Honda gearboxes quality standards?

Postby r3iXmann » April 17th, 2010, 9:21 pm

B-TORF wrote:Let's look at automobile history in Trinidad and Tobago for a pettern.

The 280C in the early 80's was a vehicle only the financially elite would be seen driving around in..........................judges, doctors, successful business men. But by the end of the decade, when they started to change ownership, and the first 12 ended up on the Chaguanas Taxi stand by Woolworth on High Street, WHAT HAPPENED TO THE RESALE VALUE AND STATUS??

The Royal Saloon in the early 90's was a vehicle only the financially elite would be seen driving around in..................magistrates, lawyers, successful car dealership owners. But by the middle of the decade, when they started to change ownership, and the first 12 ended up on the Curepe Taxi Stand by Excellent Stores on High Street, WHAT HAPPENED TO THE RESALE VALUE AND STATUS??

Fast forward to the turn of the century, the foreign used car market destroyed the "status" of owning many vehicles,as it now made it accessible to many gainly employed citizens to procure vehicles once believed to be inaccessible to the masses. Resale values on many locally bought models also dived off considerably. WHAT HAPPENED TO THE RESALE VALUE AND STATUS??

Then in the end end of the first decade of the 21st century, the DC5 suffered the same fate.

"Playaz97"

Many a diehard took the oppurtunity very early in this era, to part with their "toys" while they could still get a good price for it, before the "playaz97 phenomena" has really started to take effect.

The Central Bank then commissioned an Economic Stimulus Package to all DC5 owners to counter the predicted trend in DC5 prices with the recent developments in ownership being closely monitored.

And now the situation has been compounded with the "Principle of Supply and Demand".

But trusted insiders predict a drastic downturn in DC5 purchases, with this potential recall of most 2004/6 models for suspected "gearbox faults". Owners should be monitoring this closely.

Economists are frantically putting together information and trends to publish a paper on this, factoring information recently gained.

Situation being closely monitored.

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

allyuh not nice in here nah :|

Postby Sinister_Audio » April 18th, 2010, 3:12 pm

B-TORF, na hoss yuh lie :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

B-TORF

Postby B-TORF » April 18th, 2010, 3:43 pm

Truth be told hoss!

Sinister_Audio wrote:B-TORF, na hoss yuh lie :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » April 18th, 2010, 3:52 pm

Rooki3 wrote:kezay en tired tell allyuh that the DC5 is for hanging panty on a weekend?

:roll: :lol:

Postby Rooki3 » April 18th, 2010, 5:49 pm

^ass :rofl:

^Pretty^

Postby ^Pretty^ » April 18th, 2010, 6:00 pm

B-TORF wrote:Let's look at automobile history in Trinidad and Tobago for a pattern.

The 280C in the early 80's was a vehicle only the financially elite would be seen driving around in..........................judges, doctors, successful business men. But by the end of the decade, when they started to change ownership, and the first 12 ended up on the Chaguanas Taxi stand by Woolworth on High Street, WHAT HAPPENED TO THE RESALE VALUE AND STATUS??

The Royal Saloon in the early 90's was a vehicle only the financially elite would be seen driving around in..................magistrates, lawyers, successful car dealership owners. But by the middle of the decade, when they started to change ownership, and the first 12 ended up on the Curepe Taxi Stand by Excellent Stores on High Street, WHAT HAPPENED TO THE RESALE VALUE AND STATUS??

Fast forward to the turn of the century, the foreign used car market destroyed the "status" of owning many vehicles,as it now made it accessible to many gainfully employed citizens to procure vehicles once believed to be inaccessible to the masses. Resale values on many locally bought models also dived off considerably. WHAT HAPPENED TO THE RESALE VALUE AND STATUS??

Then in the end end of the first decade of the 21st century, the DC5 suffered the same fate.

"Playaz97"

Many a diehard took the oppurtunity very early in this era, to part with their "toys" while they could still get a good price for it, before the "playaz97 phenomena" has really started to take effect.

The Central Bank then commissioned an Economic Stimulus Package to all DC5 owners to counter the predicted trend in DC5 prices with the recent developments in ownership being closely monitored.

And now the situation has been compounded with the "Principle of Supply and Demand".

But trusted insiders predict a drastic downturn in DC5 purchases, with this potential recall of most 2004/6 models for suspected "gearbox faults". Owners should be monitoring this closely.

Economists are frantically putting together information and trends to publish a paper on this, factoring information recently gained.

Situation being closely monitored.

Postby X2 » April 18th, 2010, 7:48 pm

I hear the resale value of DC2's skyrocketing.....

Postby Sinister_Audio » April 19th, 2010, 2:03 am

X2 wrote:I hear the resale value of DC2's skyrocketing.....

kezay change the market of hondas yes :lol:

B > K

Picasso

Postby Picasso » April 19th, 2010, 2:22 am

This is some funny shiet :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Rooki3 » April 19th, 2010, 8:00 am

I knew this was coming, DC5's over the years were suffering from grave mechanical & spiritual failure, from magically flipping at "cruising" speed to faulty gearboxes :|

Postby eliteauto » April 19th, 2010, 8:02 am

:lol: :lol: :lol: @ "spiritual failure"

Postby SR » April 19th, 2010, 8:57 am

well said b-torf

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » April 19th, 2010, 1:36 pm

playaz97

Postby playaz97 » April 19th, 2010, 1:59 pm

b-torf! u r really a fool yes!
U was d same 1 who had a parts-dwn dc5 & was gettin lixx!
Hondahoe, wld u agree?
B-torf! u was d same one who keep buyin OTHER ppl project & cant do 1 of ur own but always bashing.
BUILD UR OWN TING & COME
Whose car r u driving now? Whose car did you drove b4 this one & the previous one!!

U cyar say nuthing tuh me till YOU BUILD YOUR OWN THING & COME!

hondahoe, I tryin 2 call yuh bout them fender liner u promised me...holla back

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » April 19th, 2010, 2:53 pm

playaz97 wrote:b-torf! u r really a fool yes!
Hondahoe, wld u agree?
B-torf! u was d same one who keep buyin OTHER ppl project & cant do 1 of ur own but always bashing.
BUILD UR OWN TING & COME
Whose car r u driving now? Whose car did you drove b4 this one & the previous one!!

yuh know, in the grand scheme of things, whether he built it or bought it, has nothing to do with how it performs. So what, foreign used buslengths differ from local new ones?

Postby Rooki3 » April 19th, 2010, 4:08 pm

So what, foreign used buslengths differ from local new ones?

:faint: :faint:

playaz97, no need to get emo hoss, i'm sure he's jus joking

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » April 19th, 2010, 5:19 pm

1slowcar :|

Picasso

Postby Picasso » April 19th, 2010, 5:32 pm

haydn28 wrote:1slowcar :|

playaz97

Postby playaz97 » April 19th, 2010, 5:40 pm

no hard feeling eh knw
its file fuh file..tlk fuh tlk
im jus sayin nah :D
illumin@ti, u cant buy a project car from some1; do absolutely nuthing 2 it but put gas & CALL IT UR PROJECT
AND then wanna give man beans bout building their own.

U NEVA DID SHYT!
Thats what i meant...

Picasso

Postby Picasso » April 19th, 2010, 5:43 pm

playaz97 wrote:no hard feeling eh knw
illumin@ti, u cant buy a project car from some1; do absolutely nuthing 2 it but put gas & CALL IT UR PROJECT

U NEVA DID SHYT!
Thats what i meant...

I hope yuh have yuh sour grapes sheild eh :lol: :lol:

Postby Rooki3 » April 19th, 2010, 6:20 pm

haydn28, wam to the gaza wagon?

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » April 19th, 2010, 6:26 pm

d mods delete it :evil:

Postby Rooki3 » April 19th, 2010, 6:27 pm

lol, deh delete my gaza converse :?

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » April 19th, 2010, 6:34 pm

playaz97 wrote:b-torf! u r really a fool yes!
Hondahoe, wld u agree?
BUILD UR OWN TING & COME

:rofl: NA!!!!

Postby Sinister_Audio » April 19th, 2010, 10:19 pm

Rooki3 wrote:
So what, foreign used buslengths differ from local new ones?

:faint: :faint:

playaz97, no need to get emo hoss, i'm sure he's jus joking

is a joke if it chu? :lol:

Postby Rooki3 » April 19th, 2010, 10:20 pm

:shock: :shock: :lol: :lol:

Postby Sinister_Audio » April 19th, 2010, 11:52 pm

Rooki3 wrote::shock: :shock: :lol: :lol:

apparently u never saw it run huh?

picture a horse with ONE leg....

that would be considered HIGH BOOST....

when it's leg is NOT in a cast

Postby eliteauto » April 19th, 2010, 11:57 pm

^^me eh spending no money to tobo dong my car for nobody to fcuk me up so nah :|

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » April 20th, 2010, 11:36 am

U NEVA DID SHYT!
Thats what i meant...

playaz, gosh man Torf could give picong, it dont matter what car he drivin atm, or who owned it before.. if he had a DC5 before and got lix, thas him, im almost positive he took it in stride and didn beat up and get emo bout it either. at the end of the day, he had the paper, he bought the car, that means he owns the car. Whats the importance of the inserted word 'project' before car that makes it so special? u wouldnt know what he put in the car when he was pullin spanner at 3 am, nor would i. the thing at focus here is the emo responses of the DC5 jiver with gearbox issues.

Great , so lets take this into consideration

Dude buys DC5, dresses it to kill and attests to its 'performance' it looks fast yes, absolutely pwns the shoulder everywhere but its not to race, its to 'pull panty on weekends' He falls victim to his own hype and challenges a guy with a DC5 that does hardly ever wash, but stixin everybody. He get level buttsex from de Joy. then level molestation from de dirty DC and now cannot be found. lix is lix ,, and he got a great amount of it. Now, seein that 'no expense was spared' in building the 'panty puller' and no doubt ill say it looks good. Wont you feel a bit disturbed knowing that a chevy joy with a heart transplant and a pacemaker severly jam lolo on yuh, then a dirty DC5 proceeded to give u the race u always felt 'entitled' to. He proceeded to further compound the fact that everyone else knew except you -- [It have Type R and it have Hype R] yours is the latter...yuh car does look nice yes but after all that boasted money spent and hours invested it get beat out like a murray street baddis... :lol: i woulda feel shame

My thing is, if u agree to run sum1 and yuh get lix, take it like a man and say good run, doh make excuses bout yuh big toe and gearbox. Say it like a man. Good race, u won, i lost.

reza

Postby reza » April 20th, 2010, 1:01 pm

illumin@ti wrote:

U NEVA DID SHYT!
Thats what i meant...

playaz, gosh man Torf could give picong, it dont matter what car he drivin atm, or who owned it before.. if he had a DC5 before and got lix, thas him, im almost positive he took it in stride and didn beat up and get emo bout it either. at the end of the day, he had the paper, he bought the car, that means he owns the car. Whats the importance of the inserted word 'project' before car that makes it so special? u wouldnt know what he put in the car when he was pullin spanner at 3 am, nor would i. the thing at focus here is the emo responses of the DC5 jiver with gearbox issues.

Great , so lets take this into consideration

Dude buys DC5, dresses it to kill and attests to its 'performance' it looks fast yes, absolutely pwns the shoulder everywhere but its not to race, its to 'pull panty on weekends' He falls victim to his own hype and challenges a guy with a DC5 that does hardly ever wash, but stixin everybody. He get level buttsex from de Joy. then level molestation from de dirty DC and now cannot be found. lix is lix ,, and he got a great amount of it. Now, seein that 'no expense was spared' in building the 'panty puller' and no doubt ill say it looks good. Wont you feel a bit disturbed knowing that a chevy joy with a heart transplant and a pacemaker severly jam lolo on yuh, then a dirty DC5 proceeded to give u the race u always felt 'entitled' to. He proceeded to further compound the fact that everyone else knew except you -- [It have Type R and it have Hype R] yours is the latter...yuh car does look nice yes but after all that boasted money spent and hours invested it get beat out like a murray street baddis... :lol: i woulda feel shame

My thing is, if u agree to run sum1 and yuh get lix, take it like a man and say good run, doh make excuses bout yuh big toe and gearbox. Say it like a man. Good race, u won, i lost.
[quote]

I was not present at the said event, however from the footage, i cant agree with you when u say that 'the more expensive DC' was molested...that didnt look like bus lenghts, maxi lenghts or even car lenghts....

Secondly, if i were the owner of the said "molested DC5" i would not feel any way about the Joy and its heart transplant (to each his own)....some guys like pretty cars that are fairly fast on the street and others just like fast cars regardless of their appearance...

No disrespect to anyone in this thread, but IMHO, i would rather a mix of both, cause at the end of the day, regardless of the money and time expended, there is always someone who is faster...

My 2 cents... 8-)