Re: Accident @ Caura Palance Bar...

Postby cinco » June 21st, 2012, 7:40 am

oh ho my bad

tardissubie

Postby tardissubie » June 21st, 2012, 7:55 am

whatever the speed lmiit is.........this took place at + intersection with flashing amber lights O.O

Postby Stephon. » June 21st, 2012, 7:58 am

*drinks shandy*

*crosses median*

seems legit.

Postby Hook » June 21st, 2012, 7:59 am

slower and sober might've prevented this

Postby cinco » June 21st, 2012, 8:16 am

Hook wrote:slower and sober might've prevented this

@5am on a holiday morning?
shirley you jest!

firstchoicett

Accident @ Caura Palance Bar...

Postby firstchoicett » June 21st, 2012, 9:12 am

metalgear2095 wrote:The driver's brother talking real sheit too though by saying that the people in the bar didn't move. How much time would they have to move? Man wicked to say that just to make his brother look less guilty

he brother should b in d bad house

Postby Hook » June 21st, 2012, 9:49 am

cinco wrote:

shirley you jest!

breds, it have times I on d road and I'm very well aware that any other I driver I meet may well be either as tired as I am, or drunk/tipsy...I doh play with that nuh

Postby cinco » June 21st, 2012, 9:56 am

Hook wrote:
cinco wrote:

shirley you jest!

breds, it have times I on d road and I'm very well aware that any other I drive I meet may well be either as tired as I am, or drunk/tipsy...I doh play with that nuh

sorry i forgot to add the /snark tag on that

Postby MG Man » June 21st, 2012, 12:43 pm

K74T wrote:"I was in the back-seat watching out the window when all of a sudden I feel a pull and all I see was a white car and I see my brother pulling away from colliding with the car and well we was already doing 70 (kph) when bam."

well there you have it...........man brother say 70k on a 50k road
drunk or not, driver guilty
keeping min mind the 50k speed limit is for ideal conditions............factor in poor lighting (time of day), approaching an intersection, pedestrians etc, even 50k would be considered speeding under those conditions

Postby cinco » June 21st, 2012, 12:47 pm

K74T wrote:"I was in the back-seat watching out the window when all of a sudden I feel a pull and all I see was a white car and I see my brother pulling away from colliding with the car and well we was already doing 70 (kph) when bam."

keeping min mind the 50k speed limit is for ideal conditions............factor in poor lighting (time of day), approaching an intersection, pedestrians etc, even 50k would be considered speeding under those conditions

u know that piece of road?
50k hard there considering the condition

Postby Stephon. » June 21st, 2012, 12:47 pm

Hook wrote:
cinco wrote:

shirley you jest!

breds, it have times I on d road and I'm very well aware that any other I driver I meet may well be either as tired as I am, or drunk/tipsy...I doh play with that nuh

Your sarcasm detector stop working? Or it gone to service? Lol

Postby MG Man » June 21st, 2012, 12:49 pm

cinco wrote:

yup
I pass there fairly regularly..........50+k is insane, even at night when there's nobody else on the road

Postby cinco » June 21st, 2012, 12:55 pm

cinco wrote:

yup
I pass there fairly regularly..........50+k is insane, even at night when there's nobody else on the road

exactly i want to know how he have a super almera saying he now pull out from a bar and hit 70km and the brother see all that from the backseat on top of that

Postby Bizzare » June 21st, 2012, 12:58 pm

d man brother put him in deeper sh1t with that 70kmph talk

Skanky

Postby Skanky » June 21st, 2012, 1:28 pm

cinco wrote:
Skanky wrote:
"I want to know where people getting their information from about how he was drunk and speeding."

"I see my brother pulling away from colliding with the car and well we was already doing 70 (kph) when bam."

So the speed limit on the main road is 50kph and you doing 70kph but yuh wasn't speeding? :lol:

is it 50 there?
i thought it was 30kmph

bro cud see real thing from the backseat boy speedo and ting too

IIRC the speed limits are maximum and this is under ideal conditions as MGMan said:
80kph on a primary road such as the highway
50kph on a secondary road such as the eastern main road
30kph on tertiary roads which are basically all other roads.

These values are based on the design of the road with regard to vehicle stability and other factors.

ado15mk3

Postby ado15mk3 » June 21st, 2012, 2:17 pm

cinco wrote:bro cud see real thing from the backseat boy speedo and ting too

and all while looking out the window :?
RIP to the deceased.

zach51

Postby zach51 » June 21st, 2012, 3:36 pm

Hmm...i remembered going to the Tunapuna Police Station around 0820hrs to drop of a medical report for a partner of mine at the station when i saw the accused of the deaths of the accident near Caura junction.,the smell of ETOH level the air :drinking: . A police presented the DUI breathalyzer certificate to the man and exclaimed "well boy! if uh a$$ wasn't dark, now it go make cobo look like tourist" :shock: :shock: !
I left the arima A&E and was proceeding west along the PBR at about 1440hrs to pick up some stuff at the Mt Hope PCF when i witnessed the entire incident with the young lady who was knocked down. Many a time, alot of motor vs ped accidents are caused by stupid jaywalking but in this case,the driver of the suzuki was about 80m infront me proceeding in the same direction when she broke the light (assuming) 2 secs after it changed to red with a relatively high speed. The suzuki crossed the intersection and knocked down the young lady who was (assuming about 50ft away from the lights before collision). i remembered seeing the young lady trajected as high as the tension wire and landing about 40ft away from point of contact...allyuh do allyuh physics..mine rusty...the woman from the driving the suzuki was speeding :evil:
what a sad sight :cry: i drove to the scene to render any assistance but little could have been done..bleeding from ear, nose, mouth, broken bones throughout. no skid marks were visible to indicate any attempt of stoping of the vehicle's driver.
may the unfortunate RIP :cry: , may the jailmates of the almera's driver speed when he drops his soap (if he makes it so far) :roll: fellow forummers be safe.
Last edited by zach51 on June 21st, 2012, 3:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby cinco » June 21st, 2012, 3:41 pm

zach51 wrote:Hmm...i remembered going to the Tunapuna Police Station around 0820hrs to drop of a medical report for a partner of mine at the station when i saw the accused of the deaths of the accident near Caura junction.,the smell of ETOH level the air :drinking: . A police presented the DUI breathalyzer certificate to the man and exclaimed "well boy! if uh a$$ wasn't dark, now it go make cobo look like tourist" :shock: :shock: !
I left the arima A&E and was proceeding west along the PBR at about 1440hrs to pick up some stuff at the Mt Hope PCF when i witnessed the entire incident with the young lady who was knocked down. Many a time, alot of motor vs ped accidents are caused by stupid jaywalking but in this case,the driver of the suzuki was about 80m infront me proceeding in the same direction when she broke the light (assuming) 2 secs after it changed to red with a relatively high speed. The suzuki crossed the intersection and knocked down the young lady who was (assuming about 50ft away from the lights before collision). i remembered seeing the young lady trajected as high as the tension wire and landing about 40ft away from point of contact...allyuh do allyuh physics..mine rusty...the woman from the driving the suzuki was speeding :evil:
what a sad sight :cry: i drove to the scene to render any assistance but little could have been done..bleeding from ear, nose, mouth, broken bones throughout. no skid marks were visible to indicate any attempt of the vehicle's driver.
may the unfortunate RIP :cry: , may the jailmates of the almera's driver speed when he drops his soap (if he makes it so far) :roll: fellow forummers be safe.

i dont know what you said but you sound important!
thanks!

Postby Bizzare » June 21st, 2012, 3:56 pm

zach51, ah know yuh izza emergency personnel so yuh might get some inside info, but come nah man :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby rollingstock » June 21st, 2012, 4:08 pm

pyung99 wrote:REQUIESCAT IN PACE

"Abraham told the Express that the drunk driver—a 25-year-old man from Tacarigua, who failed the breathalyser test administered to him at Tunapuna Police Station—is expected to be charged on five counts of causing death due to reckless driving."

where is d facking name of the goon?

thats d effin charge? seriously?

I believe they meant 'Causing death by Dangerous Driving'

Sec 71(1) of the MV&RT ACT Ch. 48:50 wrote:71. (1) Any person who causes the death of another person
by driving a motor vehicle dangerously on a road, commits an
offence and is liable on conviction on indictment to
imprisonment for fifteen years.

I personally would have preferred a charge of 'Vehicular Manslaughter' under Sec 6 of the Offences against the Person Act ch. 11:08.

6. Any person who is convicted of manslaughter is liable to
imprisonment for life or for any term of years, or to pay such fine
as the Court shall award.

Postby Morpheus » June 21st, 2012, 11:00 pm

^^Hmmmm 5 dead, others nursing injuries, and they didn't choose the latter :| :| :|

Postby wagonrunner » June 21st, 2012, 11:29 pm

"Abraham told the Express that the drunk driver—a 25-year-old man from Tacarigua, who failed the breathalyser test administered to him at Tunapuna Police Station—is expected to be charged on five counts of causing death due to reckless driving."

so T'dad doesn't have a DUI charge?
so if i kill noone and end up failing the breathalyzer what's the charge?

Humes

Postby Humes » June 22nd, 2012, 1:37 am

Causing injury. No one injured, just reckless driving. Just drunk, plain DUI charge.

Postby rollingstock » June 22nd, 2012, 5:58 am

so T'dad doesn't have a DUI charge?
so if i kill noone and end up failing the breathalyzer what's the charge?

I think they just quoted the more serious offences, if he did fail the breathalyser test that would be included.

Postby K74T » June 26th, 2012, 12:00 am

$135,000 bail for Caura driver

THE MAN accused of killing five people when his car allegedly ploughed into a group of people outside a bar, at Caura Junction, El Dorado, appeared in court yesterday and was granted bail in the sum of $100,000.

Ken Gomez, 24, of Kandahar Village, Arouca, had been in police custody since his arrest on June 19.

He is on four charges of causing death by dangerous driving since police are yet to identify the fifth accident victim.

Gomez appeared before two different magistrates as he was also charged with driving under the influence of alcohol.

At his first appearance before Senior Magistrate Nanette Forde-John in the Tunapuna First court, four charges of, causing the deaths of Shiva Bharath, 28, of St Joseph, Harrilal Mongroo, 30, of Five Rivers, Christine Khan, 51 and her son Shayaz Khan, 25, of Caroni, were laid.

Gomez's attorney, Suneesh Singh, applied for bail on behalf of his client citing that the offences were bailable.

Magistrate Forde-John agreed and bail in the sum of $100,000 was granted and the matter adjourned to July 23.

The court was later informed by its prosecutor that Gomez faces the possibility of another charge of causing the death of someone arising out of the same incident but because that person had not yet been identified he was not charged with his death.

The fifth person who was killed is described as being a man of African descent, balding and between the ages of 40 to 45.

The man is five feet, eight inches tall with a dark complexion.

The John Doe was wearing a pair of blue jeans and a brown vest and the police renewed their appeal yesterday for the public's help to identify the victim.

Gomez was later taken to the Tunapuna First Court before Magistrate Andrew Stroude.

There, a charge of driving under the influence of alcohol on the morning of June 19 was read to him. He pleaded not guilty.

His attorney again applied for bail which was granted in the sum of $35,000.

This case was also adjourned to July 23.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/_135_000_bail_for_Caura_driver-160324265.html

200sx

Postby 200sx » June 26th, 2012, 4:51 am

Hope he can cope with the deaths which occurred!

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 26th, 2012, 6:37 am

man pleading NOT GUILTY....imagine that.....

Postby sharkman121 » June 26th, 2012, 7:16 am

charges like these should be laid indictably(sp)

kual

Postby kual » June 26th, 2012, 8:38 am

man get bail for this? anything is possible in trinidad yes.