The | Apple Inc.  | Thread - WWDC 2025

jusme

Re: The | Apple Inc.  | Thread

Postby jusme » July 2nd, 2013, 10:19 am

Visa card billing address not matching the address u entered. Try buying it using an itunes card

DooMRR

Postby DooMRR » July 2nd, 2013, 10:21 am

jusme wrote:Visa card billing address not matching the address u entered. Try buying it using an itunes card

Hmm. You know. I completely forgot about iTunes cards. Thanks for the reminder. *goes on the lookout for Raptor*

Postby pioneer » July 2nd, 2013, 10:22 am

How hard is it to juse use iTunes cards instead???

DooMRR

Postby DooMRR » July 2nd, 2013, 10:51 am

pioneer wrote:How hard is it to juse use iTunes cards instead???

I never used it. But I think it's like topping up your phone with those plastic cards. Scratch, input code, get money, buy apps. Will let you know when I try it.

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » July 2nd, 2013, 10:52 am

DooMRR wrote:
jusme wrote:Visa card billing address not matching the address u entered. Try buying it using an itunes card

Hmm. You know. I completely forgot about iTunes cards. Thanks for the reminder. *goes on the lookout for Raptor*

www.trinituner.com/raptor

Postby pioneer » July 2nd, 2013, 11:27 am

DooMRR wrote:
pioneer wrote:How hard is it to juse use iTunes cards instead???

I never used it. But I think it's like topping up your phone with those plastic cards. Scratch, input code, get money, buy apps. Will let you know when I try it.

Much easier than trying to use a trini card in the US store.

PapaC

Postby PapaC » July 8th, 2013, 6:01 pm

Don't miss out on the freeness marking 5 years of the App Store.

SRASC

The | Apple Inc.  | Thread

Postby SRASC » July 8th, 2013, 6:04 pm

Apple today released the third beta of iOS 7, which brings a number of improvements and bug fixes to the operating system. According to the release notes, double notifications have been resolved and AirPlay issues have also been fixed.

Several other minor enhancements have been bundled into the release, as noted by our forum members:

Redesigned Fonts - Fonts across a number of apps appear to have been tweaked to be thicker, using Helvetica Neue Regular instead of Ultra Light. This is most noticeable in the Messages app, where text appears to be bolded, but it can also be seen in the Weather app, the Notification Center, and the Settings menu. Panic co-founder @cabel has provided a GIF that demonstrates the differences.

Safari - Safari has had the .com button removed and replaced with a simple period button. The .com, .net, and .org domain extensions can be accessed by holding down on the button.

Status Bar - The Status Bar, which provides information on cellular connection strength, Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, and battery life has had its size slightly increased for better readability on the lock screen.

Lock Screen - When playing music, the lock screen will now display the time.

Music App - The Music app has seen a slight redesign with new icons and rearranged controls. Ratings have also been re-added.

Podcasts - Apple's Podcasts app is now functional.

Calendar - In the monthly view, the Calendar app has been updated to display small gray dots on days where events are scheduled.

Siri - A number of MacRumors forum members have noted that Siri’s voice now sounds more natural.

New App Download Animation - When installing an app, iOS 7 users will see a new animation that does away with download bars in favor of a more organic circular download timer.

Control Center - The clock located in the Control Center has seen yet another redesign, this time appearing in the original dark format that was removed during beta 2 in favor of a thinly outlined version.

Additional features in iOS 7 beta 3 will be added here as they are discovered. Apple is likely to continue pushing regular updates for iOS 7, bringing minor performance boosts and changes ahead of the operating system's public release, which is expected to come in the fall.

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » July 9th, 2013, 9:52 am

hey guys i'm looking for some bad azz games for my ipod touch. can someone direct me in the right direction?

Postby K74T » July 9th, 2013, 10:03 am

JoeBama wrote:hey guys i'm looking for some bad azz games for my ipod touch. can someone direct me in the right direction?

The App Store :|

Postby pioneer » July 9th, 2013, 10:06 am

I hear thaz usually a decent place to look

Postby pete » July 9th, 2013, 10:17 am

I thought he meant if anyone has any suggestions on what games are good on the ipod touch.

Postby pioneer » July 9th, 2013, 12:16 pm

We can only wonder

~*SiLvA MeRa*~

Postby ~*SiLvA MeRa*~ » July 9th, 2013, 3:39 pm

Fellas, i jumped ship from Samsung to Apple, picked up an iphone 5, so far so good, still trying to get accustom to the small screen coming from a galaxy note, could somebody please tell me how to use the damn itunes card, i followed the directions, put in the code and then a msg pops up saying i can only use the card on the U.S store front, spent some time on google and from what i gathered i need to create another itunes profile putting the U.S as my country and then the card would work.

I find that to be absolutely ridiculous, so now i have to manage two profiles in itunes, is there another way i can use my card without creating a fake profile?

Postby pioneer » July 9th, 2013, 3:42 pm

no boy just go into your billing info or whatever and change the country to the US

why on earth would someone want to be in the trini store?

~*SiLvA MeRa*~

Postby ~*SiLvA MeRa*~ » July 9th, 2013, 6:04 pm

Thanks man, it worked, I knew there had to be a simple solution.

casper

Postby casper » July 9th, 2013, 6:45 pm

I have d trini store...and I buy lots of stuff with my cc from iTunes and the App Store..like songs and albums and apps sometimes too depending on if I need it...don't see what's the big problem with the trini store :?

~*SiLvA MeRa*~

Postby ~*SiLvA MeRa*~ » July 9th, 2013, 7:55 pm

casper wrote:I have d trini store...and I buy lots of stuff with my cc from iTunes and the App Store..like songs and albums and apps sometimes too depending on if I need it...don't see what's the big problem with the trini store :?

My iTunes prepaid card was not being accepted in the trini store, it kept saying for use in the US storefront..

Postby pioneer » July 9th, 2013, 8:09 pm

casper wrote:I have d trini store...and I buy lots of stuff with my cc from iTunes and the App Store..like songs and albums and apps sometimes too depending on if I need it...don't see what's the big problem with the trini store :?

richgold1000

Postby richgold1000 » July 10th, 2013, 8:41 pm

Verizon iPhone 4 factory unlock

Bezman

Postby Bezman » July 10th, 2013, 8:44 pm

:? Verizon phone working in Trini??

Postby pioneer » July 10th, 2013, 11:20 pm

Anyone downloaded the Traktor DJ app for iOS?

How to load music onto an iOS device? Music HAS to be on the device?

I have Traktor Pro loaded on the PC (lol@ pc) and it's linked to the iTunes library

I even set up the dropbox thing

Bezman

Postby Bezman » July 11th, 2013, 10:31 am

:roll: u serious bra? yes the music needs to be on the device

Postby pioneer » July 11th, 2013, 12:16 pm

Well that certainly sux

eitech

Postby eitech » July 11th, 2013, 5:56 pm

Lol

Postby pioneer » July 11th, 2013, 8:33 pm

WTB: 128GB ipad

casper

Postby casper » July 11th, 2013, 8:34 pm

Wrong forum idiot

U need to go on miscellaneous

Postby Aaron 2NR » July 11th, 2013, 8:36 pm

Trini App Store?

Postby pioneer » July 11th, 2013, 8:38 pm

casper so dotish he tell me on whatsapp he doh have ah visa so he hadda use trini app store

casper

Postby casper » July 11th, 2013, 8:39 pm

Ahahahahah good one ....funny troll :)