COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 3223 cases, 56 deaths, 2369 active, 798 discharged in T&T

Postby redmanjp » September 16th, 2020, 10:52 am

so no update this morning?

Dohplaydat

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 3223 cases, 56 deaths, 2369 active, 798 discharged in T&T

Postby Dohplaydat » September 16th, 2020, 10:55 am

redmanjp wrote:so no update this morning?

Postby K74T » September 16th, 2020, 11:03 am

Conference start yet no update. Smh.

Postby K74T » September 16th, 2020, 11:14 am

Another death according to the CMO

Postby K74T » September 16th, 2020, 11:15 am

Another death and 70+ cases

FB_IMG_1600269285644.jpeg
FB_IMG_1600269291702.jpeg
FB_IMG_1600269294684.jpeg

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 3293 cases, 57 deaths, 2426 active, 810 discharged in T&T

Postby redmanjp » September 16th, 2020, 11:29 am

they giving us the ICU numbers for arima now

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 3293 cases, 57 deaths, 2426 active, 810 discharged in T&T

Postby K74T » September 16th, 2020, 11:34 am

It was featured on a previous update as well. Note that Augustus Long Hospital has been added to the update as well.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » September 16th, 2020, 12:01 pm

redmanjp wrote:they giving us the ICU numbers for arima now

Yup noticed that too and what's more concerning is that we have 11 people in ICU. Only 10% survive ICU so expect 10 more deaths in the coming week.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 16th, 2020, 12:59 pm

redmanjp wrote:they giving us the ICU numbers for arima now

Since last week I mentioned Arima :|

For those who I pm...the number stands @ 7 thus far eh...keep track

Another Dr. Associate of mine tested +. He was attached to mt.hope. I wont add more to his story just yet

Postby pugboy » September 16th, 2020, 1:37 pm

so we gone from 2 hospitals forming the parallel system to 4 now
vertical curve effect in full force

Postby redmanjp » September 16th, 2020, 2:12 pm

deyalsingh say a young person went to a party, got infected, then infected and 'killed her mother'

Postby pugboy » September 16th, 2020, 2:38 pm

moh for a week was including figures of "nonnationals" last month

it was around 1/4 to a 1/3 of the cases reported daily during that time.....
they stopped giving those figures

I guess the only way to find out is to know somebody who is hospitalized/quarantined to give a visual
but 1/4+ of cases is not a small amount

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Barbados borders open since July.
You have a number for how many Venezuelans are reporting sick with Covid or dying from it in T&T?
If they have it in such large numbers one would think they would show up in the hospitals or is it when they die from it they burn the bodies? I dunno, I'm asking.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 16th, 2020, 3:17 pm

pugboy wrote:moh for a week was including figures of "nonnationals" last month

I guess the only way to find out is to know somebody who is hospitalized/quarantined to give a visual

You have a number for how many Venezuelans are reporting sick with Covid or dying from it in T&T?
If they have it in such large numbers one would think they would show up in the hospitals or is it when they die from it they burn the bodies? I dunno, I'm asking.

screenshot or document of those figures?
And dates?

Postby pugboy » September 16th, 2020, 3:53 pm

will have to go to moh facebook to see the images
it was on the actual blue and white press release like what is posted here twice a day

check august 27

pugboy wrote:moh for a week was including figures of "nonnationals" last month

screenshot or document of those figures?
And dates?

Postby sMASH » September 16th, 2020, 5:47 pm

redmanjp wrote:deyalsingh say a young person went to a party, got infected, then infected and 'killed her mother'

so carnival will be online?

Postby K74T » September 16th, 2020, 6:10 pm

Another death and 34 cases

FB_IMG_1600294182816.jpeg

Postby paid_influencer » September 16th, 2020, 6:51 pm

redmanjp wrote:deyalsingh say a young person went to a party, got infected, then infected and 'killed her mother'

this is an inappropriate thing for a MoH to say. This country going to have widespread PTSD when this is all over

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 16th, 2020, 7:01 pm

That's 8

Postby goalpost » September 16th, 2020, 7:07 pm

8 what?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 16th, 2020, 7:39 pm

If it reaches the figure I was told about (mentioned the same via pm to two other tuners) then I'd explain. The two other tuners might take front before me. The figure im looking at ranges between 15-20.

I didnt give the entire story here because allyuh wouldnt accept it just so nah...so easy easy Id give away

Postby redmanjp » September 16th, 2020, 7:57 pm

paid_influencer wrote:

this is an inappropriate thing for a MoH to say. This country going to have widespread PTSD when this is all over

he said it was the words used by someone he knew who told him about the young person- hence why i put it in quotes.

Postby sMASH » September 16th, 2020, 7:59 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:If it reaches the figure I was told about (mentioned the same via pm to two other tuners) then I'd explain. The two other tuners might take front before me. The figure im looking at ranges between 15-20.

I didnt give the entire story here because allyuh wouldnt accept it just so nah...so easy easy Id give away

things cant be that bad, cause they green lit carnival. we good to go...

Postby paid_influencer » September 16th, 2020, 8:05 pm

redmanjp wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

he said it was the words used by someone he knew who told him about the young person- hence why i put it in quotes.

did the MoH say anything about avoiding that kind of language? that is seriously damaging to people - telling them they "killed" family members, etc. Even if it is to make a point about how serious the situation is - that should never be said or repeated.

I really don't know what going on with him these days. I know the pressure is on - maybe he needs to step back and let somebody else run the conferences.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » September 16th, 2020, 8:11 pm

sMASH wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:If it reaches the figure I was told about (mentioned the same via pm to two other tuners) then I'd explain. The two other tuners might take front before me. The figure im looking at ranges between 15-20.

When did they green light carnival?

Postby redmanjp » September 16th, 2020, 8:16 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
sMASH wrote:

probably before this community spread- but ent by now u would have had band launches?

i think this is d latest

https://newsday.co.tt/2020/08/21/carnival-2021-in-wait-and-see-mode/
Last edited by redmanjp on September 16th, 2020, 8:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby goalpost » September 16th, 2020, 8:18 pm

Well d place lockdown, so no band launch.

I see great race move to sometime this month, during lockdown tho

Postby paid_influencer » September 16th, 2020, 8:22 pm

CMO: Some private facilities require COVID-19 test before entering

Chief Medical Officer Dr Roshan Parasram said private facilities have been asking for patients to submit a COVID-19 test before being treated at the hospital, and in some cases during emergencies.

Speaking at a media briefing Dr Parasram said this safety measure was initiated by some private institutions since the beginning of the pandemic.

He was responding to a report that a patient who suffered a heart attack was required to first submit a test.

‘We have noted, not only for heart attacks, there have been some private institutions that are requiring from the start, I would say February or March, persons that have visited their institutions even for pregnancy-related matters, to have a COVID-19 test before you come into their institution.’

‘They are putting measures in place which they see as important to prevent the spread within their institutions. A lot of times in the private sector it has been happening…but in the public sector…we have different metrics by which we view and go into the parallel system.’

Dr Parasram said that he is in communication with them to discuss streamlining measures going forward.

‘We have communicated with the private sector to see how best we can streamline their process so that we don’t avoid untimely morbidity from those policies.’

https://www.looptt.com/content/cmo-some ... t-entering

Postby redmanjp » September 16th, 2020, 8:22 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

did the MoH say anything about avoiding that kind of language? that is seriously damaging to people - telling them they "killed" family members, etc. Even if it is to make a point about how serious the situation is - that should never be said or repeated.

I really don't know what going on with him these days. I know the pressure is on - maybe he needs to step back and let somebody else run the conferences.

it's her grandmother actually

https://newsday.co.tt/2020/09/16/partying-25-year-old-killed-granny-with-covid19/

Postby sMASH » September 16th, 2020, 8:27 pm

redmanjp wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
sMASH wrote:

probably before this community spread- but ent by now u would have had band launches?

i think this is d latest

https://newsday.co.tt/2020/08/21/carnival-2021-in-wait-and-see-mode/
Only saw this today, so thought it was recent.

I now seeing the the date. It's since June...

Sry.
FB_IMG_1600302273487.jpeg

Postby paid_influencer » September 16th, 2020, 8:32 pm

8024417-1-1024x666.jpg

^ this man need to take a time out.