The Religion Discussion

AdamB

Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby AdamB » April 19th, 2013, 10:50 pm

Habit7,
Someone previously brought up that "Lutheran" crap on this thread before...

MajTom,
Who created "nature"? (affectionally called Mother Nature)

Postby maj. tom » April 19th, 2013, 11:33 pm

covered that just a while back.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » April 19th, 2013, 11:48 pm

12025_635840149774749_1734127438_n.jpg

548265_632592493432848_123196886_n.jpg

61541_632585976766833_1328525753_n.jpg

534285_631283906897040_62834604_n.jpg

533943_628837237141707_1412894519_n.jpg
533943_628837237141707_1412894519_n.jpg (32 KiB) Viewed 1277 times

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » April 20th, 2013, 11:17 am

peer review is the reason im presenting this information. i welcome my theory/explanations to be torn apart by a thinking mind. so far i have presented my information on international discussions and still came out undeniably victorious in the logic presented to skeptics in a range of topics related to religion and spirituality. and that's the way it should. having dedicated my self to this research and practice for almost all my life i would have to say that.. even tho im a highly skilled analyst and researcher, even tho im considered a talented musician by my friends, even tho i pride myself on my mathematical prowess, among a host of other things. there is none that hold a candle to my knowledge in this particular field. none as masterfully developed thru the amount of time and dedication.

so i welcome the dissection of my logic. this is what it's about for me. my theories are being tested in the wild by both laymen and experts, till im finally ready to write my books explaining it all. among those books i plan on writing is a mathematics text book for children in primary school. the methods employed i expect to make the times table so easy, that standard 1 children would have learned all their times tables up to 12x and be able to reply with an answer almost as tho they have it all memorized. this may be the first of my books.

i made a choice at a young age that i wanted to make a significant contribution to the world, with role models like DaVinci and Nikola Tesla, Nostrodamus and many others, my aim was to become a scholar who would one day make a grand contribution to humanity.

i already have the verified data. i just have to now replicate the proof.

Postby bluefete » April 20th, 2013, 3:21 pm

So Mr. Hawkins - 1) What caused time to begin? 2) Forget the Pope and that foolishness. If scientists do not study the natural world, how can they express God's creation to the rest of us?

Big Bang Didn't Need God, Stephen Hawking Says
Rod Pyle, SPACE.com Contributor
Date: 17 April 2013 Time: 01:34 PM ET

PASADENA, Calif. — Our universe didn't need any divine help to burst into being, famed cosmologist Stephen Hawking told a packed house here at the California Institute of Technology Tuesday night (April 16).

Many people had begun queuing up for free tickets to Hawking's 8:00 p.m lecture, titled "The Origin of the Universe," 12 hours earlier. By 6:00 p.m. local time, the line was about a quarter-mile long.

A second auditorium and a Jumbotron-equipped lawn, which itself was jammed with an estimated 1,000 viewers, were needed to handle the overflow crowd. At least one person was observed offering $1,000 for a ticket, with no success. [Big Bang to Now in 10 Easy Steps]

Stephen Hawking began the event by reciting an African creation myth, and rapidly moved on to big questions such as, Why are we here?

He noted that many people still seek a divine solution to counter the theories of curious physicists, and at one point, he quipped, “What was God doing before the divine creation? Was he preparing hell for people who asked such questions?”

After outlining the historical theological debate about how the universe was created, Hawking gave a quick review of more scientific cosmological explanations, including Fred Hoyle and Thomas Gold’s steady-state theory. This idea hypothesizes that there is no beginning and no end and that galaxies continue to form from spontaneously created matter.

Hawking said this theory and several other ideas don't hold up, citing recent observations by space telescopes and other instruments.

After giving a brief historical background on relativistic physics and cosmology, Hawking discussed the idea of a repeating Big Bang. He noted that in the 1980s, he and physicist Roger Penrose proved the universe could not “bounce” when it contracted, as had been theorized.

Therefore, time began at the moment of singularity, and this has likely occurred only once, Hawking said. The age of the universe — now believed to be about 13.8 billion years — fits that model, as the number and maturity of observed galaxies seem to fit in the general scheme.

In another observation of modern religion, Hawking noted that in the 1980s, around the time he released a paper discussing the moment the universe was born, Pope John Paul II admonished the scientific establishment against studying the moment of creation, as it was holy.

“I was glad not to be thrown into an inquisition,” Hawking joked.

He closed by outlining "M-theory," which is based partly on ideas put forward years ago by another famed physicist, Caltech’s Richard Feynman. Hawking sees that theory as the only big idea that really explains what he has observed.

M-theory posits that multiple universes are created out of nothing, Hawking explained, with many possible histories and many possible states of existence. In only a few of these states would life be possible, and in fewer still could something like humanity exist. Hawking mentioned that he felt fortunate to be living in this state of existence.

Hawking closed the event with a familiar plea for continued exploration of the cosmos: “We must continue to go into space for the future of humanity,” he said, adding, “I don’t think we will survive another thousand years without escaping our fragile planet.”

Hawking has been battling the debilitating neurological disorder amyotrophic lateral sclerosis, also known as Lou Gehrig's disase, for 50 years.

The physicist has been spending a month or so at Caltech, as he does each year, sequestered with colleagues, such as fellow theoretical physicist Kip Thorne, to discuss many great mysteries of the cosmos.

http://www.space.com/20710-stephen-hawk ... pid=520729

Postby bluefete » April 20th, 2013, 3:25 pm

By the way - all this talk about Laws of Science and Laws of the Universe: Do laws make themselves?

AdamB

Postby AdamB » April 20th, 2013, 10:32 pm

turbotusty wrote:peer review is the reason im presenting this information. i welcome my theory/explanations to be torn apart by a thinking mind. so far i have presented my information on international discussions and still came out undeniably victorious in the logic presented to skeptics in a range of topics related to religion and spirituality. and that's the way it should. having dedicated my self to this research and practice for almost all my life i would have to say that.. even tho im a highly skilled analyst and researcher, even tho im considered a talented musician by my friends, even tho i pride myself on my mathematical prowess, among a host of other things. there is none that hold a candle to my knowledge in this particular field. none as masterfully developed thru the amount of time and dedication.

so i welcome the dissection of my logic. this is what it's about for me. my theories are being tested in the wild by both laymen and experts, till im finally ready to write my books explaining it all. among those books i plan on writing is a mathematics text book for children in primary school. the methods employed i expect to make the times table so easy, that standard 1 children would have learned all their times tables up to 12x and be able to reply with an answer almost as tho they have it all memorized. this may be the first of my books.

i made a choice at a young age that i wanted to make a significant contribution to the world, with role models like DaVinci and Nikola Tesla, Nostrodamus and many others, my aim was to become a scholar who would one day make a grand contribution to humanity.

i already have the verified data. i just have to now replicate the proof.

WOW!! The Power of Positive Thinking....or the Power of Delusion?

You have wrote and accomplished NOTHING.

The "founders" of the major religions in the world have not made claims like yours, have not beaten themselves on the chest like you have.

If you venture to read the Quran, you would see that you sound like Pharoun (the Pharaoh of Egypt) in the time of Moses. He said to his people:
1. "O chiefs! I know not that you have an ilah (a god) other than me (to be worshipped)" and
2. "I am your LORD the Most High (Creator, Sustainer, Giver/Taker of Life)"

PRIDE IS THE GREATEST DISEASE OF THE HEART!!!

And a believing man of Fir'aun's (pharaoh) family, who hid his faith said: "Would you kill a man because he says: My lord is Allah, and he has come to you with clear signs (proofs) from your lord? And if he is a liar, upon him will be (the sin of) his lie; but if he is telling the truth, then some of that (calamity) wherewith he threatens you will befall on you." Verily, Allah guides not one who is a Musrif (a polytheist, or a murderer who shed blood without a right, or those who commit great sins, oppressor, transgressor), a liar! ( سورة غافر , Ghafir, Chapter #40, Verse #28)

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » April 21st, 2013, 12:14 am

i simply meant to say that my mathematical skills are well developed. please find more things to criticize about me. i know im not perfect so whatever if u feel like ur inclination must be to beat down all my years of dedication. u dont know me yet you know that i am a failure. sounds like u building a delusion of ur own without any verified facts.

and about that last paragraph you quoted. my faith is strong enough to know that i wont be the one that has to worry in that scenario.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » April 21st, 2013, 12:22 am

This morning God spoke to me... I am going to write a book with his message.

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » April 21st, 2013, 12:28 am

quite predictable responses. u guys think ur so smart. got to puff up ur chest when u think there's a battle of intelligence in the room. if u cant follow the absolutely rational train of thought to accept a higher intelligence exists then that's ur business. everyone gets to make their own choices so do what u will. as it stands i dont see any replies to my last responses in the mild debate except for unpleasantries and mockery. and i expected no less from the start.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 21st, 2013, 1:37 am

^ how is it a rational train of thought to accept something there is no empirical evidence for, but rather large amounts of empirical evidence of a universe which evolved over billions of years.

If this planet was made for us why 97% of all the water is salt water that we cannot drink?

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » April 21st, 2013, 10:52 am

that is not my problem bro. i think ive said enough. for u to even deny the train of thought i presented as being rational, says something to me about you.

like i said b4.. everyone is entitled to there own choices. what you look for is what you will find. so if u only looking for negative that is what ull find.

enjoy the black abyss of nothingness since without a God there's no chance of having a Soul, thus when u die, ull return to the earth a dead inanimate object like a stone. i just hope u dont think u got a soul too. all by chance, thru random nothingness.

what can i say, have your cake and eat it on ur pedestal at the same time. for the one who was looking for what pride and the ego looks like, here we have a prime exa ple in Duane.

anyway, im not condemning u eh. im not ur judge. i just letting you know.. that in this pointless existence u live in.. in which u feel like u must grab at everything and step on anyone's toes for you addiction to materialism, this temporary existence which we are suppose to find a way to evolve beyond to a spiritual and eternal state. u chose to go Zen every friday instead tof trying achieve Zen. and u accept the black abyss of nothingness as your future after life on earth. all to support the inferior intelligence of men and reject a higher intelligence..

but let me tell u all one thing.. if u all want to go against God. there's something u missing.. if u reject God as the supreme giver of life and creator of the universe. if u carry and support the consensus that there is no God and Trinidadians follow...

therewill be no reason for u to have inalienable rights in the constitution, which are the God Given rights you protected with having a right to live even. if u give up on God the state has no reason to keep these imaginary diety's defense. ur existence is purposeless, ur life is purposeless and you, and everyone else... is worthless.

so go ahead padna.. go right ahead. i tell allyuh already.. i am not the one that have to fraid. i do not fear any outcome of man anymore.. and death is just a transition of states for my belief system. i will never give up on my God. i know better.

enjoy the future.. remember, deception begets deception.. and birds of a feather flock together. choose ur sides wisely.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » April 21st, 2013, 11:56 am

http://factnet.org/stages-spiritual-gro ... d-schwartz

The Stages Of Spiritual Growth: M. Scott Peck. Abridged by Richard Schwartz

STAGE I: Chaotic, Antisocial.
Chaotic, Antisocial. Frequently pretenders; they pretend they are loving and pious, covering up their lack of principles. Although they may pretend to be loving (and think of themselves that way), their relationships with their fellow human beings are all essentially manipulative and self-serving. They really don't give a hoot about anyone else. I call the stage chaotic because these people are basically unprincipled. Being unprincipled, there is nothing that governs them except their own will. And since the will from moment to moment can go this way or that, there is a lack of integrity to their being. They often end up, therefore in jails or find themselves in another form of social difficulty. Some, however, may be quite disciplined in the services of expediency and their own ambition and so may rise in positions of considerable prestige and power, even to become presidents or influential preachers.

STAGE II: Formal, Institutional, Fundamental.
Formal, Institutional, Fundamental. Beginning the work of submitting themselves to principle-the law, but they do not yet understand the spirit of the law, consequently they are legalistic, parochial, and dogmatic. They are threatened by anyone who thinks differently from them, as they have the "truth," and so regard it as their responsibility to convert or save the other 90 or 99 percent of humanity who are not "true believers." They are religious for clear cut answers, with the security of a big daddy God and organization, to escape their fear of living in the mystery of life, the mystery of uncertainty in the ever moving and expanding unknown. Instead they choose the formulations, the stagnation of prescribed methods and doctrines that spell out life and attempt to escape fear. Yet these theological reasonings simply cover over fear, hide fear and do not transcend it in spite of with acceptance in expanding movement. All those outside of Stage II are perceived to be as Stage I, as they do not understand Stage III and Stage IV. Those who do fall, reverting from Stage II to Stage I are called "backsliders."

There is a Jerry Falwell, Jimmy Swaggart, Benny Hinn, Pat Robertson, mentality (one-sided thinking - ignorance that produces hostility) in every religion, the one-sidedness, in every ideology. Christianity cannot be condemned as responsible for the fundamentalists who claim to represent such. One just has to look at Mother Teresa or Martin Luther King, Jr. to see the opposite of such thinking. You can find the Falwell in Hinduism, Judaism, Buddhism, Jainism, Mohammedism and of course Christianity. That is the narrow one-sided exclusiveness that limits insight to one set of rules and one objective truth, under the literal logic or rationialism, that fails to apprehend the unseen intuitive essence of existence and ignorantly labels outsiders as misled sinners, while surrounding themselves with interior neurotic and finite walls of security and certainty. All is safe in this illusion, but all is not just, nor fair, and does not transcend prejudice that surpasses tribal identity, an identity that must be scrapped in order to bring higher consciousness of planetary cultural peace and love based on principle with intuitive insight.

There is also a Bin Laden (evil intolerance) in every religious culture and teaching, in every social, political and cultural view. Islam cannot be condemned as responsible for the extreme fundamentalists who incorporate harm and war. One just has to look at the other side within Islam, to the Sufi of compassion and peace, that of Bawa Muhaiyaddeen or Hazrat Inayat Khan. Yet the evil of extreme fundamentalism resides in all facets of society, those who would kill and destroy, torture and humiliate, all in the name of their theological and ideological views. They are of course the extreme fundamentalists, yet all forms of fundamentalism, both moderate to extreme, Stage II mentality, fails integration with non-acceptance, that of one-dimensional perception. And yet, in each of these same cultures, although the minority, there exists communal and mystical persons, Stage IV persons, those transmitting inclusiveness and compassion, who transcend all divisiveness in oneness.

STAGE III: Skeptic, Individual, questioner,
Skeptic, Individual, questioner, including atheists, agnostics and those scientifically minded who demand a measurable, well researched and logical explanation. Although frequently "nonbelievers," people in Stage III are generally more spiritually developed than many content to remain in Stage II. Although individualistic, they are not the least bit antisocial. To the contrary, they are often deeply involved in and committed to social causes. They make up their own minds about things and are no more likely to believe everything they read in the papers than to believe it is necessary for someone to acknowledge Jesus as Lord and Savior (as opposed to Buddha or Mao or Socrates) in order to be saved. They make loving, intensely dedicated parents. As skeptics they are often scientists, and as such they are again highly submitted to principle. Indeed, what we call the scientific method is a collection of conventions and procedures that have been designed to combat our extraordinary capacity to deceive ourselves in the interest of submission to something higher than our own immediate emotional or intellectual comfort--namely truth. Advanced Stage III men and women are active truth seekers.

Despite being scientifically minded, in many cases even atheists, they are on a higher spiritual level than Stage II, being a required stage of growth to enter into Stage IV. The churches age old dilemma: how to bring people from Stage II to Stage IV, without allowing them to enter Stage III.

STAGE IV: Mystic, communal.
Mystic, communal. Out of love and commitment to the whole, using their ability to transcend their backgrounds, culture and limitations with all others, reaching toward the notion of world community and the possibility of either transcending culture or -- depending on which way you want to use the words -- belonging to a planetary culture. They are religious, not looking for clear cut, proto type answers, but desiring to enter into the mystery of uncertainty, living in the unknown. The Christian mystic, as with all other mystics, Sufi and Zen alike, through contemplation, meditation, reflection and prayer, see the Christ, Gods indwelling Spirit or the Buddha nature, in all people, including all the Buddhists, Hindus, Muslims, Jews and so forth, recognizing the connectedness of all humanity with God, never separating oneself from others with doctrine and scripture, recognizing that all scripture acts as fallible pointers of inspiration, unable to capture the essence of truth outside of both human perception and the linguistic straight jacket of language and articulation, that is, the words of fallible men who experienced the nature of God, that of their inner true self, and attempted to record their experience in human words, words constrained by the era of time they were written in that became compromised the moment they were penned and are further removed from objectivity when interpreted by us, fallible men and women who read them. (Words in Blue Font Added)

It is as if the words of each had two different translations. In the Christian example: "Jesus is my savior," Stage II often translates this into a Jesus who is a kind of fairy godmother who will rescue us whenever we get in trouble as long as we remember to call upon his name. At Stage IV, "Jesus is my savior" is translated as "Jesus, through his life and death, taught the way, not through virgin births, cosmic ascensions, walking on water and blood sacrifice of reconciliation - man with an external daddy Warbucks that lives in the sky - mythological stories interpreted as literal accounts, but rather as one loving the whole, the outcasts, overcoming prejudices, incorporating inclusiveness and unconditional love, this, with the courage to be as oneself - that is what I must follow for my salvation." Two totally different meanings.

The Stage IV - the mystic - views the conception of "back sliding" as the movement away from the collective consciousness and true inner nature, returning to the separate self - the ego, as opposed to the Stage II - the fundamentalist, whose conception of "back sliding," is the movement away from mapped out security to that of chaos. Two totally different views.

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » April 21st, 2013, 12:21 pm

i have one question for the atheists..

do u believe that man has a soul?

that is all i want u to answer. but either way, im exitting this discussion. those who can see the truth in my words, enjoy ur blessing and i wish u good luck on the path if u are searching. everyone else.. do as u please.

i am not ur saviour, nor do i wish to be. i will continue to serve God as i always have, to the best of my ability as a human being.

Postby DFC » April 21st, 2013, 12:26 pm

turbotusty wrote:enjoy the black abyss of nothingness since without a God there's no chance of having a Soul, thus when u die, ull return to the earth a dead inanimate object like a stone. i just hope u dont think u got a soul too. all by chance, thru random nothingness.

:D :D :D :D :D

turbotusty wrote:what can i say, have your cake and eat it on ur pedestal at the same time. for the one who was looking for what pride and the ego looks like, here we have a prime exa ple in Duane

Duane share some cake nahhh.....

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » April 21st, 2013, 12:43 pm

turbotusty wrote:i have one question for the atheists..

that is all i want u to answer. but either way, im exitting this discussion. those who can see the truth in my words, enjoy ur blessing and i wish u good luck on the path if u are searching. everyone else.. do as u please.

i am not ur saviour, nor do i wish to be. i will continue to serve God as i always have, to the best of my ability as a human being.

I will answer that statement that man has a conscience which some folks call the soul. When you die your "soul" leaves you , which mean that you are no longer conscious.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » April 21st, 2013, 2:35 pm

A step in the right direction...an atheist believes in something unseen that has not been proven.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » April 21st, 2013, 2:47 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ how is it a rational train of thought to accept something there is no empirical evidence for, but rather large amounts of empirical evidence of a universe which evolved over billions of years.

If this planet was made for us why 97% of all the water is salt water that we cannot drink?

Evolution of the Universe does not negate the existence of a Creator. Simply the Bible is wrong when it comes to the 6000 year old earth. A major reason why it is not to be followed because it is a a collection of unpreserved writings, a bad pelau - anything they find - just throw it in. Well except the writings that conflict with their "innovated" wrong GOD concept!! Imagine the "god of the Bible" created plants BEFORE the sun. How did the plants survive?

So much seawater! Yet we have sufficient freshwater to drink and meet our needs. We also have ddesalination technology - WOW!!!

AdamB

Postby AdamB » April 21st, 2013, 3:01 pm

turbotusty wrote:i have one question for the atheists..

But the man boil down like bhagi!!

Tusty,
Yuh gone "arready"! Tell us -
who is your GOD?
What are his names and physical and intangible attributes?
Where does he exist / hang out?
Who is your saviour?
Is there a heaven and hell?
Was Sai Baba GOD too?

Maybe that's why you haven't written any books yet - too impatient and a quitter!

Were you an only child? If you can't have your way, then throw a temper tantrum?

The world doesn't revolve around you, seek psychiatric help!!

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » April 21st, 2013, 7:16 pm

there is no temper. i am not as emotionally manipulated by ppl as u might assume. i just posed a logical arguement to the atheists about logical thought providing it's own support of a higher intelligence as the creation force and u not having it. so what u want me to say again? i cant provide u any proof so going any further would be futile. and i dont like to spend my time on futile ventures. simple!

when i can provide that proof, the books will come right after.

maybe

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 21st, 2013, 10:11 pm

AdamB wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ how is it a rational train of thought to accept something there is no empirical evidence for, but rather large amounts of empirical evidence of a universe which evolved over billions of years.

Evolution of the Universe does not negate the existence of a Creator. Simply the Bible is wrong when it comes to the 6000 year old earth. A major reason why it is not to be followed because it is a a collection of unpreserved writings, a bad pelau - anything they find - just throw it in. Well except the writings that conflict with their "innovated" wrong GOD concept!! Imagine the "god of the Bible" created plants BEFORE the sun. How did the plants survive?

So much seawater! Yet we have sufficient freshwater to drink and meet our needs. We also have ddesalination technology - WOW!!!
there is drought all over the world every year. The middle east is filled with deserts with no water.

"Drought is a normal, recurring feature of the climate in most parts of the world. It is among the earliest documented climatic events, present in the Epic of Gilgamesh and tied to the biblical story of Joseph's arrival in and the later Exodus from Ancient Egypt.

Recurring droughts leading to desertification in the Horn of Africa have created grave ecological catastrophes, prompting massive food shortages, still recurring. To the north-west of the Horn, the Darfur conflict in neighboring Sudan, also affecting Chad, was fueled by decades of drought; combination of drought, desertification and overpopulation are among the causes of the Darfur conflict, because the Arab Baggara nomads searching for water have to take their livestock further south, to land mainly occupied by non-Arab farming peoples"

desalination technology is God's doing?

AdamB

Postby AdamB » April 21st, 2013, 11:32 pm

GOD is the Creator Of everything that exists.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 21st, 2013, 11:56 pm

AdamB wrote:GOD is the Creator Of everything that exists.
including Christianity and Hinduism?

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » April 22nd, 2013, 12:00 am

That not what he told me this morning instead GOD told me everything is random. He said everything just happened whilst he was sleeping. He also said that when he last spoke to the last prophet , the prophets were a bit myopic so he had to adjust to suit their intellect. He also told me it was so long ago that he himself cant recall what was said and that we will have to go with his new teachings. He left saying he is going Venezuela cause the mixture of women their is the best in the world.

Postby bluesteel29 » April 22nd, 2013, 12:01 am

AdamB wrote:The Creator is the Creator Of everything that exists.

fix0rd

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 22nd, 2013, 12:03 am

bluefete wrote:By the way - all this talk about Laws of Science and Laws of the Universe: Do laws make themselves?
you are confusing legal/social/religious law with Scientific Law

federal/social/religious law
Law is a system of rules and guidelines which are enforced through social institutions to govern behavior. e.g. Gun laws, Shariah, 10 Commandments etc

scientific law
A scientific law is a statement based on repeated experimental observation that describes some aspect of the world. e.g. the law of gravity, it was not made up, it was observed when you drop an item it falls to the floor, every single time, at the same rate, therefore it can be written as a scientific law.

Postby bluefete » April 22nd, 2013, 2:26 am

bluefete wrote:By the way - all this talk about Laws of Science and Laws of the Universe: Do laws make themselves?
you are confusing legal/social/religious law with Scientific Law

federal/social/religious law
Law is a system of rules and guidelines which are enforced through social institutions to govern behavior. e.g. Gun laws, Shariah, 10 Commandments etc

scientific law
A scientific law is a statement based on repeated experimental observation that describes some aspect of the world. e.g. the law of gravity, it was not made up, it was observed when you drop an item it falls to the floor, every single time, at the same rate, therefore it can be written as a scientific law.

A law is a law regardless of however you spin it!

Scientific laws describe already existing behaviour / principles. The Law of Gravity existed BEFORE Newton observed/described it. Didn't God put these laws in place?

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » April 22nd, 2013, 4:04 am

bluefete time to rest this invisible man in the sky ting inno. that is for lil chirren like santa clause and the easter bunny. there is nothing symbolic in the Holy books. especially when we celebrate Christ's rebirth with a bunny that lays eggs for easter. and especially when the letter 'j' was only added to the alphabet recently.. i wonder how someone in the year 2 A.D. could be named 'J'esus! we supposed to take everything literal and recognize it's all just fantasy.

ppl like to fight for stuff. even when theyre wrong no tail they will still fight to keep the outward illusion to others that they are right. more concerned with how they are viewed in the eyes of others rather than relenting to the truth. sometimes they dont even know what they talking about, but if u hear them speak like the world's foremost expert.

and it's all their fault.. because of that deceptive nature within them they have created themselve many false prophets thru history that have them all not knowing who to believe. if yahweh came tomorrow they wouldnt believe it was him and would probably try to crucify him again and choose to free the murderer. the muslims wouldnt accept him cuz he came from a Christian doctrine etc. and the christians have no intention of accepting a muslim dajjal warrior as the leader of their faith. and it's just so the devil set his trap and all falling in it to fight one another.

while they fighting.. not one.. not one man followed their doctrines strictly enough, was reverant enough, was dedicated enough to attain the promise of their God's blessing. instead the promise is everything they hinge their faith on.. but the minute someone achieves it they are a liar. because they succeeded where they failed? none more hypocritical than them.. religious fanatics. not even wise enough to proceed in unchartered waters with caution... will throw in all their chips dotish dotish for doubting the one they betting against have the flush. all they chips and not even a hand to bet on.

human beings boy, human beings.

Postby bluefete » April 22nd, 2013, 7:26 am

turbotusty wrote:bluefete time to rest this invisible man in the sky ting inno. that is for lil chirren like santa clause and the easter bunny. there is nothing symbolic in the Holy books. especially when we celebrate Christ's rebirth with a bunny that lays eggs for easter. and especially when the letter 'j' was only added to the alphabet recently.. i wonder how someone in the year 2 A.D. could be named 'J'esus! we supposed to take everything literal and recognize it's all just fantasy.

ppl like to fight for stuff. even when theyre wrong no tail they will still fight to keep the outward illusion to others that they are right. more concerned with how they are viewed in the eyes of others rather than relenting to the truth. sometimes they dont even know what they talking about, but if u hear them speak like the world's foremost expert.

and it's all their fault.. because of that deceptive nature within them they have created themselve many false prophets thru history that have them all not knowing who to believe. if yahweh came tomorrow they wouldnt believe it was him and would probably try to crucify him again and choose to free the murderer. the muslims wouldnt accept him cuz he came from a Christian doctrine etc. and the christians have no intention of accepting a muslim dajjal warrior as the leader of their faith. and it's just so the devil set his trap and all falling in it to fight one another.

while they fighting.. not one.. not one man followed their doctrines strictly enough, was reverant enough, was dedicated enough to attain the promise of their God's blessing. instead the promise is everything they hinge their faith on.. but the minute someone achieves it they are a liar. because they succeeded where they failed? none more hypocritical than them.. religious fanatics. not even wise enough to proceed in unchartered waters with caution... will throw in all their chips dotish dotish for doubting the one they betting against have the flush. all they chips and not even a hand to bet on.

human beings boy, human beings.

Turbo: Quite a lot of sense in here. Check the ancient Aramaic language to understand how people spoke in the time of Jesus.

The Easter egg and bunny are just distractions from the cause. In much the same way that the media profanely uses Jesus' name and damns God with alarming frequency.

Not anyone else mind you - Just Jesus!

AdamB

Postby AdamB » April 22nd, 2013, 8:11 am

including Christianity and Hinduism?

Not the misguided, changed version we have today but the original revealed to the prophets sent to their respective people for their respective times.

They have deviated from ONENESS of GOD to associating partners with GOD...that's the difference. ONLY in ISLAM has this ONENESS of ESSENCE, PERSON, LORDSHIP, DIVINITY, NAMES AND ATTRIBUTES BEEN PRESERVED and kept as ONE!