No Dr. Rowley & Rfari

Re: No Dr. Rowley

Postby rfari » October 6th, 2014, 1:52 pm

Doh laff at the man nah jed. There is a deeper issue here and I'm unsure if uml is aware of it

Postby 16 cycles » October 6th, 2014, 3:04 pm

as pointed out on beyond the tape....one should not handle evidence but report it to the police immediately.

Residents of Laventille protested to Dr. Rowley, during his visit of the area, that police had not made it to the crime scene as yet to investigate the murder of Dillon “Bandy” Skeete...

They had in their possession spent ammo allegedly from the incident.

front page pic of Dr. Rowley handling spent ammo allegedly from the Dillon “Bandy” Skeete murder would seem to suggest he was not heeding that advice and may be that a law was broken with respect to tampering with evidence /crime scene etc...

^ context

Postby rfari » October 6th, 2014, 3:07 pm

Post pic and accompanying story

Postby desifemlove » October 6th, 2014, 6:01 pm

have a quota...every year select number of skilled and unskilled come in from wherever....

PNMs doh like dat.....scared Kamla/UNC get plenty doctors from India who settle, get a citizenship and vote for dey "Hindu party"....

Postby rfari » October 6th, 2014, 6:35 pm

^gyal. What on earth you talking about?

Postby UML » October 10th, 2014, 8:00 am

UML wrote:
NO ROWLEY...tampering with shells of spent ammunition is ILLEGAL. I really hope an example is set of him by the authorities! :|

rfari wrote:What did growley do to tamper with spent shells?

Habit7 wrote:I don't think UML really knows. He is just repeating the rhetoric that was given to him.

Police group: Rowley wrong to interfere with bullet shells
By \\\\\ Alexander Bruzual

Story Created: Oct 2, 2014 at 9:59 PM ECT

Story Updated: Oct 3, 2014 at 11:10 AM ECT

The Trinidad and Tobago Police Service Social and Welfare Association has spoken out against the actions of Opposition Leader Dr Keith Rowley during his visit to Desperlie Crescent on Monday, as it could have potentially contaminated a crime scene.

Rowley’s visit to Desperlie Crescent came three days after three people, including 30-year-old Dillon “Bandy” Skeete, were killed during a shooting incident.

Joel Tash, 22, and Jamaican Tremin Thomas, 25, were also killed in the incident while Atiba Lewis and Christian Huggins were injured.

Residents have maintained their claims that the five men were shot by members of either the Police Service or the Defence Force. However, both agencies have denied any involvement in the incident.

Speaking to the Express on Wednesday, general secretary of the Association, Insp Michael Seales, said Rowley’s action in receiving several spent shells was irresponsible.

“The association is not in agreement with it, in fact we are concerned about it. What happened there was irresponsible on several grounds. There are pictures and videos of persons holding shell casings, including the Opposition Leader, I believe. But according to the law of this land, at the moment anyone holds those casings, they are in possession of ammunition and can be charged accordingly and brought to court.

Seales explained: “Furthermore, their handling of the shell casings was improper, as the casing themselves would have been contaminated in the process. DNA evidence will be lost or made exceedingly difficult to find.

“This is because from the moment you touch the shell casings, your prints, your DNA is now on the casing as well as whatever was already there. But let’s say you touch only one casing, and you put that one casing with the others, touching no other casings, that is still a contamination.

“The shell you would have touched now touches other shells and DNA is passed on, and that is cross-contamination. Therefore, despite the good intentions the Opposition Leader may have had, his actions, from a policing perspective, would have been irresponsible,”

He said the proper procedure was for residents to contact the police so that crime scene investigators could properly handle the evidence, and that photographs of where each casing was on the ground would have been taken to recreate the scene.
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Pol ... 71521.html

Postby j.o.e » October 10th, 2014, 8:12 am

I actually believe that Army or Police killed that guy .....the fact that no evidence was collected from the scene so long after is very suspicious. Normally the dudes in white suits turn up minutes after a killing

Postby rfari » October 10th, 2014, 8:18 am

Postby Habit7 » October 10th, 2014, 8:25 am

UML wrote:
Speaking to the Express on Wednesday, general secretary of the Association, Insp Michael Seales, said Rowley’s action in receiving several spent shells was irresponsible.

“The association is not in agreement with it, in fact we are concerned about it. What happened there was irresponsible on several grounds.There are pictures and videos of persons holding shell casings, including the Opposition Leader, I believe.
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Pol ... 71521.html

I see the resident and Police handling spent shells, not Rowley and Hinds.

Postby UML » October 20th, 2014, 8:36 am

TriP wrote:PNM Divali Celebrations 2014

Constantine Park,Macoya,Tunapuna

6:00pm - 10:00pm

Entertainment: Divali Queen Show, Tassa Competition, Fireworks,Shiv Shakti dancers and much more

#calcuttaship
#noshame

Postby K74T » October 20th, 2014, 10:28 am

#itsbellarstime

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » October 20th, 2014, 10:40 am

The show was cancelled.

PNM can't even pull off a Divali celebration, yet still think they can run a country ! LOL !

Postby K74T » October 20th, 2014, 10:47 am

It was cancelled due to flooding in the area, can't argue with that.

Postby UML » October 20th, 2014, 1:19 pm

ohhhhhhhhhh...God really works in mysterious ways :)

Postby S_2NR » October 20th, 2014, 1:31 pm

shotta 20 wrote:The show was cancelled.

PNM can't even pull off a Divali celebration, yet still think they can run a country ! LOL !

are you really comparing governing a country to some silly divali function?
or are you so used to the public relations specialist kamala that you cant comprehend theres more important things..

Postby Habit7 » October 20th, 2014, 1:38 pm

UML wrote:NO ROWLEY...tampering with shells of spent ammunition is ILLEGAL. I really hope an example is set of him by the authorities! :|

#noshame
#propaganda

civicman

Postby civicman » October 20th, 2014, 2:08 pm

S_2NR wrote:
shotta 20 wrote:The show was cancelled.

are you really comparing governing a country to some silly divali function?
or are you so used to the public relations specialist kamala that you cant comprehend theres more important things..

If yuh buss ah parlour
Uh feel yuh could run ah supermarket.

Postby 16 cycles » October 20th, 2014, 2:26 pm

Oct 30, 2010
OPPOSITION Leader Keith Rowley has accused the government of "over-reacting" to Tropical Storm Tomas, saying Friday's nationwide shutdown cost the country more than a storm would have.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Row ... 88748.html

PPG had sided with caution in 2010 for a storm warning.

PNM saw flooding and preferred not to inconvenience attendees...dunno how ppl getting 'can't run country / parlor buss' from an informed decision...

Postby S_2NR » October 20th, 2014, 2:35 pm

an informed decision about a divali function no less.. A DIVALI FUNCTION.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » October 20th, 2014, 3:28 pm

I heard the reason they cancelled that insult of a function is because GRowley in the middle East. The average citizen is now left to speculate as to what he's doing there.

:evilbat:

Postby eliteauto » October 20th, 2014, 3:55 pm

lol @ insult of a function, they accuse you of racism, you include all they say is ah insult, as if this is the first Divali function of the PNM.....come to think of it after last year's function they were rewarded with the St Joseph seat

Om

Postby rfari » October 20th, 2014, 4:43 pm

eliteauto wrote:lol @ insult of a function, they accuse you of racism, you include all they say is ah insult, as if this is the first Divali function of the PNM.....come to think of it after last year's function they were rewarded with the St Joseph seat

Om

Now dat is wha I call light over darkness 8-)

Postby De Dragon » October 20th, 2014, 6:10 pm

eliteauto wrote:lol @ insult of a function, they accuse you of racism, you include all they say is ah insult, as if this is the first Divali function of the PNM.....come to think of it after last year's function they were rewarded with the St Joseph seat

Om

Even Ravaan have he place in Divali eh!

Postby eliteauto » October 20th, 2014, 6:43 pm

well Ravaan was intent on conquering the world 8-)

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » October 21st, 2014, 7:10 am

Ravan gonna lose DM west come next year.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » October 21st, 2014, 7:11 am

So I must ask since we don't know the truth....is ISIS funding the PNM? Is that why he didn't want the PM to make a declaration on ISIS?

Postby rfari » October 21st, 2014, 8:00 am

toyota2nr wrote:So I must ask since we don't know the truth....is ISIS funding the PNM? Is that why he didn't want the PM to make a declaration on ISIS?

What growley didn't want the pm to make?

Postby Habit7 » October 21st, 2014, 8:13 am

These PP guys getting their news from the Voice

Postby rfari » October 21st, 2014, 8:21 am

That's the problem that we have here. We have gardeners and shopkeepers who incapable of thinking beyond counting heads of lettuce, cases of swejink or nips of punchin having access to the internet

Postby UML » October 21st, 2014, 8:42 am

Habit7 wrote:
UML wrote:NO ROWLEY...tampering with shells of spent ammunition is ILLEGAL. I really hope an example is set of him by the authorities! :|

#noshame
#propaganda

not according what was reported in the news..hence the reason i didnt bother to reply.

you trying to skew ppl judgement with ONE pic that shows which incriminates him more than vindicates him. Were you there after the pic was taken? News reports stated he did tamper with evidence. Then you doing an even poorer job of twisting the truth by quoting "believe" from the statement of Police Welfare spokesperson....just like my point earlier....he wasnt there so he said he "believe" that dr rowley tampered with the evidence. If it wasnt true it would not be reported. :roll: