Foreign Used Tyres?

Xplode

Re: Foreign Used Tyres?

Postby Xplode » September 5th, 2014, 10:48 am

Racetrac , milage Mack , L&D gives guarantee on certain name brands .

And kerwinishere all that talk about ppl does still buy f/u tires and don't know about brand new tire warranty ,better you keep yuh walking azz silent , man must ain't even by a tire in he life and talking big .

Postby rollingstock » September 5th, 2014, 10:59 am

^ Ent. Talking bout changing battery and tyre every year.

Muddaflocker the only thing he changes is from Brown Band to PTSC bus

Havoc

Postby Havoc » September 5th, 2014, 11:48 am

Not all Chinese-made tyres are crap eh

Had 2 sets of Hercules and never had a prob
Changed to Westlake and I swear my beatout all tracs was holdin d rd better

Xplode

Postby Xplode » September 5th, 2014, 12:50 pm

rollingstock wrote:^ Ent. Talking bout changing battery and tyre every year.

Muddaflocker the only thing he changes is from Brown Band to PTSC bus

Just spend $7500 on some Maxxis 771 last week from Deans ,how much bus tickets and brown band maxi trips is that kerwinishere , he must be buying used batteries by the rasta on the hill end a st James .

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » September 5th, 2014, 3:44 pm

I have to prove myself to no one......

Postby rollingstock » September 5th, 2014, 4:03 pm

But you already proved yourself to be either a lying krunt or an idiot of epic proportions.

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » September 5th, 2014, 4:13 pm

How? Because I didn't know that tyres guarantee? Or because my batteries or tyres don't last long?

Postby rollingstock » September 5th, 2014, 4:18 pm

^ So you're saying the Michelin tyres you buy only lasts a year? Or you just change it every year?

And why change an optima redtop every year? My yellow top is going on 6 years now.

Or right right the alternator trouble. So it's more feasible to change a <$2000 battery than get an alternator repaired or a new/fu one installed?

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » September 5th, 2014, 4:41 pm

I change them when they have less than 20% which is around the end of every year and time is limited to I don't have time to check or even replace the alternator

Postby rollingstock » September 5th, 2014, 4:46 pm

Bullllllllllllllshitttttttttttttttttt

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » September 5th, 2014, 4:52 pm

As I said before I don't have to prove anything to you all :)

Postby Trini Hookah » September 5th, 2014, 5:09 pm

Change battery every ~4 yrs on avg

Tyre depends on brand. Bought a set of "sunnew" some sumn so frm Wheel Wizard going on over a yr and a half.

Kerwinisheretalkinshit

Postby S_2NR » September 5th, 2014, 7:18 pm

kerwinishere wrote:As I said before I don't have to prove anything to you all :)

nobody cares
if you dont have credible info or anything informative to add to the thread, hush yu kant

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » September 5th, 2014, 7:24 pm

And u commenting is credible in for or informative to the thread?

Postby Hook » September 5th, 2014, 7:51 pm

shhhh shhhh guys, we're in the presence of the baller of ballers, TYRE AND BATTERY CHANGER EXTRAORDINAIRE, kerwinishere....not there, or there, or even over there...HERE...HE'S HERE!!!!

zondafan

Postby zondafan » September 5th, 2014, 9:05 pm

Isnt winter tyres supposed to wear out faster? I think I read that on tire rack. .something bout the compound. ..
Driving highway daily. I try to always get new tyres..bought some chinese ones..the price was the hook..they useless tho...have a pair of Goodyear to switch out the front. ..I use only fu on the other car..the alignment always off cause I experiment on that...so tyres never last

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » September 5th, 2014, 9:31 pm

kerwinishere wrote:I change them when they have less than 20% which is around the end of every year and time is limited to I don't have time to check or even replace the alternator

but you have time to be posting sheit 24/7 on tuner?

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » September 5th, 2014, 9:56 pm

When the difference between life and death is four small contact patches, it better be new and definitely not any cheap Chinese tyres either.
Foreign used tyres are good if you want to practise drifting or do dex and not destroy your main tyres.
I'm sure most realize that brakes are not the only thing needed to stop a vehicle.

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 6th, 2014, 5:08 am

rollingstock wrote:^ So you're saying the Michelin tyres you buy only lasts a year? Or you just change it every year?

And why change an optima redtop every year? My yellow top is going on 6 years now.

Or right right the alternator trouble. So it's more feasible to change a <$2000 battery than get an alternator repaired or a new/fu one installed?

Well if is the new optima he buying :lol:

konartis

Postby konartis » September 7th, 2014, 7:42 pm

kerwinishere wrote:I change them when they have less than 20% which is around the end of every year and time is limited to I don't have time to check or even replace the alternator

I have roadstone types lasting almost 3 years...no sign if wear....those tires u have there is a waste of time

Good nature

Postby Good nature » September 7th, 2014, 7:48 pm

for real performers: Bridgestone FTW

air wick

Postby air wick » September 8th, 2014, 8:19 am

a few years ago FU tyres were good, now there are too many cheap new tyres so the stock of FU tyres stay longer at shops and dry rott... just be careful what you buy...

I used to buy FU continental and potenzas those were best... now I buy maxxis ma-z1

ADONI

Postby ADONI » September 8th, 2014, 10:06 am

air wick wrote: now I buy maxxis ma-z1

Look for four of these tyres? Where you got yours? Any contact info for they tyre shop?

air wick

Postby air wick » September 8th, 2014, 10:13 am

ADONI wrote:

Look for four of these tyres? Where you got yours? Any contact info for they tyre shop?

chk pm

Postby DFC » September 8th, 2014, 10:16 am

jeezas, my back tyre is smooth as fuark.

Tyre last me quite awhile. probably around 3-4 years.

Postby cinco » September 8th, 2014, 10:45 am

ADONI wrote:

T edwards in sando

Postby K74T » September 8th, 2014, 11:11 am

Singh's Garage and Automotive Ltd in Charlo Village, Penal.

Authorized dealer for Maxxis tyres.

647-7942

Postby MG Man » September 8th, 2014, 11:24 am

so.....good condition 'brand name' f/used (Toyo, Yokohama etc) vs new Triangle tyre....
discuss

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » September 8th, 2014, 11:44 am

potential vague discussion is vague

Postby rollingstock » September 8th, 2014, 11:55 am

I'll pump in mih cheap Nexen N1000 than run f/u again. Too many bad experiences, plus the fu tires now are sheit.

I satisfied with the nexens, it ain't no race care i'm driving, wet/dry grip is good, lil noisy but my fart cannon trumps that, plus after a few thousand kilos the road noise is diminished.