DOUBLE MURDER IN SANTA CRUZ

TheBoostLord

Re: DOUBLE MURDER IN SANTA CRUZ

Postby TheBoostLord » August 2nd, 2013, 10:29 pm

seen much worse buh i guess i kina desensitized to those things judgin by 2nr reactions

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » August 3rd, 2013, 12:27 am

Men gunned down
By ALEXANDER BRUZUAL Saturday, August 3 2013

A FATHER of eight was one of two men who were brutally gunned down in Santa Cruz on Thursday night, bringing the national murder rate up yesterday to 214.

Police reported at about 11.20 pm, 36-year-old Gregory “Jason”Charles aka “Jamdown” was liming at a garage outside his Pipiol Street, Santa Cruz home with his friend Sherwin “Dan” Cole, 37, who lived nearby along Bass Street.

Two men, police said, are believed to have approached the limers from the back entrance of Charles’ home, which runs along nearby properties. The intruders opened gunfire on Charles and Cole, hitting them numerous times about their heads and upper body.

The gunfire continued even as both men slumped to the ground, bullets penetrating their bodies long after they had stopped moving. The gunmen later escaped on foot along Pipiol Road and along the yards of nearby residents.

The police were called in and a party of officers from the Santa Cruz Police Station, Morvant CID, North Eastern Division Task Force and the Homicide Investigations Bureau visited the scene. Crime scene investigators cordoned off the area and according to police sources, over 70 spent bullet shells were found at the scene.

When Newsday visited the scene yesterday, relatives of Charles said they were at a loss as to why the father of eight was killed in such a brutal manner. “He was such a kind and loving person. You can ask anybody in this area. He did so much for his community and was friendly to everyone he met.

“He had his faults yes, but generally he was a kind and caring person and a loving father. He had eight children. The youngest is about one-year and the oldest is 16. He was such a loving person to his family and children.

“He had his run-ins with the law I won’t stand here and say that he was perfect. But who is? Does anyone deserve to be executed, to be gunned down in the road like a dog? He did not deserve this kind of death,” stated a female relative who asked that her name not be used.

The woman said she herself narrowly escaped being shot as she had arrived at her home only minutes before the two men were executed. “I had just reached home. I saw Jason and Dan sitting on the chairs outside talking and liming. We told each other good night and I walked inside. Less than a minute later, I heard gunshots and more gunshots coming from the garage. Non stop gunshots.

“I ducked for cover because I thought the bullets would riddle the house because it sounded so nearby. I recalled that while lying on the ground I thought of Jason and Dan who were outside and a sadness touched my heart. When I looked outside, after the shooting ended, all I saw was blood and bits of flesh and bone all over. Both men were dead,” she said.

Residents said Cole recently moved into the Cantaro Village community with his wife and was staying at a house along Bass Street in Santa Cruz. However, when Newsday visited the area yesterday, no one was at home. A motive has not been established for the murders and no arrests have been made. Investigations are continuing.

NEWSDAY

kaylex

Postby kaylex » August 3rd, 2013, 6:42 am

Choices have consequence.. thats all it is...
The laws of the land are for everyone to obey..
rip soldier.. Dont know them.. but I know alot of soldiers who have fallen ..

most of them are cool guys as Spann suggests.. buh the thing bout it ... you only see the good side of these fellas when you good with them.. their nefarious activities however... only the inner circles know and see....

just like the parliamentarians .. dress up nice, meet them on the road they shake yuh hand... behind close doors deals are made to plot crime...

real gunman doh miss.. hardluck for them fellas.. once you in the life.. there is a shelf life.. and most know that...

baby_oil

Postby baby_oil » August 3rd, 2013, 9:33 am

Late and last in ah d dance. Can someone send me da pics? Knew d dan fella, was a boss cupboard maker... eh. Even know hr left la Horquetta

Postby Sky » August 3rd, 2013, 9:49 am

~Vēġó~ wrote:DOn't PM me any of those pics.....PLEASE DOn't....

thnkx

The pics were disappoint anyway.
Looks like they were taken with a me2.
I've seen much worse with people who were alive.

Postby pioneer » August 3rd, 2013, 9:54 am

I rem in call of duty when my padna got hit with a .50 cal, I still have nightmares over that one.

Postby Ted_v2 » August 3rd, 2013, 9:56 am

Was expecting to see intestines and brain chunks

Jahflame

Postby Jahflame » August 3rd, 2013, 10:08 am

I went to school with Jamdong and we were good since then. He was an outstanding footballer, very intelligent and generous to a fault. He took a path different than I did and unfortunately this is where is lead him.

While I am fully aware of his transgressions and can't deny he lived "that" life, I still say may God be with him and may his soul rest in peace. Sadly I do not think that will be the case.

Postby Dave » August 3rd, 2013, 10:13 am

U was in his class?

Jahflame

Postby Jahflame » August 3rd, 2013, 10:18 am

His name was Gregory Charles, not Jason.

Postby Dave » August 3rd, 2013, 10:19 am

Yes we know.
Were u in his class?

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » August 3rd, 2013, 10:25 am

Gregory was his official name but no one called him by that name. Jason Charles, then Dog Face and then Jam Down is what he was known as

Jahflame

Postby Jahflame » August 3rd, 2013, 10:34 am

Yes I was in his class from form 1 with Hadley, Sancho, Nieves, Minguel, Yarna and so on.

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » August 3rd, 2013, 10:36 am

And there was another double murder that took place. It is related as one of the alleged shooters was gunned down along with an accomplice. Small Fox and a guy called Blacka were shot dead. Not sure where but am hearing in Laventille. The other shooter is on the run. First reports stated that he was killed too but he called his father saying that he got away.

From what I am hearing, Small Fox was responsible for a few killings. If yuh know him, yuh would never think that he was capable of that but I knew that he was on the radar... when the other alleged shooter is caught or killed, I would update.

Postby Dave » August 3rd, 2013, 10:49 am

Sancho and yarna wasn't in his class
They were in L,he was in R.
What's your name? Pm?

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » August 3rd, 2013, 10:54 am

Ok so the other alleged shooter, Manuel was gunned down in Bagatelle Rd, San Juan just now. Unconfirmed but it makes sense

Jahflame

Postby Jahflame » August 3rd, 2013, 11:00 am

@ilove3 this kinda seems to be a case of betrayal here

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » August 3rd, 2013, 11:07 am

Boi, it often is. Rel sad as criminal enterprise is a must. What matters is who heading it as if an unjust person is in charge, so would he treat his squad. If the person, despite being a criminal, is more fair minded, those under him or her can expect some sort of proper treatment. So now the question on everyone's mind after "whodunnit" is "who in charge now?". And that is where the real fear is

Jahflame

Postby Jahflame » August 3rd, 2013, 11:27 am

Whoever in charge now will inevitably meet the same demise, and probably worse according to the laws of karma.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » August 3rd, 2013, 11:35 am

Ways somebody had it out for them,
real damage

Jahflame

Postby Jahflame » August 3rd, 2013, 11:36 am

@Dave yuh memory real good jed, I doh even remember if I was in L or R lol. What I do remember is Jamdong, or Lumbo as we knew him, end up beat a man on the first day of school.

Postby Country_Bookie » August 3rd, 2013, 3:13 pm

8 reported murders have occurred over night: 3 in Laventille, 1 in Santa cruz, 1 in Chase village and 1 in Sangre Grande plus 2 burnt bodies found in Forres Park, Claxton Bay.
Wild Wild West kinda thing.

Postby pioneer » August 3rd, 2013, 3:15 pm

geedem

Postby Damien » August 3rd, 2013, 3:21 pm

Gaza.....

nicholas7129

Postby nicholas7129 » August 3rd, 2013, 4:19 pm

rel over kill in them pics there

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » August 3rd, 2013, 4:28 pm

Who say SOE2?

baby_oil

Postby baby_oil » August 3rd, 2013, 5:07 pm

Hey good evening is it possible if someone can forward or inbox me the pics?

Postby K74T » August 3rd, 2013, 5:20 pm

need email address

post/pm it so I can forward

Postby De Dragon » August 3rd, 2013, 5:59 pm

36 years old with 8 chirren? Gangsta lifestyle tuh boot?

Postby brams112 » August 3rd, 2013, 6:01 pm

De Dragon wrote:36 years old with 8 chirren? Gangsta lifestyle tuh boot?

Plenty chile mudder will suffer now,or beg for house by Ian.