Postby aaron17 » January 5th, 2024, 3:53 pm

Re: Leaving Trinidad for good...

Postby Chimera » January 5th, 2024, 4:05 pm

pugboy wrote:depends on your spending
i know ppl making $20k and never have money
This.

I've seen hundreds of persons Job letters and pay slips from November to now.

Have ppl working in heritage for 25 to 30k a month but applying for phone on financing.

Men working coca cola for 20k a mth.

Massy for 25k a month

Digicel for 17k a month

Ttec for 20k a month

All applying for phones for 10 to 12k

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » January 5th, 2024, 8:34 pm

Chimera wrote:
This.

Have ppl working in heritage for 25 to 30k a month but applying for phone on financing.

Massy for 25k a month

Digicel for 17k a month

Ttec for 20k a month

Are you working at the bank or courts?

Postby MaxPower » January 5th, 2024, 10:13 pm

AlphaMan wrote:

What type of career fetching you 20 k a month. :shock:

CAL pilots making 25k-100k, depends on type of plane flying and seniority.

Postby A172 » January 5th, 2024, 10:16 pm

Chimera wrote:
This.

Massy for 25k a month

Digicel for 17k a month

Ttec for 20k a month

salaries like this are always used up servicing house, car and all other type of loans

this works out good for you, me, them & the lender

the perfect relationship

Postby Chimera » January 6th, 2024, 11:13 am

AlphaMan wrote:
Chimera wrote:
This.

Massy for 25k a month

Digicel for 17k a month

Ttec for 20k a month

Are you working at the bank or courts?
I does pick up garbage on couva main road so me and the other garbage collectors does sell all the financial information the banks does throw away. We does read it while sipping bayrum and wishing for brighter days.

Postby maj. tom » January 6th, 2024, 11:20 am

:lol: :lol: :lol: :drinking:

Postby K74T » January 6th, 2024, 11:59 am

Rofl

Postby bluefete » January 6th, 2024, 12:12 pm

Wayyyzzzzzzzz. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Plenty truth in that statement though. If you know, you know.

triniterribletim

Postby triniterribletim » January 6th, 2024, 3:45 pm

People who you feel rich and living in Victoria Gardens and the like, living more paycheck to paycheck than many realize. I learnt this by observing some of my classmates at CIC. Of course there were some truly wealthy ones, the ones whose mothers comprised the Syrian-Lebanese Women's Association, but a lot of the other White folks you would think were rich were just spending the majority of their salaries keeping up appearances, sans rainy day funds. The reason you don't see more penury with that set is that their relatives will come together and bail them out, but if they do fall in that hole, the community at large knows it.

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » January 6th, 2024, 7:27 pm

Alot of people in Trinidad living just to pay bank loans.
Have a neighbor who owing the bank 1 million right now and that's because they have about 6 vehicles parked up in the yard. :?

Postby Dave » January 6th, 2024, 7:35 pm

Loan interest is a tax write off. That's normal business practice.

Postby A172 » January 7th, 2024, 12:00 pm

AlphaMan wrote:Alot of people in Trinidad living just to pay bank loans.
Have a neighbor who owing the bank 1 million right now and that's because they have about 6 vehicles parked up in the yard. :?
so they get approved 6 times and u salty u still hadda drive your piece of sh1t everyday then

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 7th, 2024, 1:01 pm

Men hitting hard in here boy

Postby K74T » January 7th, 2024, 1:14 pm

BetaBoy

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » January 7th, 2024, 8:44 pm

A172 wrote:
AlphaMan wrote:Alot of people in Trinidad living just to pay bank loans.
so they get approved 6 times and u salty u still hadda drive your piece of sh1t everyday then

Exactly.

The Bamboo Online

Postby The Bamboo Online » January 9th, 2024, 11:52 am

If anybody in NY should try this… it is the hotter and hottest off the grocery shelf snack I ever had over here. That will not kill you

lol finally have some easy to get spicy hot snacks that makes my nose run

IMG_0926.jpeg

Postby MaxPower » January 9th, 2024, 1:10 pm

^ There is no doubt in me that it doesn’t taste amazing…and i can see myself binge eating it..

But i would pass on the MSG!

:p

triniterribletim

Postby triniterribletim » January 12th, 2024, 2:43 pm

Just got some great news from back home. My mother and brother have agreed to move to Brazil, since I can sponsor them for a family visa that grants indefinite residency. That's definitely one less worry I have, I don't have to wonder about them being safe in Trinidad, or think about the lack of opportunities for meaningful wealth building. Her retirement benefits and passive income should be more than enough for her to live a very good life, and my brother is going to pursue postgraduate studies here. Didn't think they would ever go for it, but my mother absolutely loved her trip here and managed to convince my brother that it would be in his best interests.

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » January 12th, 2024, 8:57 pm

triniterribletim wrote:Just got some great news from back home. My mother and brother have agreed to move to Brazil, since I can sponsor them for a family visa that grants indefinite residency. That's definitely one less worry I have, I don't have to wonder about them being safe in Trinidad, or think about the lack of opportunities for meaningful wealth building. Her retirement benefits and passive income should be more than enough for her to live a very good life, and my brother is going to pursue postgraduate studies here. Didn't think they would ever go for it, but my mother absolutely loved her trip here and managed to convince my brother that it would be in his best interests.

Are you renting or do you have a home in Brazil?

Postby Chimera » January 13th, 2024, 7:32 am

triniterribletim wrote:Just got some great news from back home. My mother and brother have agreed to move to Brazil, since I can sponsor them for a family visa that grants indefinite residency. That's definitely one less worry I have, I don't have to wonder about them being safe in Trinidad, or think about the lack of opportunities for meaningful wealth building. Her retirement benefits and passive income should be more than enough for her to live a very good life, and my brother is going to pursue postgraduate studies here. Didn't think they would ever go for it, but my mother absolutely loved her trip here and managed to convince my brother that it would be in his best interests.
Adopt me too na

triniterribletim

Postby triniterribletim » January 13th, 2024, 3:27 pm

AlphaMan wrote:

I have my own condo, but they definitely won't be living with me. They plan on getting one for themselves that's nearby to where I live.

Postby paid_influencer » January 13th, 2024, 3:33 pm

congrats man

Postby bluefete » January 14th, 2024, 1:19 pm

Nice. I hope everything works out for them as well.

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » March 2nd, 2024, 7:28 pm

triniterribletim wrote:
AlphaMan wrote:

I have my own condo, but they definitely won't be living with me. They plan on getting one for themselves that's nearby to where I live.

How is life in Brazil?

triniterribletim

Postby triniterribletim » March 3rd, 2024, 10:17 am

AlphaMan wrote:
triniterribletim wrote:
AlphaMan wrote:

How is life in Brazil?

Easygoing. Much more easygoing than it ever was in Trinidad. Never had this much freedom to do what I want. Took a while to get used to it. Probably going to try a hustle or two eventually, but for now, just travelling around and enjoying the experiences.

Postby Chimera » March 3rd, 2024, 11:58 am

Pics of chicas por favor

Postby bluefete » March 3rd, 2024, 4:02 pm

Chimera wrote:Pics of chicas por favor

Postby 88sins » March 5th, 2024, 8:01 pm

Small update.
Whole clan gt. Who eh get Canadian pr get their multiple entry visas & super visas.

All I studying now, is when to say "we moving on ××/××, allyuh pack allyuh bag"
I just want to finish this phase of my construction project before I decide

Postby paid_influencer » March 5th, 2024, 8:29 pm

88sins wrote:Small update.
Whole clan gt. Who eh get Canadian pr get their multiple entry visas & super visas.

All I studying now, is when to say "we moving on ××/××, allyuh pack allyuh bag"
I just want to finish this phase of my construction project before I decide

congrats