COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 3853 cases, 61 deaths, 2097 active, 829 discharged in T&T

Postby paid_influencer » September 19th, 2020, 6:50 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:Currently awaiting test results myself

you has any symptoms? smelling things alright?

the other day I see a lady cough and I run away

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 3853 cases, 61 deaths, 2097 active, 829 discharged in T&T

Postby pugboy » September 19th, 2020, 7:04 pm

so two days of highs
yet we trending down based on dr hinds bar graph

lord help us

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:202 new cases reported today
217 new cases reported yesterday

killercow

Postby killercow » September 19th, 2020, 7:11 pm

pugboy wrote:so two days of highs

lord help us

On a weekend too eh.. Where numbers are always supposedly lower...

Postby pugboy » September 19th, 2020, 7:24 pm

how can the citizens revolt against the fraudery they are trying to fool us with?

Postby Strugglerzinc » September 19th, 2020, 7:34 pm

pugboy wrote:so two days of highs

lord help us

Doh worry, stay the course, hold the line etc etc.

Cases going down. Any day now.

Postby zoom rader » September 19th, 2020, 7:39 pm

pugboy wrote:how can the citizens revolt against the fraudery they are trying to fool us with?
They where purposely fooled before elections

Remember PNM ppl Said Rowkee did a good job controlling Covid.

Yeah a good con job that continues

Postby aaron17 » September 19th, 2020, 7:40 pm

The bar graph is not a real place.

Postby pugboy » September 19th, 2020, 7:43 pm

one of the best con jobs ever yes

pugboy wrote:how can the citizens revolt against the fraudery they are trying to fool us with?
They where purposely fooled before elections

Remember PNM ppl Said Rowkee did a good job controlling Covid.

Yeah a good con job that continues

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » September 19th, 2020, 7:56 pm

Fever coughing and highly depressed energy levels
paid_influencer wrote:
jhonnieblue wrote:Currently awaiting test results myself

you has any symptoms? smelling things alright?

the other day I see a lady cough and I run away

Postby Dave » September 19th, 2020, 8:12 pm

Loss of smell too?
You had reason to be suspicious?
Hope everything works out well for you.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » September 19th, 2020, 8:13 pm

Trending down....

Us having 200 cases a day is equivalent to the USA having 47,500 cases a day. And we're under testing. Safe to say we're having one of the world's worst out breaks with no end in sight.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » September 19th, 2020, 8:17 pm

Under quarantine as a primary contact

Just got back results. Negative
But have to do a repeat test in 4-5 day
Dave wrote:Loss of smell too?

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » September 19th, 2020, 8:30 pm

Another 200 cases. But ain't the mask fine supposed to encourage people to keep on the covid destroying masks. If not. Then what is the point of the fine

Postby sMASH » September 19th, 2020, 8:37 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:Under quarantine as a primary contact

Just got back results. Negative
But have to do a repeat test in 4-5 day
Dave wrote:Loss of smell too?
negative with those symptoms??? hmmm. brows are raised pending ur repeat test.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 19th, 2020, 8:42 pm

elec2020 wrote:Another 200 cases. But ain't the mask fine supposed to encourage people to keep on the covid destroying masks. If not. Then what is the point of the fine

To make $

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 3651 cases, 60 deaths, 2005 active, 822 discharged in T&T

Postby paid_influencer » September 19th, 2020, 8:44 pm

119849440_10158470554120610_542808913841779095_o.jpg

I like how they left out the annotation for the spike at Aug 24/Aug25. :drinking:

Postby pugboy » September 19th, 2020, 8:49 pm

cops ketch plenty this evening under grand bazaar overpass

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
elec2020 wrote:Another 200 cases. But ain't the mask fine supposed to encourage people to keep on the covid destroying masks. If not. Then what is the point of the fine

To make $

Postby Ted_v2 » September 19th, 2020, 9:27 pm

i had a cough/cold and a occasional fever on and off for 2 weeks. Recovered on my own. Bad effect with dealing with some chemicals.

But yeah, i know someone who did a test on sunday and got their results on monday evening due to the urgency of the test. This was the second test however, the first one took about 5-6 days for the results.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 3651 cases, 60 deaths, 2005 active, 822 discharged in T&T

Postby Gladiator » September 19th, 2020, 9:49 pm

paid_influencer wrote:119849440_10158470554120610_542808913841779095_o.jpg

I like how they left out the annotation for the spike at Aug 24/Aug25. :drinking:

Election done, PNM win.... they can start telling the truth now. No need for the propaganda data!!!

Postby zoom rader » September 19th, 2020, 10:09 pm

Gladiator wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:119849440_10158470554120610_542808913841779095_o.jpg

Election done, PNM win.... they can start telling the truth now. No need for the propaganda data!!!
There are still lots of idoits tuners defending PNM covid cover up.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » September 19th, 2020, 10:11 pm

To make $

Thats what happens when u have a government that's bankrupt of ideas and finances. 400 cases in 2 days and we undertesting. Ah boy we in for some serious trouble

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » September 19th, 2020, 10:13 pm

pugboy wrote:cops ketch plenty this evening under grand bazaar overpass

To make $

Can't solve or catch murders, sex trafficing, drug dealers, robbers, etc. But when it come to fines for misdemeanours. Thats the ttps bread and butter. What a failed state

Postby zoom rader » September 19th, 2020, 10:14 pm

elec2020 wrote:

To make $

Thats what happens when u have a government that's bankrupt of ideas and finances. 400 cases in 2 days and we undertesting. Ah boy we in for some serious trouble
You full of 5hit and flip flop .

During elections you was very pro PNM.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » September 19th, 2020, 10:18 pm

^ noted

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 19th, 2020, 10:51 pm

https://www.google.com/amp/s/trinidadex ... 0.amp.html

Who we blaming for last lap? The govt for not doing an immediate shutdown or the people for being dotish..

My answer is both

Postby Gladiator » September 20th, 2020, 12:17 am

Sorry for calling you out... But weren't you an avid supporter of this very same Govt just a couple weeks ago prior to the general election?
elec2020 wrote:

To make $

Can't solve or catch murders, sex trafficing, drug dealers, robbers, etc. But when it come to fines for misdemeanours. Thats the ttps bread and butter. What a failed state

Postby redmanjp » September 20th, 2020, 12:22 am

elec2020 wrote:

To make $

The current restrictions might have to remain till Xmas oui the way tings going

The Bar owners won't be pleased

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » September 20th, 2020, 12:51 am

Gladiator wrote:Sorry for calling you out... But weren't you an avid supporter of this very same Govt just a couple weeks ago prior to the general election?
elec2020 wrote:

To make $

Avid supporter? Anyway please keep your commemts tied to the topic of the thread thanks
Last edited by elec2020 on September 20th, 2020, 12:54 am, edited 1 time in total.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » September 20th, 2020, 12:54 am

redmanjp wrote:
elec2020 wrote:

To make $

The current restrictions might have to remain till Xmas oui the way tings going

The Bar owners won't be pleased

I think they raised an issue on why non contact sports allowed but they still under restrictions. Imo sitdown bars, gyms and cinemas were never the super spreaders like the government made them out to be. Case in point all these places closed up or have restricted use but we have 400 cases in the last two days.

Postby Gladiator » September 20th, 2020, 1:16 am

How convenient.... You bad talking the very same Govt you supported. Then when they doing crap you flipping and flopping....
elec2020 wrote:
Gladiator wrote:Sorry for calling you out... But weren't you an avid supporter of this very same Govt just a couple weeks ago prior to the general election?
elec2020 wrote:

To make $

Avid supporter? Anyway please keep your commemts tied to the topic of the thread thanks