Re: legalise PH..........................RUBISH

Postby nervewrecker » August 26th, 2010, 8:21 pm

btw, its RUBBISH not RUBISH eh.

Postby SmokeyGTi » August 26th, 2010, 8:40 pm

Jack you like you eh see the RIDICULOUSLY high prices men calling for their taxis these days. man calling 55k for their b15 with 190,000+ km on the odo normal normal.

furthermore, if all ph drivers convert to H what stopping them from working at night?

yes, i have had to travel late at night before
yes it had nothing but ph drivers on the road

but that's only because it too friggin easy for them to break the law without ANY consequences for their actions. we have no problem if they decide to wuk late night shift once they legal. Legal H taxis not working that hour because they done know the ph men have it lock down.

what about the thousands of stolen cars used on the roads today to wuk ph?
what about those police officers who have 5+ cars on the road wukking ph?
is that what you condoning jack?

how would you feel if someone stole your car and start to wuk ph in some remote location late at night to provide a "Service" to the community?

and if anybody could bribe for a cert. of good character so be it. that makes it even more easier for them to get their taxi badge.
whats the problem?

worse yet is when these ph drivers have the audacity to raise their fares whenever they see fit.
d phoq...

Postby nervewrecker » August 26th, 2010, 9:02 pm

SmokeyGTi wrote:Jack you like you eh see the RIDICULOUSLY high prices men calling for their taxis these days. man calling 55k for their b15 with 190,000+ km on the odo normal normal.

nobody holding a gun to your head to buy that car for that price, if you choose to buy it then thats your problem. I'd personally look for one with a lower mileage. if they catch someone with that price, then hard luck for them.

furthermore, if all ph drivers convert to H what stopping them from working at night?

like I said before, I not decreasing the resale value of my car by turning it 'H' (& no, I doh work ph) if I does make a small trip comming home, man will want to ben & screw to pay price for it if I selling it.

yes, i have had to travel late at night before
yes it had nothing but ph drivers on the road

but that's only because it too friggin easy for them to break the law without ANY consequences for their actions. we have no problem if they decide to wuk late night shift once they legal. Legal H taxis not working that hour because they done know the ph men have it lock down.
Legal taxi man eh wah get their throat buss.

what about the thousands of stolen cars used on the roads today to wuk ph?
what about those police officers who have 5+ cars on the road wukking ph?
well if they regularize them then they dont have to hide anymore, so if a police officer decide to pull up on a ph driver in the night now, he should be able to present his documets not so?
& with respect to the stolen cars....they dig a hole & hide them during the day? where the police in the night? the cars dont pass inspection? they dont have to pass through licensing office ever? what happen to all of them, they sleeping?

is that what you condoning jack?

how would you feel if someone stole your car and start to wuk ph in some remote location late at night to provide a "Service" to the community?

the key word here is rural, one set ah city boys commenting. when you live in a small village everyone knows everyone bizness, you must know where tom dick or harry get a car from, talk will spread.

and if anybody could bribe for a cert. of good character so be it. that makes it even more easier for them to get their taxi badge.
whats the problem?

tint up your car with some g5 & strobe it up, see how much ticket you get. if you eh have a police pardner guess what, yuh paying them ticket.
The crimz dong b14 or hilux up the road that looks like a spaceship & tint up blacker than some of them beethamite eh paying squat cuz is either them is a police or they know one.
taxi man x or y will get a cert cuz he have a police fren, while the poor man who get felt the full force of the law over some minor matter cant get one cuz he have a record.

worse yet is when these ph drivers have the audacity to raise their fares whenever they see fit.
d phoq...

if everyone say they not paying it, who they gonna pick up?

Postby Cjruckus » August 26th, 2010, 9:08 pm

slacker_jack wrote:btw, its RUBBISH not RUBISH eh.

hillview again.

Postby SmokeyGTi » August 27th, 2010, 8:34 am

so if they legalise jack, whats the use in having h drivers at all?
is either you make all ph or you make all h

it might be easier to make all ph and done.
man doh have to worry about resale value
man doh have to worry about badge
man doh have to join no association
man doh have to worry about cert. of good character
man could wuk anywhere they want and when they want,if i feel to pull a lil bull after work it shouldn't be a problem, that might actually ease fighting for cars by a taxi stand
and best of all, man eh hadda pay no tax.
I don't know how they go handle insurance for passengers though.

Postby SR » August 27th, 2010, 10:50 am

Cjruckus wrote:
slacker_jack wrote:btw, its RUBBISH not RUBISH eh.

hillview again.

yup

Postby buzz » August 27th, 2010, 11:34 am

Am i to understand that ph drivers are criminals ?

as for legalisation, i doubt its gonna be a matter of abolishing the current law

jm3

Postby jm3 » August 27th, 2010, 11:35 am

Many times when im driving home i have looked at the people waiting to get a ride i sometimes feel sorry for them especcially if its raining or something and consider giving 1 or 2 a lift i would'nt charge them for it,
just trying to help,
but tbh the way the country is,
common sense kicks in and tells me that they may rob my ass or something or more than 1 or 2 might try and jump in my lil swift sport. also would it be considered creepy to offer an attractive girl a ride?

Postby buzz » August 27th, 2010, 11:43 am

btw some more great responses here

Postby RBphoto » August 27th, 2010, 12:03 pm

buzz wrote:btw some more great responses here

So this is a repost then?...IBTL.

Re: "Pulling Bull" To be LEGALISED

Postby RASC » September 28th, 2010, 8:47 am

Well looks like it's even closer to reality folks!

http://guardian.co.tt/news/general/2010 ... loser-pg-3

PP people get their wish ;)

xVJx

Postby xVJx » October 12th, 2010, 2:41 pm

y nobody considering the fact tht at night taxis and maxis get robbed VERY regular!!!! dem 'ph' fellas dem is criminals dey self!! a robber cant rob a robber!!! if proper security was in place taxis n maxis would work all night til morning!!!!!

xVJx

Postby xVJx » October 12th, 2010, 2:44 pm

y nobody considering the fact tht at night taxis and maxis get robbed VERY regular!!!! dem 'ph' fellas dem is criminals dey self!! a robber cant rob a robber!!! if proper security was in place taxis n maxis would work all night til morning!!!!!

Postby wagonrunner » October 12th, 2010, 2:56 pm

so why are they not being painted the color of sunshine?

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » October 12th, 2010, 2:58 pm

RASC wrote:Well looks like it's even closer to reality folks!

http://guardian.co.tt/news/general/2010 ... loser-pg-3

PP people get their wish ;)

And Impsbert say is a PNM idea?

Postby sMASH » October 12th, 2010, 10:03 pm

the ph taxis, as potentially dangerous as they are, i see little more safety met by having legitimate taxis.

in la romain, where there are taxis, maxis, buses, taxis and maxis from other areas passing tru, like from penal siparia, sometimes point fortin, la romain is readily facilitated by legitimate transport.

but after 6 pm, is only ph u get. all the legal fellers gone, cept for the rural transport buses which only pass up to a certain hour and only every hour.

legalizing them is damaging for the legitimate hired drivers, and would create redundancy. but they do service a niche, when they stay in the niche. some places and times are viewed as most inconvenient for the regularized taxis to operate, and so the enterprising young boi recognizes the need for the service and capitalizes on it.

u cannot do with out a ph service in la romain.
but legalizing them is not practical neither.

i say, allow them permission to operate, but only when there are no legal taxis available. if there are no taxis on a stand , the ph person can pull up, and as soon as one shows up they must vacate the stand. the owners and passengers must be totally aware that they are not covered by insurance as they are in violation of its conditions, and that they make use of that service at their own risk.

Postby RASC » October 12th, 2010, 10:22 pm

sMASH wrote:
but after 6 pm, is only ph u get. all the legal fellers gone, cept for the rural transport buses which only pass up to a certain hour and only every hour.

EXACTLY...

So what is the REAL issue here. Not whether or not there are enough taxis on the road..the MAIN issue is C R I M E and the prevalence of crime towards the traveling public especially in the less developed parts and/or rural of the nation.

Again I say it's a band-aid on a festering wound. Extremely short sighted and pandering to "de small man to gih we ah bligh" Steups...all this talking is irrelevant as the only real issue here is crime. That's it. Less crime would equal more LEGAL taxis on the roads at later hours providing services for the general public.

FULL STOP!

Postby bushwakka » October 12th, 2010, 11:14 pm

yessssir

Postby sMASH » October 13th, 2010, 10:38 pm

so when i waiting 9pm by library corner with ah hundred people waiting for transport as well, and there are 3 ocifers combing the streets for ph dudes, and there are no h dudes, wdf i goin to do?