Welcome Back Mr. Manning

Re: Patrick Manning in hospital

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » January 24th, 2012, 7:35 pm

SmokeyGTi wrote:lol just saw on news that panday was allowed to see him...but they block rowley!

lolol

ent !

is precautions because to see dat orgly mug of rowley mighta done him in .... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby rollingstock » January 24th, 2012, 7:38 pm

SmokeyGTi wrote:lol just saw on news that panday was allowed to see him...but they block rowley!

lolol

They were always very good friends despite what was portrayed too the public and stupid plebs that fell for party affiliations.

toyota2nr

Patrick Manning in hospital

Postby toyota2nr » January 24th, 2012, 7:40 pm

Habit7 wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:The hypocrisy is deep in this thread!!

yip, I surprise they aint accuse him of eating babies too

So how come when the PM was in hospital you said nothing? Not even a 'get well soon'. Talk about hypocrisy .

Postby Habit7 » January 24th, 2012, 7:53 pm

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=398042&start=60

Would you also like all the verbal conversation transcripts I had during the said period?

Postby DFC » January 24th, 2012, 7:57 pm

aint bother to read d whole thread.

whatever.

Political power is an intoxicating high, an insidious evil that overwhelms.
He abused it, just like his predecessors, and the one in power now is also abusing it.

Aside from the things that he did, i have great deal respect for the man, because it in NOT EASY to deal with the likes of Basdeo Pandey and Ramesh.

Cid

Postby Cid » January 24th, 2012, 8:01 pm

Wiki.

2012 Health Concerns On January 23, 2012, Manning suffered a mild stroke. It was Hazel Manning who noticed that her husband, Patrick Manning did not appear well, and called a doctor for advice late Monday night. The former Prime Minister and People's National Movement Member of Parliament for San Fernando East was unable to stand, and his speech was slurred. The doctor advised that the Mannings seek emergency treatment. Manning was taken by ambulance from his home at Sumadh Gardens, Vistabella, San Fernando, and arrived at the San Fernando General Hospital at around 10 p.m. Hazel Manning spoke with the media at around 3 a.m on January 24th at the hospital. She said the treatment given her husband was professional, and asked that the nation pray for him. Chairman of the Southwest Regional Health Authority Dr Lackram Bodoe also came to the hospital, and doctors specialising in neurology, were called out to examine Manning who is being treated for symptons consistent with a stroke. Manning is currently being treated at the High Dependency Unit of the hospital.

Postby brams112 » January 24th, 2012, 8:40 pm

panday maybe laughing right now in his house with his family,,,but the truth about the man could help us talk more crap,,,,he will survive he have to,,,,,, a new range rover aint cheap to payback for these days,,

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » January 24th, 2012, 8:56 pm

Ah wonder if he Seeah Oman Pena...saw this comming?

Mugabe must live!!!!

Postby Morpheus » January 24th, 2012, 8:56 pm

r3iXmann wrote:
Skanky wrote:We, clearly, are a nation lacking critical thinkers, when we hold political affiliation in higher esteem than life.

yup..patos was critically thinking when he was stealing your money and embarassing your country :?

Skanky, do you pay taxes?

I mean it have a lot of CRAP in the thread eh. But that made me LOL!

You talking past or present?

Postby RASC » January 24th, 2012, 9:09 pm

I'm not surprised by the type of responses here. Those ppl have serious issues. Are highly emotional and have a hard time dealing with rationale and critical thinking.

May he recovery quickly.

Postby pioneer » January 24th, 2012, 9:09 pm

Wishing him a speedy recovery, all the best to your sir.

Shango_13

Postby Shango_13 » January 24th, 2012, 9:18 pm

Kamla now addressing UNC celebration in Couva

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » January 24th, 2012, 9:19 pm

toyota2nr wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:The hypocrisy is deep in this thread!!

yip, I surprise they aint accuse him of eating babies too

So how come when the PM was in hospital you said nothing? Not even a 'get well soon'. Talk about hypocrisy .

Habit7 wrote:http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=398042&start=60

Would you also like all the verbal conversation transcripts I had during the said period?

:pwned:

Postby hustla_ambition101 » January 24th, 2012, 9:22 pm

Shango_13 wrote:Kamla now addressing UNC celebration in Couva

how's the herpes?

Postby rfari » January 24th, 2012, 9:29 pm

I like the bachannal potential of this ched

Postby pioneer » January 24th, 2012, 9:33 pm

I like the immaturity...allyuh better hope one of allyuh family doh get a stroke...if dey do...hope tuner doesn't know...

Shango_13

Postby Shango_13 » January 24th, 2012, 9:40 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:

how's the herpes?

go ask yuh mother - Jack Warner voice

cornfused

Postby cornfused » January 24th, 2012, 9:43 pm

No need to be idiotic and disrespectful at the same time .

You may not have agreed with some or all he did but he was our Prime Minster . A very public job and he did it for all or us just as any Prime Minister past , present and hopefully future should be doing for all of us.

I hope he has a full recovery , get well soon Sir.

Postby pioneer » January 24th, 2012, 9:44 pm

Not only that, he IS someone's father, husband, brother etc

So allyuh calm down wid de rumshop talk

Postby hustla_ambition101 » January 24th, 2012, 9:46 pm

Shango_13 wrote:
hustla_ambition101 wrote:

how's the herpes?

go ask yuh mother - Jack Warner voice

:lol: primary school much

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » January 24th, 2012, 9:49 pm

A stroke ain't something to wish on even your enemies.

Everyone has someone/family who will be hurt if they're in dire illness/in need/near death, no matter their bad or good actions.

Postby rfari » January 24th, 2012, 10:11 pm

Well said fellas

Postby De Dragon » January 25th, 2012, 2:42 am

pioneer wrote:Not only that, he IS someone's father, husband, brother etc

So allyuh calm down wid de rumshop talk

And when pios appealing fuh maturity inna ched,yuh know yuh inna mess!. Get well Patrick Manning, a stroke is an awesome thing to experience.

Postby UML » January 25th, 2012, 5:27 am

but seriously..when last i saw him on television i was shocked at how small (thin) and weak he looked...man get real old fast.

Postby sMASH » January 25th, 2012, 6:08 am

I WOULD HAVE LIKED THAT HE GOT THE SAME TREATMENT AS ANY OTHER CITIZEN OF THIS COUNTRY, THE ONLY THING DIFFERENT WOULD BE EXTRA SECURITY as he is a public figure.

when my neighbor got a stroke, they did not fly in cuban doctors. when my uncle got his heart attack, no prime minister instruct no health minister to give the best care.

i wish him the same treatment as any citizen of trinidad should get!!!

my neighbor recently had a seizure and had to be hospitalized as an emergency. we were all shocked as to the improvement to the timeliness and service of the SFGH.
patos should be thankful that he had to go to the hospital when cornelis cleaned up the place and not while he was still in power.

get well soon patos, i want to see our justice system function properly for once wrt u and thiefchiera.

Patrick Manning in hospital

Postby Hook » January 25th, 2012, 6:51 am

^^^ The man gets the usual courtesy, salary and amenities that is meted out to any former Prime Minister. Panday will get the same treatment if and when his time comes and so will Kamla.

Granted your family member still deserves the best health care available, they're not going to call out foreign specialists for any and everybody. I'll not get into my opinion on why local specialists aren't being used in his case.

The local health care system is improving slowly. The ambulance company being used now gets paid per call out, so they try as much as possible to show up. Hopefully soon the conditions at the hospitals will improve as well.

professor

Postby professor » January 25th, 2012, 6:51 am

while we all pray and wish for Mr. Manning's quick and total recovery, there is a light side to everything, especially when Mr.Panday is involved. So, two quick ones.
While slipping in and out of consciousness, Mr. Manning sees Mr. Panday and thinks; Ah dead and gone to hell.

While slipping in and out of consciousness, Mr. Manning sees Mr. Panday and thinks; Ah dead ! Vultures reach aready.

Postby crazybalhead » January 25th, 2012, 6:59 am

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: @ professor.

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » January 25th, 2012, 7:03 am

sMASH wrote:I WOULD HAVE LIKED THAT HE GOT THE SAME TREATMENT AS ANY OTHER CITIZEN OF THIS COUNTRY, THE ONLY THING DIFFERENT WOULD BE EXTRA SECURITY as he is a public figure.

when my neighbor got a stroke, they did not fly in cuban doctors. when my uncle got his heart attack, no prime minister instruct no health minister to give the best care.

i wish him the same treatment as any citizen of trinidad should get!!!

my neighbor recently had a seizure and had to be hospitalized as an emergency. we were all shocked as to the improvement to the timeliness and service of the SFGH.
patos should be thankful that he had to go to the hospital when cornelis cleaned up the place and not while he was still in power.

get well soon patos, i want to see our justice system function properly for once wrt u and thiefchiera.

Dude seriously?? :? Yuh uncle was ever a faking prime minister of any country?? so what assness yuh talking....geez man the thinking of some of allyuh plebs really astounding :roll:

meanwhile....tanty kams celebrating a crime reduction :roll:

Postby pugboy » January 25th, 2012, 7:12 am

the man is thinking correct
hospital officials were quoted as saying manning getting same treatment