Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Yes
47%
No
53%

Total votes: 193

Blaze d Chalice

Re: Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Postby Blaze d Chalice » June 24th, 2019, 5:54 pm

Not sure why shrimps and dem fellas beating up.

Some doing it because maybe that is what they was doing back home, and continue here since you don't need much communication and there is a very large group of customers (sadman trinis)

Some of these women prostituting here, have to repay some kinda debt whether to get over here, or something back home.

And many are just plain trafficked/forced.
I could pull up lots of articles from even before this current influx.
And not only Venes, but also Colo and other spanish speaking countries (but mostly venes)

Bout a month ago Tv6 or one of them station had a tv segment where they interview some of the victims.
One was being kept in a house in Penal by a police.
Ent recently some pests kidnap some of them and paint their rat-nest blue and white and say them is police and that is the station and rape them for days.
And the 2 grossly overweight mamoo raj brothers that tried similar on another one.
How about the disgustingly obese car rental one that threatened to rape and kill the woman because she wouldn't go gout with him?

Yet another good thing is that now they are free to report crimes against them so you might see an increase in reported crime against them.
I just hope the papers specify when it is a venezuelan woman, so you can see how trinis have been treating them for donkey years and have been getting away with it.

Some of you sound like you condone this type of thing.

Shame on you pests.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » June 24th, 2019, 5:58 pm

UGH!!!

So sad.

Postby MaxPower » June 24th, 2019, 6:33 pm

Blaze d Chalice wrote:Not sure why shrimps and dem fellas beating up.

Some doing it because maybe that is what they was doing back home, and continue here since you don't need much communication and there is a very large group of customers (sadman trinis)

Some of these women prostituting here, have to repay some kinda debt whether to get over here, or something back home.

And not only Venes, but also Colo and other spanish speaking countries (but mostly venes)

Bout a month ago Tv6 or one of them station had a tv segment where they interview some of the victims.
Ent recently some pests kidnap some of them and paint their rat-nest blue and white and say them is police and that is the station and rape them for days.
And the 2 grossly overweight mamoo raj brothers that tried similar on another one.
How about the disgustingly obese car rental one that threatened to rape and kill the woman because she wouldn't go gout with him?

Yet another good thing is that now they are free to report crimes against them so you might see an increase in reported crime against them.
I just hope the papers specify when it is a venezuelan woman, so you can see how trinis have been treating them for donkey years and have been getting away with it.

Some of you sound like you condone this type of thing..

Again, great points.

But these rapists, especially the tuners i specifically identified i.e - 88reek, maj.tom etc are not concerned about why Venezuelans resort to prostitution. They will prey on them regardless of if they genuinely want sex or only to feed their family. I really cannot understand how we as human beings, can be aware of the challenging situations of women and yet have this blatant disrespect for them.

I wonder if it was their wife or daughter in these Venezuelan women position what would be their reasoning when some stink smelly piggy man want a play......disgusting

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » June 24th, 2019, 6:48 pm

Yes and bear in mind that this was just a normal woman looking to do business LEGALLY, and that is the kind of response she gets. Could only imagine for the unfortunate ones that end up with the trinis who want to do things illegally..

Postby aaron17 » June 24th, 2019, 6:52 pm

Wtf

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » June 24th, 2019, 8:43 pm

Yes boy aaron, it's an incident from last year and mamoo said his phone was hacked, the lady fled for her life without pressing charges, so he is probably back to "renting cars" with all the new vene women.

Trinis more vex when a venezuelan man kills a venezuelan woman, but a trini man abusing a vene woman is quite acceptable.
Dais "we culture" dawg.

A even more recent one.
Re­ports stat­ed that around 10 pm Tues­day, the woman was at her Ra­mai Trace, Debe home with her 31-year-old boyfriend.

It was al­leged that she at­tempt­ed to end her re­la­tion­ship with the sus­pect and he used the wheel span­ner to beat her.

He then record­ed a video of the woman with his cell phone. In the video, the man can be heard in­struct­ing the woman, who is wear­ing on­ly un­der­wear, to come clos­er to him.

“Aye! Girl, I not talk­ing too much right? Do what I tell yuh girl and doh tell meh (ex­ple­tive) noth­ing girl be­cause yuh like (ex­ple­tive) thing. Yuh un­der­stand? Ent you know I is ah (ex­ple­tive) mad­man. So whap­pen? Why you don’t re­spect me? Why? All I does ask for is you re­spect me.”
The woman could be heard in the back­ground faint­ly an­swer­ing. The sus­pect then zoomed in on the woman’s bat­tered face and said, “You see how nice you look­ing? Beau­ti­ful.”

He tells her, “Come let yuh fam­i­ly see how yuh look­ing.”

He then or­ders her to kneel on the floor and warns her against not lis­ten­ing to him. The woman walks across the room and he puts the cam­era close to her bruised face and tells her “You see how nice you look­ing?”

nsfw

Wham alyuh does forget or what?

Postby pugboy » June 24th, 2019, 8:54 pm

Seeing plenty of them driving now,
terrible drivers like fresh water trinidad Yankees you see carnival time

Postby paid_influencer » June 24th, 2019, 8:56 pm

it have fellas here who have promise. i appealing to these fellas, you need to change your position. don't model yourself after the typical stink trini male. you are better than that.

Postby zoom rader » June 24th, 2019, 9:46 pm

paid_influencer wrote:it have fellas here who have promise. i appealing to these fellas, you need to change your position. don't model yourself after the typical stink trini male. you are better than that.
Eleitauto go say you a self hater

Postby 88sins » June 24th, 2019, 10:33 pm

Again, great points.

But these rapists, especially the tuners i specifically identified i.e - 88reek, maj.tom etc are not concerned about why Venezuelans resort to prostitution. They will prey on them regardless of if they genuinely want sex or only to feed their family. I really cannot understand how we as human beings, can be aware of the challenging situations of women and yet have this blatant disrespect for them.

I wonder if it was their wife or daughter in these Venezuelan women position what would be their reasoning when some stink smelly piggy man want a play......disgusting

I wonder how much I could get if I were to lease that low rent real estate between your ears. I estimate about one cent per decade.
like I said before, and I say again. any and all my chicas are free to come or go as they wish, and I kno you never see me post about paying anyone any amount of any currency for a sexual encounter.

ahora, por favor senora, callate y vete y chingada tu madre culo puta

Postby RedVEVO » June 25th, 2019, 1:25 am

matr1x wrote:Anyone here did geography? Especially the part with urban planning and development and the chapter on erosion and flooding.

Read and then talk about how "harmless " an influx of over 50,000 vene will be

Yes but the Vene come to work and progress

Trini only know how to lime and digress .

Postby RedVEVO » June 25th, 2019, 1:30 am

Some of you sound like you condone this type of thing.

Shame on you pests.

Was this at a political meeting ?

Very intense ..

Postby RedVEVO » June 25th, 2019, 1:33 am

pugboy wrote:Seeing plenty of them driving now,

They are working ..

The are drivers , bartenders , restaurant owners .. etc. etc.

Meanwhile Chinese take over Charlotte Street

Trini still learning to read and write ..

And spell .

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » June 25th, 2019, 5:31 am

prostitution is legal in all spanish speaking country.....think about it. erik is remembered for bringing all the small islanders here for votes and keeth go be remembered for bring d spanish for votes and destroying we lives. i drop someone in mt hope yesterday and about 11 spanish in the clinic area. the health minister say emergency cases only but they in all the health center and clinic an not paying nis only shipping all the money to venezuela just like chinese taking all the money china. what contribution these people making to trinidad development.

Postby MaxPower » June 25th, 2019, 5:37 am

Again, great points.

I wonder how much I could get if I were to lease that low rent real estate between your ears. I estimate about one cent per decade.
like I said before, and I say again. any and all my chicas are free to come or go as they wish, and I kno you never see me post about paying anyone any amount of any currency for a sexual encounter.

ahora, por favor senora, callate y vete y chingada tu madre culo puta

88rapist,

What makes them YOUR chicas? What gives you the right to feel you own these women? Just because you’re damn ugly and independent women reject you, it doesnt give you the right to take advantage.

Pay more attention to when grandaddy talking na, rather than googling english to spanish translations.

Postby 88sins » June 25th, 2019, 6:03 am

yo no necesario google a hablar espanol pendejo pequeno
y son mi chicas
por su propia eleccion

Postby zoom rader » June 25th, 2019, 6:57 am

Reading this chead is like Trinidad politics

One set ah lil tuners fighting up while PNM tuners run away with Elections.

Eleitauto is pleased with fake ras

Postby 88sins » June 25th, 2019, 7:06 am

zr boi, all who like party politics, it eh really have nuttn yuh could do for that u kno
when politicians go heavy on the bleach in their mass brain washing plots, some ppl get permanently brain damaged to the extent they will not be redeemed to the side of logic

we never had a handle on this mass immigration issue, & we never will. Simply not enough resources, (man power, equipment, funding, etc) and it seems the will to get it under control isn't there either.

Postby zoom rader » June 25th, 2019, 9:03 am

88sins wrote:zr boi, all who like party politics, it eh really have nuttn yuh could do for that u kno
when politicians go heavy on the bleach in their mass brain washing plots, some ppl get permanently brain damaged to the extent they will not be redeemed to the side of logic

we never had a handle on this mass immigration issue, & we never will. Simply not enough resources, (man power, equipment, funding, etc) and it seems the will to get it under control isn't there either.
It's only when PNM in power we have mass immigration of Lower class folk.

At the same time we have mass migration of mid and upper class folk .

VII

Postby VII » June 25th, 2019, 11:51 am

88sins wrote:zr boi, all who like party politics, it eh really have nuttn yuh could do for that u kno

Nah Zoom,maybe before Manning pt. 2,but during that time the most Trinis returned,T&T was looking better despite the crime dynamics..even my older cousin a banker since the 70's-80's left the UK with close to a million pounds after selling his ok house close to London,bought one in Fairways cash and still had more than half his money,which was worth more in T&T than in the UK(except with cars lol),his life has been like a long vacation. ...saw a lot more first hand as we did work for many..

T&T is just T&T no matter who's in power..but men like Manning really made a difference to our outlook as a country,made us competitive on a global scale..

Postby zoom rader » June 25th, 2019, 12:01 pm

VII wrote:

Nah Zoom,maybe before Manning pt. 2,but during that time the most Trinis returned,T&T was looking better despite the crime dynamics..even my older cousin a banker since the 70's-80's left the UK with close to a million pounds after selling his ok house close to London,bought one in Fairways cash and still had more than half his money,which was worth more in T&T than in the UK(except with cars lol),his life has been like a long vacation. ...saw a lot more first hand as we did work for many..

T&T is just T&T no matter who's in power..but men like Manning really made a difference to our outlook as a country,made us competitive on a global scale..
Well yeah, Manning era was the Gas boom and it's part true as you said.
Manning did his part and most folk lives was better. Manning also kept Syrians at bay. With Rowlee it's a different story as he licks their arse and panders to their bullchit

VII

Postby VII » June 25th, 2019, 12:23 pm

VII wrote:

Well yeah, Manning era was the Gas boom and it's part true as you said.
Manning did his part and most folk lives was better. Manning also kept Syrians at bay. With Rowlee it's a different story as he licks their arse and panders to their bullchit

Yep...

Postby MaxPower » June 25th, 2019, 12:37 pm

88sins wrote:yo no necesario google a hablar espanol pendejo pequeno
y son mi chicas
por su propia eleccion

Reek, No matter what you say or in what language, you will always be the tuner rapist.

Postby Ben_spanna » June 25th, 2019, 9:22 pm

I don’t see why prostitution can’t be legalized in Trinidad, what’s the problem? Womantra and one setta fat uneducated woman go protest ah wha?

Postby De Dragon » June 25th, 2019, 10:04 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:I don’t see why prostitution can’t be legalized in Trinidad, what’s the problem? Womantra and one setta fat uneducated woman go protest ah wha?

No the Christian vote would be jeopardized and those God-fearing PNM folk cannot have that.

No_Name

Postby No_Name » June 25th, 2019, 10:07 pm

pugboy wrote:Seeing plenty of them driving now,

Yep didn't knw Vene hadda Int'l DP to drive in Trini too...

Not limited to driving only btw, their use of the roadways is horrendous...!!!
They walk the road like if they jus waltsin tru their town or like the pigs from Cunupia High who occupy the road when there's a pavement. There's a new one on Munroe Rd who literally rides a bicycle like a monkey...
And these are just what I see onna daily basis, almost like total disregard. Makes me wonder with their mentality, it's part of why their country ended up the way it did...

Postby hydroep » June 26th, 2019, 5:45 am

Young: No ‘boatloads of Venezuelans’
Julien Neaves

NATIONAL Security Minister Stuart Young has rubbished claims that Venezuelans are coming to TT by boat in the “thousands.” He was contributing to Senate debate yesterday on a private Opposition motion calling on Government to implement a strategic crime prevention plan.

He said in efforts to secure the nation’s borders a decision was taken to upgrade the radar system and it is operational. He recalled he saw the system in action last Friday.

“Despite all of the noise, all of the untruths, all of the attempts to mislead the population of TT with persons coming in on our southern coast the day after the 14th of June when the registration process came in the radar system – and I met with the analyst and the technician and I saw it for myself – one vessel, one vessel that tried to come into our borders from Venezuela.”

He said Siparia Regional Corporation chairman Dr Glenn Ramadharsingh has said “thousands were coming in” and another councillor “of no worth whatsoever” was “screaming, ‘Boatloads of them coming.’”

Young said these claims were completely untrue and the technology had proved it. He explained the technology was being used to analyse the data and look at pathways that were being repeatedly used and this was where the limited resources were being driven. He said a lot of illegal arms were being picked up and yesterday there was a big find of marijuana.

He said the intake of illegal drugs in this country has been reduced and this has resulted in some murders “because people can’t pay for the consignments their drugs and then the gangs deal with each other that way, unfortunately.”

He said a lot of illegal firearms and ammunition were available in TT and this was not only because of porous borders on the sea front but issues at Piarco Airport. He stressed the dismantling of some of the equipment at Piarco between 2010 and 2015 “allowed porous entry both in our legal airports and also at our ports.”

He said scanners were being used at the sea ports, Point Lisas and Port of Spain: “Despite all of the noise and all of the lies told, they are in use.” He added the dismantling of equipment at Piarco by the previous administration allowed the entry of illegal arms.

https://newsday.co.tt/2019/06/26/young-no-boatloads-of-venezuelans/

Postby pugboy » June 26th, 2019, 6:05 am

blame kamala again yes

Postby matr1x » June 26th, 2019, 9:36 am

RedVEVO wrote:
matr1x wrote:Anyone here did geography? Especially the part with urban planning and development and the chapter on erosion and flooding.

Read and then talk about how "harmless " an influx of over 50,000 vene will be

Yes but the Vene come to work and progress

Trini only know how to lime and digress .

Maybe you. But don't lump us in your boat.

Few as lazy and good for nothing as vene. Good for groceries. Not much else

matix

Postby matix » June 26th, 2019, 10:06 am

hydroep wrote:

Young: No ‘boatloads of Venezuelans’
Julien Neaves

NATIONAL Security Minister Stuart Young has rubbished claims that Venezuelans are coming to TT by boat in the “thousands.” He was contributing to Senate debate yesterday on a private Opposition motion calling on Government to implement a strategic crime prevention plan.

He said in efforts to secure the nation’s borders a decision was taken to upgrade the radar system and it is operational. He recalled he saw the system in action last Friday.

“Despite all of the noise, all of the untruths, all of the attempts to mislead the population of TT with persons coming in on our southern coast the day after the 14th of June when the registration process came in the radar system – and I met with the analyst and the technician and I saw it for myself – one vessel, one vessel that tried to come into our borders from Venezuela.”

He said Siparia Regional Corporation chairman Dr Glenn Ramadharsingh has said “thousands were coming in” and another councillor “of no worth whatsoever” was “screaming, ‘Boatloads of them coming.’”

Young said these claims were completely untrue and the technology had proved it. He explained the technology was being used to analyse the data and look at pathways that were being repeatedly used and this was where the limited resources were being driven. He said a lot of illegal arms were being picked up and yesterday there was a big find of marijuana.

He said the intake of illegal drugs in this country has been reduced and this has resulted in some murders “because people can’t pay for the consignments their drugs and then the gangs deal with each other that way, unfortunately.”

He said a lot of illegal firearms and ammunition were available in TT and this was not only because of porous borders on the sea front but issues at Piarco Airport. He stressed the dismantling of some of the equipment at Piarco between 2010 and 2015 “allowed porous entry both in our legal airports and also at our ports.”

He said scanners were being used at the sea ports, Point Lisas and Port of Spain: “Despite all of the noise and all of the lies told, they are in use.” He added the dismantling of equipment at Piarco by the previous administration allowed the entry of illegal arms.

https://newsday.co.tt/2019/06/26/young-no-boatloads-of-venezuelans/

These people really have no shame