EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:ZR I have a question hoss, you is really the MP for Princes Town? I though you said you does wuk on ah oil rig?
Any event I happy ZR is back lol
De Dragon wrote:Just for information, but are these figures being bandied about like the $8B overdraft(Imbert), or the most recent $13.4 B "dividend"(Rambachan) verifiable? Or are people just pulling figures out of their rear for political mileage? Surely these massive sums can be factually shown or corroborated by an INDEPENDENT agency?
Redman wrote:De Dragon wrote:Just for information, but are these figures being bandied about like the $8B overdraft(Imbert), or the most recent $13.4 B "dividend"(Rambachan) verifiable? Or are people just pulling figures out of their rear for political mileage? Surely these massive sums can be factually shown or corroborated by an INDEPENDENT agency?
I would love this to be made public and confirmed...
outside of Parliament.
Redman wrote:EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:ZR I have a question hoss, you is really the MP for Princes Town? I though you said you does wuk on ah oil rig?
Any event I happy ZR is back lol
yeah me too...
but just for clarity rfari showed a pic of the Ptown MP and assured this here forum that it was Zoom....I believing the Fari.
there used to be an independent entity where these figures were available called the CSO. But the UNC gutted it and left it hamstrung.De Dragon wrote:Just for information, but are these figures being bandied about like the $8B overdraft(Imbert), or the most recent $13.4 B "dividend"(Rambachan) verifiable? Or are people just pulling figures out of their rear for political mileage? Surely these massive sums can be factually shown or corroborated by an INDEPENDENT agency?
De Dragon wrote:Just for information, but are these figures being bandied about like the $8B overdraft(Imbert), or the most recent $13.4 B "dividend"(Rambachan) verifiable? Or are people just pulling figures out of their rear for political mileage? Surely these massive sums can be factually shown or corroborated by an INDEPENDENT agency?
Habit7 wrote:I was well pleased this morning to see energy minister Nicole Oliverrie using the same water taxi service that us plebs use. A govt minister using public transport, when last that happened?
Can you imagine Dr. Moonilal or Kamla using the water taxi to come to work? Ha!
Probably with no other passengers and and a CG armada.
K74T wrote:Habit7 wrote:I was well pleased this morning to see energy minister Nicole Oliverrie using the same water taxi service that us plebs use. A govt minister using public transport, when last that happened?
De Dragon wrote:Redman wrote:De Dragon wrote:Just for information, but are these figures being bandied about like the $8B overdraft(Imbert), or the most recent $13.4 B "dividend"(Rambachan) verifiable? Or are people just pulling figures out of their rear for political mileage? Surely these massive sums can be factually shown or corroborated by an INDEPENDENT agency?
I would love this to be made public and confirmed...
outside of Parliament.
Which one?
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:K74T wrote:Habit7 wrote:I was well pleased this morning to see energy minister Nicole Oliverrie using the same water taxi service that us plebs use. A govt minister using public transport, when last that happened?
LAAAAAAWD ting in the black dress second from bottom.
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:K74T wrote:Habit7 wrote:I was well pleased this morning to see energy minister Nicole Oliverrie using the same water taxi service that us plebs use. A govt minister using public transport, when last that happened?
LAAAAAAWD ting in the black dress second from bottom.
1UZFE wrote: Is it dat our expectation is so low for this administration that no blue lights is an achievement?
Lest we forget, former Minister in the Ministry of National Security Collin Partap activated a blue swivel light and turned on the emergency siren in his vehicle on exiting a nightclub, with reports also of him being seen with a bottle of alcohol grasped in his hands before being stopped by the police. This was a definite abuse of office, compounded by his refusal to take a breathalyser test when the police intercepted.
1UZFE wrote:Many times is see certain Ministers from d previous administration drinkin in a certain bar in Munrore rd also in Rise.
Saw some in Caura without d blue lights.
Saw one swimming in Macaripe".
Is it dat our expectation is so low for this administration that no blue lights is an achievement?
Bezman wrote:Last night at cycling on the ave. sports minister show up in his own car. No security. No blue lights. No scene when he arrived. No assistants. Just walking around Normal. Nice change from the previous.
Habit7 wrote:there used to be an independent entity where these figures were available called the CSO. But the UNC gutted it and left it hamstrung.De Dragon wrote:Just for information, but are these figures being bandied about like the $8B overdraft(Imbert), or the most recent $13.4 B "dividend"(Rambachan) verifiable? Or are people just pulling figures out of their rear for political mileage? Surely these massive sums can be factually shown or corroborated by an INDEPENDENT agency?
EmilioA wrote:De Dragon wrote:Just for information, but are these figures being bandied about like the $8B overdraft(Imbert), or the most recent $13.4 B "dividend"(Rambachan) verifiable? Or are people just pulling figures out of their rear for political mileage? Surely these massive sums can be factually shown or corroborated by an INDEPENDENT agency?
Howaii was Finance Minster just a month ago. The UNC could easily put him on TV to refute the claim.
So ask a political question in a political thread but don't want a political answer? OK COP De Dragon the answer is puppies.De Dragon wrote:Habit7 wrote:there used to be an independent entity where these figures were available called the CSO. But the UNC gutted it and left it hamstrung.De Dragon wrote:Just for information, but are these figures being bandied about like the $8B overdraft(Imbert), or the most recent $13.4 B "dividend"(Rambachan) verifiable? Or are people just pulling figures out of their rear for political mileage? Surely these massive sums can be factually shown or corroborated by an INDEPENDENT agency?
Easy dey PNM UML, not every single thing have to be politicised or involve a pissing contest.
De Dragon wrote:Habit7 wrote:there used to be an independent entity where these figures were available called the CSO. But the UNC gutted it and left it hamstrung.De Dragon wrote:Just for information, but are these figures being bandied about like the $8B overdraft(Imbert), or the most recent $13.4 B "dividend"(Rambachan) verifiable? Or are people just pulling figures out of their rear for political mileage? Surely these massive sums can be factually shown or corroborated by an INDEPENDENT agency?
Easy dey PNM UML, not every single thing have to be politicised or involve a pissing contest.
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:De Dragon wrote:Habit7 wrote:there used to be an independent entity where these figures were available called the CSO. But the UNC gutted it and left it hamstrung.De Dragon wrote:Just for information, but are these figures being bandied about like the $8B overdraft(Imbert), or the most recent $13.4 B "dividend"(Rambachan) verifiable? Or are people just pulling figures out of their rear for political mileage? Surely these massive sums can be factually shown or corroborated by an INDEPENDENT agency?
No politics in this statement from Moody's downgrade of T&T.
3. Weak macroeconomic policy framework given lack of a medium-term fiscal strategy; and inadequate provision of vital macroeconomic data.
De Dragon wrote:Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:De Dragon wrote:Habit7 wrote:there used to be an independent entity where these figures were available called the CSO. But the UNC gutted it and left it hamstrung.De Dragon wrote:Just for information, but are these figures being bandied about like the $8B overdraft(Imbert), or the most recent $13.4 B "dividend"(Rambachan) verifiable? Or are people just pulling figures out of their rear for political mileage? Surely these massive sums can be factually shown or corroborated by an INDEPENDENT agency?
3. Weak macroeconomic policy framework given lack of a medium-term fiscal strategy; and inadequate provision of vital macroeconomic data.
I really hate how you and Habit7 attempt to portray long standing issues as if they magically appeared 5 years ago and never existed before. CSO ALWAYS lagged with data provision.
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:De Dragon wrote:Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:De Dragon wrote:Habit7 wrote:there used to be an independent entity where these figures were available called the CSO. But the UNC gutted it and left it hamstrung.De Dragon wrote:Just for information, but are these figures being bandied about like the $8B overdraft(Imbert), or the most recent $13.4 B "dividend"(Rambachan) verifiable? Or are people just pulling figures out of their rear for political mileage? Surely these massive sums can be factually shown or corroborated by an INDEPENDENT agency?
I really hate how you and Habit7 attempt to portray long standing issues as if they magically appeared 5 years ago and never existed before. CSO ALWAYS lagged with data provision.
I really hate your supposed stance of anti rowley when it really is PP apologist more so. Just because you said don't politicize it doesn't mean on this particular point the fingers can't be pointed at the PP. Moody's would not have said that now all of a sudden if as you say it was a long standing issue.
Furthermore one was actually able to get data from the CSO in 2013. I visited them that year for research purposes. What is not disputable is after that the CSO was left without a proper building to function in and their operations were compromised. You REALLY mean to tell me Moody's putting that line in their downgrading report had NOTHING to do with the change in the CSO?
Call a spade a spade on both sides and not just one in future.
De Dragon wrote:Habit7 wrote:Relax dude, I don't claim to be neutral and it is clear I support the PNM and I'm willing to criticise them.
You however are doing a horrible job as passing yourself off as neutral, all while pawning yourself with your contradictions. If you don't like what I post you don't have to respond to them, sorry if they upset you.
Neutral? I am anti-Rowley. What contradictions? I call a spade a spade even if it means going against whatever party I support. Upset? What are you 12?. This is an open forum last time I checked.
De Dragon wrote:Well lets see if the 23,150,000 allocation that they receive will make us suddenly A+ again. I'm not anti-Rowley, in fact thus far into his short tenure as PM I have been impressed by his mostly good plans/outlook for the country.