Thwarted Carnival Attack? US/UK advisory, TTPS vid inside

Re: Thwarted Carnival Attack? US/UK advisory, TTPS vid inside

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 15th, 2018, 2:26 am

sMASH wrote:Because they are acting without evidence...

reminds me of when Kams say there was a plot to kill her...shrugs shoulders....an S.O.E was the end result of that

Postby sMASH » February 15th, 2018, 4:10 am

It Muslims that blast kams as anti Muslim for that.... they jump on strong on the pnm bandwagon!

Keep on toting water for pnm, they will make u eat back ur vomit

Postby pugboy » February 15th, 2018, 8:15 am

We are officially in dictatorship mode with this nonsense

boxy

Postby boxy » February 15th, 2018, 8:35 am

VII wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:TTPS behaving like when US troops gone Iraq looking for weapons of mass destruction

And Iraq ain recover yet...the whole region in fact,and of course ISIS was born,I went to school with Iraqis and they were the most normal,fashionable, goofy,funny,liberal and outgoing of Middle Easterners,they were almost like westerners,and that was under Sadaam.

Sadaam knew why he had to rule with an iron fist,every other religious idiot wants to overthrow Middle East Govts to form their own brand of barbaric religious states...Iraq was still a great country under Sadaam..it's rubble now,careful what you wish for because uncle Sam just have to drop a couple crates of weapons here to some preferred group we never hear about and that's it,T&T as you know it is done in the name of fighting 'extremism' and 'radicalism'...

They just cant get how Trinis have been found on the fronts yet we remain unscathed at home,they want us to feel the pain,they don't get that most of our fighters are merely mercenary husslers looking for chaotic excitement with nothing to lose and probably better off away from Trinidad in the first place.

Careful of Uncle Sam T&T..He'll do almost anything to be proven right.
you could tell that you are not a student of history. even though u are correct in the sense that there is a clear reason dictators are abundant in the middle east you seem to be unaware of the fact that Sadam invaded a sovereign defenseless nation named Kuwait very randomly. He massacred minorities of his country who posed zero threat to him and was very brutal in how he handles his leadership. imagine you going about your life and you were captured tortured and executed because you were assumed to be plotting against him.
Don't be too quick to praise a man like Sadam because he kept the radicals in check. there were modoreates/innocents who paid the ultimate price.

Average

Postby Average » February 15th, 2018, 10:16 am

boxy wrote:
VII wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:TTPS behaving like when US troops gone Iraq looking for weapons of mass destruction

And Iraq ain recover yet...the whole region in fact,and of course ISIS was born,I went to school with Iraqis and they were the most normal,fashionable, goofy,funny,liberal and outgoing of Middle Easterners,they were almost like westerners,and that was under Sadaam.

Sadaam knew why he had to rule with an iron fist,every other religious idiot wants to overthrow Middle East Govts to form their own brand of barbaric religious states...Iraq was still a great country under Sadaam..it's rubble now,careful what you wish for because uncle Sam just have to drop a couple crates of weapons here to some preferred group we never hear about and that's it,T&T as you know it is done in the name of fighting 'extremism' and 'radicalism'...

They just cant get how Trinis have been found on the fronts yet we remain unscathed at home,they want us to feel the pain,they don't get that most of our fighters are merely mercenary husslers looking for chaotic excitement with nothing to lose and probably better off away from Trinidad in the first place.

Careful of Uncle Sam T&T..He'll do almost anything to be proven right.
you could tell that you are not a student of history. even though u are correct in the sense that there is a clear reason dictators are abundant in the middle east you seem to be unaware of the fact that Sadam invaded a sovereign defenseless nation named Kuwait very randomly. He massacred minorities of his country who posed zero threat to him and was very brutal in how he handles his leadership. imagine you going about your life and you were captured tortured and executed because you were assumed to be plotting against him.
Don't be too quick to praise a man like Sadam because he kept the radicals in check. there were modoreates/innocents who paid the ultimate price.

Ok, noted. Are they better off NOW?

boxy

Postby boxy » February 15th, 2018, 10:20 am

u basically asking a question that I agreed to from the beginning.

Edit in case u didn't pick up on it
They are not better for it.
Islam under a non iron fist government will always go awry. I remember reading an article that shows as the percentage of citizens with Muslim grows the more they move from docile to moderate to extreme. I didn't agree with most of the article but sheit the examples and the countries that have the percentages increased was pretty stunning.

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 15th, 2018, 10:27 am

I don't see the parallel between the two.

If a trusted external agency gives you intel, you have to investigate at the very least. If not and something happens....well that's a discussion for another day.

Is detaining for questioning a fair part of the investigative process? If they are wrongfully charged, that's something else.

Postby The_Honourable » February 15th, 2018, 10:58 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:

If a trusted external agency gives you intel, you have to investigate at the very least. If not and something happens....well that's a discussion for another day.

Is detaining for questioning a fair part of the investigative process? If they are wrongfully charged, that's something else.

Remember, Powell thought he had trusted intel and went to the UN to state his case.

Also, TTPS denying any foreign intervention which means we have to assume TTPS doing this all on their own... and they are not looking good so far.

Postby Redman » February 15th, 2018, 11:12 am

TTPS is not denying any foreign intervention.

They denying foreign involvement in the operational side-but have acknowledged input of foreign intelligence.

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 15th, 2018, 1:03 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:

Remember, Powell thought he had trusted intel and went to the UN to state his case.

Also, TTPS denying any foreign intervention which means we have to assume TTPS doing this all on their own... and they are not looking good so far.

Comparing a war against a standard detain op is like comparing the budget of a country to the P&L statement of ramsingh doubles van. IMHO it's a gross oversimplification.

Postby streetbeastINC. » February 15th, 2018, 2:52 pm

They have intelligence enough to affect miles away here in the Caribbean yet daily they are being terrorised by their own re coral springs incident

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » February 15th, 2018, 5:37 pm

streetbeastINC. wrote:They have intelligence enough to affect miles away here in the Caribbean yet daily they are being terrorised by their own re coral springs incident

Karma is a beyotch......

Postby The_Honourable » February 16th, 2018, 12:14 am

Mohammed family wants to take legal action

HOURS after his son was released following seven days in police custody in connection with an alleged Carnival terror plot, Shamoon Mohammed said his family will be taking legal action against the State for a violation of their constitutional rights.

Last Thursday, police raided their Mohammedville, El Socorro, home at 3.30 a.m. and questioned his son, Tariq Mohammed, 29, about explosives and ammunition.

Tariq and four others, including an imam, were released between Wednesday night and yesterday.

Source: http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20180215 ... gal-action

Postby MaxPower » February 16th, 2018, 1:11 am

Rights? Lmao

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 16th, 2018, 5:10 am

The_Honourable wrote:Mohammed family wants to take legal action

HOURS after his son was released following seven days in police custody in connection with an alleged Carnival terror plot, Shamoon Mohammed said his family will be taking legal action against the State for a violation of their constitutional rights.

Last Thursday, police raided their Mohammedville, El Socorro, home at 3.30 a.m. and questioned his son, Tariq Mohammed, 29, about explosives and ammunition.

Tariq and four others, including an imam, were released between Wednesday night and yesterday.

expected.....it only takes one person to set a precedent

Postby sMASH » February 16th, 2018, 6:36 am

Imagine, I as family person, business person, and some police has sumting against u and take u in under suspicion of anything
And then releases u after a couple days.
What happens to u, to Ur family, yr business...

This is how the antigang bill is stupid. Up to a certain number of days they will be able to disrupt Ur lives with no palpable reason or recourse.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 16th, 2018, 6:55 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:Mohammed family wants to take legal action

expected.....it only takes one person to set a precedent
Wonder what ever came out of the time he was arrested in saudi arabia and locked away on suspicion of terrorism...he was locked away for a few weeks

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 16th, 2018, 8:07 am

Wonders if they threatened legal action against saudi arabia

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 16th, 2018, 9:43 am

Same thing im wondering...
He was detained in saudi for a year.....trini govt got him out....now he beating up for a 7 days...lol....

Srsly they must have something on him to hold him for a year in saudi and now this....I mean both govts...wouldnt single out a man like thst just so...

Postby SR » February 16th, 2018, 10:06 am

They should take action..... would love to see how this case will go locally.

Postby Dizzy28 » February 16th, 2018, 10:15 am

Didn't someone arrested during the SOE sue and win. Maybe this will be similar.
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20180129 ... n-from-soe

Postby MaxPower » February 16th, 2018, 10:27 am

^ well, the system is easy to beat yeh?

A pest in my books.

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » February 16th, 2018, 11:00 am

sMASH wrote:Imagine, I as family person, business person, and some police has sumting against u and take u in under suspicion of anything

This is how the antigang bill is stupid. Up to a certain number of days they will be able to disrupt Ur lives with no palpable reason or recourse.

I really don't think people understanding how serious this can affect them nah...

Postby bluefete » February 16th, 2018, 2:24 pm

From Friday Feb 9th 2018:

bluefete wrote:Also, is it true that someone from Nat Sec alerted one of the suspects to what was coming and that person is now on the run? Just asking, nah.

Today's (16th Feb) Express has the story about some police officer alerting the suspects prior to their detention.

And people always want to know by 'source'.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 16th, 2018, 8:26 pm

Funny how when tanty kams said there was a threat on her life rowly called it bs...now rowly saying threat against country...I guess no bs there ent..

Postby The_Honourable » February 17th, 2018, 12:23 am

Most of the people initially detained in connection with the alleged plot to disrupt carnival have been released.

CNC3 news understands that nine persons were released between Wednesday night and this afternoon while two were charged and remanded for an unrelated offence.

Watch: http://www.cnc3.co.tt/news/more-suspect ... t-carnival

Postby zoom rader » February 17th, 2018, 7:13 am

Keyser Soze wrote:
sMASH wrote:Imagine, I as family person, business person, and some police has sumting against u and take u in under suspicion of anything

I really don't think people understanding how serious this can affect them nah...
I really don't think ppl knew what they voted for.

Under PNM your rights are been taken away slowly.

Average

Postby Average » February 17th, 2018, 9:12 am

So in the news tonight......ISIS claims responsibility for the planning of the alleged attack that was supposed to happen during Carnival. These c.unt.s doh miss boy. lol

Postby janfar » February 17th, 2018, 9:30 am

Watch this!!!!!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 17th, 2018, 10:20 am

article is on today's Guardian