Redman wrote:As expected.
More Useless drivel.
Rory Phoulorie wrote:The UNC/PP corruption machine was more efficient that the PNM one. The PNM just too dotish.
De Dragon wrote:Redman wrote:As expected.
More Useless drivel.
And as usual you continue to be the most obvious snake in the grass ever. You like those arses in the psych ward who feel they are invisible.
Dizzy28 wrote:Rory Phoulorie wrote:The UNC/PP corruption machine was more efficient that the PNM one. The PNM just too dotish.
More dotish or more refined to the point it happening without you know it happening?
Redman wrote:De Dragon wrote:Redman wrote:As expected.
More Useless drivel.
And as usual you continue to be the most obvious snake in the grass ever. You like those arses in the psych ward who feel they are invisible.
And yet you repeatedly feel the need to continue pointing out the obvious.
zoom rader wrote:He was found guilty and convictedRedman wrote:Panday make a jail to make his statement.
He had the option to make bail or jail.
He chose Jail.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/caribbean/news/sto ... led2.shtml
Rory Phoulorie wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:Rory Phoulorie wrote:The UNC/PP corruption machine was more efficient that the PNM one. The PNM just too dotish.
More dotish or more refined to the point it happening without you know it happening?
PNM getting ketch easy easy with their corruption.
No,Redman wrote:zoom rader wrote:He was found guilty and convictedRedman wrote:Panday make a jail to make his statement.
He had the option to make bail or jail.
He chose Jail.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/caribbean/news/sto ... led2.shtml
So..its twice he spent time inside?
I thought it was just once.I read some where he spent a night.
but further to your link it seems he spent a few days arranging bail on that 2006 conviction.
You never fooled anyoneRedman wrote:Rory Phoulorie wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:Rory Phoulorie wrote:The UNC/PP corruption machine was more efficient that the PNM one. The PNM just too dotish.
I know this will draw the usual criticism and dotishness from the peanut gallery.
The UNC hierarchy studied what went wrong in their first stint.
Their planning people-the serious ones made better plans to exploit the opportunities that winning elections bring.
SO contracts while legally sound-were commercially exploitative.
This was explained in some detail during the 2010 campaign by one of their main organisers who was in the 1st Cabinet, behind the CoP/UNC consummation.
Disclosure- Today I am a PNM-
I also at times was a small time UNC,
a medium time COP,
a never was NJAC,PEP.
Redman wrote:Rory Phoulorie wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:Rory Phoulorie wrote:The UNC/PP corruption machine was more efficient that the PNM one. The PNM just too dotish.
I know this will draw the usual criticism and dotishness from the peanut gallery.
Their planning people-the serious ones made better plans to exploit the opportunities that winning elections bring.
This was explained in some detail during the 2010 campaign by one of their main organisers who was in the 1st Cabinet, behind the CoP/UNC consummation.
a medium time COP,
a never was NJAC,PEP.
Redman wrote:Well at least the drivel was more compact.
So now is there any material input either of you would make the discussion?
Redman wrote:Rory Phoulorie wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:Rory Phoulorie wrote:The UNC/PP corruption machine was more efficient that the PNM one. The PNM just too dotish.
a medium time COP,
a never was NJAC,PEP.
Redman wrote:Nothing?
just tootz?
Dizzy28 wrote:Redman wrote:Nothing?
just tootz?
The reality is there isn't anything you can accuse the UNC/PP of that PNM has not or is currently doing. Quanta may be different but that's about it.
Slartibartfast wrote:Rory Phoulorie wrote:The UNC/PP corruption machine was more efficient that the PNM one. The PNM just too dotish.
Not really. UNC/PP focused mostly on the corrupt award of construction contracts (private corruption) (I'm sure you already know the ways to do this with an open tendering process). PNM is more focused on putting things in place so they will benefit in the long term (structural corruption) (like public service and rent contracts).
Don't forget the whole CISL and EFCL scandals. Also Anil Robert with SporTT and Innovative Tech $34Mil contract (I may have some details wrong, my memory fuzzy)
Of course there will be many similarities and differences that I can't sum up in 2 lines but you get the gist. Both of them are just a different kind of bad.
Redman wrote:@ Dizzy- well if thats the case what are the facts-ZR will say unless you have proof it just bullchit
A bit about Zaman Enterprises. The company appears to have been incorporated in 2006 by the AG. The incorporation documents show the AG and his wife, Mona Nahous, as the appointed directors. In that very year the corporation purchased the property at 3 Alexandra Place for $2,500,000 (about four month’s rent under the current lease). The corporation then issued two shares sometime between 2006 and 2007. The two shares were held by the AG (one share) and Mona Nahous (one share). To date, much of the discussion around the AG’s palpable conflict of interest has focussed on his directorship of Zaman Enterprises, little (if any) has been said about his 50 per cent ownership interest in the company.
In 2011 Al-Rawi was then removed as director of the company and his directorship was replaced by Nazem Nahous, the AG’s father-in-law. Despite that directorship change the AG’s shareholding interest (ie 50 per cent) remained unchanged. In 2013, Nazem Nahous was removed as director and replaced with the AG. Again, the AG’s shareholding interest remained the same.
In 2018, Abraham Faris Al-Rawi, the AG’s son, was appointed director of the company. Zaman Enterprises, for the first time, had three directors (all immediate family members). The shareholding interests in the company, however, remained unchanged. The AG owned 50 per cent of the issued shares and his wife owned 50 per cent of the issued shares.
Later in 2018, the AG was removed as director of Zaman Enterprises and only Mona Nahous and Abraham Al-Rawi remained as directors. Based on the information available to me, and subject to contrary information on the company’s annual return (due next month), there is no indication that the shareholding interests in the company had changed.
Indeed, the Note for Cabinet dated February 12, 2019 simply sets out the directors of Zaman Enterprises. It does not list the shareholders. A curious omission.
https://newsday.co.tt/2019/03/31/faris- ... reholders/
Dizzy28 wrote:And perhaps the best description of Faris's entire scenario is -A bit about Zaman Enterprises. The company appears to have been incorporated in 2006 by the AG. The incorporation documents show the AG and his wife, Mona Nahous, as the appointed directors. In that very year the corporation purchased the property at 3 Alexandra Place for $2,500,000 (about four month’s rent under the current lease). The corporation then issued two shares sometime between 2006 and 2007. The two shares were held by the AG (one share) and Mona Nahous (one share). To date, much of the discussion around the AG’s palpable conflict of interest has focussed on his directorship of Zaman Enterprises, little (if any) has been said about his 50 per cent ownership interest in the company.
In 2011 Al-Rawi was then removed as director of the company and his directorship was replaced by Nazem Nahous, the AG’s father-in-law. Despite that directorship change the AG’s shareholding interest (ie 50 per cent) remained unchanged. In 2013, Nazem Nahous was removed as director and replaced with the AG. Again, the AG’s shareholding interest remained the same.
In 2018, Abraham Faris Al-Rawi, the AG’s son, was appointed director of the company. Zaman Enterprises, for the first time, had three directors (all immediate family members). The shareholding interests in the company, however, remained unchanged. The AG owned 50 per cent of the issued shares and his wife owned 50 per cent of the issued shares.
Later in 2018, the AG was removed as director of Zaman Enterprises and only Mona Nahous and Abraham Al-Rawi remained as directors. Based on the information available to me, and subject to contrary information on the company’s annual return (due next month), there is no indication that the shareholding interests in the company had changed.
Indeed, the Note for Cabinet dated February 12, 2019 simply sets out the directors of Zaman Enterprises. It does not list the shareholders. A curious omission.
https://newsday.co.tt/2019/03/31/faris- ... reholders/
Dizzy28 wrote:The info or its relevance would not change nor would my political allegiance. Allegiance is one of the reasons I feel we as a country are where we are.