Postby A172 » April 8th, 2015, 8:40 pm

lollipop on the z2 cray
for a phone that nvr once lagged didnt think it cud geh btr
it besss

Mr.Bollywood

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby Mr.Bollywood » April 8th, 2015, 9:45 pm

Sigh everyone updating their Z2 to lollipop and I'm here waiting on the even better Existenz Rom update to lollipop , the struggle !

Postby M_2NR » April 8th, 2015, 10:24 pm

Boy... LG G2 VS980 Verizon version got it officially recently. (March 2015) but i orn 4.4.2 for d while 8)

Postby stev » April 8th, 2015, 10:42 pm

for those who think the icons in kit kat or lollipop are too big, you can easily change the pixel density of ur phone to make everything a bit smaller.

u dont need to be rooted either...

here's an example on the nexus 5:

http://www.androidpit.com/how-to-make-y ... een-bigger

brickman

Postby brickman » April 9th, 2015, 12:41 am

jhonnieblue wrote:Best to root s4. Running a custom lollipop ROM based on the s6 ...smooth

What's the rom?

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » April 9th, 2015, 12:48 am

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » April 9th, 2015, 1:52 am

Guys finally got the battery for the Nexus 4 today. Screwed up the phone already ..was gna install crdroid and I haven't used twrp in so long I clicked format data...wiping everything .. Refamiliarzed myself with adb and pushed the rom and gapps and should be good now. Anyone have an old n4 case and spare screen protector to sell ? Ain't feeling to ship one off Amazon

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

blacklight

Postby blacklight » April 9th, 2015, 11:05 am

Fellas a coworker phone got this message in the pic below, any way I can solve this?

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1428591878.403231.jpg

He purchased it 'new' from someone some months ago.

Postby Chimera » April 9th, 2015, 11:08 am

Take out the battery and flush the phone down the toilet. The fbmpt looking for you already.

Allyuh try clicking the unlock now button tho?

blacklight

Postby blacklight » April 9th, 2015, 11:22 am

clicking the unlock button just brings up the lock screen asking for an unlock code

Postby Chimera » April 9th, 2015, 11:33 am

What model phone is that? It always show that message from the time he steal/purchase it or it now start happening?

blacklight

Postby blacklight » April 9th, 2015, 11:58 am

It started happening today.....it's not stolen, he has it some months now.

The model is the g900t I believe!

Postby S_2NR » April 9th, 2015, 12:14 pm

This might sound obvious but did he call the no

Postby Chimera » April 9th, 2015, 12:17 pm

Look like someone report a phone lost on their contract and got a replacement. Then the company lock down the original phone lol

blacklight

Postby blacklight » April 9th, 2015, 1:32 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Look like someone report a phone lost on their contract and got a replacement. Then the company lock down the original phone lol

Yes I feel it's that self....sold the phone then before the contract is up report it stolen where they then claim a new one or upgrade
if they are covered by insurance.

Postby nervewrecker » April 9th, 2015, 5:33 pm

Jonathan_337 wrote:Guys finally got the battery for the Nexus 4 today. Screwed up the phone already ..was gna install crdroid and I haven't used twrp in so long I clicked format data...wiping everything .. Refamiliarzed myself with adb and pushed the rom and gapps and should be good now. Anyone have an old n4 case and spare screen protector to sell ? Ain't feeling to ship one off Amazon

I have one but its pink.

Bnib, can have it for $50.00

Has a stylus too.

Postby DVSTT » April 9th, 2015, 6:49 pm

Jonathan_337 wrote:Guys finally got the battery for the Nexus 4 today. Screwed up the phone already ..was gna install crdroid and I haven't used twrp in so long I clicked format data...wiping everything .. Refamiliarzed myself with adb and pushed the rom and gapps and should be good now. Anyone have an old n4 case and spare screen protector to sell ? Ain't feeling to ship one off Amazon

I have one but its pink.

Has a stylus too.

Spray paint and you good.

Postby M_2NR » April 9th, 2015, 8:13 pm

so.... apparently.... sony broke mirrorlink in 5.x :x
I am currently downloading an older version to downgrade... since I have to... I'm gonna root one time.. :|

stev wrote:for those who think the icons in kit kat or lollipop are too big, you can easily change the pixel density of ur phone to make everything a bit smaller.

u dont need to be rooted either...

here's an example on the nexus 5:

http://www.androidpit.com/how-to-make-y ... een-bigger

ohhhhhhhh boy.
i was wondering about this and if it will work on 4.4.4

___

EDIT: Oh boy... 10pm... finally... updated and rooted on last kitkat firmware and mirrorlink works still. Boy... 46 steps...
but i have my TA/keys backed up also so boom...
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpos ... ostcount=1

for the info...

Postby stev » April 9th, 2015, 10:34 pm

yeh it suppose to be the same commands for kit kat....take me 2 hours to get the perfect size that suits me. :(

that TA partition thing is rel beans doh....yuh see why i wanted back a nexus :P i know one day i wudda forget bout dat TA partition and break my X-Reality. lol

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » April 10th, 2015, 1:23 am

I have one but its pink.

Has a stylus too.

Oh gosh...pink [FACE WITH TEARS OF JOY][FACE WITH TEARS OF JOY] send a pic lemme see if I could rly spray paint it na.

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » April 10th, 2015, 12:17 pm

So the phone works great.. But the LED notification is extremely dark.. Is it possible I forgot to remove some kinda tape or something?

Edit - removed it again and the cover by the LED in this frame is black instead of white like the original. Tried scraping it with a screwdriver to see if it was tape but didn't seem so.....but now the LED has a few bright spots where I scraped ..what y'all think I should do ?
Last edited by Jonathan_337 on April 10th, 2015, 12:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby RASC » April 10th, 2015, 12:33 pm

Look lemme relax.

Anyone in the "I'm not spending more than $200usd for a phone" camp jumped on the Moto E 2015 Band Wagon?

Wonder where's selling locally. That or the New Blu Studio Energy would make great second phones.

Saw the Studio Energy with its 5000mah battery in Trincity mall. Its surprisingly smaller in person

godson692

Postby godson692 » April 10th, 2015, 3:00 pm

I know this isn't the place lol but N5 for quick sale. Red 16gb version. Spigen case. $1600 and take it. Msg 3688732
1428692389116.jpg

Postby S_2NR » April 10th, 2015, 4:24 pm

RASC wrote:Look lemme relax.

Anyone in the "I'm not spending more than $200usd for a phone" camp jumped on the Moto E 2015 Band Wagon?

Wonder where's selling locally. That or the New Blu Studio Energy would make great second phones.

Saw the Studio Energy with its 5000mah battery in Trincity mall. Its surprisingly smaller in person

still got my moto x 1st gen. no complaints.

Postby pete » April 10th, 2015, 4:33 pm

I'm thinking to bring in a lg g2 after my moto g met a tragic end. They're not much over200 on Amazon.

Postby S_2NR » April 10th, 2015, 4:38 pm

do it bro. downside to that phone is the lg skin and not stock android imo. if i got that i would flash it immediately to cm.

do you have someone coming in or skybox? i dont like bringing phones in.

speedist

Postby speedist » April 10th, 2015, 4:39 pm

RASC wrote:Look lemme relax.

How much is it? Been lookin for ages.

Postby Trini Hookah » April 10th, 2015, 5:01 pm

S_2NR wrote:do it bro. downside to that phone is the lg skin and not stock android imo. if i got that i would flash it immediately to cm.

do you have someone coming in or skybox? i dont like bringing phones in.

Picked up another last week for that price, even with LG skin it never lags.

I've used cm based roms before on it...like butter

Postby nervewrecker » April 10th, 2015, 5:16 pm

Jonathan_337 wrote:

I have one but its pink.

Has a stylus too.

Oh gosh...pink [FACE WITH TEARS OF JOY][FACE WITH TEARS OF JOY] send a pic lemme see if I could rly spray paint it na.

Postby pete » April 10th, 2015, 6:19 pm

The LG G Pad I have is really smooth even with the stock rom. Right now I've had to fall back to an old LG Optimus 4x HD and OMG I hate it. I'm tempted to throw a custom rom on it but if I brick it I'll have nothing to use. I really should have done that when I had the other phone.