TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO FOLKLORE CHARACTERS AND TALES

Re: TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO FOLKLORE CHARACTERS AND TALES

Postby Trini Hookah » October 7th, 2011, 3:52 pm

The only thing disturbing is that you pulled all nighters for cxc....cxc dan, serious?

Only had a Physics teacher for 3 months in the entire Form 4 & 5 period. Physics all nighters were serious back then 0X
Last edited by Trini Hookah on October 7th, 2011, 10:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rollingstock » October 7th, 2011, 10:35 pm

^ Serious rampy image tags :lol:

Postby Trini Hookah » October 7th, 2011, 10:51 pm

ogoarrrr :oops: :oops: :oops:

Postby nervewrecker » October 8th, 2011, 6:02 pm

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » October 11th, 2011, 11:59 am

I was hearing a story of a lady found under a bridge in the east with no skin... and died a few days later at hospital. anyone heard of this?

Postby dougla_boy » October 11th, 2011, 12:23 pm

allyuh people and yuh jumbie eh.......anyways, i have heard of people going into the forest at night and performing rituals......have a brethren down felicity.......he have real stories....ways.....will see if he can give me some to tell u guys..... aye, felicity have real spirits

Postby Trini Hookah » October 11th, 2011, 12:29 pm

dougla_boy wrote:allyuh people and yuh jumbie eh.......anyways, i have heard of people going into the forest at night and performing rituals......have a brethren down felicity.......he have real stories....ways.....will see if he can give me some to tell u guys..... aye, felicity have real spirits

They have some bats too...

...in the day :shock: :shock: :shock: :|

Postby dougla_boy » October 11th, 2011, 12:36 pm

vrampersad14 wrote:
dougla_boy wrote:allyuh people and yuh jumbie eh.......anyways, i have heard of people going into the forest at night and performing rituals......have a brethren down felicity.......he have real stories....ways.....will see if he can give me some to tell u guys..... aye, felicity have real spirits

yes, i have seen some, hence why i don't frequent felicity.....heard of girls who jumbies prey upon and they pregnant and then they not, think its called rise and fall belly

Postby Chimera » October 11th, 2011, 12:38 pm

One of my uncles have a house in caura where plenty family and friends would stay for weekends when they hunting.

one weekend, someone who was well believed to be a obeahman died in caura, it so happen that a biggish hunting trip was already planned for that weekend, bout 15-20 people, i was there too.

anyway...most of the regular hunters say they not going to hunt that weekend cuz of how the man die, so it come down to only 8 people decide they going

that night...they kill reall thing...more than probably they kill in the last 2 months, in one night

when 2-3 am reach and we heading back to the house..rain come down real hard..so place muddy, anyway all the carcasses were put on the floor of the house downstairs (inside locked gates) and everyone slept upstairs.

outside the gates is just mud and more mud so you seeing our boot prints clear clear

so say we gone to sleep by 3:30...half hour later...u jus hearin animals shrieking, gates banging, we trying to open the doors to come downstairs and they not opening , this happen for 15 mins or so

then it suddenly stop..when we come outside...all the carcasses gone...gates still padlocked but there were a bunch of hoof prints and animal prints in the mud right outside the gate.

Postby dougla_boy » October 11th, 2011, 12:48 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:One of my uncles have a house in caura where plenty family and friends would stay for weekends when they hunting.

one weekend, someone who was well believed to be a obeahman died in caura, it so happen that a biggish hunting trip was already planned for that weekend, bout 15-20 people, i was there too.

anyway...most of the regular hunters say they not going to hunt that weekend cuz of how the man die, so it come down to only 8 people decide they going

that night...they kill reall thing...more than probably they kill in the last 2 months, in one night

when 2-3 am reach and we heading back to the house..rain come down real hard..so place muddy, anyway all the carcasses were put on the floor of the house downstairs (inside locked gates) and everyone slept upstairs.

outside the gates is just mud and more mud so you seeing our boot prints clear clear

so say we gone to sleep by 3:30...half hour later...u jus hearin animals shrieking, gates banging, we trying to open the doors to come downstairs and they not opening , this happen for 15 mins or so

then it suddenly stop..when we come outside...all the carcasses gone...gates still padlocked but there were a bunch of hoof prints and animal prints in the mud right outside the gate.

papa bois? hmmmmm.....

Postby nervewrecker » October 11th, 2011, 12:57 pm

dougla_boy wrote:
vrampersad14 wrote:

yes, i have seen some, hence why i don't frequent felicity.....heard of girls who jumbies prey upon and they pregnant and then they not, think its called rise and fall belly

that jumbie does drive an almera & he from fyazbad....rumor has it that he is a tuner.

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » October 11th, 2011, 1:05 pm

PAPA BOIS IN ALLYUH MC!!

ABA Trading LTD wrote:One of my uncles have a house in caura where plenty family and friends would stay for weekends when they hunting.

Postby Chimera » October 11th, 2011, 1:10 pm

laugh all yuh want, but we believe that the animals rise from the dead and escape with help of the dead obeahman

Postby nervewrecker » October 11th, 2011, 1:12 pm

or was a set of sleeping animals allyuh pick up.

Postby Chimera » October 11th, 2011, 1:17 pm

gunshots through head and neck..doubt they was sleeping

Postby nervewrecker » October 11th, 2011, 1:19 pm

probably a set of hungry female beethamites wanted some wild meat. it will explain the banging on the door, animal noises & hoof prints.

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » October 11th, 2011, 1:26 pm

or de locals musta just decide to tief allyuh ting in a very innovative way...

ABA Trading LTD wrote:laugh all yuh want, but we believe that the animals rise from the dead and escape with help of the dead obeahman

Postby Chimera » October 11th, 2011, 1:41 pm

padlocked gates , locks weren't opened.

if they wanted to thief they cudda thief the ipod and bose speaker that was plugged in downstairs/a few cellphones and several of the bags that had wallets/money in them

Postby nervewrecker » October 11th, 2011, 1:46 pm

did you see whan courts caught fire? beethamites tote thing outa dey like bachac.
the hungry females cannot eat cellphone & bose speakers sir.

if you felt the house shake that may have very well been a group trying to tote away the whole house.

dtp

Postby dtp » October 11th, 2011, 1:51 pm

popobawa i have meet him b4 very evil

Postby dougla_boy » October 11th, 2011, 1:55 pm

dtp wrote:popobawa i have meet him b4 very evil

wtf???? :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

dtp

Postby dtp » October 11th, 2011, 2:28 pm

yes i have meet a few
aboyo
abcon
ayma top shotta
buer
lilu

and other loners spirits

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » October 11th, 2011, 2:53 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:laugh all yuh want, but we believe that the animals rise from the dead and escape with help of the dead obeahman

ABA, yuh does still eat wild meat after that?

Postby goalpost » October 11th, 2011, 3:03 pm

dtp wrote:yes i have meet a few
aboyo
abcon
ayma top shotta
buer
lilu

and other loners spirits

I guess you never met an English teacher... :|

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » October 11th, 2011, 3:10 pm

What would a 'Trini jumbie' be doing with a proper english name?

Postby Chimera » October 11th, 2011, 4:51 pm

shotta 20 wrote:

ABA, yuh does still eat wild meat after that?

only ever use to eat deer and i still do.

Postby meccalli » October 11th, 2011, 9:37 pm

cool story bro aba, seriously, mega cool story. I only hunt whenever my dad's friends go out and that's rarely but, i've heard stories like this but not with obeahmen lol.

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » October 12th, 2011, 12:20 pm

I used to see strange things home, when i moved in a newly constructed part of the house (Upstairs).
I used to feel as if someone watching me and sometimes i see things moving in the corner of my eyes.
Once, i saw 'something' run under my bed, and when i checked there was nothing under it. (Except my 3 line)
One night it got so bad, i couldn't sleep upstairs. I ended up sleeping downstairs with everyone else.
Next day i had to smoke out the house and mop out and all kinda things.

My brother still hears voices in his room though.

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » October 19th, 2011, 12:39 pm

allyuh does smoke weed by chance?

Postby Trini Hookah » October 19th, 2011, 12:51 pm

ilove3 wrote:allyuh does smoke weed by chance?

LOL