Habit7 wrote:Nothing will come of this.De Dragon wrote:Habit7 wrote:De Dragon wrote:Habit7 wrote:urbandilema wrote:Ny thoughts on the new hdc policy heard sum new stuff about the system
Good move. HDC is supposed to be for lower income to low middle income. If you are making $25,000+ find a TTMF. Save, buy land and build. PNM guilty of this too with Fidelis Heights. Time to set things straight.
Lawyers gon' be winin' low with this. Rowley needs to realize that Maxie Cuffie rubbing plenty people the wrong way with this one man show. Imagine he eh know this, cyah comment on dat, refer this to Two Plate Marlene (who was unable to be contacted BTW).
It is sad that you fall for UNC rhetoric. Nothing will come out of this. It is more vacuous than the election petition.
I wonder when Kamla is going to sue Jack like she promised seeing that elections done?
Nothing more dangerous than pro bono politicos with an axe to grind. There is however the legitimate expectation of applicants who qualified, and then were disqualified. Imagine waiting years and years for a house, getting on the list and then being struck off because maybe your circumstances changed and put you just out of the qualifying income. How are these figures arrived at anyways? Why not raise it to the median of the two amounts like 35000? Why 25000 in one sweep?
If you were allocated a house, nobody is taking it away from you.
Ppl want free tertiary education and drive around with subsidized fuel, receive free health care, pay no property tax and still receive subsidize homes no matter their income. And then wonder why our quality of life not like US.
De Dragon wrote:Any idea on if there was consultation, or review of this decision?
zoom rader wrote:De Dragon wrote:Any idea on if there was consultation, or review of this decision?
This government has habit of keeping those things away from the public.
It's always done in hush hush and then one day you will read on the news that is held at so and so place and the public agreed to it.
Daran wrote:zoom rader wrote:De Dragon wrote:Any idea on if there was consultation, or review of this decision?
It's always done in hush hush and then one day you will read on the news that is held at so and so place and the public agreed to it.
And the public backlash is always minimal. It's amazing the kind of leeway this population gives the PNM.
EmilioA wrote:Daran wrote:zoom rader wrote:De Dragon wrote:Any idea on if there was consultation, or review of this decision?
And the public backlash is always minimal. It's amazing the kind of leeway this population gives the PNM.
None of the UNC has been dragged and tarred and feathered in public. I'd say the UNC gets alot of leeway too.
j.o.e wrote:De Dragon wrote:Any idea on if there was consultation, or review of this decision?
It was always 25k ... What was the consultation when PP increased it to $45k? ..... What could justify putting additional strain on already scarce public housing stock ?
Who did PP consult ?
De Dragon wrote:j.o.e wrote:De Dragon wrote:Any idea on if there was consultation, or review of this decision?
It was always 25k ... What was the consultation when PP increased it to $45k? ..... What could justify putting additional strain on already scarce public housing stock ?
Who did PP consult ?
Me ent arks yuh facking dat! If PNM sheit in yuh facking gullet, dat go be alright as long as the UNC/PP do it too?
Anyone with an answer that does not contain UNC,PP? This decision reportedly affecting 80000 applicants, so I'm asking if anyone knows for sure if there was consultation or a Committee.
Habit7 wrote:De Dragon wrote:j.o.e wrote:De Dragon wrote:Any idea on if there was consultation, or review of this decision?
Who did PP consult ?
Me ent arks yuh facking dat! If PNM sheit in yuh facking gullet, dat go be alright as long as the UNC/PP do it too?
Anyone with an answer that does not contain UNC,PP? This decision reportedly affecting 80000 applicants, so I'm asking if anyone knows for sure if there was consultation or a Committee.
Wow talk about wrong and strong.
He is not saying it is ok for PNM to do it because UNC did it, the HDC is governed by an Act to service low and middle income earners. It was already publicly aired in parliament and voted on by representatives. UNC surreptitiously change the limit. PNM reverting to the old limit already has public approval. Who knew when UNC increased the limit?
Habit7 wrote:De Dragon wrote:j.o.e wrote:De Dragon wrote:Any idea on if there was consultation, or review of this decision?
Who did PP consult ?
He is not saying it is ok for PNM to do it because UNC did it, the HDC is governed by an Act to service low and middle income earners. It was already publicly aired in parliament and voted on by representatives. UNC surreptitiously change the limit. PNM reverting to the old limit already has public approval. Who knew when UNC increased the limit?
j.o.e wrote:Habit7 wrote:De Dragon wrote:j.o.e wrote:De Dragon wrote:Any idea on if there was consultation, or review of this decision?
Who did PP consult ?
Ex- fackin -actly ..... Why does PNM need permission to revert to an approved and lawful limit when UNC didn't need permission to remove an approved and lawful limit? Allyuh hypocrisy sickening
j.o.e wrote:Yuh know what forget all this consultation and permission talk. Is it feasible or reasonable for Gov't with its limited resources to provide subsidized housing for citizens, even those who easily have the means to qualify for mortgages and housing on the open market? Seeing that public housing is essentially a grant should there be a limit to those who access it?
The waiting lists for housing are ridiculous, was it a good policy to increase the limit to a point where upper income persons are competing for the same limited hosting stock with lower income persons ?
You claim this Gov't is seeking consultation for every little thing .... So you'd prefer consultation is this case.
All I am simply asking is help this layman understand why would a household with an income of $45,000 a month require a susbsidized house from the Gov't when they are in a better position than most to buy or build on the open market.
It's like you guys think HDC is a real estate company that is developing property for all , like they have no purpose in the delivery of a public policy.
Habit7 wrote:You are as you claim to be anti-Rowley, therefore you must be hurting in no small measure that he is now your PM post Sept 7. I expect you and those of your ilk to be hypercritical beyond reason as you were when he was OL. You will just have to wait on Kamla's suit, or march with Dr. Moonilal and demand that upper middle class ppl deserves subsidized homes. Until then...
De Dragon wrote:j.o.e wrote:Yuh know what forget all this consultation and permission talk. Is it feasible or reasonable for Gov't with its limited resources to provide subsidized housing for citizens, even those who easily have the means to qualify for mortgages and housing on the open market? Seeing that public housing is essentially a grant should there be a limit to those who access it?
The waiting lists for housing are ridiculous, was it a good policy to increase the limit to a point where upper income persons are competing for the same limited hosting stock with lower income persons ?
You claim this Gov't is seeking consultation for every little thing .... So you'd prefer consultation is this case.
All I am simply asking is help this layman understand why would a household with an income of $45,000 a month require a susbsidized house from the Gov't when they are in a better position than most to buy or build on the open market.
It's like you guys think HDC is a real estate company that is developing property for all , like they have no purpose in the delivery of a public policy.
But why cut out people entirely? It is not like in the olden times when Government houses were essentially "Plannings" and cookie cutter homes. Didn't' they just reveal that a development in Cocorite had units from 1.6-4.5 mil? Which 25K salary affording that? Why not be more inclusive and have the subsidy differ for different salary classifications?
De Dragon wrote:Habit7 wrote:You are as you claim to be anti-Rowley, therefore you must be hurting in no small measure that he is now your PM post Sept 7. I expect you and those of your ilk to be hypercritical beyond reason as you were when he was OL. You will just have to wait on Kamla's suit, or march with Dr. Moonilal and demand that upper middle class ppl deserves subsidized homes. Until then...
There you go again, ascribing motives and thoughts to people. I respect the current PM as our PM voted for by the majority. I however do not pretend to be deaf and blind to any leader's faults and when I feel that they are lapsing, it is my God given and Constitutional right, just as it is yours, to express myself. If that offends you then there are buttons on your computer which allow you to skip my posts.
Redman wrote:If Rudy March I hope people pelt them with sheit.
And why not let HDC get going on for profit development?
Ascribe a value to the land ...build the house...sell it for an unsubsidized price.
HDC should be able to make a profit to offset the subsidized housing
If the private sector not stepping up...why not?
RASC wrote:I'm glad these posts are public so people can see how NASTY and GREEDY the CORE UNC supporters behave.
Take a good look people... Vex they can't get an HDC house at a combined $7,000USD a month salary .
Imagine making that amount in DC, a city more expensive than T&T and arguing about not being eligible for the comparable SECTION 8 ,Low income subsided housing. Sick.
Lance wrote:45k and qualifying for low income housing is epic none sense.
This is a justified move.
ZR and the other sheep could go fly a kite.
zoom rader wrote:Lance wrote:45k and qualifying for low income housing is epic none sense.
I guess landlords will up their rents now to catch those making over 25k.
This government always putting the hurt on ppl.
Lance wrote:45k and qualifying for low income housing is epic none sense.
eliteauto wrote:zoom rader wrote:Lance wrote:45k and qualifying for low income housing is epic none sense.
I guess landlords will up their rents now to catch those making over 25k.
This government always putting the hurt on ppl.
what an asinine statement, try harder