Anyone ordered from amayama.com?

smell

Re: Anyone ordered from amayama.com?

Postby smell » September 29th, 2014, 12:41 pm

Morpheus wrote:LoL. My skybox Zip Code 33122. Never yet failed for me.....

You shipped to Mia and then here via skybox or straight here with ems?
Confused as to why you would put a US zip if shipping direct??

Postby Rory Phoulorie » September 29th, 2014, 5:40 pm

smell wrote:

The site requires you to put a zip code to process the order.

As I said before, I put 00000 as my zip code and it works. Morpheus puts his skybox zip code, but his Trinidad address, and it still works for him.

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » September 29th, 2014, 5:49 pm

Mines is 1none and it works. Lol

Postby Morpheus » September 29th, 2014, 7:16 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:
smell wrote:

As I said before, I put 00000 as my zip code and it works. Morpheus puts his skybox zip code, but his Trinidad address, and it still works for him.

Correct @ Rory P.
Straight here via EMS. The zip code field is mandatory. Didn't know about the 00000. Have been using my Florida zipcode off and on for a while now on several sites. Always get the packages.

Will probably start using 00000 from now on though

Postby Morpheus » September 30th, 2014, 11:49 pm

Look my skybox FL zipcode

Postby Morpheus » September 30th, 2014, 11:53 pm

Morpheus wrote:EMS collection letter came today...

VAT = $36
Import Duty = $40

Ah go take that :lol:

TTPost total = $76

I feel that TTPost employee forgot the Handling Fee of $30.

I pay my $76, smiled, said thank you and exited.....:mrgreen:

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » October 1st, 2014, 5:37 am

despite the low value even if coming from a sky box, customs would still tax yuh full price on auto parts..... you lucky

on another note, does Justin send you the tracking number on his own or do you normally have to ask him for it?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » October 1st, 2014, 5:38 am

despite the low value even if coming from a sky box, customs would still tax yuh full price on auto parts..... you lucky

on another note, does Justin send you the tracking number on his own or do you normally have to ask him for it?

Postby Morpheus » October 1st, 2014, 7:58 am

Think he sends it. But I get it from Paypal beforehand anyway

smell

Postby smell » October 1st, 2014, 8:14 am

Morpheus wrote:
Rory Phoulorie wrote:
smell wrote:

Correct @ Rory P.
Straight here via EMS. The zip code field is mandatory. Didn't know about the 00000. Have been using my Florida zipcode off and on for a while now on several sites. Always get the packages.

Will probably start using 00000 from now on though

Understood.....I normally ship to FL then here, but I requested a quote for the same item shipped to here (using zip 00000) and it was just a few $ more on a $300 item. So I guess next time I would ship it directly here depending on the value. Just wanted to confirm what zip works.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » October 1st, 2014, 8:41 am

The value of the items would not affect the shipping cost....They charge you by weight.....I got a shipping cost of $66.50 usd already....The box wasn't all that bulky but it was heavy because I had 2 wheel bearings, master cylinder kit, exhaust studs & nuts, bunch of rubbers etc

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » October 1st, 2014, 9:08 am

The value of the items would not affect the shipping cost....They charge you by weight.....I got a shipping cost of $66.50 usd already....The box wasn't all that bulky but it was heavy because I had 2 wheel bearings, master cylinder kit, exhaust studs & nuts, bunch of rubbers etc

AdmissionBAned

Postby AdmissionBAned » October 1st, 2014, 9:25 am

One of the best place to order parts is rockauto they prices rel good

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » October 1st, 2014, 2:15 pm

you know what kinda sucks, you purchase your items for a certain price and when you go back on the amayama website a couple days or even weeks, type in a part number of an item you purchased only to realize that it got cheaper lol....I remember a specific timing belt costing $100 usd about a year ago and now it's $70 usd....I know it's due to exchange rates but I wish I knew when it would reach it's lowest just before it raises so I could order ting and stock lol

Postby supercharged turbo » October 1st, 2014, 3:52 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:you know what kinda sucks, you purchase your items for a certain price and when you go back on the amayama website a couple days or even weeks, type in a part number of an item you purchased only to realize that it got cheaper lol....I remember a specific timing belt costing $100 usd about a year ago and now it's $70 usd....I know it's due to exchange rates but I wish I knew when it would reach it's lowest just before it raises so I could order ting and stock lol
Amazon does the same thing

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » October 20th, 2014, 8:53 pm

Question if I order a part from amayama pay via PayPal an Shipp the item to my us skybox. I will have to pay my normal rates my skybox charges me ent??

pan3660

Postby pan3660 » October 20th, 2014, 8:55 pm

R.P.J wrote:Question if I order a part from amayama pay via PayPal an Shipp the item to my us skybox. I will have to pay my normal rates my skybox charges me ent??

Correct

DavetoExtreme

Postby DavetoExtreme » November 23rd, 2014, 10:33 pm

What you guys have for State/ Province when your address is Trinidad? I see only US states available to choose and the field is mandatory....

DavetoExtreme

Postby DavetoExtreme » November 23rd, 2014, 10:36 pm

DavetoExtreme wrote:What you guys have for State/ Province when your address is Trinidad? I see only US states available to choose and the field is mandatory....

Nevermind, got through... 8-)

rane

Postby rane » November 25th, 2014, 9:41 pm

Its better if u shipping to a us address

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » January 26th, 2015, 10:01 pm

Anyone here ever selected to purchase a part from the uae I see parts coming from the uae is a lot less cheaper but my question is those parts are original and genuine as the ones shipping from japan

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » January 26th, 2015, 10:20 pm

Yeah it would be oem genuine parts but the shipping cost will be higher than from Japan so it might end up costing the same....you should make an inquiry for the same part from both Japan and uae then compare.....I inquired about parts twice from uae but they said it wasn't in stock

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » January 26th, 2015, 10:24 pm

Yeah it would be oem genuine parts but the shipping cost will be higher than from Japan so it might end up costing the same....you should make an inquiry for the same part from both Japan and uae then compare.....I inquired about parts twice from uae but they said it wasn't in stock

Postby Morpheus » January 26th, 2015, 10:35 pm

Ahmmm....."less cheaper"? That would make it more expensive right? 8-)

They are genuine but they have a longer shipping time probably due to where they are coming from.

I usually choose Japan. Might be a few dollars more but I'd rather pay more to get it sooner.

Japan 10 days

UAE 20-30 days

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » January 27th, 2015, 6:01 am

Sounds Good Thanks Guys.

Postby supercharged turbo » March 2nd, 2015, 2:44 pm

Anyone ordered recently?Looking for some feedback with regards to shipping time and ttpost charges

Postby Morpheus » March 2nd, 2015, 10:26 pm

Wouldn't be much different to what's been posted.

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » March 3rd, 2015, 10:45 pm

It's way easier when you ship to a us or sky box address there are many free sky box service it may save you the Hassel with ttpost

cressida_override

Postby cressida_override » March 4th, 2015, 7:41 am

I made an order for a abs sensor and nps switch for a 4x 4nissan frontier in January, items were valued at $1200tt and arrived from japan in under 2 weeks with full tracking. However i was charged $594tt by ttpost to clear the items, to my belief if i shipped to my skybox it would of cost less to clear....maybe $350 for the most.

Postby 1UZFE » March 4th, 2015, 7:43 am

How much was for d item locally???