at the age of 25

Re: at the age of 25

Postby S_2NR » July 8th, 2011, 5:39 am

R.Mutt
are engineering jobs readily available in Vancouver? and how is the pay?

Postby foss » July 8th, 2011, 8:43 am

R. Mutt.. goodstuff meng!!

Seeker

Postby Seeker » July 8th, 2011, 8:55 am

Wheeyyy!!! at 25 i didn't achieve even half of the tuners here. :( All i received was level pressure when i was home by parents. Because as soon as i began to work, i have to help with bills and food. Can't save; always broken. Afterwards i always have just enough to travel to work. This scenario went long before i turned 25. I never enjoyed my early twenties.

Thus i agree with some of you who said -this thread is depressing.

Still...its good to know that alot of tuners achieved alot. :) Cheers to a bright future to each of you. :mrgreen:

tropi_flakes

Postby tropi_flakes » July 8th, 2011, 9:14 am

Not 25 yet, but still here goes 23.

job: Refrigeration technician, im working with my uncle's company, till i branch off on my own
salary:$7500
ride: One very peppy Honda Fit
mods to ride: Engine swap+upgraded brakes on a light chassis = fun ^_^
abode:Moms crib for now
liming habits:Fishing every Sunday that i get the chance,not much of a limer
marriage: Not yet got to finish my house first.
studies : Environmental Science and Management, looking to study ppo soon as well

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » July 8th, 2011, 3:59 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:I find that field quite intriguing Mutt....very cool!
foss wrote:R. Mutt.. goodstuff meng!!
S_2NR wrote:R.Mutt
are engineering jobs readily available in Vancouver? and how is the pay?

I'm really not sure tbh. I have a number of friends that work out Calgary in Oil Sands...supposed to be good money in that.

belalegosi

Postby belalegosi » July 8th, 2011, 4:29 pm

job: Electrical Engineer | Honeywell ACSS
salary: :) USD/month
ride: 98 Neon R/T
mods to ride: :)
abode: Apartment in Minnesota. Been on my own since I was 19.
liming habits: Not much anymore. Working on cars mostly lately.
marriage: Nope.
studies : B.A Applied Physics (done) | MS Electrical Engineering (in progress)

Postby Trini Hookah » July 8th, 2011, 10:53 pm

S_2NR, wait, you're going into final year?

homeboy

Postby homeboy » July 9th, 2011, 4:52 am

job: oil thing
salary: xx,xxx tt/m
ride: ck4 / cs3
mods to ride: floor mats...... :D
abode: still downstairs mammy house.
liming habits: anywhere d beers cold for less than 10 dollars.....cheap thing
marriage: yep to Moneycar with 2 popo.
studies : wrote nec in pleasantville 1996 and fail 2 out of 5 subject...still hate facking school.. :drinking: :drinking:

Postby S_2NR » July 9th, 2011, 5:46 am

vrampersad14 wrote:S_2NR, wait, you're going into final year?

why u minin my business dan? :drinking:

casper

Postby casper » July 9th, 2011, 8:32 am

alyuh real good to put alyuh business in the open like this yesss :?

Postby Trini Hookah » July 9th, 2011, 11:01 am

S_2NR wrote:

cuz I doubt all this time you were in my year :oops: :lol:

Postby S_2NR » July 11th, 2011, 3:11 pm

vrampersad14 wrote:
S_2NR wrote:

cuz I doubt all this time you were in my year :oops: :lol:

:| :lol: :lol: :lol:
im a year ahead of you.
split my final year bcuz i dont like stress.

belalegosi

Postby belalegosi » July 11th, 2011, 6:23 pm

S_2NR wrote:split my final year bcuz i dont like stress.

wow.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 11th, 2011, 6:29 pm

jnqaz wrote:
S_2NR wrote:split my final year bcuz i dont like stress.

wow.

Benefits of GATE :roll:

Postby Trini Hookah » July 11th, 2011, 6:40 pm

Understandable, some Civil guys don't even have the Option.

Postby ronsin1 » July 11th, 2011, 6:41 pm

stupes I doh even have a degree :(

Postby Stephon. » July 11th, 2011, 6:45 pm

Never too late to go back to school ;)