Habit7 wrote:I don't know if you are aware but it is the UNC who has to work harder. The last 4 elections the UNC struggled to get anything close to 50% and resulted in the PM in high spirits celebrating that at least she held on to her 'base.'zoom rader wrote:Habit7 wrote:It is strikingly ironic that in a bill to insure at least 50% of support for a ruling MP only 3 out of 9 independent senators agreed with it.
The shear reality that UNC supporters are right now the only group of ppl celebrating this bill's passage, shows how insular this change of the nation's constitution was.
Only one vote was needed and they got 3.
Doh beat up the bill passed and time to move on. Get over it bai. PNM Have to work harder to win any seat now. Hinds and Rowley not helping now.
kjaglal76v2 wrote:although i hate PNM ppl & pray daily for their demise, i must admit we need them, who else would sweep the streets & collect our waste?? is only fair stink ppl do stink wuk
rfari wrote:ZR, what u think about the amendments made by the jsc?
zoom rader wrote:rfari wrote:ZR, what u think about the amendments made by the jsc?
Watched it last night and its good to know that the government listen and made amendments based on the independent Senators input. This was very democratic and we'll done PP
If dem PNM Hooligans outside the parliament took the time to listen to the debate and amendments being made then they might have understood what's it's all about.
Hinds was not too bright last night as he was put in his place a number of times by the independents and vice president of the senate. His behaviour was distasteful and gunta.
PNM talk shows real sour this morning all of their callers don't even understand and reacting on emotions , bad advice, propaganda from PNM. Sad to know that PNM is still misleading their supporters.
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:The new people in charge of UTT today are much more competent and honest than that which was under the PNM.
Epicurus wrote:I found this article online. Seems like the they are building on the original ideas of what UTT is meant to provide. PNM corruption within UTT sounds like something to know about . Wish you had more information on it, but will do my own research .
PariaMan wrote:Tru good point I like how the PP won the Local government elections.
All the beat up by UML and ZR reminds me of how Manning was sure he was going to win the last election.
Full disclosure I voted PP last elections
1UZFE wrote:PariaMan wrote:Tru good point I like how the PP won the Local government elections.
All the beat up by UML and ZR reminds me of how Manning was sure he was going to win the last election.
hmmm always took u for a racist...
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:PariaMan may I ask what direction you think the country is heading?
a 2 term leader like the United States hmmmmm I could live with that for sure. Or would you prefer some donkey remain there till they dead?
If you are not rich, box drains is definitely development because with box drains comes pavements and poor people who cannot afford a cay relies on sidewalks as a safe means of utilizing their human transport power.
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Epicurus wrote:I found this article online. Seems like the they are building on the original ideas of what UTT is meant to provide. PNM corruption within UTT sounds like something to know about . Wish you had more information on it, but will do my own research .
Back in 2004 the UTT was like COSTAATT and that was its aim. This was to undervalue the hardworking UWI graduates and give people who cannot study a degree in Engineering. But this was quickly picked up by many firms and UTT continued to be a waste of time and investment, Pioneer can tell you this. Hell even schools like SAM where all them rich people chirren who failed CXC and or A levels went to do a degree was more respected than UTT.
No homework required, and it was worth less than A levels on an international scale.
In recent years the UTT is now on a grand scale and is respected by many bodies due to accreditation both locally and from the UK. I know people who graduated from UTT some years ago and never even study a day in their life and they get their "degrees". This one person back in the PNM days was doing a degree in music at UWI and was kicked out of the program because of how poor her GPA was infact she failed most everything. She went UTT and graduated without studying a day in her life and the degree she did was considered harder than Music.
Be thankful that because of Kamla its worth something today. UTT was never properly or hell even semi accredited until Kamla took office.
mitch1980 wrote:EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Epicurus wrote:I found this article online. Seems like the they are building on the original ideas of what UTT is meant to provide. PNM corruption within UTT sounds like something to know about . Wish you had more information on it, but will do my own research .
Back in 2004 the UTT was like COSTAATT and that was its aim. This was to undervalue the hardworking UWI graduates and give people who cannot study a degree in Engineering. But this was quickly picked up by many firms and UTT continued to be a waste of time and investment, Pioneer can tell you this. Hell even schools like SAM where all them rich people chirren who failed CXC and or A levels went to do a degree was more respected than UTT.
No homework required, and it was worth less than A levels on an international scale.
In recent years the UTT is now on a grand scale and is respected by many bodies due to accreditation both locally and from the UK. I know people who graduated from UTT some years ago and never even study a day in their life and they get their "degrees". This one person back in the PNM days was doing a degree in music at UWI and was kicked out of the program because of how poor her GPA was infact she failed most everything. She went UTT and graduated without studying a day in her life and the degree she did was considered harder than Music.
Be thankful that because of Kamla its worth something today. UTT was never properly or hell even semi accredited until Kamla took office.
Fully agree with you here.
I know of someone was almost charged with fraud as she tried to get in to St John's NY to do a masters with her UTT degree cert.
PariaMan wrote:1UZFE wrote:PariaMan wrote:Tru good point I like how the PP won the Local government elections.
hmmm always took u for a racist...
Check yourself first . What parties have you voted for in the past?
I have voted for
NAR
PNM
UNC
PP
COP.
And I will always vote out any government who I consider bad.
The majority of UNC supporters will always vote for the same party no matter what!
mitch1980 wrote:Fully agree with you here.
I know of someone was almost charged with fraud as she tried to get in to St John's NY with her UTT degree cert.