EARTHQUAKE!

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » November 29th, 2007, 3:52 pm

To: U.S. and Canadian Atlantic, and Gulf of Mexico coastal regions
From: NOAA/NWS/West Coast and Alaska Tsunami Warning Center (Experimental Web Product)
Subject: Tsunami Information Statement #1 issued 11/29/2007 at 3:08PM AST

A strong earthquake has occurred, but a tsunami IS NOT expected along the coasts of Puerto Rico, the Virgin Islands, U.S. Atlantic and Gulf of Mexico states, and Eastern Canadian provinces. NO tsunami warning or watch is in effect for these areas.

Based on the depth of the earthquake within the earth, a widespread damaging tsunami IS NOT expected along the Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands, U.S. Atlantic, Eastern Canadian and Gulf of Mexico coasts. At coastal locations which have experienced strong ground shaking, local tsunamis are possible due to underwater landslides.

At 3:00 PM Atlantic Standard Time on November 29, an earthquake with preliminary magnitude 7.3 occurred near the Windward Islands, Caribbean Sea. (Refer to the United States Geological Survey for official earthquake parameters.)

The Pacific Tsunami Warning Center in Ewa Beach, Hawaii will issue messages for areas in the Caribbean outside Puerto Rico and the Virgin Islands.

This will be the only statement issued for this event by the West Coast/Alaska Tsunami Warning Center unless conditions warrant. See the WCATWC web site for basic tsunami information, safety rules, and a tsunami travel time map and table. (NOTE: Travel time maps and tables indicate forecasted times only, not that a wave was generated.)

South Man

Postby South Man » November 29th, 2007, 3:52 pm

kuchurV2 wrote:jred...alyuh see wha my logitech z5500 could do.. :)

I did just put in 2 dd 9515 :shock: meh ent know wat u talkin bout. :D

bOOsTmaN

Postby bOOsTmaN » November 29th, 2007, 3:53 pm

i eh feel nuttin :|

Dion76

Postby Dion76 » November 29th, 2007, 3:54 pm

it was felt very long and strong in tobago also

boom

Postby boom » November 29th, 2007, 3:55 pm

sry for falling off the bed...is not my fault I does roll

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » November 29th, 2007, 3:59 pm

babyboyxs wrote:it was felt very long and strong in tobago also

that's what she said when i was across there. 8-)

cornfused

Postby cornfused » November 29th, 2007, 4:00 pm

nothing in Jamaica as far north as Anguilla and south Trinidad.

duration was pretty long, not intense though

South Man

Postby South Man » November 29th, 2007, 4:00 pm

ilovebeti wrote:

haha

varung

Postby varung » November 29th, 2007, 4:01 pm

^^^^well i just hear from a pardner in work ! whose family there.

wait on the reports and see if it's true^^

LOCO

Postby LOCO » November 29th, 2007, 4:01 pm

trinifille

Postby trinifille » November 29th, 2007, 4:02 pm

Central Bank is reported to have had damages

bOOsTmaN

Postby bOOsTmaN » November 29th, 2007, 4:02 pm

South Man wrote:
ilovebeti wrote:

haha

lmao :lol: :lol:

speadfreak

Postby speadfreak » November 29th, 2007, 4:05 pm

varung wrote:^^^^well i just hear from a pardner in work ! whose family there.

wait on the reports and see if it's true^^

No major damage, is just in a mess every one walking every where like it was a scene from "war of the worlds"

boom

Postby boom » November 29th, 2007, 4:05 pm

dreads my dial up actually working better...NOICE!!!!

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » November 29th, 2007, 4:07 pm

7.4 @ the epicenter.

What was felt in Trinidad was more like 4

LOCO

Postby LOCO » November 29th, 2007, 4:08 pm

Yup, Thank God.

kuchurV2

Postby kuchurV2 » November 29th, 2007, 4:11 pm

excitited to go check ma bank balance...hehe

South Man

Postby South Man » November 29th, 2007, 4:11 pm

boom wrote:dreads my dial up actually working better...NOICE!!!!

you alone :D

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » November 29th, 2007, 4:29 pm

Earthquake east of Martinique
29th November, 2007
3:56pm
On Wednesday afternoon 29th November at 3:00 p.m. local time, an earthquake occurred off the east coast of Martinique. The preliminary location for the event is 14.70°N 60.89°W, the focal depth is 121km and the preliminary magnitude is 7.3.

The event was reported as felt in Puerto Rico, Antigua, Saint Lucia, Martinique, Montserrat, St. Vincent, Trinidad, Tobago and Guadeloupe. Thus far there have been reports of damage in St. Vincent.

There are no threats of a tsunami from this event. This is one of the largest events to be recorded in the Eastern Caribbean in historic times.

disco biscuit

Postby disco biscuit » November 29th, 2007, 4:29 pm

still here on the 12th floor of the other tower. aint seeing a thing.

sweet melon

Postby sweet melon » November 29th, 2007, 4:30 pm

Wow, the plaster on the wall in our office broke off.

Hope everyone is ok.

De Bench

Postby De Bench » November 29th, 2007, 4:31 pm

I am currently in Guyana and it felt really strong and lasted as long as the Forbes Burnam Regime !!!

Guyanese was running like crazy ants

srnoth

Postby srnoth » November 29th, 2007, 4:37 pm

Heard it was quite bad in St. Lucia...

Dragist

Postby Dragist » November 29th, 2007, 4:39 pm

Thread in the Miscellaneous Bargain Centre :shock: :shock: :shock:

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... &start=160

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » November 29th, 2007, 4:43 pm

SORRY THEY FELLAS...................

Was having myself a thorough shagging with a fine, big bootied mamacita....... :lol:

sweet melon

Postby sweet melon » November 29th, 2007, 4:45 pm

Did she fall off the bed or something?

haha just kidding

LOCO

Postby LOCO » November 29th, 2007, 4:53 pm

sweet melon wrote:Did she fall off the bed or something?

haha just kidding

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

I can see you'll fit in really well here.................lol

LOCO

Postby LOCO » November 29th, 2007, 4:59 pm

SWEET MELON, dat aint you in your avatar? I know the person in the pic very well.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 29th, 2007, 5:06 pm

Is that you Mr Red Sleeper??

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » November 29th, 2007, 5:09 pm

:roll: :roll: :roll: