The OFFICIAL Cologne/Perfume Collection thread.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » January 17th, 2010, 6:20 pm

X_Factor wrote:issey, well thats now like the sr20 of colognes...everyone has one!!

i have 2 :oops:
waiting for the all inclusive to crack the aqua di gio
the hugo energy is my personal fav. for the club right now

Postby RASC » January 17th, 2010, 6:49 pm

Top 5 I think nearly everyone has had/worn. In no order:

Issey Miyake L'Eau d'Issey Pour Homme

Calvin Klein One

Ralph Lauren Polo Blue

Armani Aqua Di Gio

Jean Paul Galtier Le Male

Davidoff Cool Water

If I had to pick one...to use forever. I'd have to go with CK:One It's VERY versatile IMHO. Never owned a bottle tho :oops: I also love the fact that they bring out summer verions every year-which are all slightly different and not too mention the numerous Limited Collectors' editions. NICE

Postby X_Factor » January 17th, 2010, 6:55 pm

i'd say cool water, CK one is top of the list and not to mention perry ellis 360!!

but the 200ml version of the CK one...u cyar get a better beat out cologne than that!!

Postby RASC » January 18th, 2010, 2:35 pm

Wearing My Le Male Summer '07 today :mrgreen:

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/oHyfIIUEopM&hl=en_US&fs=1&rel=0&color1=0x2b405b&color2=0x6b8ab6" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

Postby RASC » January 18th, 2010, 2:52 pm

Guys Beware when buying bottles:

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/vE0bSGQFc70&hl=en_US&fs=1&rel=0&color1=0x2b405b&color2=0x6b8ab6" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="640" height="385"></embed>

4kin4kar

Postby 4kin4kar » January 20th, 2010, 1:22 pm

PAST

And OUR VERSION OF EVERYTHING

PRESENT

[img::]http://www.valentineperfume.com/product_thumbnail_images/t_25492.jpg[/img]

[/img]

Postby RASC » January 20th, 2010, 5:13 pm

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/MH6oblkLK9U&hl=en_US&fs=1&rel=0" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

This is EXACTLY how I felt about this frag. When I bought it "blind" (not tested before buying) But MY WORD, do I get the most compliments...it makes no sense what so ever. (actually it does, women love that "fresh out the shower" smell more than anything on men)
It REALLY does smells like cheap soap, but women just love it on me :|

Postby X_Factor » January 20th, 2010, 8:47 pm

^^ u really think so?..i think it does smell slightly oriental but not outright...like more in the background, like when u inhale..coming to the end...but yeah, the women really like the scent..i goin and wear it tmr for spite..but the sprayer not really misty like other colognes... :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

i used 212 today and i didnt like it, its a bit too overpowering and intense for me

the paris hilton for men, that smells nice imo

i still lookin for clinique happy for men!!...any of u ever used it?..whats ur thoughts?
and where sells tom ford or creed locally?
i've been hearing good things about them but never saw or smelled any

nicholas7129

Postby nicholas7129 » January 21st, 2010, 5:53 pm

this is my current collection Image

Postby RASC » February 11th, 2010, 4:12 pm

One Day ---> Amouage
<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/L20bWKZpvr8&hl=en_US&fs=1&rel=0&color1=0x2b405b&color2=0x6b8ab6" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed>
Last edited by RASC on February 11th, 2010, 4:20 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby RASC » February 11th, 2010, 4:14 pm

X_Factor, btw FCUKHIM recently became by far my most complimented scent... All I trying to do is finish the bloody bottle and try forget I ever owned it :lol:

Synthetic? Cheap? Yeah guaranteed love by the women!

Postby RASC » February 11th, 2010, 5:21 pm

nicholas1771 wrote:this is my current collection Image

Nice Collection.

Give us a 'lil review on the Paco Rabanne X/S

Postby RASC » February 11th, 2010, 6:51 pm

I notice myself saying I will get this or get that...but I haven't bought a fart :|
I think it's because I've kinda gotten bored with the new stuff, and I'm starting to fall in love with the older frags. The "Classics" so to speak.

Right now I'm thinking of bringing out the Tiffany, which in itself is VERY hard to pull off. As it's almost exclusively formal wear. Anything more than 1-2 sprays in the tropics and you'd kill ppl. 2-3 max in colder regions...it's that potent-uber masculine kinda scent.

Postby RASC » February 17th, 2010, 9:50 pm

Tim's TOP TEN COLOGNES for any COLLECTOR!

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/1E0t4Gxe1Vs&hl=en_US&fs=1&rel=0" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="640" height="385"></embed></object>

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » February 18th, 2010, 11:09 am

RASC wrote:Guys Beware when buying bottles:

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/vE0bSGQFc70&hl=en_US&fs=1&rel=0&color1=0x2b405b&color2=0x6b8ab6" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="640" height="385"></embed>

Learned this a few years ago when I bought a Perry Ellis 360 blue in Puerto Rico. Got another one locally and on the bottom of the locally bought one there was Perry Ellis etched onto the bottom of the bottle. The one bought in Peurto Rico doesn't have the Perry Ellis etched at all. I'll stick to buying locally.

nicholas1771, check to the bottom of your bottle and see if Perry Ellis is etched on the bottom. I have the PR XS, barely use it though.

My collection consists of
Kenneth Cole Signature
Beckham Signature
212 Men
RL Polo Explorer
Perry Ellis 360 Blue
Curve
Curve Kicks
Givenchy Fresh Attitude
Dunhill
212 Sexy Men
Christian Dior- Homme
Dolce & Gabanna- The One
Paco Robanne- XS
Givenchy- Blue Label
Lacoste- Essentials
Hummer
Burberry For Men
Alfred Sung Hei

Plenty of which I don't use. The regulars are 212, Lacoste, Fresh attitude, the one and the Beckham.

Postby RASC » February 22nd, 2010, 8:50 pm

Guys got Bijan Men by Bijan...

Spice, Spice and more Spice :shock:
80's power scent, two sprays and you're good enough.

For Mature audiences Only...even tho I would recommend the younger set getting out of the "Aqua Fresh" kinda scents and being a bit brave.

Strictly formal...funeral only, possibly? :lol:

Postby mero » February 22nd, 2010, 9:27 pm

i wanna get out the usual cologne "norms"(Acqua, Polo etc.) scents and go for sum a lil unusual.
still waiting on my Kenzo tokyo.
btw is U.S $30 a good price to for a 3.4 oz Davidoff Cool Waters?

Postby RASC » February 22nd, 2010, 10:05 pm

mero wrote:i wanna get out the usual cologne "norms"(Acqua, Polo etc.) scents and go for sum a lil unusual.

Yes it is, but if you're trying to get out of the usual...and by usual I presume you're referring to the mass-market "aqua-fresh" type scents that are being pushed everywhere-then why are you getting "Cool Waters"

That and AdG are the biggest "Generic" scents of today :(
They're not awfully bad, it's just that, you'll be smelling like everyone else.

Postby RASC » February 22nd, 2010, 10:14 pm

Tiffany for Men by Tiffany & Co. is quickly climbing up the ladder. If you want a Frag that smells like $MONEY$ this is the one for you. Very refined, never to be worn with casual wear.
Last edited by RASC on February 22nd, 2010, 10:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby mero » February 22nd, 2010, 10:15 pm

RASC wrote:
mero wrote:i wanna get out the usual cologne "norms"(Acqua, Polo etc.) scents and go for sum a lil unusual.

Yes it is, but if you're trying to get out of the usual...and by usual I presume you're referring to the mass-market "aqua-fresh" type scents that are being pushed everywhere-then why are you getting "Cool Waters"

no, i didn't mean by buying the Cool Waters, i was trying to get outa d usual; i just saw the price and thought it was good, besides i always wanted back a Cool Waters.
btw just found a bottle of Creed Vetiver in my pops rack :P yes! Reading this post actually made me aware of its worth.
i just gained 100 swag points 8-)

Postby RASC » February 22nd, 2010, 10:26 pm

mero wrote:
RASC wrote:

no, i didn't mean by buying the Cool Waters, i was trying to get outa d usual; i just saw the price and thought it was good, besides i always wanted back a Cool Waters.
btw just found a bottle of Creed Vetiver in my pops rack :P yes! Reading this post actually made me aware of its worth.
i just gained 100 swag points 8-)

Yeah good price. Scents you used to wear back in the day often envoke good memories...so Go for it.

What's the colour of the bottle? There are two kinds of "Creed Vetiver"

Creed Original Vetiver(2004) & Creed Vetiver(1948)

Either way, your father is a man with GREAT taste as both are excellent!

Ask him if he still wants it and pray he says NO...you have yourself a gem there.
The 2.5Oz. starts @ £123.00 :)

Postby X_Factor » February 22nd, 2010, 10:36 pm

^ but im pretty sure even if he uses it, the average person wont appreciate that scent...but give them some 15US fcuk or curve and they all over that!!

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » February 22nd, 2010, 10:49 pm

RASC, ah opened my Auqua di gio last weekend boy, i was a lil disappointed since i found i smell very much like 360 red.

Postby mero » February 22nd, 2010, 11:13 pm

green bottle, black cover, its the 2004.
Strangely, my dad doesn't even buy cologne, he didn't even remember it was there, lol and d man brace me when i ask for it.
I think i'll invest in some higher roller colognes oui. Does creed line of colognes sell down here?

Postby gt4tified » February 23rd, 2010, 1:31 am

Brut ftw but it done... :(

Current:
L'eau d'issey by Issey Miyake
JP Gaultier
Chaps by Ralph Lauren
Chateu Noir
Stetson County
360* Red by Perry Ellis
Orange County Choppers
Acqua Di Gio by Armani

Picasso

Postby Picasso » February 23rd, 2010, 1:39 am

Where does 212 fit in your cologne scale RASC ?

Postby RASC » February 23rd, 2010, 11:09 pm

Picasso wrote:Where does 212 fit in your cologne scale RASC ?

I actually DON'T remember how 212 smells.
Yes I know it's fairly popular, and yes I've smelt it before, but not anytime recently. My bredren has a bottle of this stuff, will sample when next we lime and get back to you.

Postby RASC » February 23rd, 2010, 11:12 pm

Decent haul today guys...after such a long while without adding. I've added 4 frags:

Bijan for men by Bijan(mentioned previously)

Dolce & Gabanna Pour Homme by Dolce & Gabanna
Boss#6 (Other wise known as Boss Bottled) by Hugo Boss
Bvlgari Pour Homme by Bvlgari

:D

Postby RASC » February 23rd, 2010, 11:15 pm

Halfbreed07 wrote:RASC, ah opened my Auqua di gio last weekend boy, i was a lil disappointed since i found i smell very much like 360 red.

It's popularity has somewhat been its downfall...it's much copied. AdG by my guessing should be of better quality than 360Red :? (less synthetic smelling)

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » February 23rd, 2010, 11:38 pm

rite now the friday night special is the dunhill desire