Movietowne Prices Increase As Of June 1st 2012

Re: Movietowne Prices Increase As Of June 1st 2012

Postby Stephon. » June 5th, 2012, 3:03 pm

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:
rfari wrote:Hearing talk of fiery protest in carenage because of the price increase. Anybody could confirm this?

crosses fingers in the hopes that they will burn down each others homes in stupidity................

Lolololololol

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » June 5th, 2012, 3:18 pm

@ fruit, u want them get free HDC house?

anyway, there was a guntlet sitting in front of me (2nd to last row) who keep rocking back his seat which was hitting my knee so I told him that I would appreciate if he refrains from doing that and still he decides not to listen since I am an indian MC so I give the seat one hard kick and he fly out almost unto the row in front of him. I told him every 2 mins I will kick the seat hard unless he apologises to me (i know he not going anywhere since he trying to impress a guntresslet to his left). The rest of the movie went fine.

So, after hearing about hundreds of customer complaints over the years I guess MT will keep increasing their prices.

Postby Stephon. » June 5th, 2012, 3:30 pm

Guntlet :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 5th, 2012, 5:24 pm

FREE HDC Houses For All Supportive Do you know in some of the housing that the PNM did people living there TAX free and bill FREE?

SupaFreak2005

Postby SupaFreak2005 » June 6th, 2012, 12:24 am

Personally, I think Movietowne has finally reached past my limit. I go through cycles or regularly going to seldom, but at least twice for the month I try to take in a new movie. The $5 increase to $50 may be more of a psychological limit than financial but the prices were already so high and paying $50 to see a single 2D movie is just crazy. It's a shame though because I usually go to see the smaller budget movies that the small movie theatres don't normally run, and I can't justify paying that amount of money to go see them now.

This article does show the situation in another perspective however but to each their own.

National for it! :D

screwbash

Postby screwbash » June 7th, 2012, 8:45 am

allyuh kinda dotish ah wah. The realise at $45 black people was still coming in. They raise it to $50 hoping that it will keep black people out. Them kinda chinee that own movie town is the same one that own ruby tuesday and most ah dem resturants that charge $20 for a stag and allyuh does go dey every friday cause it cool, he making them girls wear tight clothes not cause they want them to show off the ass but because they beileve all black people is teif and if they wearing tight clothes they cyah hide nuttig in they clothes.. Dey laughing at allyuh all the way to the bank. When derek chin sitting in Hawai he still laughing at allyuh.
Go ahead support movie town, make the rich richer go at least one a week for 20 years that is $52000.00. That money cud send your child to a university instead you go be paying to send derek chin chirren, gran chirren, great gran chirren to university and your chirren to become bandit and d police go gun dem dong and you go be in news bawling 'meh son was a good boy'

Postby K74T » June 7th, 2012, 8:51 am

screwbash wrote:allyuh kinda dotish ah wah. The realise at $45 black people was still coming in. They raise it to $50 hoping that it will keep black people out. Them kinda chinee that own movie town is the same one that own ruby tuesday and most ah dem resturants that charge $20 for a stag and allyuh does go dey every friday cause it cool, he making them girls wear tight clothes not cause they want them to show off the ass but because they beileve all black people is teif and if they wearing tight clothes they cyah hide nuttig in they clothes.. Dey laughing at allyuh all the way to the bank. When derek chin sitting in Hawai he still laughing at allyuh.
Go ahead support movie town, make the rich richer go at least one a week for 20 years that is $52000.00. That money cud send your child to a university instead you go be paying to send derek chin chirren, gran chirren, great gran chirren to university and your chirren to become bandit and d police go gun dem dong and you go be in news bawling 'meh son was a good boy'

:popcorn:

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 7th, 2012, 8:54 am

screwbash wrote:allyuh kinda dotish ah wah. The realise at $45 black people was still coming in. They raise it to $50 hoping that it will keep black people out. Them kinda chinee that own movie town is the same one that own ruby tuesday and most ah dem resturants that charge $20 for a stag and allyuh does go dey every friday cause it cool, he making them girls wear tight clothes not cause they want them to show off the ass but because they beileve all black people is teif and if they wearing tight clothes they cyah hide nuttig in they clothes.. Dey laughing at allyuh all the way to the bank. When derek chin sitting in Hawai he still laughing at allyuh.

Last edited by *$kїđž!™ on June 7th, 2012, 9:01 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby maj. tom » June 7th, 2012, 8:58 am

Why all this ranting? The article SupaFreak2005 posted above (http://blog.triniberry.com/2012/06/the-state-of-cinema-ticket-prices-in-trinidad-tobago) surely explains and put some reasonable perspective to why the prices increased by $5. $5 TTD increase in 5 years to offset inflation and 50% going back to the film studio. Plus it's not all prices, 3D is the same. That is not reasonable in you head? Electricity and everything else went up in the last 5 years, and they are offering a premium cinema experience.

Cinemas make their money really from concession stands with massively over-inflated prices of snacks, especially pop-corn and that strict rule about not bringing outside food. I not hearing you all complaining about that one though. Interesting.

I know for a fact that a single 2D movie at any Toronto Cineplex Theatre is $10.99CAD and 3D is $13.99CAD. Same environment that Movie Towne offers.

And the bottom line is, you you think it's too high, then don't go. What is the big deal? For the same money you can see a double in one of those older Classic Magnificent 7 cinemas. Less comfort, but you get more for your buck if that's the big issue with you.

Postby Stephon. » June 7th, 2012, 9:03 am

Yes omg I agree that's is so true u have no idea, especially the part about the workers wearing tight clothes, it's a safety measure omg never saw it that way thx.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 7th, 2012, 9:25 am

Best was Globe long time you go with 50 dollars u get two movies , popcorn , hot dogs and drinks .

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 7th, 2012, 8:34 pm

just passed thru price plaza....movie towne looks like a sell out again tonight...Patrons lucky that the price only raised by $5 cause no matter how much it goes to there will still be a crowd....

Postby SUPAstarr » June 7th, 2012, 9:07 pm

all this beat up, if yuh cyah afford it go globe

Postby brams112 » June 7th, 2012, 9:15 pm

Screw the owner of movie town don't need anybody's money who go movie town boi,he have money from other source's,lots of it,that is small change from movies,man gambling more money than you will earn for most of your life in one week or even in one poker pot.

Postby rollingstock » June 7th, 2012, 10:04 pm

Every business is profit oriented and geared towards making the owner richer.

So what do you suggest screwbash go live in a cave, live off the land and don't patronise any business?

Some of allyuh really living in forkin lalaland yes.

Postby Rooki3 » June 7th, 2012, 10:50 pm

Postby shogun » June 7th, 2012, 10:53 pm

^ :lol: Classic.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 8th, 2012, 6:43 am

SUPAstarr wrote:all this beat up, if yuh cyah afford it go globe

Globe was d bomb in days .

screwbash

Postby screwbash » June 10th, 2012, 3:15 pm

rollingstock wrote:Every business is profit oriented and geared towards making the owner richer.

So what do you suggest screwbash go live in a cave, live off the land and don't patronise any business?

Some of allyuh really living in forkin lalaland yes.

Dawg. U do wateva you want. It is your money you are spending. In these hard economic times I rather be wise in spending MY money. Go tru dawg and enjoy your movie.

Postby r3iXmann » June 10th, 2012, 3:29 pm

d phoq is dis :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 10th, 2012, 6:50 pm

Lol ^

Postby sMASH » June 10th, 2012, 6:53 pm

i went national and saw dark shadows and piranha 3dd for $40 in national... parking not so safe, but where really is safe, seats nice, ac cool, audio ok, 15 mins from my locale.... i would stay in my cave... until i get a 55" led 3d, already have part of the 7.1 audio system. i have a crown 1800 rms amp, and goin to do a sealed incriminator audio 18'' or 21''. when the house build over then i would design some proper surrounds and align properly.

i want when alien runnin around, u actually wachin behind u to see if he commin, if a volcano erupting, u thinking is a real earthquake and forget about the movie.....

I WANT MEH CAVE!!!!!!

Postby nemisis » June 10th, 2012, 7:00 pm

sMASH wrote:i went national and saw dark shadows and piranha 3dd for $40 in national... parking not so safe, but where really is safe, seats nice, ac cool, audio ok, 15 mins from my locale.... i would stay in my cave... until i get a 55" led 3d, already have part of the 7.1 audio system. i have a crown 1800 rms amp, and goin to do a sealed incriminator audio 18'' or 21''. when the house build over then i would design some proper surrounds and align properly.

i want when alien runnin around, u actually wachin behind u to see if he commin, if a volcano erupting, u thinking is a real earthquake and forget about the movie.....

I WANT MEH CAVE!!!!!!

brought a tear to my eye

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 10th, 2012, 8:11 pm

How the sound system in national is ?

Postby sMASH » June 10th, 2012, 8:38 pm

good enough, better than c8 and the lower quality movie town systems. but the higher quality mt system has a noticeable difference in the lower range of frequencies. but when u not goin mt, u get acclimatized to it.

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » June 10th, 2012, 9:27 pm

^actually CC8 boast one of the best sound systems in the country for cinema's,even better than movietowne,well thats how it was when they now opened,sheit probably run down now.They got the Klipsch Cinema Line.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 10th, 2012, 9:30 pm

Yea I bet that run down bad allyuh remember drive true lol lil speaker box next to your car .

slick

Postby slick » July 25th, 2012, 5:23 pm

Did Movietowne drop back the price to $45 for adults 2D?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 25th, 2012, 8:06 pm

slick wrote:Did Movietowne drop back the price to $45 for adults 2D?

General Admission
*Adults $50
* Kids 12 & Under $40
* 3D Adults $60
* 3D Kids 12 & Under $50

MATINEE SHOWS
(Mon. - Fri. before 4pm)
Adults $45
Kids 12 & Under $35
3D Adults $55
3D Kids 12 & Under $45
Seniors 60+ & TTARP $30
3D Seniors 60+ & TTARP $45

MONDAYS (Any time)
TTARP Members $25
Tertiary Students $35
3D TTARP Members $40
3D Tertiary Students $45

TUESDAYS (Any time)
Regular movies $40
3D movies $50

Disabled Regular $25
Disabled 3D $35
*General Admission prices apply on Weekends, Public Holidays and School Vacation.

Postby nervewrecker » July 25th, 2012, 8:10 pm

One man crawling back to see dark Knight lol