The | Apple Inc.  | Thread - WWDC 2025

uncle sam

Re: The | Apple Inc.  | Thread

Postby uncle sam » September 15th, 2013, 8:12 pm

uncle sam wrote:Why do you think they are putting on colourful housings... Not to make their phone more attractive? ..more appealing to the eye?

So you guy think if they could afford an iphone they wouldnt buy one.. They just want to use an ugly bb because can get free bbm?
but the colourful housings wont appeal to the people who you claimed bought previous iphones for the look of machined aluminum.
I think they did it to appeal to a new section of the market just like they did with the colourful iPod Touch, Nano, Shuffle etc - Apple's original logo was in 7 colours even the iMac's came in bright colours at one time.

Apple spends alot on design, but if the devices didnt work well they would not dominate the market.

I honestly do not think people will buy (and continue to buy) a nice looking phone that was difficult to use

Sorry about the confusing... The colorful housing comment was a reply to a post by aaron about consumers buying blackberries though they were ugly..

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » September 15th, 2013, 8:15 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1379290472.135827.jpg

I should have quoted it... My apologies

Postby M_2NR » September 15th, 2013, 9:17 pm

Jonathan_337 wrote:I use Pandora every other day, and it works great. Try hotspot sheild and see how it works for you.

Holy crap... I used my VPN on my PC and installed Vevo... :faint: thanks man. I don't know why it didnt work before.
BTW you pay for HSS? I have an iPhone membership but it didn't carry over to android... I'm not really willing to pay for it and VPN support is shoddy on android. I couldn't get the VPN i used on iOS to work.

I have pandora also, a hacked one i got from xda... but... i can't get around paying for HSS again... :(

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 15th, 2013, 10:02 pm

I was hoping the 5c meant 5cheap but I can't be too surprised it isn't cheaper for the consumer. Offering the iPhone 5 in a cheaper to manufacture body is a master stroke for Apple's margins. 10% larger battery aside and another frequency for LTE probably aren't costing apple much more to add to the 5c.

And to those upset Apple didn't make a cheaper phone to gain marketshare against Android, can you say how increased marketshare would be better for Apple?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 15th, 2013, 10:34 pm

^ selling cheap to gain market share was never a strategy for Apple - and it worked well for them.

Postby Aaron 2NR » September 16th, 2013, 5:23 am

^ i think a lot of people fail to realize that, notice when other manufacturers have "sale" they drop their price by almost half.....apple sale is about $10 off for the most on black friday....

quality comes with a cost....

uncle sam, lifeproof nuud is actually a clear back case ;)

Postby MG Man » September 16th, 2013, 9:32 am

why is it every time a new iSomething comes out, epic chessburn?
If you think iSomething is overpriced etc, just doh buy one
sheesh
is like yuh have ah Tiida and yuh dissin 3 Series drivers for paying too much money for the same thing you have
:-/

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » September 16th, 2013, 10:04 am

^Agreed

I like the iPhone 5S, but I have an iPhone 5.... no intention of upgrading.
The 120FPS in HD is freaking cool, but I am probably never going to use it.
And i don't need a 64-bit OS to play Robot Unicorn :-/

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » September 16th, 2013, 11:42 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:
uncle sam, lifeproof nuud is actually a clear back case ;)

I never saw that one before.. I bought a big black ugly one that i hardly ever use

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 16th, 2013, 12:51 pm

Anybody used a sector 5 case before? Looking at customizing one.

Slaughta69

Postby Slaughta69 » September 16th, 2013, 1:40 pm

Hey guys is it possible to unlock an iPhone that is currently locked to bmobile... A guy is selling me one but I have a digital data plan

samureye

Postby samureye » September 16th, 2013, 2:45 pm

Need a new phone that just works and ready to jump on the Apple train. Anyone had experience ordering from the Apple store to a Skybox? Any issues encountered?

Postby Aaron 2NR » September 16th, 2013, 2:49 pm

^ apple usually dont ship macbooks, ipads and iphones to skyboxes....only accessories...well at least for me

samureye

Postby samureye » September 16th, 2013, 2:55 pm

I'm so incredibly wary of buying a phone anywhere else. Don't want to be burned with any sideways type of deal where it's damaged, or wrong band, or whatever else. Should I expect the usual arbitrary $7000 price tag on a 5S locally?

Postby Aaron 2NR » September 16th, 2013, 3:03 pm

talk to raptor on the forum...one of the most legit sellers i know....

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » September 16th, 2013, 3:53 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:talk to raptor on the forum...one of the most legit sellers i know....

what color you buying this year ?

Postby Aaron 2NR » September 16th, 2013, 3:58 pm

dunno if im upgrading just yet....waiting till iOS7 is released...but u know me lol

Swisha

Postby Swisha » September 16th, 2013, 4:12 pm

samureye wrote:Need a new phone that just works and ready to jump on the Apple train. Anyone had experience ordering from the Apple store to a Skybox? Any issues encountered?

never ordered an iPhone but i bought my MBA and an iPad from the Apple store and shipped to my skybox without problems...

samureye

Postby samureye » September 16th, 2013, 5:14 pm

Thanks. Thing is I need ASAP, so may just try ordering from the 20th. My S3 gone off the deep end with the SDS. Will be looking out for when Raptor gets as well.

Postby pioneer » September 16th, 2013, 5:27 pm

Def upgrading to 5S

Not gold for sure

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » September 16th, 2013, 5:56 pm

pioneer wrote:Def upgrading to 5S

Not gold for sure

stocking a lot of gold

Postby pioneer » September 16th, 2013, 6:01 pm

harrrr where's me gold

samureye

Postby samureye » September 16th, 2013, 6:17 pm

In 4 a Space Gray. Hope supply comes easy.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 16th, 2013, 6:53 pm

Personally I not feeling the gold. Too pimp-ish

I wanna see the silver IRL

More importantly I can't wait to see what app developers do with the extra computing power in the 5s

Postby pioneer » September 16th, 2013, 7:11 pm

Gold will sell among talknah society though, they won't care what phone it is...once it's a gold phone yo

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 16th, 2013, 10:54 pm

pioneer wrote:Gold will sell among talknah society though, they won't care what phone it is...once it's a gold phone yo
you mean the ones that Uncle Sam were profiling as being the majority?

Postby M_2NR » September 16th, 2013, 11:15 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Personally I not feeling the gold. Too pimp-ish

I wanna see the silver IRL

More importantly I can't wait to see what app developers do with the extra computing power in the 5s

lots of talk of it looking awesome IRL.

wrt to apps, I'm hoping that devs take advantage of the new APIs iOS 7 brings. However that may/should/will mean new brand apps which is both a good and a bad thing in a way. Bad for those who consider paying more for the new app that has been redesigned but good all the way honestly because hopefully it would mean the dev would have to rethink and build the app from ground up.

Postby pioneer » September 17th, 2013, 9:06 am

Phone go match color of de 14

talknah?

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » September 17th, 2013, 9:16 am

pioneer wrote:Gold will sell among talknah society though, they won't care what phone it is...once it's a gold phone yo
you mean the ones that Uncle Sam were profiling as being the majority?

Yuh feel apple chupid.. They didn't just make a random gold phone to see "IF" it might sell

Postby Ted_v2 » September 17th, 2013, 11:09 am

I remember days of people running down the razr v3 gold edition. Gold will sell as pioneer said above