The Trinituner Entrepreneurship/Self Employed/ Side Hustle Thread

Re: Help needed, best idea for a business?

Postby Ted_v2 » February 27th, 2015, 6:23 am

alex jj wrote:
pioneer wrote:Image

especially down south

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 27th, 2015, 6:53 am

apart from housing consider a good food outlet, breakfast and lunches at a very good location would surely score..

then there is always a good bar serving lil cutters on a friday and saturday..

that's my top 3 ideas...anything else is blehhhhhh

HSA

Re: I hate my Office Job

Postby HSA » February 27th, 2015, 8:55 am

LovinDiva wrote:
HSA wrote:
orangefox wrote:
Slartibartfast wrote:Yup. Just like the new heartbreak thread. I was goong to jump in after all that kicks tiidabanton was on but didnt bother after I see like 10 arangefax posts

Slyfart you get a good beat down today.
Only a fairy "jump in" real men kick.

OP find a rich husband. Or someone who understands women to treat you like queen bee.

Office jobs at the TOP of the monkey chain is where you need to be. Aim high.

office jobs are bullfackingshit....i had an office job...called it quits after one year...got a field/office job now....now when i'm on the field i'm usually home sleeping or having constructive conversations with my wife........4days a week 8-)

Can I ask what field/industry you are working in?

Yes you can most certainly ask...however i am not obligated to answer....i'll give you a clue though......public sector

Postby Slartibartfast » February 27th, 2015, 9:09 am

HSA wrote:
LovinDiva wrote:
HSA wrote:
orangefox wrote:
Slartibartfast wrote:Yup. Just like the new heartbreak thread. I was goong to jump in after all that kicks tiidabanton was on but didnt bother after I see like 10 arangefax posts

OP find a rich husband. Or someone who understands women to treat you like queen bee.

office jobs are bullfackingshit....i had an office job...called it quits after one year...got a field/office job now....now when i'm on the field i'm usually home sleeping or having constructive conversations with my wife........4days a week 8-)

Yes you can most certainly ask...however i am not obligated to answer....i'll give you a clue though......public sector

Your government hard at work. Nice to see that the tens of thousands of dollars in taxes I paid over the past few years is going towards a good cause. Sleeping today for a better tomorrow.

Cooloh

Postby Cooloh » February 27th, 2015, 10:25 am

HSA wrote:
Cooloh wrote:put on a coverall and join the oilfield. we will keep u occupied!

any jobs for bsc chem major and envir and natural resource management major?

Apply to Baroid, as far as I understand they hiring.

alex jj

Postby alex jj » February 27th, 2015, 3:05 pm

how about selling music, hid, etc....become a powerseller

LovinDiva

Postby LovinDiva » February 27th, 2015, 3:10 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:apart from housing consider a good food outlet, breakfast and lunches at a very good location would surely score..

then there is always a good bar serving lil cutters on a friday and saturday..

that's my top 3 ideas...anything else is blehhhhhh

Good ideas, but the hardest part is location.

Postby supercharged turbo » February 27th, 2015, 3:24 pm

alex jj wrote:how about selling music, hid, etc....become a powerseller
and when people ask for price,location etc just bump right through

CoobalsinPls

Postby CoobalsinPls » February 27th, 2015, 5:09 pm

Turn preacher, nuff dumb people go throw money at u

Cuffy and dem getting ole

rere31

Postby rere31 » February 27th, 2015, 8:41 pm

Anyone ever considered any work to own vehicles? Sounds like a good idea

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » February 27th, 2015, 10:10 pm

stay away from that, unless u like headache

bess u rent car

Postby DVSTT » February 27th, 2015, 10:14 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:
alex jj wrote:how about selling music, hid, etc....become a powerseller
and when people ask for price,location etc just bump right through

This!

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » February 27th, 2015, 10:36 pm

Is cheese making a viable business option?

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 27th, 2015, 10:57 pm

you hadda be makin some bess spiced cheese or sumn

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 28th, 2015, 7:07 am

long term venture, buy some land plant either

citrus
wood
coconut
avocado

short term crops in between

rere31

Postby rere31 » March 1st, 2015, 4:50 pm

Car rental? That was in my consideration...the demand though?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 1st, 2015, 6:43 pm

dan you have some real weird,beat out ideas....think outside the box

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » March 1st, 2015, 8:01 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:dan you have some real weird,beat out ideas....think outside the box

beat out :roll: :roll:

why must he reinvent the wheel?

Postby A172 » March 1st, 2015, 8:08 pm

typical boola who dunno chit abt the actual business cyaking

rental is sure $ op, put some car on the rd and doh look back

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 1st, 2015, 8:16 pm

A172 wrote:typical boola who dunno chit abt the actual business cyaking

tisk tisk

sure money if he is well established.

you telling the man put car on the road....

you actually looking at these things as profitable ideas???

:| :|

rere31

Postby rere31 » March 1st, 2015, 8:20 pm

Livestock/crops isn't really my cup pf tea...I think I might give the rental business a try. If that does not work, I'll just sell back my assets

Postby DVSTT » March 1st, 2015, 8:32 pm

rere31 wrote:Livestock/crops isn't really my cup pf tea...I think I might give the rental business a try. If that does not work, I'll just sell back my assets

B14 dawgggggg

rere31

Postby rere31 » March 1st, 2015, 8:41 pm

Nobody renting 14 :( thinking along the lines of b15/almera/cs2 lancer

Postby DVSTT » March 1st, 2015, 8:59 pm

rere31 wrote:Nobody renting 14 :( thinking along the lines of b15/almera/cs2 lancer

OP could be the first b14 renter.

HSA

Postby HSA » March 1st, 2015, 9:09 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:
HSA wrote:
LovinDiva wrote:
HSA wrote:
orangefox wrote:

Your government hard at work. Nice to see that the tens of thousands of dollars in taxes I paid over the past few years is going towards a good cause. Sleeping today for a better tomorrow.

Yes!!! The government is most certainly working for us!! Rest is a vital part of being productive...without it we're all screwed.....

Postby A172 » March 1st, 2015, 9:09 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
A172 wrote:typical boola who dunno chit abt the actual business cyaking

tisk tisk

sure money if he is well established.

you telling the man put car on the road....

you actually looking at these things as profitable ideas???

:| :|

u own or ever run rental??

Postby nervewrecker » March 1st, 2015, 9:54 pm

Dfc needed in here yes

Postby DFC » March 1st, 2015, 11:05 pm

I have plenty stories from my first job in an office environment.

I will post some tomorrow if i get the time.

Postby 1UZFE » March 2nd, 2015, 12:13 am

nervewrecker wrote:Dfc needed in here yes

For what?
He is a retired cane cutter.

Postby nervewrecker » March 2nd, 2015, 12:15 am

You know hommuh they used to pay him?