shady23 wrote:I switched over to my iphone 4s thursday,from a 4g bb plan and since that i've been getting like 0.16mb when i do a speedtest. The apn and stuff correct. Called them a few times and they said they resetting the account and to reboot my phone in half hour but same sheit. Steups. I'm in 3g coverage right through. Anybody can help?
M_2NR wrote:shady23 wrote:I switched over to my iphone 4s thursday,from a 4g bb plan and since that i've been getting like 0.16mb when i do a speedtest. The apn and stuff correct. Called them a few times and they said they resetting the account and to reboot my phone in half hour but same sheit. Steups. I'm in 3g coverage right through. Anybody can help?
That means your account still showing as a bb plan eh. Keep calling them. It's 100 and 4>6>0
shady23 wrote:M_2NR wrote:shady23 wrote:I switched over to my iphone 4s thursday,from a 4g bb plan and since that i've been getting like 0.16mb when i do a speedtest. The apn and stuff correct. Called them a few times and they said they resetting the account and to reboot my phone in half hour but same sheit. Steups. I'm in 3g coverage right through. Anybody can help?
That means your account still showing as a bb plan eh. Keep calling them. It's 100 and 4>6>0
They just changed it. Lol. Saw a text saying my data balance was 0mb and i went on edge. Rebooted the phone and getting 2.6mb on low signal now. Not bad. Thanks.
check the website. Normally new ones come out around September.PapaC wrote:Anyone knows how Digicel Tertiary level plans will run or when they coming out?
Didn't get much info through the conventional means.
M_2NR wrote:check the website. Normally new ones come out around September.PapaC wrote:Anyone knows how Digicel Tertiary level plans will run or when they coming out?
Didn't get much info through the conventional means.
rfari wrote:Im on the university plan since last year and its either digi is rolling over data or they add more data. Nice either way
100 mins voice, 100 text and 1gb data costs $125 plus vat. I originally had rfari's plan, but after 2 month of use I decided to downgrade. I was barely using 600mbs of data per month. Best part if this university plan is all persons on the plan talk for free.rfari wrote:It was 200mins voice, 200 text, 2g of 4g for 200
shandyman wrote:rfari wrote:Im on the university plan since last year and its either digi is rolling over data or they add more data. Nice either way
I'm also on the Digicel plan from last year (100 mins 1gb data). It appears that my data has been rolling over for a few months, though my mins do not seem to roll over.
bessss. The amount of time I changed phones with this. The only issue I noted was on android is a speed drop but on iPhone it works awesome still. Thing is I've always used non BlackBerry devices. I had to call in and remove the BlackBerry I registered it with.hustla_ambition101 wrote:Dude, still on it, I want to upgrade my phone though, a coworker was not that lucky but I feel she did something wrong to lose it
nerve.............all I used was my uwi id, that was since 2011 i think
shady23 wrote:Anyone else having problems with 4g since yesterday? I'm on 4g but not getting any internet service. Called them and they said they having network probs and they working on it
M_2NR wrote:bessss. The amount of time I changed phones with this. The only issue I noted was on android is a speed drop but on iPhone it works awesome still. Thing is I've always used non BlackBerry devices. I had to call in and remove the BlackBerry I registered it with.hustla_ambition101 wrote:Dude, still on it, I want to upgrade my phone though, a coworker was not that lucky but I feel she did something wrong to lose it
nerve.............all I used was my uwi id, that was since 2011 i think
Uwi id still applies but in the new contracts you're required to come back after the year and renew. Hustla and I, also the year after us, are not required to do so and we have this until death of the plan from what they told me.