchester United manager Sir Alex Ferguson has given his full backing to Dimitar Berbatov, saying the striker is a class act.

Berbatov was named man of the match in the 3-1 victory against Celtic at Toronto's Rogers Centre.

The Bulgarian opened the scoring and then set up goals for substitutes Danny Welbeck and Tom Cleverley as United got their five-match tour off to a winning start.

It was an impressive display by Berbatov, who has only 26 goals from 86 appearances to his credit since arriving from Tottenham in summer 2008.

Ferguson said: "Berbatov got man of the match and I think he deserved that, no question. His performance was excellent.

"In the second half he produced some fantastic moments. It underlines the one great factor - the class he has. You cannot take that away from him, no matter the criticism.

"It doesn't come from our camp. When we see a performance like that we know we have the right player."

Berbatov was partnered at the start by Mame Biram Diouf while, as well as Welbeck, Federico Macheda was given a run-out up front.

Ferguson knows he is spoiled for choice in that area especially with Javier Hernandez also on board, Michael Owen on course to return from injury at the start of the season and Wayne Rooney on a post-World Cup holiday.

"We are happy with the strikers we have got," said the United boss. "You have to decide what is the best combination.

"Berbatov and Diouf in the first half did very well.

"Diouf has got different talents to Macheda and Welbeck. He penetrates, he is quick and aggressive. He is an interesting player and it suited Berbatov."

Ferguson called up a number of players, who are either in or around the first team like the Da Silva twins, Rafael and Fabio, Darron Gibson, Gabriel Obertan and Ritchie De Laet.

The veteran boss believes the future is bright.

He said: "We have strong belief in their abilities. We are good at bringing young players through, some we sign, some come through the academy. I was pleased with most of them against Celtic.

"We changed the back four it was a little bit rocky. We got over it, we got through it.

"I think we have really good talent in the striking department with Macheda, Welbeck and Diouf. Hernandez is also joining us so that is a good area and a good future for us."

Ferguson also expressed his satisfaction with Chris Smalling following the England Under-21 defender's first game for United.

Smalling partnered Jonny Evans in a new-look partnership at the back with Rio Ferdinand absent through injury and Nemanja Vidic on a break after the World Cup.

The 20-year-old had some difficult moments, not least of all when he conceded a penalty after a challenge on Joe Ledley and Georgios Samaras equalised.

However, Ferguson said: "I was pleased with Chris. We know he is good footballer, we know he is quick and is a good passer of the ball.

"There was a period after half-time when he had two fantastic headers with great purpose and showed his aerial ability.

"He got caught a little bit with the penalty kick. The player ran from his blind side in behind him. But he is only young, he is only 20."

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » July 23rd, 2010, 1:40 pm

Nemanja Vidic has put an end to months of speculation about his future by agreeing a new "long-term" contract with the club, chief executive David Gill has confirmed.

Vidic was reported to be unhappy with life in Manchester and has been the subject of prolonged speculation, with Real Madrid and AC Milan both thought to be admirers of the Serbia international.

But Vidic will continue to play a key role under Sir Alex Ferguson next season after the club revealed an agreement has been found to extend a contract that still had two years left to run.

Gill told MUTV: "I am very pleased to confirm that we agreed terms with Nemanja three or four weeks ago on a new long-term deal with the club."

drunkenscorpion

Postby drunkenscorpion » July 26th, 2010, 9:28 am

Ferguson blames youngsters for shock loss

Sir Alex Ferguson felt inexperience was to blame for Manchester United's surprise defeat by 10-man Kansas City Wizards. Kei Kamara scored the Wizards' winner in the 42nd minute as the Major League Soccer side excelled in front of 52,424 fans at the Arrowhead Stadium.

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story ... nd&cc=3888

Excuses from the earlies hoss.........

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » July 26th, 2010, 12:38 pm

Boy throw yuh Chelsea frame outta big man ched eh

LikaStick

Postby LikaStick » July 26th, 2010, 2:56 pm

well done Wizards.... :D