The NLCB Lotto Jackpot

Re: The Lotto

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 19th, 2012, 8:08 pm

I tort was tax free too.....

I would cash it all and keep it home and use....no need for me to invest in land or property nor open business....why would I do that?

Postby pugboy » October 19th, 2012, 8:55 pm

the lotto odds are ridiciulous now though,

it was previously 1 in 13.5million and effectively 1 in 6.8million since you got two chances per pay

the odds are now 1 in 11.3million, so its almost twice as hard to win........
more money for nlcb to pocket
the prize raise was just to fool people like everything else

Postby sharkman121 » October 19th, 2012, 9:16 pm

could be tax free, i not sure.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » October 19th, 2012, 9:41 pm

I rather waste $200.00 in scratch tickets...

Postby j.o.e » October 19th, 2012, 10:06 pm

yup its tax free...nlcb pays the taxes,what is advertised is what u win

Azrael

Postby Azrael » October 20th, 2012, 2:30 am

win the lotto huh?
well fack movant we moka now, doubles and wine, the best kind of life.

back to real life:

invest 1/4
charity 1/4
save 1/4
give moms 1/4

life not so bad as to buy mansion and 10 cars.

Postby sharkman121 » October 20th, 2012, 5:27 am

MISHI wrote:I rather waste $200.00 in scratch tickets...

hearing rel ppl saying you stand a better chance with scratch

geodude

Postby geodude » October 20th, 2012, 6:23 am

bluestarz9 wrote:u do know that the lotto drawing saturday and u have real time to still play ur tickets riight??

yeah but i not in trini, can i buy ticket online

Daran

Postby Daran » October 20th, 2012, 9:08 am

i go buy one of them whole towers in one woodbroke place

<=xjemler=>

Postby <=xjemler=> » October 20th, 2012, 9:23 am

Move outta Trini maybe

Postby Damien » October 20th, 2012, 9:39 am

14 million tonite folks make sure and get yuh tickets

geodude

Postby geodude » October 20th, 2012, 9:47 am

i eah go do one fack if i win, probaly just sleep whole day and skin meh piggy when i awake,
why?
cause i haz money in zee bank yo,

Postby Damien » October 20th, 2012, 9:53 am

i go play a quik pick for you geo if it win i go get somebody to skin yuh piggy

Postby De Dragon » October 20th, 2012, 3:38 pm

MISHI wrote:I rather waste $200.00 in scratch tickets...

I scratches fo' free............. :lol:
It's good if I don't win because they'd have to make a new category of cacahole to define the one I'd turn into! :lol: :lol:

ocean101

Postby ocean101 » October 20th, 2012, 5:34 pm

in reality if i win hear is how it goes dwn
1. put away $4.5mil( interest is ma salary)
2. open a brothel (make more money) real thusty man out here
3.with brothel $ buy second hand: r34,s13,s15,supra,jetskies,dirt bike n go kart.
4. with lotto $ give mumz son n help out ma family
5.with brothel $ find a new latin bit@h to coast in my jdm machines with.
6. buy houses to rent in lvt charge high securtiy deposit, quick turn over cuz dey doh last long...

Ry an

Postby Ry an » October 22nd, 2012, 10:44 am

Rolled over - $17m now

Postby pete » October 22nd, 2012, 11:34 am

ocean101 wrote:in reality if i win hear is how it goes dwn
1. put away $4.5mil( interest is ma salary)
2. open a brothel (make more money) real thusty man out here
3.with brothel $ buy second hand: r34,s13,s15,supra,jetskies,dirt bike n go kart.
4. with lotto $ give mumz son n help out ma family
5.with brothel $ find a new latin bit@h to coast in my jdm machines with.
6. buy houses to rent in lvt charge high securtiy deposit, quick turn over cuz dey doh last long...

Even with 4.5Mil at 2% interest rates that's just 90k/year.

Better to buy 7 600k properties and rent them out for 3000/month.

Postby Chimera » October 22nd, 2012, 12:44 pm

i would buy 30 or 40 b12/b13/b14/almeras and put them to work on the road

average cost 30k to 50k each = 1.6million (say 2 million after insurance and repairs etc)

give them all to people to work for approximately $200 each per day, =$8000 a day

take loans to buy house,car.

build a Church of the Flying Spaghetti Monster to meet like minded individuals.

jaceson

Postby jaceson » October 22nd, 2012, 1:00 pm

17MILLION folks....... :shock:

sublime

Postby sublime » October 22nd, 2012, 1:13 pm

17 million reasons not to give a sheit!

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » October 22nd, 2012, 1:20 pm

17 million.........wow

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 24th, 2012, 1:15 am

all is mine!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

todd61

Postby todd61 » October 24th, 2012, 2:28 am

My family could really do with a 17 mill right about now yes

bluestarz9

Postby bluestarz9 » October 24th, 2012, 7:19 am

i have a tingly feeling about tonight !
the highest pot ever !
NLCB to make a mint today as well

Fuzzle

Postby Fuzzle » October 24th, 2012, 7:24 am

bluestarz9 wrote:i have a tingly feeling about tonight !
the highest pot ever !
NLCB to make a mint today as well

Obviously, all that going back right there nobody really wins lotto anymore :roll:

Postby SmokeyGTi » October 24th, 2012, 8:00 am

easier odds my foot.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » October 24th, 2012, 8:41 am

The best thing to do with that $17M is to set up a construction company/general contractors business and donate 20% to the PP. You will receive over $100M in contracts and your markup is 30%. That's almost 100% ROI if you ask me.

What would $30M + give you?

$10M house in west moorings
$5M in vehicles (Range Rover, M5, CLS AMG)
$2M beach house in mayaro
$1M boat
$3M to charity
$9M to re-invest in fixed deposits, mutual funds, shares etc etc

Postby Stephon. » October 24th, 2012, 8:46 am

I play this morning lol. Watch me win and make everyone mad lol

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 24th, 2012, 9:24 am

okay will play and contribute to Stephon's winnings.....then yuh could have gaga for a private show ent boy steph?

Postby Stephon. » October 24th, 2012, 9:55 am

~Vēġó~ wrote:okay will play and contribute to Stephon's winnings.....then yuh could have gaga for a private show ent boy steph?

I am going to NY for her concert in Brooklyn she is having on the 6th of March next year, already got my tickets.

Excited tbh