src1983

Re: The | Apple Inc.  | Thread

Postby src1983 » March 16th, 2013, 9:46 am

turbotusty wrote:
BlueGalant HD wrote:NEED HELP!

Since I've updated iOS 6.1.2

I'm getting "SEARCHING" then "No Service" on my iphone 4s.

Tried a Digicel and bMobile sim and nothing.

Same thing going on another 4S around.

Anybody can help?

Is it the SIM itself not compatible and software on it outdated?

i know what this is.. its the ais virus

apple is sh!t lmfao

Then why are you here???

Postby pioneer » March 16th, 2013, 10:56 am

We does know all who bmobile brace for ah iPhone 5 yes lol

GHOSTRYDER

Postby GHOSTRYDER » March 16th, 2013, 11:02 am

eitech wrote:A padna gave me a 3gs dat was not activating via wifi or itunes. Also it kept "searching" for a network with or without a sim. Anyways, i was able to jailbreak, unlock it and it's now on ios 6.1.2 bb 6.15.00. All is fine except it's still " searching". I jus toggled airplane mode and it says no sim without sim, but "searchin" with sim installed. I've been online all day. Any one could shed some light on this issues? Thanks.

You have to downgrade the 6.15 baseband ,ultrasn0w wouldnt unlock it

scruff76

Postby scruff76 » March 18th, 2013, 10:15 am

M_2NR wrote:
Khafra wrote:
M_2NR wrote:
Khafra wrote:
MG Man wrote:my iPhone will not accept anything 'berry'

Funny that a lot of iPhone users petitioned for this app after moving from BlackBerry, same with Android and Windows Phone. Just because the brand name was decided when BlackBerry was the only popular smartphone doesn't mean what i do is dedicated to a single platform.

While I do like the app I wish it did take design cues from other iOS apps :P
You have any plans to "pretty" it up?

I did a new home screen design with the BlackBerry 10 version that i will be porting across all platforms, i tend to use one interface across platforms for a more unified experience much like Facebook and Twitter do with their apps. So no matter which phone you pick up you already know how to use the app.

I will be making small updates to improve it where I can (already released a minor one this weekend to stop the back button from scrolling) and a major update will follow with the new home screen layout soon.

Of course I am always open to suggestions and feedback from users to improve the app, so feel free to email me (admin@triniberry.com)

bess! thanks man.
Looking forward to it. At least this saves us from having to always launch MT site from a bookmark and scroll aimlessly for times and then realize it too late :lol:

i did not follow this entire convo (so ah hope is not ah outah time talk) but there is an app called T&T cinema for iPhone .. if i am not mistaken the app is by triniberry .... it is a life saver to check cinema info on the go

Postby TRAE » March 18th, 2013, 10:23 am

so the S3 and S4 look the same but no one complains bout it?

Postby M_2NR » March 18th, 2013, 12:33 pm

You guys saw this?
After whatsapp failed to squeeze android users they're trying to squeeze iOS users. I wouldn't mind if its a reasonable cost but I'm sure there'll be a big beat up from users.

http://www.techcrunch.com/2013/03/17/me ... sktop-app/

scruff76 wrote:
M_2NR wrote:
Khafra wrote:
M_2NR wrote:
Khafra wrote:
MG Man wrote:my iPhone will not accept anything 'berry'

Funny that a lot of iPhone users petitioned for this app after moving from BlackBerry, same with Android and Windows Phone. Just because the brand name was decided when BlackBerry was the only popular smartphone doesn't mean what i do is dedicated to a single platform.

While I do like the app I wish it did take design cues from other iOS apps :P
You have any plans to "pretty" it up?

I did a new home screen design with the BlackBerry 10 version that i will be porting across all platforms, i tend to use one interface across platforms for a more unified experience much like Facebook and Twitter do with their apps. So no matter which phone you pick up you already know how to use the app.

I will be making small updates to improve it where I can (already released a minor one this weekend to stop the back button from scrolling) and a major update will follow with the new home screen layout soon.

Of course I am always open to suggestions and feedback from users to improve the app, so feel free to email me (admin@triniberry.com)

bess! thanks man.
Looking forward to it. At least this saves us from having to always launch MT site from a bookmark and scroll aimlessly for times and then realize it too late :lol:

i did not follow this entire convo (so ah hope is not ah outah time talk) but there is an app called T&T cinema for iPhone .. if i am not mistaken the app is by triniberry .... it is a life saver to check cinema info on the go

It's the same app.
Khafra is triniberry

Parvin

Postby Parvin » March 18th, 2013, 12:57 pm

TRAE wrote:so the S3 and S4 look the same but no one complains bout it?

Like you eh pass through d android thread and see dem beatin up ah wah

Postby Stephon. » March 18th, 2013, 2:40 pm

Everyone complained about it in the android thread tho. Try harder.

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 18th, 2013, 3:28 pm

Buh Buh de features Dan!!!!!!

Postby M_2NR » March 18th, 2013, 8:07 pm

I still wanna use one though :oops:

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » March 19th, 2013, 8:11 pm

Nice trick for the iPad users - for apps like FB Messenger that aren't release for the iPad and look like crap, even with retina pad.. Using iFile edit the info.plist for the app, scroll to UIDevice family and change the integer to 2. Works for all apps to get the resolution right like Instagram as well..but the layout is a bit effed up on some apps. Like WhatsApp. Usable tho.

WiFi only iPad/iPod users can get WhatsApp via WhatsPad on Cydia

Postby pete » March 19th, 2013, 8:14 pm

How do you get it verified by whatsapp? Don't they have to send you an SMS?

Postby pioneer » March 19th, 2013, 8:34 pm

Like OMG now ADD can be helped...look awya from screen and pause video

wowww

Postby K74T » March 19th, 2013, 8:35 pm

Anyone here using the Denon Audio app?

Postby M_2NR » March 19th, 2013, 8:56 pm

Jonathan_337 wrote:Nice trick for the iPad users - for apps like FB Messenger that aren't release for the iPad and look like crap, even with retina pad.. Using iFile edit the info.plist for the app, scroll to UIDevice family and change the integer to 2. Works for all apps to get the resolution right like Instagram as well..but the layout is a bit effed up on some apps. Like WhatsApp. Usable tho.

WiFi only iPad/iPod users can get WhatsApp via WhatsPad on Cydia

there is a cydia jailbreak tweak for that. Eg. FullForce.

pete wrote:How do you get it verified by whatsapp? Don't they have to send you an SMS?

yup. Send it to a phone that's not activated with whatsapp.

eitech

Postby eitech » March 19th, 2013, 9:06 pm

Anyone tried that contra evolution app yet? Decent game.

Postby K74T » March 19th, 2013, 9:10 pm

Apple Releases iOS 6.1.3, Fixes Passcode Bug

Apple released iOS 6.1.3 Tuesday, a software update that makes improvements to Maps in China and, more importantly, fixes a bug in iOS that allowed someone to bypass the lock screen on an iPhone and access the phone app.

Discovered late last month, the iOS vulnerability involved manipulating the iPhone’s emergency call functionality and power button to gain access to the phone. Specifically, someone would start to make an emergency call, and cancel it while toggling the phone’s on/off switch. Doing so would grant that person temporary access to the phone.

The iOS 6.1.3 is rolling out to iPhones now. You can check and see if the update if available for your phone by going to the Settings menu on your iPhone, selecting General, and then Software Update from the menu options.

Take a look at how the vulnerability worked in the video below.

http://mashable.com/2013/03/19/apple-ios-6-1-3/

Postby pugboy » March 19th, 2013, 9:23 pm

is there anyway to jump to the bottom of a long webpage on an Ipad ?

BlueGalant HD

Postby BlueGalant HD » March 19th, 2013, 9:35 pm

Looking for an Apple TV.

Anybody got 1 for sale?

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » March 19th, 2013, 9:53 pm

BlueGalant HD wrote:Looking for an Apple TV.

Anybody got 1 for sale?

I have 1pc left in stock

$750

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 19th, 2013, 10:38 pm

pugboy wrote:is there anyway to jump to the bottom of a long webpage on an Ipad ?
there is no gesture for it (only a gesture for scrolling to the top)

but you can use a javascript bookmarklet to kinda do it
http://glasskeys.com/2011/05/09/how-to- ... -the-ipad/

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 19th, 2013, 11:26 pm

K74T wrote:Anyone here using the Denon Audio app?

I use it, I just like the fact all my music/radio is in one place.

Too bad it isn't optimized for the ipad

Postby M_2NR » March 20th, 2013, 2:16 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
K74T wrote:Anyone here using the Denon Audio app?

I use it, I just like the fact all my music/radio is in one place.

Too bad it isn't optimized for the ipad

It's cool. I use CarTunes in the car. It was free recently. Really cool gestures and nice with a car mount.

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 20th, 2013, 2:34 pm

Wish when I click play for vids on the forums my music resumed playing automatically.

Recently I've been noticing I'd just be sitting behind my ipad with headphones on and nothing playing :/

casper

Postby casper » March 21st, 2013, 2:08 pm

when is the new ipad for 2013 scheduled to launch?

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 21st, 2013, 2:13 pm

casper wrote:when is the new ipad for 2013 scheduled to launch?

Given the last update was in October I'd guess not soon.

Most they may bring to the ipad is wireless charging or a retina mini

casper

Postby casper » March 21st, 2013, 2:27 pm

they rel throw off d scene with that October ipad 4...usually around this time of the year is when u coulda expect d new ipad :(

not that i gonna get one right now but i jus was rel anxious to see what d new one gonna have...

Postby M_2NR » March 21st, 2013, 2:57 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:retina mini

ah want this soooo bad. But... given current tech and battery life... I think we still have a year or two again if it is to be that thin or light as the 1st gen.

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 21st, 2013, 2:59 pm

I won't expect much from the new tabs

It would be hard to even see how they could improve the ipad. Only thing I'd want is better low light performance of the cam an keep the temperature down.

Postby M_2NR » March 21st, 2013, 3:15 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:I won't expect much from the new tabs

It would be hard to even see how they could improve the ipad. Only thing I'd want is better low light performance of the cam an keep the temperature down.

true. besides thickness and weight... I think in terms of performance they've pretty much reach a point where it's plateaued.

I however _hate_ to see someone using a 10" screen to record a video >.<