TTASA management dissolved - UPDATE Pg.10

Re: TTASA management dissolved - looks to future plans

Postby wagonrunner » January 22nd, 2013, 1:03 am

link wrote:in any case, the Membership will decide at the Special General meeting of the 30th January, 2013, the fate of T&T Motor sports.

which is exactly why they shouldn't be.
because to them, only they matter............. even though non-members are the ones who have been taking the various disciplines forward.

Postby SR » January 22nd, 2013, 5:35 am

link wrote:
SR wrote:ent it have an fia meeting coming up soon

who representing ttasa.............and who paying for it

the correct question to ask is 'Who will be representing Trinidad & Tobago?'.
so, now...are u asking about the regional NACAM meeting (NACAM is the FIA region that T&T belongs to http://translate.google.tt/translate?hl ... CC4Q7gEwAA )...
or the global FIA meeting ??
:?: :idea:

no
because ttasa doesnt represent what the motorsporting community of trinidad and tobago want

link

Postby link » January 22nd, 2013, 7:03 am

SR wrote:
link wrote:
SR wrote:ent it have an fia meeting coming up soon

who representing ttasa.............and who paying for it

the correct question to ask is 'Who will be representing Trinidad & Tobago?'.
so, now...are u asking about the regional NACAM meeting (NACAM is the FIA region that T&T belongs to http://translate.google.tt/translate?hl ... CC4Q7gEwAA )...
or the global FIA meeting ??
:?: :idea:

no
because ttasa doesnt represent what the motorsporting community of trinidad and tobago wan
t

I am unable to connect this as a response to your question above.... :?
Last edited by link on January 22nd, 2013, 7:44 am, edited 1 time in total.

Yorkshirelass
CARS Member

Postby Yorkshirelass » January 22nd, 2013, 7:29 am

pete wrote:Link.. you could almost taste the presidency eh?

^^^^^ this!!!

MICROTECH 7

Postby MICROTECH 7 » January 22nd, 2013, 9:14 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:however it is important that proper structure, good sense and diplomacy be the method of moving forward, otherwise we will be moving backward.

So in the TTMN Group on facebook to this quote above

Carlon Mohammed wrote: Here is one for you all, is Auto Sport an NGO or a limited liability company? how did this organisation get permission to hold events, events that i believe made some serious $$$ in the past, correct me if i am wrong, where did the profits go? did it go to the governing body back then to secure a permanent home for racing or to the directors of the company if any, now STEPHAN the big question is, why there is no home for racing? answer= there is no money to build a facility because in the past no one had foresight or the $$ signs blinded the management who ever it was at that time or did the profits go to fill some pockets well, i guess its time to find out, does any one have time to visit ministry of legal affairs to do a search on who are the directors of this company if it exists, even better some forensic accounting.''

see it here http://www.facebook.com/groups/172086476261877/

At the time Autosport was a private promoter contracted by TTASA to promote Drag Racing in which they (TTASA) were mostly interested in Circuit Racing.

TTASA charged Autosport a sanction fee to stage events in WallerField as they were the ones in charge of the venue.

Circuit Racing which was the premier Motorsport at the time but was dying at the hands of TTASA. Just a couple hundred feet away Autosport management had progressed with Drag Racing and it became the premier Motorsport in T&T until the loss of WallerField in 2006.

The loss of WallerField ? TTASA Knew 2 years before that the Government wanted the venue, they occupied until the last minute and negotiated poorly leaving with a few dollars in hand.

Autosport, tried to assist with negotiations by submitting an 80 page proposal that unfortunately TTASA tossed in the garbage. Please bare in mind that the Governing body (TTASA) is largely responsible for Motorsport development, but most delegate blame to the ones that staged the events they loved so much.

Only God knows where the money went? So....Also ask the question, after staging all those events last year with no venue fees and no bleachers and no fire services with $200.00 pit entry fees....Please ask how much money TTASA has reportly in the bank now and there is your answer, but don't count too high.

frustr8ed

Postby frustr8ed » January 22nd, 2013, 10:11 am

link wrote:in any case, the Membership [of TTASA] will decide at the Special General meeting of the 30th January, 2013,the fate of T&T Motor sports.
This quote speaks volumes

As we can see here TTASA people think they control the fate of MotorSport in T&T yet they can barely control their own club. In the mean time the clubs who refuse to affiliate with TTASA are moving forward continuously for years.

pete wrote:Link.. you could almost taste the presidency eh?
ent. he will have the post, and still be Ali's lackey.
I can't see how. Ali & Ali have resigned from TTASA and Link has been expelled from TTASA. Link's expulsion was confirmed and stayed by the Chairman of the Trustees at the TTASA monthly meeting in January 2013.

Carlon Mohammed wrote: Here is one for you all, is Auto Sport an NGO or a limited liability company? how did this organisation get permission to hold events, events that i believe made some serious $$$ in the past, correct me if i am wrong, where did the profits go? did it go to the governing body back then to secure a permanent home for racing or to the directors of the company if any, now STEPHAN the big question is, why there is no home for racing? answer= there is no money to build a facility because in the past no one had foresight or the $$ signs blinded the management who ever it was at that time or did the profits go to fill some pockets well, i guess its time to find out, does any one have time to visit ministry of legal affairs to do a search on who are the directors of this company if it exists, even better some forensic accounting.''
Carlon how does it feel to be Ali's new pet? Unfortunately for you, you became his pet and he is no longer President :lol:

Folks this the same Carlon whose best defense for Ali was ”Guess who was on the plane with the FIA President in August?” And who will not ask why Ali, even as he has resigned, why he still jumping on a plane to go Panama. Yes Ali went to the FIA/NACAM Gala Awards in Panama 2 days ago perhaps pretending to still be TTASA President.

Ali was a member of TTASA while Wallerfield was lost. In case you think your master is some new hero.

Carlon, nice try using AutoSport to distract from the disaster that Ali and Ali has brought motor racing in this country to today. The biggest disaster in the Caribbean.

Why not ask how much money TTASA made for the past 40 years. Or the past two years? Why not ask how much money was made from the last Drag Event with 110+ entries at $300+ per entry.

TTASA now has TT$35,000 in the bank but owing 50 thousand Euros to Australia, and who knows what else?

Why not ask how was AutoSport able to buy the first Electronic Timing system in this part of the Caribbean from the first day of its operations, even prior to staging its first Event in 1995? And Autosport built and installed its own bleachers and fencing down the length of the track at Wallerfield? And put down 55 gallons drums full of track bite event after event in Wallerfield?

And yet still AutoSport had to abandon that and go to the South track, and spend even more to clean and remove moss, grind the start line with terrazzo machine, to run some of the best events at Wallerfield. And then TTMF (not TTASA) building up the circuit track with block fences, Light poles, change around the whole circuit… but yet still TTASA collect $500,000 from the Gov't when Eteck throw everybody out Wallerfield. Where that half a million went Carlon? Or does Carlon know anything about this?

Nice try to distract from today’s disaster, if you want to go back and check, why not check on the millions that pass through TTASA, possibly the only organization that fire treasurer after treasurer, 4 treasurers in 2 years and some months and you Carlon now trying to distract from that? When people are desperate, they will surely clutch at straws, even when none are around.

For your information AutoSport Promotions Limited was a Promotions company in Wallerfield. Today it is AutoSport Racing Association and has been years now.

But you worry about AutoSport money. They still have proper championship events with results and prizes soon after and they have a end of year ceremony with more sponsors, trophies and cash prizes for drivers. You still waiting to find out if prizes for TTASA drags will still be given out :lol:

Keep following them, lawyer fees expensive!

MICROTECH 7

Postby MICROTECH 7 » January 22nd, 2013, 10:36 am

frustrated....All that and then some, you took it further than I was bold enough too, Amen to it all, ans yes, when things get dicey, Autosport name does call. It is good to see that the right facts is presented.

You can also ask Mr. Autosport as I did, there are things that would put you in awww

moti

Postby moti » January 22nd, 2013, 2:23 pm

MICROTECH 7 wrote:You can also ask Mr. Autosport as I did, there are things that would put you in awww

understand......
when he gets into it you can't help but ask why he still in it up to today, but his love for the sport shows more than anything else.

link

Postby link » January 22nd, 2013, 5:17 pm

frustr8ed wrote: but yet still TTASA collect $500,000 from the Gov't when Eteck throw everybody out Wallerfield. Where that half a million went Carlon? Or does Carlon know anything about this?

Keep following them, lawyer fees expensive!

$150,000 paid to lawyers fighting that losing battle against GOVT to keep wallerfield....
start with that..........
you guys post half-truths which become acclaimed as 'true facts' when, in fact, y'all just taking the opportunity to throw a few more stones....
and where is 'motor sport' in all this ???....somewhere in the background

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » January 22nd, 2013, 5:20 pm

Thanks MIRCOTECH and frustr8ed , Ill past on the message to him. BTW that man calls me Empty Brains when I post facts up and also Ajeet

Ajeet Triniturbo have quoted

Ajeet TrinTurbo wrote: wrong steffan, again you THINK you know. most of the stuff you post are all FALSE.seriously stop posting. check your facts first then post anything. you think you are doing good but you just make things worse. people watching you and laughing. go talk to larry, franco, sean, satan, the older folk. not the newcomers who think they know either. seriously..stop posting, reading posts on trinituner does not make you an expert

steffan, reading trinituner is far fetched. you THINK again is the problem. stop thinking and start learning, anytime someone correct you, you on a high horse. someone with knowledge who knows better and doesnt perpetuate gossip and foolishness and immature childishness will tell you stop posting
david, when you actually know something let me know. ive dealt with all this many times before and i know the individuals and the history. do you?
kevin, ive posted a lot of info already, i have a low tolerance for nonsense ,

Link here http://www.facebook.com/groups/17208647 ... 288333662/

check it out

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » January 22nd, 2013, 8:01 pm

Carlon Mohammed wrote:Firstly MICROTECH: This is some good history, so they knew of loosing wallerfield and did nothing? and were handed a proposal for development a permanent home for the sport, now Steffan, i am nobody's pet for your knowledge. and concerning the 500k that is something to find out, any thing issued by the gov't be it a letter,cheque or agreement becomes public knowledge, its worth applying for, so the man gone to 2 days ago, you have real information ,you really embarrassing yourself, passenger flight info is also available, i might be wrong,but check it and then post, i going to open a business, a company to host events, for real, and position this company with which ever body it is to get events, i wonder if i go get through or do i have to be in a certain clique, i go get through don't worry these organisations are very transparent, Ha boy in a chess game when the king & queen gone checkmate,the game and the something else coming soon.

http://www.facebook.com/groups/17208647 ... comments=6

frustr8ed

Postby frustr8ed » January 22nd, 2013, 10:52 pm

Ajeet TrinTurbo wrote: wrong steffan, again you THINK you know. most of the stuff you post are all FALSE.seriously stop posting. check your facts first then post anything. you think you are doing good but you just make things worse. people watching you and laughing. go talk to larry, franco, sean, satan, the older folk. not the newcomers who think they know either. seriously..stop posting, reading posts on trinituner does not make you an expert

steffan, reading trinituner is far fetched. you THINK again is the problem. stop thinking and start learning, anytime someone correct you, you on a high horse. someone with knowledge who knows better and doesnt perpetuate gossip and foolishness and immature childishness will tell you stop posting
david, when you actually know something let me know. ive dealt with all this many times before and i know the individuals and the history. do you?
kevin, ive posted a lot of info already, i have a low tolerance for nonsense ,
this trinturbo idiot still around?

Postby SR » January 22nd, 2013, 11:13 pm

roflmao

i forgot bout that video

Postby sMASH » January 22nd, 2013, 11:23 pm

it is very unfortunate that the decisions of one motorsport club affects the whole of the motorsport industry of a country.
it is unfortunate that the management of that group would make decisions, but do not represent the various interests of the industry.

for this reason, why people call for the dissolution of ttasa as is.

it is not because of the corruption, or nepotism, or the misappropriation of funds or the lack of vision. no, any individual group to do, manage, run their group how ever they want.
ttasa could run their club how ever they want
... how ever they wanted, if they were a club acting for them selves.

but because they have the titles of ASN and NGB, all power wrests with them. this is not how things should be.

the motorsport industry in trinidad and tobago is not a kingdom, where the president of ttasa is the ruler of all he surveys. it is, but it should not be.

the ruling body needs to be representative of every interest, proportionally.

this is why we call for the reformation of ttasa.

link, do u not agree that the current 'arrangement' of ttasa, as ASN and NGB is not conducive to the fair and unbiased regulation of the motor sport industry?

Postby wagonrunner » January 23rd, 2013, 12:09 am

ah boy........

link

Postby link » January 23rd, 2013, 1:52 am

sMASH wrote:it is very unfortunate that the decisions of one motorsport club affects the whole of the motorsport industry of a country.
it is unfortunate that the management of that group would make decisions, but do not represent the various interests of the industry.

it is not because of the corruption, or nepotism, or the misappropriation of funds or the lack of vision. no, any individual group to do, manage, run their group how ever they want.

but because they have the titles of ASN and NGB, all power wrests with them. this is not how things should be.

the motorsport industry in trinidad and tobago is not a kingdom, where the president of ttasa is the ruler of all he surveys. it is, but it should not be.

link, do u not agree that the current 'arrangement' of ttasa, as ASN and NGB is not conducive to the fair and unbiased regulation of the motor sport industry?

I think, perhaps, you should acquaint yourself with the T&T National Sport Policy....BEFORE you express your opinion on whether TTASA should be both FIA ASN & National Governing Body for motor sport.
that's 1.
Secondly...,
if you claim to have 'examined' the TTASA Constitution so microscopically, and posted quoting various section numbers (not the actual sections, mind you, so that readers can directly refer), how is that you missed the feature of almost every section relating to affiliate clubs & organisations whereby progressive development of each discipline is enabled through that discipline's affiliated organisation, with all those organisations working together and understanding one another as equal but different, for the common good AND toward a common future which sees total representation on an equal basis :?: :?:
It appears that many 'people' don't want to work for what they desire...just to jump in in a position of power...
enough said here....more would be off-topic & this issue has been well ventilated in previous threads...to no avail.
the link to the TTASA Constitution has been posted on this thread (not that 'people' have bothered to read & understand it)....so read the document BEFORE YOU FIRST DENIGRATE THE ASSOCIATION THEN USE THAT AS AN OPENING TO ASK QUESTIONS GEARED TO TRY TO LEAD ME DOWN AN UNPRODUCTIVE PATH.
thank you

Postby sMASH » January 23rd, 2013, 5:41 am

i did not miss that part, i disregarded it because it will only work on paper if every body are big men, but as we know, the tnt racing fraternity is a group of selfish crabs in barrels, and greedy crabs as well.
i am always developing systems which does not rely on the human to make it work, but forces the human to go along. systems which works with checks and balances, and does not rely on the 'good intentions' of individuals. so that if they transgress, they would have had to labor arduously to cheat the system, and many persons would have had to be involved.

i am a realist, in that i don't mix up what i hope would happen with what i think would realistically happen.
i had hoped u would see the need for a board of reps, rather than a body of persons with ultimate power. but in reality, u want ttasa to stay, as is...

that was the answer i expected, but a lot longer, which means them fellas make u out rather easily... u want ttasa as is, cause u have a better shot at the presidency these times.

link wrote:.
It appears that many '[me]people [/me]' don't want to work for what they desire...just to jump in in a position of power...

ttasa is just a racing club. for the love of racing, let ttasa be on equitable standing with the other clubs!!!!!
let the governing body be a group of your peers.

Postby SR » January 23rd, 2013, 5:41 am

yawn yawn yawn

a constition that has not worked for anyone but for selfish individuals for thier own gains

how long has this been in place 20 years? 30 years? 40 years

and what does ttasa have to show for it

Postby sMASH » January 23rd, 2013, 6:05 am

this is where i feel the ministry of sport is failing significantly as in instrument working of behalf of the taxpaying citizens of trinidad and tobago.

in this instance, they should recognize that motor sport is a popular world wide sport, with the potential to be a significant tourist attraction.
recognizing the benefit, they should step in and take charge of setting up the regulatory system. just like what happened with automobiles at the advent of automobiles, just like the registration of businesses for tax collecting purposes, as well as public assurance of good will, just like with drugs, just like with electricity generation, just like with genetic engineering, just like with most every thing that affects a lot of people.

all they have to do, is take the MSGC and bestow the NGB status on that board. also, make up a democratic constitution inline with what many others, not only i, had envisioned.

[rant]i just don't understand why people in ttasa want ultimate power over every body so, i mean, they don't own racing! [/rant]

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » January 23rd, 2013, 6:24 am

TTASA is the most hated racing club in T&T History. Ask anyone their views on what TTASA has done for us as the NGB and ASN. Then ask anyone about the other clubs achievements.

Without the people they are nothing but they have tortured us too much and its time for change.

Lets hope the Board of Trustee's promise is full-filled to save Motorsport.

MICROTECH 7

Postby MICROTECH 7 » January 23rd, 2013, 7:50 am

sMASH wrote:it is very unfortunate that the decisions of one motorsport club affects the whole of the motorsport industry of a country.

As we al know by now, President Ali is in Panama on T&T / FIA business.

If Ali was fired by his peers and intend to resign office effective some time later and TTASA in my opinion has no legal recognised affiliates and non of us here want him, then, WHO is he representing ?

So sMASH to answer the question the Link will evade. Ali's actions depict the mental attitude that resounds through out TTASA officials displaying this cult like behaviour. after all that has happened he sill gone Panama, because he don't care.

The trustees looked on and did nothing about the nonsense for years and soon you will find out the real reason for their intervention, but it has nothing to do with Ali and Ali. Soon the hammer will drop and all hell will break lose.

As far as the Sport Ministry is concerned, they are also to blame for TTASA's uncontrolled reign, because they know everything that is going on and by their inaction also encourage all of this. TTASA's position was awarded by the Government and is therefore accountable to the very same, Mr Bob and their CPO Mr. Creed has failed Motorsport and turned the other cheek.

I also wanted to welcome all of you to the wonderful world of TTASA, where disagreement and disappointment has prevailed for ages, keep checking the left side of your head for grey hair.

link

Postby link » January 23rd, 2013, 8:04 am

sMASH wrote:
all they have to do, is take the MSGC and bestow the NGB status on that board. also, make up a democratic constitution inline with what many others, not only i, had envisioned.

but this is EXACTLY what I am saying....the TTASA Constitution has the empirical mechanism for total inclusion of all motor sport disciplines (the MSGC)....so that this work-in-progress document can be progressively amended to enable projected, incremental development.
it's just that certain 'people' don't want to work to show the whole )motor racing fraternity) that they are worthy of sharing that power (NGB status).
Until organisations shed the superiority attitude (who's dem? how long dey around?) & show to EVERYONE that they are willing & able to work SEAMLESSLY with ALL THE OTHER AFFILIATES ON THE MSGC (exactly like a racing gearbox), only then will the MSGC be able to take motor sport development to the next level.
even without that utopian MSGC noted above, at this very moment, you have non-affiliated clubs clearly stating 'we are better than dem'...so if we can't come in as the controlling organisation in the MSGC, we NOT...(YES, I was there at more than one MSYA meeting when statements to the effect were made).
With this short-minded attitude, imagine what would happen if Drift World Order (or any other group) decides to affiliate to TTASA today???... you would now have a plethora of other organisations complaining that DWO join & 'get equal treatment' as those who are 'there before' (rather than welcoming the strengthening of the motor movement in T&T.
So, sMASH, stop being calculatingly disingenuous and taking the opportunity to make jabs at me. Play your 'deviod-of-human-element' politics elsewhere.....
the motor sport fraternity in T&T is just as much human emotion, expectations (T&T is car-country ) as of technical & mechanical expertise.
:idea:

MICROTECH 7

Postby MICROTECH 7 » January 23rd, 2013, 9:28 am

Link is absolutely right if the constitution stipulates honest affiliate incorporation and is treated as just words on a piece of paper with no positive action towards implementation of its very meaning then the problem in people. Failure to do so should be considered a violation of constitutional rule. Which is what Ali is presently challenging right now.

Link, people generally have no faith in any form of justice in this country. Our corruption index is considered epic to our size and you must agree TTASA has never displayed their willingness as a team player, hence all the scepticism to no end.

This sport is too expensive to have no sense, up to date no one has received a trophy or any acknowledgement for the 2012 Drag Racing Championship, expect everybody to be vex, when some TTASA members and event officials race with a non affiliate (Autosport) and are enjoying all the spoils of racing.

Sorry ah gone, ah just get vex AGAIN !

Postby sMASH » January 23rd, 2013, 10:13 am

arrrrghhhhh...
that is because the MSGC would be a PART of ttasa!!!!! the MSGC would still have to report to TTASA.
ttasa would still be the ultimate power. what ever the MSGC decides would still have to be submitted to ttasa persons.

THAT IS NOT THE WAY.

keep it like that, and justifiably or not, no one would want to come together. why? because they would have to be answerable to another club. no club should have to be answerable to another club. especially if that club has the aura of corruption and small mindedness and lack of vision.

the MSGC needs to be the ultimate power. ttasa, needs to be another member club, within the drag racing discipline, with EQUAL rights, like any other club, and EQUAL POWER like every body else.

ttasa needs to give up its belief that it should be the governing body.
only when allyuh decide to be answerable to the msgc, under the msgc, instead of the msgc answerable to u all, as it is under u all, then would others have incentive to join.

time to pass the baton onto the panel of your peers, instead of having the panel of your peers under your baton.

MICROTECH 7

Postby MICROTECH 7 » January 23rd, 2013, 10:21 am

As we are on the subject of change and fair play.

Link, I believe that your matter in regards to the President considering that there was hardly any fair play, should be reviewed under the new technical team and you should be given the opportunity to present your case, you and I both know where this could lead If pursued as in the past now present.

If TTASA is to turn a new leaf they can start there. this is just my opinion.

link

Postby link » January 23rd, 2013, 12:06 pm

sMASH wrote:arrrrghhhhh...
that is because the MSGC would be a PART of ttasa!!!!! the MSGC would still have to report to TTASA.
ttasa would still be the ultimate power. what ever the MSGC decides would still have to be submitted to ttasa persons.

THAT IS NOT THE WAY.

keep it like that, and justifiably or not, no one would want to come together. why? because they would have to be answerable to another club. no club should have to be answerable to another club. especially if that club has the aura of corruption and small mindedness and lack of vision.

the MSGC needs to be the ultimate power. ttasa, needs to be another member club, within the drag racing discipline, with EQUAL rights, like any other club, and EQUAL POWER like every body else.

ttasa needs to give up its belief that it should be the governing body.
only when allyuh decide to be answerable to the msgc, under the msgc, instead of the msgc answerable to u all, as it is under u all, then would others have incentive to join.

time to pass the baton onto the panel of your peers, instead of having the panel of your peers under your baton.

you just said the same thing I said....
except...
you advocate an immediate jump into the deep end....
the fact of the matter is TTASA is the governing body...and I am saying to you all that the mechanism of the MSGC is the pathway to genuine equality amongst affiliates who would develop within the MSGC into :
show to EVERYONE that they are willing & able to work SEAMLESSLY with ALL THE OTHER AFFILIATES ON THE MSGC (exactly like a racing gearbox), only then will the MSGC be able to take motor sport development to the next level.

after which...the next level is incorporation of all bodies into one governing body...TTASA included.
why is this so hard to understand ??? because NOBODY truly believes in the equality talk....and it's obvious from all the posturing on these very forums.
ALL BODIES MUST FIRST PROVE TO THE MOTOR SPORT FRATERNITY THAT MOTOR SPORT COMES FIRST.....only then will the motor racing fraternity really benefit tangibly from any development plan.
rgds

Postby sMASH » January 23rd, 2013, 1:21 pm

the dilemma pops in again:

do we go into ttasa, hoping for reform. or do we wait for ttasa to reform and then come in as equals?

ttasa holds all of the cards, but none of the players trust them.

alrighty, trustees suggested to have talks with all major players in the business to provide suggestions about a new constitution, let them talk. when let we see what plan trustees come up with.
but, we can go from a system set up for autocracy to a more 'round table' democracy at this single move.

frustr8ed

Postby frustr8ed » January 23rd, 2013, 1:23 pm

link wrote:it's just that certain 'people' don't want to work to show the whole )motor racing fraternity) that they are worthy of sharing that power (NGB status).
Until organisations shed the superiority attitude (who's dem? how long dey around?) & show to EVERYONE that they are willing & able to work SEAMLESSLY with ALL THE OTHER AFFILIATES
ON THE MSGC (exactly like a racing gearbox), only then will the MSGC be able to take motor sport development to the next level.
that sounds exactly like TTASA!

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » January 23rd, 2013, 6:44 pm

I think and a believe the Various Affiliates and Non Affiliates should take less time to sort out any differences , than the 30 Years It took TTASA to finally come to their senses and do the right stuff.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 23rd, 2013, 10:25 pm

UPDATE: TTASA President Mohammed Ali has issued a letter to the TTASA members indicating that the Special General Meeting which was scheduled for January 30th is now cancelled citing a lawyers letter demanding the cancellation or face legal action by the Chairman of the Board of Trustees Vishnu Mangalsingh.

The letter from Mohammed Ali is as follows:
Dear Members,

As you are aware, my resignation takes effect from January 31st 2013. Despite my hard work I have been condemned by the membership. You all took bad advice and destroyed your Association, but thanks nonetheless.
It is alleged that TTASA will be re-branded and that the membership will be history. I guess the membership will be happy with that.

However, the Constitution clearly defines what should be done in the present situation where there isn't a quorum of management members. For your ease of reference the relevant sections of the constitution is highlighted below.

Before I go any further, I wish to make it abundantly clear that I have absolutely no desire to ever serve on any management committee or in any form whatsoever for TTASA again, therefore the rumour that is being spread by those who are fighting for absolute control of TTASA, that I have called a Special General Meeting because I want to withdraw my resignation and run for office is purely MISCHIEVOUS.

In keeping with the dictates of the Constitution, the Chairman of the Board of Trustees was required to invoke Section 11:2 (f) of the Constitution (see below), but despite my reminder, he refused to comply.

It therefore left me no alternative but to invoke Section 15 (a) [see below] to preserve the democracy of the Association.
As the sitting president, it is within my right to do so.

However, our democracy is being challenged.[ See attached letter]. The Chairman of the Board of Trustees is apparently assuming authority which he does not have.

After careful consideration of this matter, I felt it is useless for me to fight to preserve the democracy of the Association, since members have demonstrated that they apparently do not care about democracy but have fallen for the proverbial carrot.
It was not for my benefit that the Special General Meeting was called.

Therefore I ask myself, why worry to even challenge the attached letter, which is quite misleading in many areas. I do not have the time and money to waste.

I do hope that the members will get what they have bargained for.(If you bargain with life for a penny, then life will pay no more). I wonder if it is an exchange of Democracy for Autocracy?
Time will tell.

In the circumstance, I wish to advise that the Special General Meeting which has been scheduled for January 30th is now cancelled.. I hope this makes everyone happy , and live happily ever after !!!

Thought for the day:
"Absolute power, corrupts absolutely"

11 :2 (f) The Management is deemed to have collapsed when there isn’t a management
quorum of five elected members currently holding office. In such a case, to ensure continuity of the association’s business, a Trustee or Trustees shall be appointed by the Chairman of the Board of Trustees to fill the vacant position/s to form a quorum until a Special General Meeting is held. This Special General Meeting must be held no later than three months after the management committee is deemed to have collapsed.

12 : 2 (g) Vacancies will be filled by Bye Election at a Special General Meeting of which
twenty five (25) fully financial members present shall form a quorum. Such bye
election must be held no later than three months after the position

SPECIAL GENERAL MEETING
15 : (a). The Honorary Secretary shall convene a Special General Meeting whenever instructed to do so by the President or on the written requisition of the Committee, or on the requisition of twenty five Financial members, and such requisition shall state the business to be transacted at such a meeting.

Thanks for the way you have showed 'appreciation' for the hard work of my management colleges and I from September 2010 to December 2012.

Pardon me, but what the name of our Association again???

May the Lord Bless You All.

--
Mohammed Ali
Trinidad and Tobago Automobile Sports Association (TTASA)
cell : 1-868-766-9718
: 1-868-332-2296
email : ttasapresident.ali@gmail.com

A copy of the letter from the Trustee's attorneys: