***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie or Series Thread***

Re: ***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie Thread***

Postby shogun » September 22nd, 2014, 8:28 pm

goalpost wrote:Saw the 2013 film "The Call" with Halle Berry. Wasn't too bad: 7/10

Habit7 wrote:I took in Elite Squad and the sequel Elite Squad: the Enemy Within.

Excellent movies

If you love City of God, you will love these.

Hmmmm.

*Fires up Utorrent*

Postby Dizzy28 » September 23rd, 2014, 12:00 am

1UZFE wrote:
1UZFE wrote:Fellas i doh know wat worse. Transformers or Xmen.
Den again i saw The Rover dam dat was sheit.

Was expecting The Rover to be like Mad Max. Instead I found it to be a real snorefest!!

Hoss. I rel like post- apocalyptic movies but dan.... The Rover is d worst..
But Valhallah Rising cud rival The Rover.

That's with One eye? Actually liked that though.

Postby mero » September 23rd, 2014, 7:21 am

1UZFE wrote:
Habit7 wrote:I took in Elite Squad and the sequel Elite Squad: the Enemy Within.

Excellent movies

Well Elite squad 1 and 2 are both brazillian movies. But they give the real life police experience.
Really good movies.

So what gave away they were Brazilian movies plucky?

Postby 1UZFE » September 23rd, 2014, 7:31 am

mero wrote:
1UZFE wrote:

Excellent movies

Well Elite squad 1 and 2 are both brazillian movies. But they give the real life police experience.
Really good movies.

So what gave away they were Brazilian movies plucky?

No chit sherlock.
Finally u in yuh element..
So wat lookin good for 2015.

Postby desifemlove » September 24th, 2014, 9:45 am

Trini Hookah wrote:
desifemlove wrote:never seen any of them....films too CGI-heavy these days..

Sorry they couldn't build the actual autobots in time for you :|

nah.....saw one, thought it was sheit cos too much CGI no plot/action.....pretty graphics is lil chirren's ting..

Postby desifemlove » September 24th, 2014, 9:51 am

S_2NR wrote:

cc8/movietowne opening in south just now. hold some strain

I know...jus saying i tought new Transformers was sheit...

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » September 24th, 2014, 8:55 pm

desifemlove wrote:
S_2NR wrote:

cc8/movietowne opening in south just now. hold some strain

Transformers was sheit...

We know this

douglaking

Postby douglaking » September 25th, 2014, 1:23 pm

Weighing my options
Equalizer or Maze Runner....

Saw Divergent recently (torrent) was actually not bad.....waiting for Insurgent now

Postby dougla_boy » September 25th, 2014, 1:41 pm

douglaking wrote:Weighing my options
Equalizer or Maze Runner....

Saw Divergent recently (torrent) was actually not bad.....waiting for Insurgent now

cuz Denzel

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » September 26th, 2014, 6:27 pm

So anyone saw equalizer yet ? Weighing my options as well. Maze runner vs Equalizer

Postby Trini Hookah » September 26th, 2014, 6:43 pm

I'd take my chances with Equalizer. Wednesday for it.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 28th, 2014, 9:47 am

Equalizer a good flick...enjoyed it

Postby desifemlove » September 28th, 2014, 2:17 pm

X:Men - Days of Future past...good, one of the best of the series...shame it may be de last for Sir Patrick Stewart...surprised how old he looking compared to his Picard heyday..

Postby mero » September 28th, 2014, 3:19 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Equalizer a good flick...enjoyed it

Anyone can second this? Wanna go take this in tonight. Shakes, no offense eh but you does have some real questionable ratings :l

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » September 28th, 2014, 10:37 pm

mero wrote:

Anyone can second this? Wanna go take this in tonight. Shakes, no offense eh but you does have some real questionable ratings :l

Yep I second. It was a decent flick. A little drawn out but good nevertheless

Postby S_2NR » September 28th, 2014, 10:47 pm

Was wondering if it would be worth it going cinema to see it. It looks like one of those movies where they show everything in the trailer

Postby dougla_boy » September 29th, 2014, 7:37 am

mero wrote:

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Trini Hookah » September 29th, 2014, 7:45 am

Shakes doesn't review on his own, he let's IMDB dictate what he sees.

Postby Trini Hookah » September 29th, 2014, 7:47 am

desifemlove wrote:X:Men - Days of Future past...good, one of the best of the series...shame it may be de last for Sir Patrick Stewart...surprised how old he looking compared to his Picard heyday..

That movie had others beside Kitty and JLaw? AND a story?

Well look at that.

douglaking

Postby douglaking » September 29th, 2014, 9:09 am

Maze Runner was vibes! 8/10, but I went with low expectations so you know...

Going to see Equalizer tomorrow

searchingone

Postby searchingone » September 30th, 2014, 8:56 am

The Equalizer was decent. Although in some parts it felt like I was watching Home Alone with a twist lol.

Postby Trini Hookah » September 30th, 2014, 9:51 am

searchingone wrote:The Equalizer was decent. Although in some parts it felt like I was watching Home Alone with a twist lol.

I'd have guessed a more Man on Fire feel than anything else.

searchingone

Postby searchingone » September 30th, 2014, 10:08 am

I haven't seen that so can't say...will have a peep

Postby Dizzy28 » September 30th, 2014, 10:10 am

Equalizer was good. Not as action oriented as many may like but pretty well paced and decent. As someone who grew up watching the original on TV this did fair justice to the source show.
I did leave the cinema feeling somehow I have seen Denzel act this role already.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 30th, 2014, 12:04 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:Shakes doesn't review on his own, he let's IMDB dictate what he sees.

man aint lie.. :lol:

@ mero what are some of the questionable choices?

Postby Trini Hookah » September 30th, 2014, 6:49 pm

A Walk Among the Tombstones online already yes. :lol:

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » September 30th, 2014, 8:43 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:A Walk Among the Tombstones online already yes. :lol:

This! Ah bess Korean HD copy too :lol:
Gonna take it in now

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » September 30th, 2014, 8:58 pm

It almost reach 50% downloaded..... Anxiety kicking in

Postby Ted_v2 » September 30th, 2014, 9:42 pm

Lets be cops needed

Postby Trini Hookah » September 30th, 2014, 10:15 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:Lets be cops needed

Let's be Cops was worth the watch in Cinema.