Re: The | Apple Inc.  | Thread

Postby tr1ad » October 30th, 2013, 9:42 pm

Meh .... Lunatik taktik for me

droppa

Postby droppa » October 31st, 2013, 7:48 am

still like the protection of the lifeproof fre, saw the nude, but have to have some kind of screen protection, so far the case has poor sound transmission, people keep complaining they cant hear me, and the charger port latch broke off, but its stood up well to water test, drops, spanner, tools, grease, mud, skate and slide, and the phone inside is like new, immaculate.........

case upgrade soon once i see u all recommend a good screen protector....

Postby tr1ad » October 31st, 2013, 11:57 am

droppa wrote:still like the protection of the lifeproof fre, saw the nude, but have to have some kind of screen protection, so far the case has poor sound transmission, people keep complaining they cant hear me, and the charger port latch broke off, but its stood up well to water test, drops, spanner, tools, grease, mud, skate and slide, and the phone inside is like new, immaculate.........

case upgrade soon once i see u all recommend a good screen protector....

kaylex

Postby kaylex » October 31st, 2013, 1:09 pm

Do any of you alll utilise the iCLOUD ... What are your reviews? Pros and Cons>>>>>>

smr_fingers

Postby smr_fingers » October 31st, 2013, 1:20 pm

iCloud I use it to have my contacts n notes etc safe and available anywhere I sign in

shandyman

Postby shandyman » October 31st, 2013, 1:22 pm

kaylex wrote:Do any of you alll utilise the iCLOUD ... What are your reviews? Pros and Cons>>>>>>

iCloud works well for my purposes. You get 5gb of free data storage. Anything larger than that you will have to pay. I use iCloud to sync my app data as well as my contacts, calendar etc. I don't use pages, numbers and keynote, so I can advise on syncing documents with iCloud. I personally use quick office or smart office and sync my documents through google docs and Dropbox. I also sync my PDF files in Dropbox. For my pictures I use an app called photosync to sync to my box.net account (I currently have a 50gb box.net account).

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 31st, 2013, 1:37 pm

kaylex wrote:Do any of you alll utilise the iCLOUD ... What are your reviews? Pros and Cons>>>>>>
I also use it to backup the phone, contacts, notes, calendars, reminders etc

if you upgrade your phone or lose your phone and get a new one you just need to restore from iCloud and everything is back on your new phone - even sms, photos, everything.

iCloud.com lets you access contacts, notes, reminders, calendar etc from any browser

you need to sign up for an iCloud email to sync notes

can't find any cons

eitech

Postby eitech » October 31st, 2013, 2:56 pm

What really is icloud? Is it external storage on some server somewhere by apple? Personally i skeptical bout saving personal info in it.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 31st, 2013, 3:04 pm

eitech wrote:What really is icloud? Is it external storage on some server somewhere by apple? Personally i skeptical bout saving personal info in it.
it is a cloud based storage by Apple.

the difference from other cloud based solutions like Google Drive, DropBox etc is that iCloud lets you backup all the data on your phone as one encrypted file so if your phone is stolen or lost you can get back all your data. It also stores photos, videos (photostream), notes, calendar, reminders, find your devices etc etc.

Another great feature of iCloud is that it shares the data across all your apple devices. So if you have an iPhone, iPad, Mac and AppleTV then all your data including photos, music and videos will show up on all your devices automatically without having to sync. You took a video with your phone earlier and that video now shows up on your TV via appleTV

http://www.apple.com/icloud/setup/

there is of course great security features on iCloud so you don't have to worry about ppl stealing or accessing your info unless you are careless.

IMO not using iCloud on your Apple device is not making use of a major feature and you are missing out on one of the major things that makes Apple what it is.

Postby M_2NR » October 31st, 2013, 4:48 pm

Dion76 wrote:Morning Guys, quick question

i have a iphone 5s and lately if i leave it to charge from about 10pm to 6am after i remove the charger within 2 minutes of no use the battery percentage drops to 97-98%. i installed the battery saver app and i charged the phone with the app open (as it recommended) and next morning i removed the charger and the battery stayed at 100% for a couple hours till i started to use it heavily. the following night i charged it but i didn't use the battery saver app, next morning soon i unplugged the charger the battery dropped to 97% within 15minutes of no use, last night i put the phone to charge around 10pm without the app opened and this morning i checked it about 6am and the battery was at 98% after a whole night charge, u guys think its a battery problem or just a bug?

Dion,
check this article out
http://www.theverge.com/2013/10/29/5044 ... ttery-woes

Dion76

Postby Dion76 » October 31st, 2013, 5:14 pm

M_2NR wrote:
Dion76 wrote:Morning Guys, quick question

i have a iphone 5s and lately if i leave it to charge from about 10pm to 6am after i remove the charger within 2 minutes of no use the battery percentage drops to 97-98%. i installed the battery saver app and i charged the phone with the app open (as it recommended) and next morning i removed the charger and the battery stayed at 100% for a couple hours till i started to use it heavily. the following night i charged it but i didn't use the battery saver app, next morning soon i unplugged the charger the battery dropped to 97% within 15minutes of no use, last night i put the phone to charge around 10pm without the app opened and this morning i checked it about 6am and the battery was at 98% after a whole night charge, u guys think its a battery problem or just a bug?

Dion,
check this article out
http://www.theverge.com/2013/10/29/5044 ... ttery-woes

thanks man, and i bought my device directly from apple so i guess if its faulty they'll contact me

Postby M_2NR » October 31st, 2013, 5:20 pm

^yea man. Or if you're going up anytime, take it to them.

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » October 31st, 2013, 9:38 pm

Not sure if this was asked before (thread WAY too long to search thru), but if I'm looking at an iPad with wifi + cellular, would any of the 4 options work (AT&T, Verizon, Sprint, T-Mobile)? If so, is there a preferred one for our frequency bands?

Only ever dealt with wifi only iPads and factory unlocked iPhones before...

jm3

Postby jm3 » November 2nd, 2013, 11:42 am

What's the going price on the new iPad mini in Trinidad I wanna get one for Xmas I'm not going up to canada this year so I'll have to buy locally

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » November 2nd, 2013, 1:17 pm

jm3 wrote:What's the going price on the new iPad mini in Trinidad I wanna get one for Xmas I'm not going up to canada this year so I'll have to buy locally

i'm restocking soon

iPad mini 16GB wifi + cellular $3200.00

eitech

Postby eitech » November 3rd, 2013, 5:11 pm

Problem: All of a sudden my updated iTunes apps are stored in another folder than what i set in iTunes preferences. Any reasons why?

RapToR

Postby RapToR » November 5th, 2013, 7:11 pm

these will be my prices for ipad air

Postby pioneer » November 5th, 2013, 7:20 pm

Kill everbody an done

grimreaper009

Postby grimreaper009 » November 5th, 2013, 7:54 pm

RapToR wrote:these will be my prices for ipad air

Great prices

RapToR

Postby RapToR » November 5th, 2013, 7:55 pm

pioneer wrote:Kill everbody an done

taking orders now for it

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » November 6th, 2013, 3:56 pm

Postby M_2NR » November 6th, 2013, 4:26 pm

Finally pebble reached android capability with iOS :lol:

and RapToR when yuh done with them prices you go put ppl out of business bai. First Retina iPad Mini and now the Air.
:faint:

RapToR

Postby RapToR » November 6th, 2013, 4:32 pm

M_2NR wrote:Finally pebble reached android capability with iOS :lol:

and RapToR when yuh done with them prices you go put ppl out of business bai. First Retina iPad Mini and now the Air.
:faint:

Zer0

Postby Zer0 » November 6th, 2013, 4:46 pm

Wow best price... How soon will they be available?

Zer0

Postby Zer0 » November 6th, 2013, 4:48 pm

Anyone got an HBOGO sub working in AppleTV with unblock-us or unotelly?

RapToR

Postby RapToR » November 6th, 2013, 4:49 pm

Zer0 wrote:Wow best price... How soon will they be available?

I'm taking orders right now for it

Estimated 2 to 3 weeks to arrive

Postby M_2NR » November 6th, 2013, 5:10 pm

Zer0 wrote:Anyone got an HBOGO sub working in AppleTV with unblock-us or unotelly?

http://blogs.wsj.com/corporate-intellig ... -cable-tv/

http://support.unblock-us.com/customer/ ... les/291570
HBO GO
In browser & devices
Disable any ad-blocking software or add-ons if there is no video. Requires a cable subscription

Zer0

Postby Zer0 » November 6th, 2013, 5:58 pm

I got a xfinity/Comcast account with HBOGO however I keep getting the wheel of death on my AppleTV once I try the HBOGO app. All other apps work fine, ESPN, Disney etc.. Just HBOGO salt.

Postby pioneer » November 6th, 2013, 6:19 pm

I hear Raptor makin some businessmen real upset this christmas