Ian Alleyne CRIME WATCH thread

Re: ian alleyne

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 19th, 2011, 12:33 am

use of coarse language bordering on obscenity, yet is fully aware that very young children look on at the programme...very recently used "friggin" in his comments....attitude towards the persons he works with was indeed very unprofessional/degrading....trying to make it look like they incompetent when clips taking long to be found or the "CG" not going up when he orders it.......why could he not lliase with director more effectively, prior to airing and outline what he would like the director to have for him.....have stuff prepared/have an idea what you want to show and when in the programme, so everything relevant is queued up.....no he expects all to be at his beck and call, harshly admonishing all who works with him when they can't jump in time to his tune.....

indeed an individual who's "full of himself" and the proverbial "I man"....such an ego.....

But I rationalise the latter as per the type of character that is needed in order to go about handling all the issues which he persues....

Personally I would miss his programme and much of the citizenry would feel powerless because of his absence.......but maybe such was needed for him to get his head out of the clouds of ego and invincibility.....

Postby K74T » February 19th, 2011, 12:45 am

Couldn't have said it better Vega

Shango_13

Postby Shango_13 » February 19th, 2011, 4:21 am

bluespeed wrote:
Shango_13 wrote:First Fazeer Mohammed, now Ian Alleyne???. Kamla is a communist!!![/quote]

the government has nothing to do with this yuh kant!

I got info that win tv got a biggest arse lawsuits, and they stand to loose the win tv network......

The agreement was to let Ian go or loose the station....

so they let the liability go!!!

steupssss up the road with your liesssssssss. you sound just like a communist too with your propaganda

Postby sMASH » February 19th, 2011, 6:59 am

^^^^^^ oooooooohh gooossshh papa yoiy

i like to watch his show, but smelling like publicity stunt, if sunil ramdeen's statement is correct.

RGF Asset Management

Postby RGF Asset Management » February 19th, 2011, 8:52 am

In all honesty, i would kinda miss the show too. I always found it to be quite amusing and a good way to kill an hour of time before news. I just could not stand his obvious fascination with himself, his double standards and his disgusting attitude toward his co-workers and even some of the callers to the show.

unless he is prepared to make some fundamental changes to his approach, i doubt that any other stations would be willing to take him on. If WIN TV could fire you, then tings have to be bad. WIN TV is just one notch above preaching on a street corner.

Postby A172 » February 19th, 2011, 9:08 am

As can be seen on the FB page, the Talk nar/bodow crew is deeply bothered by his sacking.

rossi

Postby rossi » February 19th, 2011, 9:10 am

So really.....his attitude is more important than the work he was getting done?

I've seen it all now....cyar please nobody in Trini nah!!!!

Postby K74T » February 19th, 2011, 9:15 am

A172 wrote:As can be seen on the FB page, the Talk nar/bodow crew is deeply bothered by his sacking.

cyah talk

Postby shogun » February 19th, 2011, 9:16 am

rossi wrote:So really.....his attitude is more important than the work he was getting done?

I've seen it all now....cyar please nobody in Trini nah!!!!

They probably gave him warning upon warning upon ultimatum about his attitude, and other shortcomings, before deciding to let him go. you don't know how much crap they probably took before they reached this decision.
we don't even know the true reason for the cancellation of the show.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 19th, 2011, 9:31 am

again not trying to defend the man, but I can understand his reasons for being so cold/brutal.....the kind of job that he performs daily requires someone of that nature to be able to get things done.....

I really want him to get back on television as that media form reaches out to a maximum number of people......and instills some form of fear in persons who go about doing the wrong things.....they don't want to be caught on public television doing their wrong things....dais why they 'fraid ian alleyne.....

Postby shogun » February 19th, 2011, 9:37 am

I just hope they didn't put his life in jeopardy, now that he has to go back into a normal life of obscurity, after all the enemies he must have made.
Hope he makes the necessary "adjustments" and is either re-hired, or is offered another show.

Postby Rainman » February 19th, 2011, 10:09 am

~Vēġó~ wrote:again not trying to defend the man, but I can understand his reasons for being so cold/brutal.....the kind of job that he performs daily requires someone of that nature to be able to get things done.....

That's the point! The same people who came on here to laugh and say "it good" are the same ones who constantly bray "mash up dem bandit dem" "government eh doing nothing about crime"

While i may not agree with the way in which he conducted himself at most times, having watched his show no more than five times it is clear to me that he has done some good. Demonizing the man and now criticizing his methods saying that he is too rude or extreme is nothing more than hypocrisy, then again hypocrisy and double standards is the driving engine behind most on this board in their attempt to gain infamy or what they interpret as popularity.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 19th, 2011, 10:24 am

^^^man I don't miss the programme....and if I do miss the 6-7 airing I make sure and take in the re-runs.....many things that are not broadcasted by normal mediahouses or tried to be pushed under the proverbial carpet are brought to the forefront through the programme.....

rossi

Postby rossi » February 19th, 2011, 10:28 am

rainman wrote:
~Vēġó~ wrote:again not trying to defend the man, but I can understand his reasons for being so cold/brutal.....the kind of job that he performs daily requires someone of that nature to be able to get things done.....

That's the point! The same people who came on here to laugh and say "it good" are the same ones who constantly bray "mash up dem bandit dem" "government eh doing nothing about crime"

While i may not agree with the way in which he conducted himself at most times, having watched his show no more than five times it is clear to me that he has done some good. Demonizing the man and now criticizing his methods saying that he is too rude or extreme is nothing more than hypocrisy, then again hypocrisy and double standards is the driving engine behind most on this board in their attempt to gain infamy or what they interpret as popularity.

I owe you a beer for that comment. :lol: Preach it!!!!

Postby Rainman » February 19th, 2011, 10:36 am

rossi wrote:
rainman wrote:

I owe you a beer for that comment. :lol: Preach it!!!!

Ah does jink stag eh fadda 8-)

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 19th, 2011, 10:49 am

I getting a beer too since he quoted me and thus was inspired to write accordingly????

Postby AllTrac » February 19th, 2011, 11:25 am

lol vega, always the unsung hero :lol:

Postby De Dragon » February 19th, 2011, 12:53 pm

Isn't is swell how to egg on our heroes like Ian Alleyne, we conveniently forget about the rights of others? You cannot call people's name willy nilly in all sorts ah bacchanal and don't expect backlash at some point. Not evryone has a TV station to refute spurrious accusations based on one person's opinion.

rossi

Postby rossi » February 19th, 2011, 12:55 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:I getting a beer too since he quoted me and thus was inspired to write accordingly????

Oh, well since that is the case, you will have the opportunity to OPEN rainman's beer. :lol: :lol: :lol:

southside

Postby southside » February 19th, 2011, 1:30 pm

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » February 19th, 2011, 2:25 pm

Farf wrote:In all honesty, i would kinda miss the show too. I always found it to be quite amusing and a good way to kill an hour of time before news. I just could not stand his obvious fascination with himself, his double standards and his disgusting attitude toward his co-workers and even some of the callers to the show.

unless he is prepared to make some fundamental changes to his approach, i doubt that any other stations would be willing to take him on. If WIN TV could fire you, then tings have to be bad. WIN TV is just one notch above preaching on a street corner.

i agree

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » February 19th, 2011, 7:07 pm

Shango_13 wrote:
bluespeed wrote:
Shango_13 wrote:First Fazeer Mohammed, now Ian Alleyne???. Kamla is a communist!!![/quote]

I got info that win tv got a biggest arse lawsuits, and they stand to loose the win tv network......

steupssss up the road with your liesssssssss. you sound just like a communist too with your propaganda

Lies??......the only lie was that Sunil Ramdeen said he did not give the man a walking letter!

in what organisation does some one gets 7 warnings? yuh pnm arsehole!

yuh so brain dead yuh can't even differentiate fact from fiction!!

rock so nah yuh kant!!!

Postby K74T » February 19th, 2011, 7:10 pm

men get emo over Ian Alleyne yes :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby rollingstock » February 19th, 2011, 7:41 pm

Marsh_TT wrote:men get emo over Ian Alleyne yes :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Ent.

Buh hear nah yuh only confusing me with yuh damn avatar chnges :lol:

Postby shogun » February 19th, 2011, 7:46 pm

Buh hear nah yuh only confusing me with yuh damn avatar chnges :lol:

Ent! :lol: :lol:

Shango_13

Postby Shango_13 » February 20th, 2011, 4:07 am

bluespeed wrote:
Shango_13 wrote:
bluespeed wrote:

Lies??......the only lie was that Sunil Ramdeen said he did not give the man a walking letter!

in what organisation does some one gets 7 warnings? yuh pnm arsehole!

yuh so brain dead yuh can't even differentiate fact from fiction!!

rock so nah yuh kant!!!

this how miss informed you ah... so doh start to backtrack on you win tv law suit stories.

SPRANG_A

Postby SPRANG_A » February 20th, 2011, 12:33 pm

now what are the odds that some of those vids may have paul walker and riddick in them?

achillies

Postby achillies » February 20th, 2011, 9:16 pm

IvanTerrors wrote:interesting facts ppl got here

And all these facts coming our after the man get fired, and while they bashing him and his methods, they should try to name someone who did more to highlight the foolishness that does be taking place in our society

I didn't watch the show much, but every time i did, he brought something to light that the people out there would have loved to keep in the dark. So go ahead and criticize, nobody in here have the belly to do what he was doing.

After all, Malcom X once said that "If you have no critics you’ll likely have no success"

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » February 20th, 2011, 9:42 pm

too bad , but he cud have done a even better job without d wajang behavior ......

Postby shogun » February 21st, 2011, 2:12 am

^Agreed. all this talk about people "bashing" Ian. No one disputing the fact that it was an important void he filled, as well as helping people, who probably wouldn't have gotten justice any other way, that's beside the point. People have to understand apart from being merely their "entertainment", it was an incredibly sensitive position that he held, and such positions need people with the right amount of tact and restraint, to hold them. This is a forum where citizens (who are not there to defend themselves) are accused of all sorts of impropriety and criminal activity, sometimes even law enforcement officers themselves are brought into the fray and accused of criminal activity. This is serious stuff. And who knows what kind of toxic environment he created at the studio, with his constant belittling of staff. Whatever the reason for the show's cancellation may end up being, Ian needed a few lessons in tact. Some people here, just need to grow up.