.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby rfari » August 27th, 2014, 10:50 pm

Doesn't matter. Same procedure when the two-term pm limit and recall of MPs were discussed

Postby De Dragon » August 27th, 2014, 10:55 pm

Can't have discussion with people who have already reached a conclusion in their minds.

Postby rfari » August 27th, 2014, 10:56 pm

And why is this? What are they opposing and accepting? Why?

Postby Morpheus » August 27th, 2014, 11:40 pm

Kudos to government for finally fully paving the Eastern Main Road and not just patching! In most cases patching only made it worse!
I avoided the main road due to that damn obstacle course....

Kudos!

Your move WASA....and TSTT too!!!

Postby The_Honourable » August 27th, 2014, 11:54 pm

Morpheus wrote:Kudos to government for finally fully paving the Eastern Main Road and not just patching! In most cases patching only made it worse!
I avoided the main road due to that damn obstacle course....

Kudos!

Your move WASA....and TSTT too!!!

WASA: "it's time to dig"

Postby De Dragon » August 28th, 2014, 3:08 am

rfari wrote:And why is this? What are they opposing and accepting? Why?

Opposition is to oppose is the standard approach of whichever party is in opposition and this should not be the case. If a piece of legislation is worthwhile, then support it.

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » August 28th, 2014, 5:41 am

Crackpot wrote:
Crackpot wrote:The Constitution must never be used to aid you against your opponent :|

If people say the PNM splitting votes that is not the PNM's fault. That is the third or fourth options fault :roll:

It is dangerous when a Political party gains power and then uses that Power to fix its perceived weaknesses. :|

Even more dangerous is the fact that the party doing it has a history of giving you syphilis blankets and now is saying trust us to change the Constitution and Electoral Process :|

The little trolls saying "yes leader do it" are some of the worst people in this country too.......

Postby zoom rader » August 28th, 2014, 6:18 am

rfari wrote:
brams112 wrote:
16 cycles wrote:A diff angle i heard in the senate contributions yesterday....

within the 15 days or so till the next run off - the losing parties can bargain for seats / representation in the senate allowing them to have a say even if they come 3rd + in the constituency meaning they would have to ask their supporters to back A or B depending on who provided the better deal...

cliffs - 3rd party politics / split the vote parties still have weight

So,if this is as simple as that,how come pee on them fraid this bill?

All pnm is saying is have proper consultation. Don't rush the bill. That's all

52 yrs is not rushing a bill. It is used in other first world countries with great success.
PNM just full ah chit as usual, it may very well help them get more seats.
PNM contribution in the senate is piss poor ,feeble and lacking an argument. Very weak PNM senate debaters even worst that those from the lower house.

Postby rfari » August 28th, 2014, 7:04 am

rfari wrote:
rfari wrote:But they talking sense.
What happens if less votes are cast in the runoff?

If you care where you live and who represents you then you will find your tale and go vote. If not continue being a PNM as it does not matter

Don't think you understand the point.
What happens if the winning candidate gets less votes in the runoff?

Fat chance that going to happen. Trinis are very voter educated now.
You know that UNC/COP win your area and a run off is scheduled, being a PNM as you are I am sure you will run to the poll to revote. Same as UNC/COP voters will not allow a PNM to represent them (cause they can't) .

But there is the possibility of that scenario occurring right?

Not in trini, PNM ppl can't take licks as dem full ah vengeance and will want revenge. Will never happen.

Like when that happen before?

Postby zoom rader » August 28th, 2014, 7:27 am

rfari wrote:

If you care where you live and who represents you then you will find your tale and go vote. If not continue being a PNM as it does not matter

You know that UNC/COP win your area and a run off is scheduled, being a PNM as you are I am sure you will run to the poll to revote. Same as UNC/COP voters will not allow a PNM to represent them (cause they can't) .

Not in trini, PNM ppl can't take licks as dem full ah vengeance and will want revenge. Will never happen.

Ask the independent Senators that PNM ppl were intimidating on Tuesday night.
Ask the many voters that were in intimidated by hired PNM thugs in elections gone by.
Have you forgotten cocaine in the water tank planted by PNM ppl
Charged and convicted PNM voters padders.
Last edited by zoom rader on August 28th, 2014, 7:36 am, edited 3 times in total.

rabiesebola

Postby rabiesebola » August 28th, 2014, 7:32 am

enjoy allyuh last days eh ZOOM RADER das all i hada tell u....for GREAT is d PNM!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby rfari » August 28th, 2014, 7:34 am

Like in chagwest? Like the placard protester? Anyways u haven't answered the question.

Postby zoom rader » August 28th, 2014, 7:37 am

rfari wrote:Like in chagwest? Like the placard protester? Anyways u haven't answered the question.

You know PNM full of hired thugs

Postby rfari » August 28th, 2014, 7:38 am

No proof. Answer the question tho.

mrtrini45

Postby mrtrini45 » August 28th, 2014, 7:42 am

this is rfari PNM

Postby rfari » August 28th, 2014, 7:46 am

Check ollur. Wining like pickaxe

Postby zoom rader » August 28th, 2014, 7:54 am

rfari wrote:No proof. Answer the question tho.

Since when one needs proof, like you forget Rowley made up emails.
It's for you to prove that they were not PNM ppl

Postby rfari » August 28th, 2014, 7:56 am

:D I'll take it that you have no proof. Lower castes rarely able to think on their own.
So answer my question nuh.

Postby zoom rader » August 28th, 2014, 8:03 am

rfari wrote::D I'll take it that you have no proof. Lower castes rarely able to think on their own.
So answer my question nuh.

Every trini knows who sells drugs on the block, but when cops ask they don't know.
It's the same with PNM we all know that they full of thugs.

Postby rfari » August 28th, 2014, 8:04 am

OK ZR. Now answer the question thnx

Postby zoom rader » August 28th, 2014, 8:06 am

rfari wrote:OK ZR. Now answer the question thnx

To bad you can't comprehend

Postby rfari » August 28th, 2014, 8:13 am

rfari wrote:

Postby zoom rader » August 28th, 2014, 8:37 am

rfari wrote:

Was answered, not my fault you can't comprehend

Postby rfari » August 28th, 2014, 8:41 am

rfari wrote:

U do realise that the line of discussion is about voting in the runoff right? Same discussion from yesterday that u made a claim and all I'm asking is a question based on it.

Postby RASC » August 28th, 2014, 8:56 am

This is too much :lol:

nixonliketheprez

Postby nixonliketheprez » August 28th, 2014, 12:55 pm

rfari wrote:
rfari wrote:If you care where you live and who represents you then you will find your tale and go vote. If not continue being a PNM as it does not matter

U do realise that the line of discussion is about voting in the runoff right? Same discussion from yesterday that u made a claim and all I'm asking is a question based on it.

:drama:

Postby pioneer » August 28th, 2014, 9:07 pm

Wait nah rowley still on vl in times like these?

Pain

Postby rfari » August 28th, 2014, 10:31 pm

Waz de issue?

Postby pioneer » August 28th, 2014, 10:39 pm

Is he a captain or a sailor?

Postby rfari » August 28th, 2014, 10:42 pm

Growley done say wha he hadda say unno. U bummy orr?