so...my thing is this.....yuh doing 12's...

W2J

Postby W2J » August 4th, 2008, 9:25 am

Sinister_Audio wrote:
W2J wrote:very impressive......... I was thinking about Gerard own.

and everyone else was talkin abut andy's civic :roll:

how much tq did this make?

Postby Sinister_Audio » August 4th, 2008, 10:28 am

W2J wrote:
Sinister_Audio wrote:
W2J wrote:very impressive......... I was thinking about Gerard own.

and everyone else was talkin abut andy's civic :roll:

how much tq did this make?

8 :|

Postby Sky » August 4th, 2008, 8:34 pm

Conrad wrote:^^^ So basically Honda men spend over $40k to say they passed physics? BS

Power is power, first place is first place. Too many times people come up with excuses why they're not performing. So what you have less displacement than a Chubby bottle? Buy something that works and stop crippling your ass by staying N/A or FWD and then want to race others who have/had a better platform than you to begin with.

*returns to lurking mode*

Honda doesn't work? I never said that. ANY Honda/Mitsu can reach the power level of a Nissan, and pass it for that matter. But at what cost? And what made Nissan a better platform? :lol:

Cheap ting no good, and good ting no cheap!

and Lurking mode = pulling bull?

Conrad

Postby Conrad » August 4th, 2008, 9:39 pm

Lurking mode = stand back and watch while others post

Never said Honda wasn't good...many manufacturers have relatively small n/a engines, not only Honda. Why limit your comparison to Nissan? Is that all Honda can compare to? Your use of tried and proven boy talk i.e. parlour engine and local chinese philosophies is far from the point.

What I have stated and will continue to say is don't compete with someone who has a better platform than you and then when you're last to cross the line complain that it's unfair that

1) They have forced induction
2) They have a larger displacement
3) You have to spend more on your "higher tech" platform so therefore it is of a better quality/build
4) There obvious advantage in a straight line thanks to being RWD

If you don't like/respect/appreciate the competition don't compete. :|

At the end of the day its a sport and different people will use different methods to reach the end of the line, don't complain when your method sucks.

Postby SR » August 4th, 2008, 9:50 pm

lemme bump this thread for all the emo's that dont own a car that actually races on ANY track

Postby Aaron 2NR » August 4th, 2008, 9:59 pm

SR wrote:lemme bump this thread for all the emo's that dont own a car that actually races on ANY track

rofl

Postby SR » August 4th, 2008, 10:03 pm

yuh feel i jokin

i watchin big men and little boys arguin about other people car like its thier own

most of them probably never even "pull a spanner" on the cars

far more for knowing about what it costs etc

its not their money its someone elses and they gettin all emo over it too

Postby Aaron 2NR » August 4th, 2008, 10:05 pm

so it wasnt only me who shared that same view....

very very sad indeed

IDRC

Postby IDRC » August 4th, 2008, 10:10 pm

i could safely say that nobody on this ched could beat meh. offically or unoffically. and nobody does work on my car but ME

Postby SR » August 4th, 2008, 10:13 pm

what do you drive

IDRC

Postby IDRC » August 4th, 2008, 10:14 pm

VR-4 Galant

Postby SR » August 4th, 2008, 10:15 pm

whp?
quarter mile et?
ever driven on the circuit track?
ever drove dex?

Postby honda hoe » August 4th, 2008, 10:16 pm

IDRC wrote:VR-4 Galant

whats ur best time in wallerfield/camden?

Postby Monk BANzai » August 4th, 2008, 10:19 pm

IDRC wrote:i could safely say that nobody on this ched could beat meh. offically or unoffically. and nobody does work on my car but ME

leh we run nuh??? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

southside crew

Postby southside crew » August 4th, 2008, 10:22 pm

Tuner shoot out!!!

IDRC

Postby IDRC » August 4th, 2008, 10:25 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
IDRC wrote:i could safely say that nobody on this ched could beat meh. offically or unoffically. and nobody does work on my car but ME

no scene, i doh back from a race. yuh check the controller

ok kiran get out cause yuh go beat meh.

Postby Monk BANzai » August 4th, 2008, 10:26 pm

^^ nope....i dont street race ...if yuh ketch meh in a highway run fine...but apart from that?....not me...my car slow...all dem box lancer and tubo civic and ting real fast ....(remembers the Dougla.....sigh.....)....

Postby Monk BANzai » August 4th, 2008, 10:27 pm

IDRC wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:

aint chk it yet...wil ldo this week..once time allows....tho if it holding 21lbs then ah might wanna keep it eh.....

IDRC

Postby IDRC » August 4th, 2008, 10:29 pm

like i said offical or unoffical

i am not gonna reveal my whp.

my car stock i running 6psi

IDRC

Postby IDRC » August 4th, 2008, 10:36 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
IDRC wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:

aint chk it yet...wil ldo this week..once time allows....tho if it holding 21lbs then ah might wanna keep it eh.....

nah nah dat not fair, so yuh go leave a brodda on 6lbs

Postby Monk BANzai » August 4th, 2008, 10:36 pm

IDRC wrote:like i said offical or unoffical

den it eh go make sense...cu meh low boost is 12lb...and high is 21....but it was a nice thought anyways...

IDRC

Postby IDRC » August 4th, 2008, 10:42 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
IDRC wrote:like i said offical or unoffical

den it eh go make sense...cu meh low boost is 12lb...and high is 21....but it was a nice thought anyways...

i agree

IDRC

Postby IDRC » August 4th, 2008, 10:51 pm

oh crap i forgot noct9a posted on this ched

Picasso

Postby Picasso » August 4th, 2008, 11:44 pm

W2J wrote:^ the blue civic with the emanage? Raymond tune? BS :!:

Well is a good thing SinisterAudio replied on my behalf. You move like trinidad police there man. :lol: :lol:

Postby Monk BANzai » August 4th, 2008, 11:45 pm

Picasso wrote:

Well is a good thing SinisterAudio replied on my behalf. You move like trinidad police there man. :lol: :lol:

wel lyuh see wah i rolling in now....times hard boi!!...say wah...it have Fogs eh!!!

Picasso

Postby Picasso » August 4th, 2008, 11:57 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
Picasso wrote:

wel lyuh see wah i rolling in now....times hard boi!!...say wah...it have Fogs eh!!!

Wait nah it was you that give me the lights :shock:

Look how you give away your self :lol: :lol:

I say to myself "How that man looking like rasta so ?? " I eh pay much attention and give yuh ah hail then continue..

Doh worry I doubt your own moms could make you out in that :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Sinister_Audio » August 5th, 2008, 12:23 am

Picasso wrote:

lolll
wha i do now? :lol:

Picasso

Postby Picasso » August 5th, 2008, 12:34 am

^^ yuh done do it already. Fear not my son :mrgreen:

sss

Postby sss » August 5th, 2008, 7:01 am

i go run the vr4 not ras the next one but on the track geh meh till the end ah the month me still working out some bugs CALLOUTS ! :twisted: BRING IT

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » August 5th, 2008, 7:26 am

9psi on a gt40 could run 2?