Re: I hate my Office Job

Postby nervewrecker » March 6th, 2015, 2:34 pm

Want me buy you a drink btw?
Inbox me a pic first

Re: Help needed, best idea for a business?

Postby rspann » March 6th, 2015, 2:35 pm

desifemlove wrote:
kjaglal76v2 wrote:osha?

who goin thru all dem ting? esp when building outta yur own pocket?

jus saying yuh have to have the money upfront to afford de land, materials, workmen, plumbing, well everything to build. for somebody lookin for ready money, it won't wuk.

You sure right ,it takes time. If anybody looking for it easy ,load cement in the back seat of a pickup and wait on the sentinel money van.

Postby rspann » March 6th, 2015, 2:38 pm

desifemlove wrote:
rspann wrote:Food business making small money compared to the amount of labour you have to put out,sometimes till late in the night . What I talking about you don't have any work to do after the building completed. Maybe change a tap or a plug every few months,or clean up and touch up when someone moves out.

it is? my uncle/aunt does own food place, and they only spend a few hours a day cooking. and once it gets big, yuh jus hire a cook and only worry about marketing, menus.

Agreed ,I have a friend who selling over $300g a month in bar b que,but not all food business works like that. Sometimes you have the correct location, your own place ,no rent to pay ,you could become very rich.Remember this is my way of doing it and I will never say that your idea not good,because you know very well that any thing you go into and work it the right way,is going to succeed.

Cooloh

Postby Cooloh » March 6th, 2015, 2:41 pm

LovinDiva wrote:I'm crying on the inside, but as soon as I reach home, is burst in tears. I'm so miserable. I don't know what is wrong with me. I started the year saying everything is going to be ok, believe in myself and everywhere I turn to is no maam we can't help, you don't have fit the criteria blah blah blah, just today alone I was turned down 3 times from 3 different organisations and yesterday I was turned down by a government institution.

Yet I tell myself don't worry things will work out. But that is a lie. A big fat lie. You see in this world, if you don't have $$ to begin with, family & friends who have yuh back, you are nothing. You all can sit in your offices or homes and judge me all you want but you know what I am talking is the truth.

I need a drink, but I don't even have $$ to buy one.

Limacol cheap.

U really don't appreciate the job you have, look around, people living in little wooden shacks all over, no water, no food, can't afford to send kids to school and feed them and u complaining about not being able to buy a drink?

Be grateful for what you have... It might seem like nothing to you, but someone else would kill to be in your shoes....

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 6th, 2015, 2:44 pm

what he said in the end^...I know this doublesman "RED CAP"...that man I respect, making ah $hit load ah paper...then again, everybody claim to make/sell doubles but not everyone does it right.

Postby S_2NR » March 6th, 2015, 2:45 pm

LovinDiva wrote:I'm crying on the inside, but as soon as I reach home, is burst in tears. I'm so miserable. I don't know what is wrong with me. I started the year saying everything is going to be ok, believe in myself and everywhere I turn to is no maam we can't help, you don't have fit the criteria blah blah blah, just today alone I was turned down 3 times from 3 different organisations and yesterday I was turned down by a government institution.

Yet I tell myself don't worry things will work out. But that is a lie. A big fat lie. You see in this world, if you don't have $$ to begin with, family & friends who have yuh back, you are nothing. You all can sit in your offices or homes and judge me all you want but you know what I am talking is the truth.

Don't you have any friends or family that you can talk to and get help from instead of posting to strangers online who don't give a firetruck about you?

Sorry for being blunt but if you serious tuner is not the place

Postby rspann » March 6th, 2015, 2:49 pm

O.P you could real cry on yourself. Your depression and negativity shows real strong. If you keep on this way,you will reach nowhere in life. If you try to find a job ,a prospective employer would sense that and most likely you won't get through. Sit down and find some positives in your life and focus on them and give thanks, then your feelings might change.

Postby rspann » March 6th, 2015, 2:50 pm

Wait nah,watch the time. OP sit down on the people computer,getting paid, and on trinituner?

Postby zoom rader » March 6th, 2015, 2:54 pm

Op you are not at fault as you are perfectly ok, nothing is wrong with you.

HR personnel failed to pick up at the interviewing stage that you do not fit their needs. The company failed to hire the correct HR personnel to apply the profiles to fit the company for office staffing.

Cooloh

Postby Cooloh » March 6th, 2015, 3:01 pm

zoom rader wrote:Op you are not at fault as you are perfectly ok, nothing is wrong with you.

HR personnel failed to pick up at the interviewing stage that you do not fit their needs. The company failed to hire the correct HR personnel to apply the profiles to fit the company for office staffing.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » March 6th, 2015, 3:24 pm

zoom rader wrote:Op you are not at fault as you are perfectly ok, nothing is wrong with you.

savage AF hahahahahahaha

LovinDiva

Postby LovinDiva » March 6th, 2015, 3:42 pm

Cooloh wrote:

Limacol cheap.

U really don't appreciate the job you have, look around, people living in little wooden shacks all over, no water, no food, can't afford to send kids to school and feed them and u complaining about not being able to buy a drink?

Be grateful for what you have... It might seem like nothing to you, but someone else would kill to be in your shoes....

My complaint/issue isn't about buying a drink. I don't drink. But I was saying that If I was doing what I rly wanted to I could have been able to afford a drink.

Postby rspann » March 6th, 2015, 3:44 pm

LovinDiva wrote:
Cooloh wrote:

Limacol cheap.

My complaint/issue isn't about buying a drink. I don't drink. But I was saying that If I was doing what I rly wanted to I could have been able to afford a drink.

What do you do with your salary,you said you have a bank job.

Postby rfari » March 6th, 2015, 3:59 pm

Dem bank tellers does be some rell bad ting unno

alex jj

Postby alex jj » March 6th, 2015, 4:06 pm

banks drastically underpay their workers..i see the tellers in republic wearing a ribbon as a silent protest...op i don tell u, u need counselling...not sure if gov't have free..i'll check on it for u

Postby zoom rader » March 6th, 2015, 5:52 pm

kjaglal76v2 wrote:

savage AF hahahahahahaha

Nothing savage about that.

Professional HR personnel should have picked up on this by asking the right questions at the interviewing stage.
Real HR personnel will ask a barrage of questions, like
" tell me about a time you did "
" tell me how to you face an angry co-worker/customer"
" what you did when you face a compromising situation "

These are question that real HR personnel ask, its not that easy to answer them and they reveal your working character and personally

OP should have never gotten that job even if she is qualified and worst again over Qualified.
You can be qualified and have the right tickets but if your personally does not match the job, then you are going to fail.

HR at fault here

Postby rspann » March 6th, 2015, 6:10 pm

[quote="LovinDiva"]I'm crying on the inside, but as soon as I reach home, is burst in tears. I'm so miserable. I don't know what is wrong with me. I started the year saying everything is going to be ok, believe in myself and everywhere I turn to is no maam we can't help, you don't have fit the criteria blah blah blah, just today alone I was turned down 3 times from 3 different organisations and yesterday I was turned down by a government institution.

Yet I tell myself don't worry things will work out. But that is a lie. A big fat lie. You see in this world, if you don't have $$ to begin with, family & friends who have yuh back, you are nothing.

This is horse sheit, There are people all over the world who started with nothing and made it to the top, using this is a cop out for your failure . You sound like you want to sit down and get rich. There are many bank workers and clerks even a garbage truck driver I know who got everything they have by hard work. You sit on your employers time and send job applications and talk sheit on trinituner,and make yourself to be the victim. If all what you are saying is true,Isuspect you have a mental problem or suffering from depression ,please seek help for your own good before it's too late.

Postby nervewrecker » March 6th, 2015, 8:08 pm

rfari wrote:Dem bank tellers does be some rell bad ting unno

*cough cough*

TiidaBanton

Postby TiidaBanton » March 6th, 2015, 8:14 pm

alex jj wrote:banks drastically underpay their workers..i see the tellers in republic wearing a ribbon as a silent protest...op i don tell u, u need counselling...not sure if gov't have free..i'll check on it for u

Banks start at 5000 plus u get bonus at the end of the year. But the stress and abuse u go thru from management not worth it

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » March 6th, 2015, 8:29 pm

S_2NR wrote:

Don't you have any friends or family that you can talk to and get help from instead of posting to strangers online who don't give a firetruck about you?

Sorry for being blunt but if you serious tuner is not the place

Op as this user validly stated. tuner only has a set of immature CNUT. a good few of them in a good place financially and so they dont give a rats ass about nobody. but old age does creep. and deterioration does set in. and life does be humbling to the mighty with time.

Op i suggest for you one thing. spend some time. an hr or 2.. in meditation. clear your mind. cast away all that troubles you for a moment. focus on any good or positive things in your life that make you smile, feel happy or love and enjoyment. good memories. the smallest of things. and it will come to you. zone out of the world for a while and dont let it get you caught up and beat down. if you working you'd be amazed how much some serious resolve towards sacrifice and saving within a year can have you with some decent capital in your hand to pursue your entrepreneurial dreams.

i agree with you. working for people in this country is akin to slavery. but if you make yourself resolute, and become strong. you could buy yourself out of that slavery. a year/2 years of sacrifice isnt that bad. it does fly. while it going on it might seem like it lasts forever. but when it is over. you'll be happy again. stash a lil hunjed thou self and all the BS ppl try to sell you becomes laughable.

just my 2 cents

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » March 6th, 2015, 8:41 pm

if is management stressing you out and beating you down. though i dont have any experience with that in my career. i would advise you to.. not take it personal. when i go to work is work. i would see myself as a post holder who holds a post which i must do to the best of my ability. if that is not satisfactory to management so be it. but all that matters is that you do and offer your best in the post and if office politics stressing you out. just make arrangements silently to acquire a new job. and i mean silently like dont even tell you closest friend. i myself have never had any interest in office politics. but people does want to involve you in their sheit sometimes. if you know you've offered your best, and perform with your best judgement yet being forced to take flack for someone elses incompetence or even management own personal stress issues. if you cant take the heat get out of the kitchen. its not a bad thing. but knowing what you DONT want to do.. is a good start. there is tonnes of other options. you young. you will be able to pull yourself up with a good plan, sacrifice and resolve as i mentioned in a short space of time.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » July 28th, 2015, 1:49 pm

OP, what did you decide?

rere31

Postby rere31 » July 28th, 2015, 9:33 pm

Auto leasing...to build capital for auto rentals, then off to equipment rentals starting from mini excavator, small hiab, backhoe,bob cat and the usual industrial welding plants, augers compressors, generators and so forth. My dream is to work a standard government job in the field of civil (8-4 monday to friday) while having a bunch of small businesses running on the side. So I think of it this way- lets say 3 cars get rented 10 days each for a month @ $250 a day, that's $7500. Lets say the mini excavator and backhoe gets 5 days work each for the month that's $1500 x 5 + $1800 x 5 = $16 500. Plus there would be an assortment of smaller equipment for rent. Lets say I have a basic salary of $10 000. So all in all looking to clear around $30 000+ a month. This may vary yes I know but I have friends that own auto rentals and some that own heavy machinery and they have constant customers per month. I would resign my job given the opportunity to do my own construction and land scaping company, as I would already have the practical knowledge as well as the machinery. I also have a good labour force. Construction would be geared more to the private division i.e house construction/renovation and external works i.e retaining walls, sewer systems etc. With land scaping, I would look to build a monthly based clientel where I could maintain someone's land/surroundings once per that month; inclusive of brush cutting, ploughing, general maintenance etc. Now how does all of this sound?

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » July 28th, 2015, 9:40 pm

delete
Last edited by STORM1234 on September 19th, 2018, 3:06 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby A172 » July 28th, 2015, 9:52 pm

rere31 wrote:Auto leasing...to build capital for auto rentals, then off to equipment rentals starting from mini excavator, small hiab, backhoe,bob cat and the usual industrial welding plants, augers compressors, generators and so forth. My dream is to work a standard government job in the field of civil (8-4 monday to friday) while having a bunch of small businesses running on the side. So I think of it this way- lets say 3 cars get rented 10 days each for a month @ $250 a day, that's $7500. Lets say the mini excavator and backhoe gets 5 days work each for the month that's $1500 x 5 + $1800 x 5 = $16 500. Plus there would be an assortment of smaller equipment for rent. Lets say I have a basic salary of $10 000. So all in all looking to clear around $30 000+ a month. This may vary yes I know but I have friends that own auto rentals and some that own heavy machinery and they have constant customers per month. I would resign my job given the opportunity to do my own construction and land scaping company, as I would already have the practical knowledge as well as the machinery. I also have a good labour force. Construction would be geared more to the private division i.e house construction/renovation and external works i.e retaining walls, sewer systems etc. With land scaping, I would look to build a monthly based clientel where I could maintain someone's land/surroundings once per that month; inclusive of brush cutting, ploughing, general maintenance etc. Now how does all of this sound?

u done hv the wrong mentality "dreaming" to work for other ppl
rentals alone cud pull u outa dah slave life if u do it properly from d start

rere31

Postby rere31 » July 28th, 2015, 10:13 pm

Buddy the only reason I'd like to work for people for some time is for the experience in my field of civil. So i could handle management on my own...from design, estimating and structural and construction knowledge. So far Ive worked on two major projects. Why I'd like the government job is for the ease of loans in the event that I have to take any...you know how the game plays but I like how youre thinking. Auto leasing alone makes 100+% profit. One car costing $35 000 leased for 20 months with a $5000 down payment @ $900 a week leads to $77 000. Minus the $35 000 for another car youre left with $42 000. Now lets say 3 cars get leased for 20 months that's $126 000 profit after 20 months after the cost of the three cars are subtracted. Which is $6000+ profit on a monthly basis.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » July 29th, 2015, 6:10 pm

some ppl go the full 24mnths with "lease to own"

Sent from my D6503 using Tapatalk

DurzoBlint1

Postby DurzoBlint1 » July 29th, 2015, 7:00 pm

Yuh wah get rich go to a bigga country boy.

rere31

Postby rere31 » July 30th, 2015, 8:54 pm

Trinidad too sweet and the ratchet business even sweeter

rere31

Postby rere31 » July 30th, 2015, 8:55 pm

I'll consider the full 24 months depending on the vehicles I lease buddy thanks for the nb