3ne2nr Hunters

ryan99tt

Re: 3ne2nr Hunters

Postby ryan99tt » July 9th, 2013, 7:23 pm

So with a bird permit you still cant shoot doves?

litos

Postby litos » July 23rd, 2013, 8:28 am

yes tuners.....i have set some pipe traps on my land....no....not pipe guns....PVC thing you know....anyway i need some specifics on how to "de renk" the manicou. i am up to speed with the roasting off the hairs.....but further than this i never did myself.....surgery needs skilled hands. if anyone has info or pics this would be much appreciated.

rest assured i know that this is whelping season for them so only the boas will feel the hurt.

Sabot

Postby Sabot » July 23rd, 2013, 10:26 am

ryan99tt wrote:So with a bird permit you still cant shoot doves?

No you cant. You can only hunt whats specified in the schedule with the appropriate permit. "Bird" in this case refers to mainly waterfowl and others including the pigeon family such as doves, ramier etc.

You can however get a permit to kill the doves (special game/vermin license) since in this case they can be considered pests. The wildlife section will give this easily.

One caveat however, which may be amended in the upcoming wildlife policy, is the fact that the act only mentions having a permit for hunting on state lands and not private lands. This does not mean you can kill on private lands in the closed season though unless the animal is listed in the third schedule. the third schedule includes mapipire and green parrots etc.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 23rd, 2013, 10:29 am

Gd to know...

Chin man *

Postby Chin man * » August 14th, 2013, 11:13 pm

That Benjamin looking sweet bro... I was ah victim @ hollow point...lol. I have an Evanix Hunting Master Ar4. mounted with a Gamo scope, laser n torch set up. Works really
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1376536423.498898.jpg

Chin man *

Postby Chin man * » August 14th, 2013, 11:23 pm

LF. Air tank to refill my pcp air rifle. Contact -4888811

nickjr1990

Postby nickjr1990 » August 14th, 2013, 11:24 pm

no one comment on the crossman i got one from centerfire made a headshot from 250 feet across from a river for an iguana with the help of my van tray for a stand really sweet gun best price. My friend got the repeater scope dialled in perfect but no match fot the single shot crossman after fifty shots of target practice he needs to pump it up lol and i continued over 70 shots until the chamber got hot i dont pet it al all !!!!!!!!!!!!

GRIM

Postby GRIM » August 15th, 2013, 6:59 am

nickjr1990 wrote:no one comment on the crossman i got one from centerfire made a headshot from 250 feet across from a river for an iguana with the help of my van tray for a stand really sweet gun best price. My friend got the repeater scope dialled in perfect but no match fot the single shot crossman after fifty shots of target practice he needs to pump it up lol and i continued over 70 shots until the chamber got hot i dont pet it al all !!!!!!!!!!!!

250ft!!??...You sure bout dat? Not sayin its not possible but Ijust think your estimation is a bit off. Cause 250feet is the approximate width of 5 lots of land (a lot of land is typically 50'wide x 100' long).
which gun from crosman was it?
Phamtom?
Titan?
Trail XL?
heres a video of me shooting @ 100 feet or 33 yrds
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=

nickjr1990

Postby nickjr1990 » August 15th, 2013, 10:07 am

whats the distance between a lamp pole i shoot bottles beyond two with a fixed scope sometimes without it for fun TITAN Nitro piston maybe ill post a vid soon lol it was a wow shot a few friend were there and still we couldnt belive it over a river in cedar grove mayaro in a tree was d iguana

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » August 15th, 2013, 10:15 am

Which repeater your friend has? The marauder is ah real bess gun... Ent miss nuttin i try to shoot as yet...

GRIM

Postby GRIM » August 15th, 2013, 10:36 am

nickjr1990 wrote:whats the distance between a lamp pole i shoot bottles beyond two with a fixed scope sometimes without it for fun TITAN Nitro piston maybe ill post a vid soon lol it was a wow shot a few friend were there and still we couldnt belive it over a river in cedar grove mayaro in a tree was d iguana

Dats really impressive dont think i'll be able to do someting like dat with my current shooting skills

nickjr1990

Postby nickjr1990 » August 15th, 2013, 12:32 pm

same gun he has benjamin maruder ten shot thing but looses power after fifty shots

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » August 15th, 2013, 5:04 pm

U need to get an HDD (hammer debouncer device) saves plenty air...also the guy in centrefire usually tunes the gun to shoot at 1300fps which is real overkill so if he lowers the velocity will get plenty more shots per refill...

Sabot

Postby Sabot » August 15th, 2013, 5:44 pm

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » August 15th, 2013, 6:46 pm

I heard they wanted to shorten the season but even if they do have the ban, there will still be ppl hunting...the authorities not serious about dem kinda stuff...

Postby joker » August 15th, 2013, 7:33 pm

i think the hunting season should stop from the end of december give the wildlife to produce offspring...

Postby pugboy » August 15th, 2013, 7:37 pm

A few extra months wouldnt really help since some of the animals dont reproduce year round like rats and rabbits.

Sabot

Postby Sabot » August 15th, 2013, 7:47 pm

It comes down to enforcement. Hunting is taking place right now, closed season or not. Why not enforce the current laws whilst the "new" wildlife policy is being done? Certain people are looking to make a killing with the wildmeat trade and it may be in their interest to enforce a moratorium. Have any of you guys ever met a game warden in the forest or have been searched and asked for hunting permits etc.? Maybe Im hunting in the wrong area but for the last 25 or so years I havent seen a single one. See what one conservationist thinks...

https://www.facebook.com/groups/forest. ... 047249486/

Postby Gem_in_i » August 15th, 2013, 7:54 pm

Yup. All down to enforcement. There is also need for a wildlife survey. We keep hearing moratorium but don't know for sure what is there of not there in the forests.
The Honorary Game Wardens been paid since they started?

Sabot

Postby Sabot » August 15th, 2013, 8:47 pm

Gem_in_i wrote:Yup. All down to enforcement. There is also need for a wildlife survey. We keep hearing moratorium but don't know for sure what is there of not there in the forests.
The Honorary Game Wardens been paid since they started?

They are totally clueless, the authorities that is. Most of the folks that comment on a moratorium do not enter the forest unless on guided tours with their Evian water. I have got photos of ocelots and deer in the middle of civilization within the past few months.

nickjr1990

Postby nickjr1990 » August 15th, 2013, 9:06 pm

YOU GUYS ARE RETARDS who want to close the season or shorten it go in the bush try to catch a lappe and tell me if u lucky THESE ANIMALS ARE OUT AT NIGHT and clearly you havent seen trinidad i go off shore often an trinidad is alot of untouched forest and for the number of hunter vs area in acres if you compare that it outstands much more than us hunters AND IM 100% SURE WE DONT HUNT EVERYDAY OF THE SEASON
Last edited by nickjr1990 on August 15th, 2013, 9:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.

nickjr1990

Postby nickjr1990 » August 15th, 2013, 9:09 pm

Small Part of a bigger picture. ONLY STRESS RELIEVING THING ALLYUH WANNA BAN STEUPS YUH WANT ME DO LIKE D REST AH ALLYUH AN SPEND MEH LIFE IN D RUM SHOP !
IMG-20121203-00245.jpg
IMG-20121203-00253.jpg

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » August 15th, 2013, 9:12 pm

Yuh doh hav to get on so bro...all of us are hunters here but so i hearing they may ban it for the 3 years...at least fishing doh hav ah season...

Chin man *

Postby Chin man * » August 15th, 2013, 9:17 pm

Tru dat..

nickjr1990

Postby nickjr1990 » August 15th, 2013, 9:18 pm

ALLYUH FEEL WE HAVE ENOUGH HUNTERS FOR THIS ! For the guy who wanted the pics yuh feel yuh in national geographic or what boy animals real WILD ANIMALS can spot smell or hear you from far an can easily avoid you i hunt with dogs fo eight years an never saw a deer walking around but the dogs seem to find different ones every day THEY ARE THERE BUT NOT ALWAYS SEEN these things are smart so dont get tie up like a sundy crab i goin for ah walk in d "BUSH" an i will see a little deer to take a pic too much national geographic foreigner sheit!!
IMG-20121203-00235.jpg
IMG-20121203-00254.jpg
IMG-20121203-00235.jpg

nickjr1990

Postby nickjr1990 » August 15th, 2013, 9:22 pm

People only talkin about what they dont know we shouldnt entertain or support people who want to close the season, this is form of life and stress relief for some we need to stand up against this and if they want to close it prove to us with fact that the population has dropped

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » August 15th, 2013, 9:23 pm

I just sayin that the autorities to slack wit their work...once they enforce laws and try an stop hubters from hubting off season while animals are reproducing, we will have plenty of game for years to come...but we always seeing men posting pics of animals killed off season all on fb and nobody cud even do anyting...also there has been research into the amount of wildlife in trini and it show there is a decline in numbers...

Postby joker » August 15th, 2013, 10:11 pm

nick... i am a hunter and truss when i say the wildlife depleting....

YOU are a retard for not looking @ the bigger picture .... i Agree with you ...there are virgin areas but bro MY clip hunt for sports and for a living .... so wen we come out of the hunting season after blazing over 500 agoutis and dozens of larger game in 4 months .... you know what going on in there?

Postby Gem_in_i » August 16th, 2013, 6:08 am

Research done when and where? By sitting in an airconditioned office and determining there is a decline of xyz populations.

GRIM

Postby GRIM » August 16th, 2013, 7:14 am

I'm confused what are u guys arguing about?
And why is no one commenting on my awesome shooting video?
more comments cause it is awesome !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!