Government achievement thread (PNM EDITION 2015-2025)

Numb3r4

Re: Government achievement thread.

Postby Numb3r4 » October 17th, 2015, 5:23 pm

The price was about $20.00-$30.00 US for the tenure of the Panday administration. Still though the PNM administrations have usually governed in time of high(er) prices.

Still though the Panday administration did govern in "harder times" if one is to consider oil prices.

Postby zoom rader » October 17th, 2015, 5:25 pm

Numb3r4 wrote:The price was about $20.00-$30.00 US for the tenure of the Panday administration. Still though the PNM administrations have usually governed in time of high(er) prices.

Still though the Panday administration did govern in "harder times" if one is to consider oil prices.

No Sir do not let ill informed PNM Ppl play with your head,

The lowest average annual average crude oil price in the US was US$0.49/bbl in 1861 (EIA). Brent hit an all-time low of US$9.10/bbl on 10 December 1998 (EIA).

http://www.siliconinvestor.com/readmsgs ... htype=Next
http://www.firstenercastfinancial.com/c ... s-industry

Postby Habit7 » October 17th, 2015, 5:42 pm

Habit7 wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Jah bless UNC for running this country on $9US a barrell.

When has WTI (the oil price index we use) has ever been US$9 under a UNC govt?

zoom rader wrote: The lowest average annual average crude oil price in the US was US$0.49/bbl in 1861 (EIA). Brent hit an all-time low of US$9.10/bbl on 10 December 1998 (EIA).

I too work in the oil and gas sector and a fundamental knowledge of the distinction between WTI prices and Brent prices is what you learn at a very earlier stage.

Even if what Kamla and Moonilal said was true, that fictitiously they were part of a govt that functioned for a couple days with an oil price of $9. When they had their chance to run the country as PM and deputy, in their last year the oil price dropped 60% and they ran up their biggest deficit ever even after plans to reduce it.

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » October 18th, 2015, 8:40 am

Allyuh taking on ZR with his propaganda? he still in campaign mode.

Postby zoom rader » October 18th, 2015, 6:37 pm

Meanwhile the PNM Crime wave continue over the weekend.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » October 18th, 2015, 6:50 pm

Crime could have its own thread at this point.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » October 20th, 2015, 5:48 am

How come no one commenting on a proposed review of import duties ? Taxes taxes taxes - typical of a PNM regime.

Postby zoom rader » October 20th, 2015, 5:55 am

V2NR 3.0 wrote:How come no one commenting on a proposed review of import duties ? Taxes taxes taxes - typical of a PNM regime.

I guess we will know when the real tax budget is presented in March 2016.

Meanwhile Habit7 brought some old tax research document to show how we pay little tax in the caricom region. That document was done 2004.

Postby dougla_boy » October 20th, 2015, 8:03 am

lol....allyuh good yes....

SimSimmer69

Postby SimSimmer69 » October 20th, 2015, 8:05 am

York wrote:https://research.stlouisfed.org/fred2/series/DCOILWTICO/downloaddata

Maybe Habit7 can learn from this that UNC ran this country on US 9 a barrel without any new or increase taxes on citizens

PNM getting US 50 and and bussin tax with more to come.

When was oil $9/barrel? Can you send us the link?

SimSimmer69

Postby SimSimmer69 » October 20th, 2015, 8:08 am

V2NR 3.0 wrote:How come no one commenting on a proposed review of import duties ? Taxes taxes taxes - typical of a PNM regime.

I guess we will know when the real tax budget is presented in March 2016.

Meanwhile Habit7 brought some old tax research document to show how we pay little tax in the caricom region. That document was done 2004.

Doesn't matter. Trinidad business still pay little to no taxes.

BRZ

Postby BRZ » October 20th, 2015, 8:37 am

Most people don't have a problem PAying TAXES - IIIFFFFF you actually see where its going and working for you, but when you pay taxes and your Medical Institutions are still unacceptable, your schools are still not what they should be, your ROADS are still full of potholes, Lawlessness is always excused due to lack of Sufficient police staff, YET politicians and their families and friends All suddenly Get bigger houses, Bimmers, Benzes and Top end Audis you would want to question where all your money is going to.....................

York

Postby York » October 20th, 2015, 8:58 am

SimSimmer69 wrote:

Maybe Habit7 can learn from this that UNC ran this country on US 9 a barrel without any new or increase taxes on citizens

i've heard this talk of US$10 per barrel but in the first UNC gov't it was low, like $15-20 per barrel.

York

Postby York » October 20th, 2015, 9:04 am

Habit7 wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Jah bless UNC for running this country on $9US a barrell.

When has WTI (the oil price index we use) has ever been US$9 under a UNC govt?

zoom rader wrote: The lowest average annual average crude oil price in the US was US$0.49/bbl in 1861 (EIA). Brent hit an all-time low of US$9.10/bbl on 10 December 1998 (EIA).

I too work in the oil and gas sector and a fundamental knowledge of the distinction between WTI prices and Brent prices is what you learn at a very earlier stage.

Even if what Kamla and Moonilal said was true, that fictitiously they were part of a govt that functioned for a couple days with an oil price of $9. When they had their chance to run the country as PM and deputy, in their last year the oil price dropped 60% and they ran up their biggest deficit ever even after plans to reduce it.

so due to idol worshippers running the country, the oil price drop by 60%? is that what ur saying?

In the last PNM administration, NGC and petrotrin had significant cost "overruns" due to world economic factors...when worshippers of man ran the country. All the big projects buss like Essar Steel and all those Union Estate plants ....which was worse?

Postby Habit7 » October 20th, 2015, 9:10 am

York wrote:so due to idol worshippers running the country, the oil price drop by 60%? is that what ur saying?

FINALLY!

Somebody who can see past my logical arguments and see what I was truly saying.

Postby zoom rader » October 20th, 2015, 11:00 am

SimSimmer69 wrote:

http://www.firstenercastfinancial.com/c ... s-you-didn’t-know-about-oil-gas-industry

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » October 20th, 2015, 6:18 pm

BRZ hit the nail on the head...my thoughts exactly.

Most people got no problems with increased taxes, providing that there is a direct correlation between the payment of said tax and the service it is helping to support.

We pay a health tax but why is it the healthcare system is the way it is....well we did get the Children's Hospital.

Where is the accountability?
We want justice!!!

I would not like an increase in taxes not because I don't want to pay the tax but as it stands I don't know where/how the money is currently being spent. Taxation without representation. It also comes back to my beef with the Rapid Rail project we have so many other failing institutions why are we even embarking on such a project.

Use the time to fix the broken institutions that are in existence.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » October 23rd, 2015, 12:11 am

Anybody get why Sturges is putting Stuart Young before the Parliament Privileges Committee?

Postby zoom rader » October 23rd, 2015, 1:43 am

Numb3r4 wrote:Anybody get why Sturges is putting Stuart Young before the Parliament Privileges Committee?

Stuart Young, is what I call a spoilt brat. The guy has anger issues.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 23rd, 2015, 3:00 am

rowlee really undergoing chemo? or sick or someting?

anyway page 44...achievements?

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » October 23rd, 2015, 3:18 am

So this thread dead now....this government will have zero achievements

Postby Morpheus » October 23rd, 2015, 6:05 am

I think is more that there is no PNM version of ...........forgot his/her name yes, to run and post every lil stamp they lick, box drain they build, road they pave or deal they sign.
The original achievment thread was created by a PP Coalition diehard. While the intention was good, it became ridiculous with the petty "achievements".

IMHO

Postby zoom rader » October 23rd, 2015, 7:14 am

toyota2nr wrote:So this thread dead now....this government will have zero achievements

PNM achievements is Taxes

Postby 1UZFE » October 23rd, 2015, 7:29 am

Its only been over 1 mth. They need time to settle.

Postby Habit7 » October 23rd, 2015, 7:35 am

The budget has to pass for them to fund their achievements.

Postby zoom rader » October 23rd, 2015, 7:53 am

Habit7 wrote:The budget has to pass for them to fund their achievements.

Which budget it have two, the doubles one at present and the real one in March 2016 with buss neck taxes

Kronik

Postby Kronik » October 23rd, 2015, 8:07 am

1UZFE wrote:Its only been over 1 mth. They need time to settle.

After a few years if nothing done, they still need time to settle

Sent from my SM900 Note 3

Postby De Dragon » October 23rd, 2015, 12:34 pm

Habit7 wrote:The budget has to pass for them to fund their achievements.

Which budget it have two, the doubles one at present and the real one in March 2016 with buss neck taxes

Another believer in the "empty Treasury" drivel :lol: :lol:

Postby Mark! » October 23rd, 2015, 1:07 pm

Look a next tata thread

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » October 23rd, 2015, 5:38 pm

1UZFE wrote:Its only been over 1 mth. They need time to settle.

Lol them taking longer to settle than Andrews and Enos...