Government achievement thread (PNM EDITION 2015-2025)

Re: Government achievement thread.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 5th, 2015, 7:41 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ I have been in Agriculture for the last 4 years.

So what the heck you talking about"? I quit my job and did exactly that!!

errr effectic...what aspect of agriculture u does work for $150 a week? Men who does just clean grass around celery does get $200 a day.....

I go be making a lot more but in 5 years time. In a few months time I go reach meh 200 coconut tree mark.

The current trees I have does only fetch meh $600 a month, is $2 ah nut they does pay wholesale if they are picking it and those are too tall for me to climb, once the small ones start to produce nuts ah go bottle it and sell t restaurants etc, if you do that you making $10 wholesale on a nut since 1 nut go fill ah bottle. Is hard work, ah does swiper grass with ah crook stick in hot sun against poisonous grass 7 foot tall and hard as cane. Now I could afford ah wacker since price dropping 38% soon.

So as of now ah making meh $150 ah week only. But once meh 200 trees start to produce, ah go geee lots of fyahz
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on October 5th, 2015, 7:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » October 5th, 2015, 7:45 pm

ED doh let them bring your hard work down even though you post some schizophrenic things sometimes :lol:
good to see young farmers working hard, its exactly what the economy needs.

bumpie

Postby bumpie » October 5th, 2015, 7:47 pm

If Kamla did win and present d same budget we da critisize but rowley present it we please ent!

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 5th, 2015, 7:53 pm

Bezman wrote:ED doh let them bring your hard work down even though you post some schizophrenic things sometimes :lol:
good to see young farmers working hard, its exactly what the economy needs.

lol yeah boy today was ah good day. While the coconut growing ah going and plant pepper and stuff. Chemical prices was an issue but 38% reduction now is a massive help. This should have been done years ago, more than 10 years now I talking about price of chemicals etc. Its just impossible for crops to grow without it, insects etc does clear away everything if you try to grow it organic.

AH gonna also invest in a walk behind mini tractor plough they are like 14 Horse Power. 38% price reduction in that is huge. Then the 6 month 50% rebate holy moly batman. Got everything I need in 1 shot thanks to PNM. still can't believe it, they did exactly what farmers been begging for like 10 years now. Help at the ground level, not squandering millions on luxury vehicles for ministry of agriculture.

As I understand Dr. Rowley also said he is a farmer so I guess this also played a role. Not the lies from kamla about how she plant rice in lagoon and all kinda assness.

Postby The_Honourable » October 5th, 2015, 7:57 pm

bumpie wrote:If Kamla did win and present d same budget we da critisize but rowley present it we please ent!

YEAH BAI!!! :lol:

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » October 5th, 2015, 7:57 pm

Pretty decent budget.

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » October 5th, 2015, 8:01 pm

UML wrote:
Bezman wrote:
jm3 wrote:Hmmmmm property tax :(

at OLD LEVELS and OLD RATES as of 2009

Sheep stop spreading misinformation please

It is at that rate AS A START!

Look who talkin about spreading misinformation. UML you have real guts dan, like kamla personally do surgery on you and remove any vestige of rationale or conscience. After I hear she and the pp cabal rape this country to the tune of a deficit position of $8 billion dollars i feel sick. My children have to pay for all the money that she and her contractor goons thief while you were spamming tuner with boxdrain pics on your SEA laptop. Go and hide in shame, you sick sick sycophant.
Last edited by Hyperion on October 5th, 2015, 8:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Habit7 » October 5th, 2015, 8:02 pm

bumpie wrote:If Kamla did win and present d same budget we da critisize but rowley present it we please ent!
Actually Rowley voted in support of the PPs first budget.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 5th, 2015, 8:06 pm

:lol: :lol: :lol: This PM could sell ice to ah eskimo.

But on a serious note though Kamla moved Vasant from agriculture the only man that was actually helping people like me, then she put this non performer devant.

The woman did everything in her powers to kill Agriculture even them UNC farmers know this. Look at the small budget PNM give to agriculture yet look how effective it is, that is efficiency right there dan. Da is how yuh know the PM talk the truth when he say he is ah real farmer. Kamla spend billions on agriculture and achieved absolutely NOTHING. PNM spend the smallest budget and achieved practically EVERYTHING. What does that say? That says the PNM actually knows exactly what the problem with Agriculture in Trinidad is.

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » October 5th, 2015, 8:18 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

:lol: :lol: :lol: This PM could sell ice to ah eskimo.

But on a serious note though Kamla moved Vasant from agriculture the only man that was actually helping people like me, then she put this non performer devant.

The woman did everything in her powers to kill Agriculture even them UNC farmers know this. Look at the small budget PNM give to agriculture yet look how effective it is, that is efficiency right there dan. Da is how yuh know the PM talk the truth when he say he is ah real farmer. Kamla spend billions on agriculture and achieved absolutely NOTHING. PNM spend the smallest budget and achieved practically EVERYTHING. What does that say? That says the PNM actually knows exactly what the problem with Agriculture in Trinidad is.

You real strange boy, prior to Sept 7th you were pushing the UNC/PP hard, with all that Gladiator nonsense. Now you jump ship? Do you know that you frustrate UNC hardcore psycophants like UML?

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » October 5th, 2015, 9:12 pm

Given that the empty treasury is becuase of Kamla............of course we'd blame her.

Why wouldnt you ?

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » October 6th, 2015, 12:09 am

EmilioA wrote:

Given that the empty treasury is becuase of Kamla............of course we'd blame her.

Why wouldnt you ?

Common sense i would think. Question is, would she of divulge the state of overdraft she left in CB mortgaged against the green fund levy. They use every avenue to spend, spend , spend not think of the future.

This PP govt had no conscience at all. Unlike 2010 she met a healthy economy that was only in 2nd year of deficit budgeting and look what she did?

patricksarg

Postby patricksarg » October 6th, 2015, 2:14 am

You right kamla messed we up. We got to tighten our belt.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » October 6th, 2015, 7:30 pm

Kams is the reason we have to tighten our belts...

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » October 6th, 2015, 9:52 pm

"Tighten belt" :-| aint no body to blame but yourself ! Should manage your finances properly !

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 7th, 2015, 1:18 am

sorry I somehow can't seem to/choose not to remember the decades before 2010......heard there was an oil boom for many many years....didn't see much benefit from all those years other than hear "everybody tief".....guess it was alright back then....know salaries were cut and vat was introduced by NAR to deal with all that tiefin.....

now I hear last government did nothing for the country and tief everything and I'm very confused....I honestly thought that my standard of living and comfort had improved quite a bit....I thought that I saw infrastructural development.....and plenty roads which for years upon years were left in neglect had become pleasingly passable.....my grocery bill was pretty manageable ( could have actually afforded to buy corn flakes and butterball and ting)....got salary increases....increases...son had transport to school and books....man I thought I was in a pretty nice position....
maybe I was in a dream? maybe I need to wake up.....maybe I was fkd in the ass and didn't even know it...it certainly did hurt pre-2010.....

Postby rollingstock » October 7th, 2015, 1:39 am

lol you just have a way of saying things :lol:

Postby Habit7 » October 7th, 2015, 12:01 pm

Postby zoom rader » October 7th, 2015, 2:28 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:sorry I somehow can't seem to/choose not to remember the decades before 2010......heard there was an oil boom for many many years....didn't see much benefit from all those years other than hear "everybody tief".....guess it was alright back then....know salaries were cut and vat was introduced by NAR to deal with all that tiefin.....

now I hear last government did nothing for the country and tief everything and I'm very confused....I honestly thought that my standard of living and comfort had improved quite a bit....I thought that I saw infrastructural development.....and plenty roads which for years upon years were left in neglect had become pleasingly passable.....my grocery bill was pretty manageable ( could have actually afforded to buy corn flakes and butterball and ting)....got salary increases....increases...son had transport to school and books....man I thought I was in a pretty nice position....
maybe I was in a dream? maybe I need to wake up.....maybe I was fkd in the ass and didn't even know it...it certainly did hurt pre-2010.....

Sorry bro, the real PNM budget full of more taxes and hardship will come in March. PNM need time to cook the books and hoodwink the PNM ppl

Postby rfari » October 7th, 2015, 2:33 pm

ZR, my bredda bai

Postby Dizzy28 » October 7th, 2015, 2:34 pm

Man like ZR yes!!!!

Postby Habit7 » October 7th, 2015, 2:36 pm

ZR pace yourself.

Your reaction to the election make you get a ban so make sure your reaction to the budget is a little more tempered.

Postby rfari » October 7th, 2015, 2:44 pm

ZR, doh let habit and dem fellas dictate ur pace dan. Remember dais how u geh ban eh

Postby zoom rader » October 7th, 2015, 2:44 pm

Habit7 wrote:ZR pace yourself.

Your reaction to the election make you get a ban so make sure your reaction to the budget is a little more tempered.

What reaction? Everything I have written about I stand by it.

POS East development plan gone to the Syrians. Jah forbid but if under PNM In 50 years time , ppl will read that laventille use to have black inhabitants.
The same way as Brixton in the UK used to have black folk living there.

Postby Habit7 » October 7th, 2015, 3:01 pm

zoom rader wrote:POS East development plan gone to the Syrians. Jah forbid but if under PNM In 50 years time , ppl will read that laventille use to have black inhabitants.

Oh no, because Trinidadians of Syrian descent are bad ppl.

If only PP had won it would have fell into the safe hands of the UNC candidate for POS North, Eli Zakour.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 7th, 2015, 3:07 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:sorry I somehow can't seem to/choose not to remember the decades before 2010......heard there was an oil boom for many many years....didn't see much benefit from all those years other than hear "everybody tief".....guess it was alright back then....know salaries were cut and vat was introduced by NAR to deal with all that tiefin.....

Sorry bro, the real PNM budget full of more taxes and hardship will come in March. PNM need time to cook the books and hoodwink the PNM ppl

WHHHHOOOOOAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAGAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARD LOOK WHO BACK

uml will be pleased. He needed his back dancers

Postby Redman » October 7th, 2015, 3:09 pm

rfari wrote:ZR, doh let habit and dem fellas dictate ur pace dan. Remember dais how u geh ban eh

I thought ZR was MP fuh Princes Town???

How TT could ban a MP???

Tuner musbe PNM....We Time Again...!!!!

Postby zoom rader » October 7th, 2015, 3:10 pm

Habit7 wrote:
zoom rader wrote:POS East development plan gone to the Syrians. Jah forbid but if under PNM In 50 years time , ppl will read that laventille use to have black inhabitants.

Oh no, because Trinidadians of Syrian descent are bad ppl.

If only PP had won it would have fell into the safe hands of the UNC candidate for POS North, Eli Zakour.

Why push afro folk from their homes bro?
Is it for prime real estate that Syrians will develop for themselves without having to pay or next to nothing for prime lands.

Afro folk will always loose out under PNM. Coming soon a PNM Cooked up budget in March 2016. Thats unless the 5 seats are called illegal by the courts before March

Bezman

Postby Bezman » October 7th, 2015, 3:51 pm

Actually the plan is to move the residents temporarily and build proper public housing and then move them all back (whomever wants to move back)

My family (and many other French creole families and Syrian) actually own lots of land up lavantille and they are currently being leased by most of the people living up there. But the lease has expired and most didn't renew.

The land owners got together and decided not to evict anyone. And in fact my family and others sold allot of the houses to the owners for 50% of the valuation. The rest will be sold to govt if they plan to go ahead with the east pos development plan.

It's a good idea.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 7th, 2015, 4:10 pm

ZR I have a question hoss, you is really the MP for Princes Town? I though you said you does wuk on ah oil rig?

Any event I happy ZR is back lol