Tim says vacation cut for students & teachers

TOYOTAGirlz

Re: Tim says vacation cut for students & teachers

Postby TOYOTAGirlz » January 8th, 2014, 5:44 pm

guess who suffers from, this WE THE PEOPLE. people say there are no job but every day i see the paper filled with adds. u know how hard it is to get work in US, i am in london alot and u see the vast differnce in how we spend money.

one of the most iomportant job in ANY developing country is teaching KNOWLEDGE is power, It is the only way foward, in medicine, science, agriculture ANYTHING , people fight for money to research and LEARN more. Yet we objectify our precious teachers to this enviroment and the result is a battered jadded individual who now has to look out for themselves, to not bother because there is very little hope i agree with the above poster, we need to reward the ones who want to learn and give teachers the power to do so.

So if u read all this and still think its a bed of roses well dont complain when 1 com,es and tries to take whats yours at gunpoint.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 8th, 2014, 6:50 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:delinquency seems to be the norm throughout......

I find you quiet boi :o

soul, tbh, I doh have any problem with it.....too many ppl have become complacent/lazy and lack the passion to truly evoke positive change in the discharge of their duties.....doh short change nobody and always try to do and be the best....

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 8th, 2014, 7:03 pm

pioneer wrote:Nah send them on training during school vacation, but wait they might want the gubment to provide them transport and other incentives.

agreed again...was reliably informed of a workshop held @ Enterprise Gov't Primary, wrt C.A.C. training where ALL Std 4 teachers throughout Trinidad attended, and were accommodated in the school's auditorium. No problem other than that there wasn't room for more than half of the attendees, insufficient resource material....it reflected piss poor planning by the moe.... borrowed concepts that moe wants to implement but doing so in adhoc, unprepared manner, with curriculum designers unsure as to how or even what needs to be done other than they must satisfy the whim and fancy of one bald eagle muppet...

Postby Morpheus » January 8th, 2014, 7:11 pm

LoL. Easy to say now after you enjoy all those years you were in school and had those vacation times......

Postby pioneer » January 8th, 2014, 7:24 pm

I actually prefered school, during the holidays had too much house work and school work to do.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 8th, 2014, 7:42 pm

I am intrigued by the comments posted by De Dragon.....are your children home schooled?

btw, does high risk equate to high stress? or can high risk be low stress/high stress be low risk?

I am seeing something about agreeing to conditions when "signed up to teach"....similarly when office a/c break down the workers close up...they can't work because no a/c?...when they sign up it had an a/c clause? very interesting......anyway that's maybe a crap point...

teachers are employed to deliver the curriculum...determination of whether delivery is effective as per performance appraisal has still not materialised.....

students are expected to behave in a manner that does not threaten the physical (and/or otherwise) safety of other individuals within the institution.....that is a stated expectation of the moe.....many do not realise that this is policy of moe.....

Postby Ted_v2 » January 8th, 2014, 8:04 pm

pioneer wrote:wait wait...teachers allowed to strike?

wtf am I hearing

Strike action needs to be outlawed across the entire country. Anyone who strikes should be fired.

agreed.
teachers right now are very slack, i went to somewhat of a prestige school and i can say that there are few teachers that actually do their job and come to every class and do something constructive.
i met some teachers that never took a day off and did something everyday. I was knew some teachers that used to move with ipad and iphone and be on facebook whole day. (dont you have work to do?) they never thought, just walked in class and said read xyz and exam on soso date.

i also know some teachers that actually used to tell students that to come to her classes on evenings to finish out the work that is being teached in class. This doesnt make sense to me, why slack off and cant complete the work, or if they can get more time to complete it then they can finish the work in school.

which is what tim said. :|

look at this for example.
30$-45$ per class per student- 30x30 students = 900$ per class,
lets say theres 4 classes on a saturday.
4x900=3600$

and one classes on a evening. 5x900= 4500$

3600 + 4500 = 8100$ a week for the most.
8100x4= 32400$ total. they can make with lessons.

so lets say roughly 15k depending on how much they decide to teach ect.

and a teacher basic salary is roughly 7500$ a month.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 8th, 2014, 8:14 pm

^^^and yet another point which really irritates me....teach the children!!! that lessons thing demanding the students to attend is very bad....doh waste the school day!!!!

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 8th, 2014, 8:17 pm

really and truly there are those who through their actions or inactions cause labelling and stereotyping of the entire group...

Postby Morpheus » January 8th, 2014, 8:25 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:really and truly there are those who through their actions or inactions cause labelling and stereotyping of the entire group...

True. You can say that about any group. Police, fire, bank tellers, etc, etc, etc...

Postby pioneer » January 8th, 2014, 9:22 pm

Real Prestige schools have high standards, you won't find those teachers slackin off or striking, ever.

If they do protest they would wear a red shirt and that's it. They still come to class and teach.

#governmentschoolsproblems

Was never affected.

Postby Team Loco » January 9th, 2014, 5:44 am

Yesterday i went to the ministry of education. At 1130am we had a clerk filing her nails ,another talking on her cellphone about the choice of her hair colour, another playing tetris while the desk phone kept ringing and ringing and finally another had her head on the desk. Tim should check their first and deal with them

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 9th, 2014, 5:50 am

^^^^and that from what I am informed is the norm.....and yuh go dead first if you try to call a certain major section (paysheets)....

samos

Postby samos » January 11th, 2014, 4:55 pm

This is the best initiative this government has done since In power well done UNC oh I mean People's Partnership or is it Partnership UNC? Ahhhhh fack it!!

Postby pioneer » January 11th, 2014, 5:03 pm

^^^that is the classic behaviour the unions encourage in those ministries/departments

The moment disciplinary action is take, they quick to protest and claim de bathroom have no hand soap so that against the OSH Act...so no wukk

Postby zoom rader » January 11th, 2014, 5:11 pm

pioneer wrote:^^^that is the classic behaviour the unions encourage in those ministries/departments

The moment disciplinary action is take, they quick to protest and claim de bathroom have no hand soap so that against the OSH Act...so no wukk

Last time they put the blame on pigeons on the roof

samos

Postby samos » January 11th, 2014, 5:23 pm

pioneer wrote:^^^that is the classic behaviour the unions encourage in those ministries/departments

My statement was not meant to be taken sarcastically well..... except the last part of it.But I truly believe that vacation should be cut an I also believe that it is the only good initiative this government has done

Postby pioneer » January 11th, 2014, 5:52 pm

Was really responding to team loco, I got my ^^^'s mixed up sorry there.