rebel sounds wrote:my advice to all aspiring home owners and anyone who wants to make a start in life , 1.you don't have to be a millionaire to live like one.
2. stay away from credit cards
3. loans from banks or any financial institution can help you make easy money -
eg. borrow money , re-invest and pay off loan in the shortest time.
i know someone personally who made himself a millionaire by doing this and he was making only 6k a month
4. have a supportive wife or husband for your future achievements
now i don't or will not post my salary , but my PAYE every month starts at 5k and thats just minimum.
my tax alone last year hit 100k +
Smokey wrote:1. Experience is more important than qualifications
Smokey wrote:2. It helps greatly to stay ontop of your field by reading online blogs, magazines etc.
Well they were using Microsoft products when I started... still using it today... that softare was s#it from day one! I don't use that s#it at home though.Smokey wrote:3. Learn the most popular software used in your field inside out!
Best advice this! I know real ppl in this s#it... an everyone have s#itty stories to tell!Smokey wrote:4. Network!
buzz wrote:d spike wrote:Rooki3 wrote:[quote]
250kTT/month
dais Calder hart
Yuh boy could try he hand in agriculture...
it have dat kinda money dey...
Smokey wrote:2. It helps greatly to stay ontop of your field by reading online blogs, magazines etc.
Sky wrote:AbstractPoetic wrote:Sky wrote:1st, I never said the jobs were secure. I said you can get capital to move onto better things.
It have no second nah. Since the beginning of time there were hustlers. And your opinion can't stop them.
I wonder if the majority of those hustlers live in gated communities or have maids in their gated homes?
I wonder if the majority send their children to McGill, McMaster, Queens Mary and Oxford?
I wonder if the majority have shares in major conglomerates within and outside the Caribbean or do they prefer to stuff their earnings in brassieres and under mattresses?
I wonder if all they have to show of their hard earnings is the squandering on fancy cars, bling jewelry and material possessions ?
I wonder?
Success is a mindset. Though quantifiably attainable it is often less maintainable by the mind/vision/goal that can only see so far ahead.
So what is this now? A generalization?
Please speak about what you know. If you don't know anyone (and evidently you don't) that took this route and made it to that status, then don't judge. Living that kind of life doesn't mean you won't put the money in a bank![]()
It doesn't mean they won't give their kids a good education![]()
I know someone who just came back from Canada with a Bach in earth science, and their father drives a maxi.
Your colours are showing. Hide them.
Well I can't speak for the other ppl here, but I make $1,600.00 a month!! Yeah, I know that's alot... but that's before tips!! If I factor that in I could take home as much as $1650, or in a really good month $1670!! Don't be jealous, you too can make that kinda dough! You just got to stick with your job! I been with the same company now for over 14 years... and I started at $1200 and worked my way up. I have no formal education to speak of and my grasp of the english language is minuscule at best. Don't worry... one day you can get here too!! Oh, I havn't mentioned the best part... what I do... I clean up other ppls s#it!zeeshan66 wrote:i'm curious to know what avg income is here /mth
Computerman wrote:buzz wrote:d spike wrote:[quote="Rooki3"][quote]
250kTT/month
dais Calder hart
Yuh boy could try he hand in agriculture...
it have dat kinda money dey...
Computerman wrote:Well I can't speak for the other ppl here, but I make $1,600.00 a month!! Yeah, I know that's alot... but that's before tips!! If I factor that in I could take home as much as $1650, or in a really good month $1670!! Don't be jealous, you too can make that kinda dough! You just got to stick with your job! I been with the same company now for over 14 years... and I started at $1200 and worked my way up. I have no formal education to speak of and my grasp of the english language is minuscule at best. Don't worry... one day you can get here too!! Oh, I havn't mentioned the best part... what I do... I clean up other ppls s#it!zeeshan66 wrote:i'm curious to know what avg income is here /mth
d spike wrote:Computerman wrote:Well I can't speak for the other ppl here, but I make $1,600.00 a month!! Yeah, I know that's alot... but that's before tips!! If I factor that in I could take home as much as $1650, or in a really good month $1670!! Don't be jealous, you too can make that kinda dough! You just got to stick with your job! I been with the same company now for over 14 years... and I started at $1200 and worked my way up. I have no formal education to speak of and my grasp of the english language is minuscule at best. Don't worry... one day you can get here too!! Oh, I havn't mentioned the best part... what I do... I clean up other ppls s#it!zeeshan66 wrote:i'm curious to know what avg income is here /mth
Low pay... cleans up other people's sheit... I get it, you're an OJT in a primary school!
d spike wrote:Computerman wrote:Well I can't speak for the other ppl here, but I make $1,600.00 a month!! Yeah, I know that's alot... but that's before tips!! If I factor that in I could take home as much as $1650, or in a really good month $1670!! Don't be jealous, you too can make that kinda dough! You just got to stick with your job! I been with the same company now for over 14 years... and I started at $1200 and worked my way up. I have no formal education to speak of and my grasp of the english language is minuscule at best. Don't worry... one day you can get here too!! Oh, I havn't mentioned the best part... what I do... I clean up other ppls s#it!zeeshan66 wrote:i'm curious to know what avg income is here /mth
Low pay... cleans up other people's sheit... I get it, you're an OJT in a primary school!
Sky wrote:It means you were successful in your life. I dunno why I get caught up in this nah.
She talk about sending kids to school, then saying it's not about that.
Sky wrote:Only if you're wealthy you can raise them right and teach them good values.
Sky wrote:You don't need wealth to be great. If wealth is what you want, a good education and willingness to be a slave to money is the easiest way, but it's certainly not the best way to be great or have a great life.
Sky wrote:but she believes being educated gives her an automatic right.
eliteauto wrote:I'm always amused when persons who have leveraged their future against their education talk as though they alone have great plans and make myopic statements such as their degrees allow them more latitude than an entrepreneur, or ask about job-security, paid vacations etc. Worse they talk about buying a house and CODs as investments..typical employee thinking,
read between the lines and what you're seeing are armchair analysts and intellectual snobs
I'll give a real world example, I have 2 friends "M" works in the energy sector for around $30K a month he is married has no children bought a home in a gated community in Arima had an Audi A4, recently bought a new Honda Accord and has both his mortgage and car loan being partially paid for by his employer, he dines at fine restaurants, vacations in Europe and is a member of QPCC-this is what many ppl aspire to as the good life
By comparison my friend "S" is a mechanic, he drives an old model Accord, rents a house, I've never seen him travel, has 2 daughters and a girlfriend his income from his shop is probably $20K a month, he has excellent credit (banks call him to state he's been pre-qualified for loans in excess of 50K) he has a $30K Credit Card limit, mind you his shop is not a specialist one it's just a notch above mango-tree status, in addition to his shop he owns 18 cars (avg econoboxes no newer than PBR) that he rents to average ppl like himself ( short term , weekends etc) these cars net him on average $54K a month with over $30K being saved monthly
M gets up every day and leaves home @5:30 and returns after night fall, S gets to work as he feels around 8:30 wraps up by 5:30 ( usually earlier) can close the shop for a few days if he wants...M's lifestyle is tied to his employment, S determines what his lifestyle is, guess who stands a better chance of leaving a legacy behind for their children?