The | Apple Inc.  | Thread - WWDC 2025

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Re: The | Apple Inc.  | Thread

Postby RapToR » July 11th, 2013, 8:53 pm

pioneer wrote:WTB: 128GB ipad

PM me for quote

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 11th, 2013, 10:28 pm

Anyone considering a new router, hell even if you have old 54g routers replace it with a AirPort Extreme.

Went from getting one bar outside my house to three bars with the new extreme. Apple support was so epic with helping me setup everything. Really sorry I didn't get an express to push the range further.

casper

Postby casper » July 11th, 2013, 10:32 pm

I actually need to get a new router cuz the one I have at the moment rel f@ckin up...how much u paid for the extreme?

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 11th, 2013, 10:38 pm

$199+state tax

One thing to note, if you are gonna try to use another brand router as a repeater it's a 50% chance. My old 54g wouldn't work (yet to try a wired connection)

Postby pioneer » July 11th, 2013, 10:50 pm

It might work via wired connection

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 11th, 2013, 10:57 pm

pioneer wrote:WTB: 128GB ipad

http://www.macrumors.com/2013/07/08/app ... l-in-flux/

Hold a strain

pioneer wrote:It might work via wired connection

Yea, gonna run a 100ft of cat6 into another room so ill split that and see if it works if not meh.

rookie

Postby rookie » July 12th, 2013, 12:43 am

rookie

Postby rookie » July 12th, 2013, 1:01 am

Dion76

Postby Dion76 » July 12th, 2013, 6:06 am

morning fellas, put my iphone 5 to charge last night a lil after 10pm, it was charging, woke up this morning and its totally dead, not responding to the charger nor is it responding when i plug it into my PC, however i did realize current went during the course of the night so im not sure if that had a part to play in it, any advise on how i could get this fixed?

2WNBoost

Postby 2WNBoost » July 12th, 2013, 7:16 am

Dion76 wrote:morning fellas, put my iphone 5 to charge last night a lil after 10pm, it was charging, woke up this morning and its totally dead, not responding to the charger nor is it responding when i plug it into my PC, however i did realize current went during the course of the night so im not sure if that had a part to play in it, any advise on how i could get this fixed?

It takes a couple minutes to build enough charge to power up when completely discharged. It's better to use the wall charger to get it going as the PC may not be supplying adequate current.
A rogue app could have been draining it while it was plugged into the PC, i.e. it drained faster than it was replenished.
You could also try a hard reset by holding the power + home buttons for no more than 10secs or until the Apple logo appears.

Dion76

Postby Dion76 » July 12th, 2013, 7:42 am

2WNBoost wrote:
Dion76 wrote:morning fellas, put my iphone 5 to charge last night a lil after 10pm, it was charging, woke up this morning and its totally dead, not responding to the charger nor is it responding when i plug it into my PC, however i did realize current went during the course of the night so im not sure if that had a part to play in it, any advise on how i could get this fixed?

It takes a couple minutes to build enough charge to power up when completely discharged. It's better to use the wall charger to get it going as the PC may not be supplying adequate current.
A rogue app could have been draining it while it was plugged into the PC, i.e. it drained faster than it was replenished.
You could also try a hard reset by holding the power + home buttons for no more than 10secs or until the Apple logo appears.

it was actually plugged into the wall charging whole night, when i got up i unplugged it and realized it was dead, at that point then i plugged it into the pc to see if the pc recognised it but it didnt

casper

Postby casper » July 12th, 2013, 8:03 am

Try the hard reset

eitech

Postby eitech » July 12th, 2013, 12:38 pm

Depending on how much the battery discharged, it may take up to. 10 mins to power up when plugged in.

Postby Ted_v2 » July 12th, 2013, 1:47 pm

Was it connected to a surge protecter? Maybe it got a surged of current and something damaged?

blacklight

Postby blacklight » July 12th, 2013, 3:03 pm

NEW SALE FOLKS, BUT ITS GONNA COST YOU $13,110

exclusive .jpg

jhtuner

Postby jhtuner » July 12th, 2013, 6:33 pm

Can someone tell me how much an ipad 2, 16gb....used but like new....the price its going for now with case and charger but no box please????

casper

Postby casper » July 12th, 2013, 6:34 pm

Like a $2000 an ting

jhtuner

Postby jhtuner » July 12th, 2013, 6:55 pm

casper wrote:Like a $2000 an ting
thnx

Postby pioneer » July 12th, 2013, 7:07 pm

casper wrote:Like a $2000 an ting

lol you stchupid oh wha?

casper

Postby casper » July 12th, 2013, 8:43 pm

Lol :lol:

Postby dougla_boy » July 13th, 2013, 8:53 pm

Just bought an unlocked iPhone 4s

And I am loving it!

Also, I am a noob, anything to get or do to the phone? Any must have protection apps and stuff like that?

Again, I am a noob when it comes to apple......

casper

Postby casper » July 13th, 2013, 9:51 pm

iPhones don't need anti virus apps...they jus bad like dat B)

Postby Ted_v2 » July 13th, 2013, 10:02 pm

Get a apple account and a gift card.

Postby dougla_boy » July 13th, 2013, 10:13 pm

I meant like in case it gets stolen or sheit like that.....I ain't jail breaking it, so I don't think it will get any virus

Postby pioneer » July 13th, 2013, 10:29 pm

"find my iphone" app

also make sure you join the USA iTunes store, ignore what casper tells you.

PM Raptor to organise an iTunes card, your life will change.

Postby K74T » July 13th, 2013, 10:35 pm

pioneer wrote:"find my iphone" app

eitech

Postby eitech » July 13th, 2013, 11:26 pm

Welcome brother

niekeetha

Apple iTunes to refund money

Postby niekeetha » July 14th, 2013, 2:42 am

How can I get Apple iTunes to refund money for unintentional purchases? I checked my back account the other days and there were EIGHT charges of $41 from Apple iTunes. These purchases were NEVER made me, nor did I authorize them. I was charged $384 from them and have no idea how it happened. Will they credit back my card? And if so, how/who do I contact to get that process started?

Postby dougla_boy » July 14th, 2013, 7:24 am

pioneer wrote:"find my iphone" app

When signing up for the US iTunes store, its as simple as just saying yuh from the US right? I eh even set up my apple I'd as yet nah.....

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 14th, 2013, 7:27 am

Yep, just select and pump